124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

DarkknightDK
post Sep 16 2011, 10:20 PM

123 posts

Fuu..Luckily got all my Gaming EQ since 2008...Razer this razer that...While waiting for the specs, I need to get my gaming rig to upgrade till C2Q processor and I still havent done it yet! D:
whitedrake88
post Sep 16 2011, 10:31 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 16 2011, 10:20 PM)
Fuu..Luckily got all my Gaming EQ since 2008...Razer this razer that...While waiting for the specs, I need to get my gaming rig to upgrade till C2Q processor and I still havent done it yet! D:
AMD Bulldozer release soon !!! I'm planing upgrade my Athlon II x4 to FX for BF3!!!
DarkknightDK
post Sep 16 2011, 10:35 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Sep 16 2011, 10:31 PM)
AMD Bulldozer release soon !!! I'm planing upgrade my Athlon II x4 to FX for BF3!!!
Lucky lu.... tongue.gif
Methium
post Sep 17 2011, 12:39 AM

22 posts

Might not be able to run this game at 60fps anymore. Time to dump my graphic card and ram for a better one.
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 17 2011, 12:44 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(Methium @ Sep 17 2011, 12:39 AM)
Might not be able to run this game at 60fps anymore. Time to dump my graphic card and ram for a better one.
give me biggrin.gif
TSMichaelJohn
post Sep 17 2011, 06:23 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Battlefield 3 - Xbox 360 Operation Guillotine Gameplay Trailer

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Sep 17 2011, 06:27 AM
powerangah
post Sep 17 2011, 08:27 AM

387 posts

Looks like everyone here is using "gaming periphals"
My PC is up to spec but I only use Logitech MK200 Combo. :/ Never used gaming keyboard and mouse ever!
Jasonjinct
post Sep 17 2011, 08:44 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(powerangah @ Sep 17 2011, 08:27 AM)
Looks like everyone here is using "gaming periphals"
My PC is up to spec but I only use Logitech MK200 Combo. :/ Never used gaming keyboard and mouse ever!
Still can play.. just gaming mouse/keyboard can give you better experience in gaming biggrin.gif
hold oso more syok biggrin.gif

I think 30-50fps should be okay...?
Cheesenium
post Sep 17 2011, 09:58 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 17 2011, 06:23 AM)

That's how a 360's BF3 looks like? It still looks damn good. Are they serious? Or they just took PC clip and replace it for the lulz.

Added on September 17, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 17 2011, 06:23 AM)

That's how a 360's BF3 looks like? It still looks damn good. Are they serious? Or they just took PC clip and replace it for the lulz.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 17 2011, 10:02 AM
sai86
post Sep 17 2011, 10:10 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Ram? u can always dump to me, i'm still short 4gb of one more slot tongue.gif
btw, do u really need to chg ur rig ram? to get higher oc clock? cause i dun think its really gonna affect the fps much...
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 17 2011, 10:24 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 17 2011, 10:10 AM)
Ram? u can always dump to me, i'm still short 4gb of one more slot tongue.gif
btw, do u really need to chg ur rig ram? to get higher oc clock? cause i dun think its really gonna affect the fps much...
It doesn't effect at all
unless he doing benchmarking~ Gaming RAM is a true waster~
MjMax15
post Sep 17 2011, 10:55 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 16 2011, 07:34 PM)
my ign Hasty... tongue.gif pwned u few times with 40mm shotgun... biggrin.gif
it was you mad.gif
damn my AEK not that powerful blush.gif
thats why i hate sprinting at the corner alley

my target around that FPS, 50 - 60 if able.
below that will feel lagging, quite troublesome to aim especially shotty sad.gif
Darkmage12
post Sep 17 2011, 02:01 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

miss the days of BF2. Now BF3 coming drool.gif
Methium
post Sep 17 2011, 02:43 PM

22 posts

The ram is for my OC tho. Yeah i dont feel good when im not playing at 60fps biggrin.gif.
sai86
post Sep 17 2011, 07:22 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Pre-order Battlefield 3 on Origin, get Dead Space 2 for free

by David Hinkle (14 hours ago)
That free game that Origin is offering for a Battlefield 3 pre-order? It's totally Dead Space 2! So now on top of early beta access and a host of DLC, EA is offering even more incentive by offering a great game.

Of course, there's a catch: there's only a limited number of copies of Dead Space 2 available. It's really silly, considering the free copy is a download. What's the matter, EA? No more storage space in the old digital warehouse?

If you want to go with Origin, you've got until September 19 to pre-order Battlefield 3 for your free ticket to the nightmarish space-romp.
any1 knew this? hmm.gif so, how do we received it?

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 17 2011, 07:30 PM
fipoch
post Sep 17 2011, 10:10 PM

487 posts

I thought 4GB of RAM is more than enough already?
TSMichaelJohn
post Sep 17 2011, 10:20 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

No!
32GB is more than enough!

That aside , yes 4GB is enough for gaming , but might as well go for 8GB tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 18 2011, 01:06 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 17 2011, 10:10 PM)
I thought 4GB of RAM is more than enough already?
4gb is now not quite enough. Try run bc2 + msn + firefox, you will see that ur RAM has used up by 70%. If you have other software running too, its gonna hit 80%. So 8gb is the way to go now, and they are cheap nowadays. I'm still having 4gb now, but I dont mind closing all applications before playing my game. So i would get around 50 to 60% when playing bc2. Even firefox requires more processes than warcraft 3: frozen throne now blink.gif Maybe in 10 years time, Firefox its gonna be heavy like bf3...who knows...
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 18 2011, 01:10 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 18 2011, 01:06 AM)
4gb is now not quite enough. Try run bc2 + msn + firefox, you will see that ur RAM has used up by 70%. If you have other software running too, its gonna hit 80%. So 8gb is the way to go now, and they are cheap nowadays. I'm still having 4gb now, but I dont mind closing all applications before playing my game. So i would get around 50 to 60% when playing bc2. Even firefox requires more processes than warcraft 3: frozen throne now  blink.gif Maybe in 10 years time, Firefox its gonna be heavy like bf3...who knows...
by that time i believe
either we aren't using browser anymore
or internet are taxed per hour use
of course there are monthly plans for those who want comfortness
munak991
post Sep 18 2011, 02:44 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

my spec are

core i7 920D
6GB Ram