I know they have dream or nightmare. Im not sure. Their tiny little feet will be shaking, moving like they were running around.
Chubbie Hamster V14
Feb 28 2012, 09:20 AM
324 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Cash Vault |
I know they have dream or nightmare. Im not sure. Their tiny little feet will be shaking, moving like they were running around.
Feb 28 2012, 09:22 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: currently in Malaysia |
^ yeah...and it looks so cute but at the same time so sad, bcos u cant do anything to help him/her to wake up from the nightmares
Feb 28 2012, 12:21 PM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 28 2012, 06:11 AM) i would suggest to get the 'litter sand' too....i am using it & its really great in absorbing the pee. Plus when it come in contact with the pee, it will join together & form something like a rock...then all i need to do is scoop it out & put new fresh one if needed. But its up to you if you want to use bedding, woody pet or litter sand...but bear in mind bedding is the worst when it comes to absorbing the hamster pee. i live in penang. my place here can get the toilet sand thing i think. but woody pet i dont think i see before. later i cari. and if i dont use this hay, the rest the bedding all has pine and cedar in it, i think it's worse. :\ i cant find any good bedding.Reason why we ask to put the wet bedding in the litter box is so that the hamster knows that is the place to pee. Also the bedding that you are using i believe is actually hay right? Those are usually for guinea pigs & rabbit. Not so suitable for hamster...(i read before somewhere |
Feb 28 2012, 01:51 PM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
QUOTE(AverageBryan @ Feb 28 2012, 12:21 PM) i live in penang. my place here can get the toilet sand thing i think. but woody pet i dont think i see before. later i cari. and if i dont use this hay, the rest the bedding all has pine and cedar in it, i think it's worse. :\ i cant find any good bedding. ooo...there are few petshop seller in the petstore section...maybe can buy from them & ask them to do postage... |
Feb 28 2012, 02:19 PM
101 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: SeLaNGoR |
woody pet is actually a litter but can be used as a bedding
for larger animals such as horses and cats, it is used to absorb their urine and even when used with such large animals (larger animal = more pee), there isnt much smell http://www.woodypet.com/ i bought from http://petshack.com.my/webshaper/store/vie...ProductItem=530 p/s: my hamster toilet im using this http://petshack.com.my/webshaper/store/vie...ProductItem=402 *when buying toilets for hamster, success is higher when it is a corner design This post has been edited by *dReaM FaNtaSy*: Feb 28 2012, 02:20 PM |
Feb 28 2012, 02:24 PM
nvr had dwarf hammy b4, do winter white are obedient like syrian? or they just like to run around and dont lke to be cuddled like roboski or any dwarf related hammies?
Feb 28 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(*dReaM FaNtaSy* @ Feb 28 2012, 02:19 PM) woody pet is actually a litter but can be used as a bedding looks good! but i dont think i can find here. will see how. i know for hamster bedding and food. have to pick certain kind/brand right? but for their litter, will it matter whatever brand it is? will the chemicals or whatever do them any harm?for larger animals such as horses and cats, it is used to absorb their urine and even when used with such large animals (larger animal = more pee), there isnt much smell http://www.woodypet.com/ i bought from http://petshack.com.my/webshaper/store/vie...ProductItem=530 p/s: my hamster toilet im using this http://petshack.com.my/webshaper/store/vie...ProductItem=402 *when buying toilets for hamster, success is higher when it is a corner design QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 28 2012, 02:24 PM) nvr had dwarf hammy b4, do winter white are obedient like syrian? or they just like to run around and dont lke to be cuddled like roboski or any dwarf related hammies? i think it depends on their personality. they're supposed to be quite cuddlable. but my winter white is a little bitey. it tends to think my hand is food 80% of the time. whereas my girlfriend's winter white is just really really polite and soft. he can just lie on it's back in my girlfriend's hand and let her touch his belly. very manja. |
Feb 28 2012, 04:47 PM
My aunt bought us some bathing sand and my hammy practically roll himself in it and then pee on it and roll again. Lol. It's like toilet plus bathroom. My silly hammy. He loves it a lot.
Feb 28 2012, 06:20 PM
i use woody pet cause my hamster sneezes
reduce allergies stuff cause the sand can go into their nose too fine.. especially the alex brand i use bathing sand for him to roll in once a week only the brand i use is delikate (not so fine) |
Feb 28 2012, 07:19 PM
few days ago i saw a hamster book at midvalley...very useful book...got list down every single thing...even common illness too...probably going to go again & buy it using my free book voucher since i dont know what to buy with it anyways
Feb 28 2012, 07:29 PM
haha pinjam photocopy boleh?
Feb 28 2012, 08:02 PM
Feb 28 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Feb 28 2012, 07:19 PM) few days ago i saw a hamster book at midvalley...very useful book...got list down every single thing...even common illness too...probably going to go again & buy it using my free book voucher since i dont know what to buy with it anyways whats the book called? i try search on google and see can download or not. |
Feb 28 2012, 08:08 PM
Feb 28 2012, 09:05 PM
^ nice find >.<
we will be looking forward about that book~ later, u can be this thread vet la.. we give hammy symptoms, u just online diagnose the hammy's health then give recommended prescriptions hehe |
Feb 28 2012, 11:16 PM
Feb 28 2012, 11:22 PM
can make side income bro hehe
Feb 28 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 28 2012, 09:05 PM) ^ nice find >.< we will be looking forward about that book~ later, u can be this thread vet la.. we give hammy symptoms, u just online diagnose the hammy's health then give recommended prescriptions hehe QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 28 2012, 11:22 PM) and also help new hamster owners like me if their hamsters ada problem. cos sometimes bring go vet will either kena katuk, or the doctors will say all sorts of bullshit to scare you and katuk your money again. haha |
Feb 29 2012, 09:22 AM
There's always the internet. I find they are great help especially when I was helping with the pregnant hamster. She abandoned her pups and thanks to the info on the net, I successfully reintroduce the babies to the mom.
Feb 29 2012, 10:08 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Nekochan @ Feb 29 2012, 09:22 AM) There's always the internet. I find they are great help especially when I was helping with the pregnant hamster. She abandoned her pups and thanks to the info on the net, I successfully reintroduce the babies to the mom. Agree,i did my homework before having any pet...Now they r in very healthy condition... 2nd Batch of Roborovski juz born on last Friday... Here's the 1st Batch of Robo for sell |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:31 PM |