5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V14

jeremysoon93
post Dec 3 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(starrynight @ Dec 3 2012, 12:58 AM)
one taming method you can try is to put a piece of tissue on yourself for hours and then give to your hamster so they get use to your smell
Ooooo hmm alright I'll try that when I have time.

Anyways, I'm sad to say the hamster that my friend ask me to take care died the night I was supposed to take it to the vet.
I guess it's the environmental shock. I told him, he's sad too, but he said probably "it's time". Oh well. :/

Oh and I just realized (5/12) just now that Chub Chub also has the bald spot. ><

This post has been edited by jeremysoon93: Dec 5 2012, 12:56 PM
jeremysoon93
post Dec 9 2012, 09:18 PM

Hey babybb, I found this article , not sure if you came across it.

I guess my Robo is almost 1 that's why he has fur loss.
And I also found out my other winter gold also had a huge bald patch, but according to the article she's moulting, so yeah, no worries though.

Probably you should not give more medication, just another visit to the vet, and let nature take its course. :/

I need a help on opinion guys.
I have this thing where when I love my "kids", I want a generation of "children" under them.
I was thinking to get a boy within one month. Perhaps a winter, to mate with my winter gold.
The thing is, I'm scared that my house may be too crowded.

I have
1 winter gold in a a big cage in my room
1 winter pearl in medium cage at the living room
2 robo in small cage at the living room

There is still space in the living room, but my sister might be getting a rabbit (onlyGodknowswhen).

So should I adopt another male? I want my gold girl to have babies before she's barren. She's about 4 months old.

This post has been edited by jeremysoon93: Dec 10 2012, 02:53 AM
jeremysoon93
post Dec 11 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(starrynight @ Dec 10 2012, 04:36 PM)
Hey starrynight, thanks for the advice. But actually I've had babies in my house maaaany times haha. When I have babies, giving away for adoption is the very last thing in my mind as I would want the whole family with me (in separated cages or not). So the purpose of me breeding is to continue down the generation so that I would be able to have the offspring of my first child when the ancestors pass on. Of course, this would happen only once for the mom, and breeding within a time interval of a year or 2. But they do have a period before they become barren right?
jeremysoon93
post Dec 12 2012, 11:18 AM

This is my girl biggrin.gif

But I did come across an article in the beginning of this thread, I think in order to get that colour, she's a mix right?
jeremysoon93
post Jan 9 2013, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 9 2013, 10:31 AM)
I just bought a huge bag of Healthy Ultra Pet and home friends for my hamster. Fresh n Comfy seems harsh on him, he's scratching and losing fur on his elbow sad.gif

So I'm switching back to the old bedding. Both bag cost me RM 148. There goes my CNY shopping money doh.gif
Hey I used the Ultra Pet too before using the homefriends one.
That one is good, but easy to become smelly. ><
jeremysoon93
post Jan 9 2013, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 9 2013, 02:19 PM)
that's why i mixed mixed lor with homefriends .. cause i think it's clean and white so if got bug or anything, can see ..
Owhhh yeah I think Pets Lovers Centre also did that to the hamster display cages right

QUOTE(takkicom @ Jan 9 2013, 05:15 PM)
my hamster drop alot of tummy bulu for no reason
doesnt seems like fungal infection
after drop bulu it eye swallow again and now pop eye
Hey mine too :/ But my girl seems fine wor.

babybb : Hey~ how's your hamster recovering from the fur loss?
jeremysoon93
post Jan 10 2013, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jan 10 2013, 03:42 PM)
I cannot agree with petsmore. I got bad experience. A week before my ww, I got a syrian who passed away within one night. Wet tail.

Then some time later, my sister saw syrian biting off their dead cagemate. Too many in one cage.

The other day I saw a very cute white fluffy hammie in plc. I wish I can bring back but one also I spent so much time liao.
I never liked Petsmore from the beginning. All their branches are badly maintained, very dirty, especially the animal cages.
Hamster also don't look healthy. ><
jeremysoon93
post Jan 12 2013, 01:29 AM

Guys is this amount of food (daily) enough? I put my earphone as a size comparison. This is from Vitakraft.
I only give my girl one kuaci a day, not sure if the small little seeds are contributing to her fats.

Oh and my hammie's suddenly getting obese ><
When I lifted her little Hippo room, I found out there's A LOT of kuaci inside.
It's not really possible cuz, for the past week I feed her only 1 kuaci daily, broken into 3 pieces. and I've cleaned the cage last week removing everything. And I don't think they'll store kuaci in their mouth for many many weeks right?
The only thing I suspect is my part-time maid simply give extra food. The first time it happened I screamed to my mom about this issue. Ugh, maids.

This post has been edited by jeremysoon93: Jan 12 2013, 01:29 AM

jeremysoon93
post Jan 12 2013, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 12 2013, 01:16 PM)
vitakraft quality lately I feel not that good anymore...because if you notice it comes with lots of that small seed. The hard type brown colour 1...my hamster rarely touch that last time...

then i switched to hamster nature...its quite good...hamster ate for few weeks but unfortunately pass away due to old age...That amount should be enough for 1 hamster I believe but I usually add a bit more so that he dont think its not enough food so try to save & eat little. You can always reuse the uneaten food as long as its still fresh.

also as for the sunflower seed issue, its possible. Same thing happened to me & found out my sister gave him sunflower seed when I am not around, so I hide my stock tongue.gif
Owh ... my baby eats everything haha. I tried hamster nature before with previous hamsters, might give it another try and see.

This food amount I adjust according to how much leftover there is.
Ah alright. I'll have to start hiding my hamster food everytime the maids come lolol.
jeremysoon93
post Jan 13 2013, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 12 2013, 05:44 PM)
I got 1 packet for sale  brows.gif  tongue.gif
Nah it's alright haha my hamster food I bought last week only.
Thanks anyways.
jeremysoon93
post Jan 13 2013, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Jan 13 2013, 01:18 AM)
reporting in with a syrian smile.gif she's about 6-8 months old. quite heavy doh.gif on the Vitakraft diet. But i realised she's been abit picky, always just picks out the seeds or whatever she wants and leaves the rest behind sad.gif

Ohai! biggrin.gif
Love it when hamsters stay still for photoshoots haha.
Hmmmm, usually if there are still quite a lot of leftovers, I don't refill until a certain extended period, so when they're hungry they'll eat anything (I think).
I've came across an article saying this is to train them to eat everything. :/ Not sure if it really works on all.
jeremysoon93
post Jan 14 2013, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Jan 13 2013, 03:47 PM)
Haha! Mine stays very very still 1. Like blur blur like that  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  but she likes it when i hold her and stroke her head. never move 1 smile.gif
I usually fill her food once every two to three days doh.gif her dry food la. my mom gives her abit of cucumber, fruits n stuff...

wanna ask, almonds are okay rite? usually i'll give her half an almond once a week. maybe thats why she so fat? tongue.gif i never feed her sunflower seeds .. hehe

another pic of my ah fai~

Aaaaah you've got yourself a very still hamster smile.gif
Almonds ... ah once a week should be fine la. Just dun give the salty or too sweet ones.
jeremysoon93
post Jan 15 2013, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Jan 15 2013, 02:04 AM)
Haha! More like shes very slow and cautious of her surroundings.. even when I put her on the floor. She looks around... n slowly walks.. my dad ask why she walk look funmy. Like kangkang like that. Hahaha! The almonds that she eats are those kosong type. Not seasoned at all smile.gif
Hahaha that's cute~ Ah, then the almond should be fine. smile.gif
jeremysoon93
post Feb 13 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(Justeafy @ Feb 9 2013, 04:28 PM)
Where are those large transparent containers in the first post sold? The ones that can fit a woodent wheel.

For syrian btw.
Just drop by any aquarium shop. I got my medium-sized one from Nilufar Old Klang Road, but if you want the biggest sized one, Pets Lovers Centre Ikano has them. Stocks do often finish quite fast there.
jeremysoon93
post Mar 2 2013, 03:53 AM

QUOTE(ejoylovers @ Mar 1 2013, 10:22 AM)
want to ask..
where pet shop near sungai besi. i want to buy hamster bedding.. sorry.. new into hamster world..
Hi there. Am not too sure about the area around Sungai Besi, but if you're willing to travel a little bit there's Nilufar at Scott Garden Old Klang Road, or Mid Valley.
jeremysoon93
post Mar 27 2013, 03:33 PM

Hey guys, not sure if you guys had this experience or not, but I just wanna confirm if anyone really knows what this is.
I always pat my hamster until she sleeps veeeery soundly haha. Then after sometime she'll soft-bite my fingers just like how she grooms herself, and then goes on with a few other fingers, then she'll go back into her home to continue her sleep.

Anyone knows exactly what the the hamster is trying to "express"?
jeremysoon93
post Mar 28 2013, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(zenyusof @ Mar 27 2013, 08:56 PM)
Maybe she's just sleep walking. My hammies are sleep walkers too. When they are on heavy sleep, my Rowdy likes to walk around the cage with eyes closed and buried his head under the beddings then move around making a mess. Then, he get up from bedding and sleep like in a coma. Haha that's weird. biggrin.gif
LOL??? THAT, is the first time I'm hearing that hahaha.
She wasn't sleep-walking, she was more like, grooming my fingers like how she grooms her fur.
jeremysoon93
post Mar 28 2013, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(zenyusof @ Mar 28 2013, 01:13 AM)
I think it should be ok. If she's comfortable with you, means she's confident with you.
Yeah. We're very close, and she's the first hamster I teach how to do tricks. smile.gif
jeremysoon93
post Mar 31 2013, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(starrynight @ Mar 30 2013, 02:37 PM)
I think I understand what you mean. Sometimes when I put my boy on my hand and slowly stroke him with the other hand. He'll stay still or sometimes lay down like he's enjoying the massage. Then after a bit, he'll start to rub his mouth on my hand?

It's like he's nudging the bottom of his face forward backwards. Doesn't look like it involved tongue though but like rubbing his mouth on my hand. Something like that? Then after that, he'll groom himself.

Looks like they're grooming us right? very cute.
Yeah yeah! But instead of rubbing her mouth, it's more like teeth cuz can feel her teeth.
It's really cute and feel so loved by them haha.
jeremysoon93
post Apr 11 2013, 01:59 AM

Hey, I see you guys like to put the wooden accessory in your cages. Wouldn't the sharp wood splinters like, cut into the hamsters? ><
And how do you keep the wooden stuff clean cuz I think it would grow fungus or something right?

I'm having my holidays and I promised my girl that I'll make a playground for her this week.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0635sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:23 PM