Pre-ordered too.
Not sure whether to keep it or get it from somewhere else cheaper.
[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta
Aug 17 2011, 12:01 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Pre-ordered too.
Not sure whether to keep it or get it from somewhere else cheaper. |
Aug 18 2011, 08:46 PM
http://live-event.ea.com/gamescom/chats/
Watch the Live Chat for BF3 here if you have missed it. Sounds nice to see all weapons got bullet drop now. Added on August 18, 2011, 8:49 pmThey really did confirmed that you'll launch BF3 from Battlelog. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 18 2011, 08:49 PM |
Aug 18 2011, 09:07 PM
Aug 19 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 19 2011, 10:31 AM) Battlefield 3 PC version won’t have in-game server browser Time to rage?Gentlemen , BF3 For PC is fked up ![]() The tables have turned. A day after we gladly reported that console gamers would be getting this great PC feature called “server browser”, we can now report that PC gamers won’t have an in-game server browser. DICE’s Alan Kertz has confirmed that in order to switch servers, you have to exit Battlefield 3, and use Battlelog to find another server and join. Granted, Kertz points out that BF3 “starts up really fast”, but we can’t imagine it being more effective than having an in-game server browser, which has been the norm in PC games for decades — in fact, there’s no other game that requires you to exit in order to switch servers. Considering that server switching is frequent among gamers, either because of rage quitting or trying to find a better game, or something third, this could cause some annoyance. We’ll have to wait and see how it plays out (no pun intended) when Battlefield 3 is released. So far, it’s kinda disappointing news, but we’ll see how it turns out in the end. Console gamers now have in-game server browser, while PC gamers don’t. Oh the irony. Source I really really really really really hate the system they used in BF Heroes and Play4Free. It is so annoying to launch a game from a browser. Now, the main menu is a browser. Really wtf man. |
Aug 19 2011, 06:02 PM
Then, there is completely no way to have BF3 added as non-steam game then. Unless i add Firefox as BF3.
Why is DICE so stupid in this regards? Or they gave up main menu design as they suck at it since BF1942. Apparently, it only takes 2 seconds to launch the game from Battlelog, but, im picking up pitchforks and whine in their forums. I hate it. I rather have some rubbish looking main menu with more BWEEEEE BWWEEEEE BWEEEEE sound. EA please shut up now and stop making yourself seem stupid. Dump that Origin shit please. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 19 2011, 06:14 PM |
Aug 20 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 19 2011, 06:15 PM) Dice has nothing to do with Steam group. I know these problems very well, and both parties do want EA games on Steam. Just that there are a lot of problems for now.It's EA , to monopolies all their EA Games. Also , Steam doesn't let developers release DLC , since it won't be profitable to them (Or something like that) Read Here All these problems, i doubt its just EA. It is partly Valve too, as they have been quite annoyingly anticompetitive and greedy recently like you bought games from elsewhere, like Gamersgate or GMG, you dont get those promotional items. Valve is looking for a cut on the DLCs now and requires all publishers to have their game's DLC to be on Steam too. EA isnt really the nice guy cause they want to keep all the money earned for themselves and trying to start the terrible Origin platform. FYI, EA games isnt the first game that got refused on Steam. With all these EA games disappearing from Steam, there are a couple of other smaller games also got refused on Steam, like Trackmania 2 where it uses a similar system as BF3. Not Battlelog, but the similar new content straight to the consumer idea. I have to buy Trackmania 2 from elsewhere cause Steam will not sell this game too. It's Valve's new terms and condition are preventing more and more games from appearing on Steam. Anyhow, i dont really care much about Steam, as their prices are just getting ridiculous. GMG does seem to offer a lot of new games for pretty reasonable prices. I got Deus Ex Human Revolution for 28USD, compared to 50USD on Steam. |
Aug 20 2011, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 20 2011, 01:15 AM) I dono why my bc2 on Origin is effed up. I couldnt start it and it says ready to install which i already did. Maybe my comp has 2 bc2 which messed everything up. :SI dont like that. TF2 randomly downloading 2GB patches have annoyed me a lot. I dont want to see that in Origins too. |
Aug 20 2011, 11:36 AM
Aug 25 2011, 12:01 PM
Aug 25 2011, 03:44 PM
^ FUUUUUUU, why is EA keep showing those bad stuff?
Then, they will make us happy again by giving us the date for Beta. I feel like a sheep. |
Aug 25 2011, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2011, 04:09 PM) facebook also does that, but everyone still uses it... Even Steam does that. And show it on public. btw, punkbuster also does it. heck, maxis also does tht and shares to 3rd parties I am actually worried about how will BF3 run on Origin exclusively, without having much down times. Even now, in some games like NFS World, the servers goes down almost every weekend. EA's server infrastructure is terrible, i would say. |
Aug 26 2011, 03:30 PM
Aug 28 2011, 11:26 PM
Aug 30 2011, 10:08 AM
^ is that a movie?
Sep 3 2011, 05:38 PM
The Type 88 sound effects in the Physical Warfare Pack is just ear orgasm to me.
It sounds so good, compared to BC2 and a*hem, MW3. |
Sep 6 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 6 2011, 04:51 PM) why bother playing single player in a multiplayer game? has no challenge at all, just to show off eye candy...must as well just straight in to multiplayer Well, this time round, DICE does seem serious about the single player too. Fault Line and Thunder Run does look fun.Just that im worried that the coop might not be as good as its closest competitor. No doubt MP will still steal the show. BC2's SP was quite bad, though. The tank mission was good, though. |
Sep 7 2011, 10:55 AM
Hell no, ac130 should not be in BF3.
1. Ac130 only operate at night. It shouldn't fly at day as it's freaking easy to shoot down because it's too slow. Especially with jets. 2. If there is a night map, it would be incredibly op without jets. 3. MW2 has it and I don't like it cause it's incredibly op. 4. It's overrated and exagerated in mw1. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 7 2011, 10:55 AM |
Sep 9 2011, 11:47 PM
I need a new pair of pants.
It doesnt even look like a game anymore. Its CGI quality. |
Sep 11 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 11 2011, 09:33 PM) Oh you guys aren't different from those savage guys on the EA Forum , savagely asking EA about the beta date when it's DICE's decision ant not EA's to release the beta date. Isnt DICE an EA company, and technically EA is the boss of DICE.For me, it looks like they cant get the optimisation right. Im still a bit scared of playing BF3 after hearing PC's GPU completely fried after playing BF3. |
Sep 12 2011, 06:47 AM
Omg, i am really launching BF3 from the browser?
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:17 AM |