5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

AlphaBeta
post Aug 27 2011, 01:11 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Damn it..why they dont have such big lan party in Aus...only small 1 here...

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Aug 27 2011, 01:22 PM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 27 2011, 06:25 PM

2,955 posts

I wan a shotgun attached to GOL sniper.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2011, 02:42 AM

2,955 posts

Lol the blindness not really 'blinding'. Just that it annoys you a bit. Just like using an optical mouse and try to annoy your friends using the red led under the mouse. laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 4 2011, 02:19 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 3 2011, 04:18 PM)
Go google Gunz  whistling.gif  whistling.gif ...Haha, just wandering only tongue.gif
GunZ was my fav game during my high school. That game was awesome. I replaced 3 mice just by playing that game sweat.gif Butterfly step lol...
AlphaBeta
post Sep 5 2011, 09:11 PM

2,955 posts

Not sure bout Q9500...
HD6870 around RM650.
GTX560ti around RM850
AlphaBeta
post Sep 11 2011, 01:53 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Sep 11 2011, 12:38 AM)
What the minimum and recommended spec for pC ?
No official recommended spec yet. But its best to have a quad core and GTX560/HD6870 above.
AlphaBeta
post Sep 16 2011, 05:01 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 16 2011, 11:29 AM)
In a huge dilemma now, dunno whether to spend on a razer BWU or get a logitech g110 and spend the extra rm200 to upgrade my gc 6850.
trust me...keyboard isnt really an issue when playing fps, it is just a form of gear head satisfaction tongue.gif . I'll pick 6850.
AlphaBeta
post Sep 16 2011, 07:20 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 16 2011, 05:44 PM)
Sure...
When your playing on PC , everything comes to mind.

Peripherals , your system , your ability to respond quickly.
Especially when you have a crappy keyboard that always brings up the windows bar tongue.gif
Yea i agree. But in FPS game, mouse plays more important role. Any keyboard will do the job given that it has no input delay. Its just the matter of getting used to it.

The best bang for buck proc you can get now is the i5 2500k. Im sure this proc is able to run bf3 without any problem, unless u triple sli/crossfire your gpu, then bottleneck might happen.

Added on September 16, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 16 2011, 06:15 PM)
dont get razer black widow....the build quality sucks...frankly speaking razer stuff isnt that great anyways....their stuff is overpriced....no offense razer fans....i myself is using razer mouse & mousepad. bought few years ago...back at that time it was great but nowdays got many other choices & competition already out there...

you can actually bend & flex that razer keyboard u know  doh.gif thats how cheap it feels...but if u really want a mechanical keyboard then i guess no other choice la...i m using logitech g510....g510 keys are said the same with g110 (i cant be sure tho, u need to test it)....my g510 keys i feel is a little mushy...if u dont like mushy keys then u might want to look for something else...try it first before u buy...if u are ok then go ahead.

if i were u i will spend my money on a mid range keyboard & upgrade my graphic card  brows.gif
Yes i totally agree that Razer products are over rated. Not worth the money, but the price is in the middle range which makes ppl want it(also the fancy blink blink light). Go for steel series which is much better, but the price is sweat.gif .

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 16 2011, 07:24 PM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 16 2011, 07:26 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Sep 16 2011, 07:24 PM)
why so rushing upgrading while BETA is around the corner.
better wait for a while and see whats worth for ur ringgit tongue.gif

this is just IMO

@SimpleasABC, since u want to build new, recommended go to i5
hi Mjmax...finish pwning on Aussie server? tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 16 2011, 07:34 PM

2,955 posts

my ign Hasty... tongue.gif pwned u few times with 40mm shotgun... biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 18 2011, 01:06 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 17 2011, 10:10 PM)
I thought 4GB of RAM is more than enough already?
4gb is now not quite enough. Try run bc2 + msn + firefox, you will see that ur RAM has used up by 70%. If you have other software running too, its gonna hit 80%. So 8gb is the way to go now, and they are cheap nowadays. I'm still having 4gb now, but I dont mind closing all applications before playing my game. So i would get around 50 to 60% when playing bc2. Even firefox requires more processes than warcraft 3: frozen throne now blink.gif Maybe in 10 years time, Firefox its gonna be heavy like bf3...who knows...
AlphaBeta
post Sep 18 2011, 05:17 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Sep 18 2011, 11:13 AM)
IMO...You might want to reconsider opening some many online apps due to ping issue. End of the day don't complaint why pings so high and blame it on ISP.
Depends on wht online apps u r running...just firefox? its fine..torrent/download/video streaming? hell no.

QUOTE(justnits @ Sep 18 2011, 04:15 PM)
wah...so because u want to keep firefox or msn open, u spend few more hundred ringgit instead of closing them all? >.<
i said im fine with closing everything down. Just pointing out 4gb isnt enough if u have X and Y open. And RAM now still few more hundreds rinngit? 130 could get u 4gb already.

Added on September 18, 2011, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Sep 18 2011, 04:41 PM)
It's already nearing the end of the month of September, EA....... whistling.gif
beta should be 25/27 from wht ive heard. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 18 2011, 05:18 PM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 18 2011, 05:54 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 18 2011, 05:38 PM)
4gb is juz around rm67 bro...for value ram, not gaming o etc ram....
8gb now in my system n its nice to run VM for window 8 biggrin.gif
Oh yea...even cheaper.. laugh.gif i bought my KVR 2x2gb for RM170 2 years ago. Price dropped so much..
AlphaBeta
post Sep 19 2011, 01:04 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 18 2011, 11:42 PM)
Value RAM = Normal Person use =Wise Guys
Gaming RAM = Used by Gamer/Normal =  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

Gaming RAM = Used by Crazy OMGBBQWTF Benchmaker = Either his reviewing or folding or just benchmarking
GamingRAM with higher Mhz is also for overclocking purposes, not just gaming. Overclocking the processor leads to a need of a faster Mhz RAM to pair with. But the performance increase figure, we are looking at 0 to 5% only. The performance boost in gaming that you get from CPU overclocking outweighs the whtever gaming OMGBBQWTF RAM.
AlphaBeta
post Sep 19 2011, 01:08 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 19 2011, 12:05 AM)
or those who want nice rams in their system...coz gaming rams usually got really nice looking heat sinks biggrin.gif

just get an ssd la...increase the virtual page size...plus the ssd will make your loading time faster...so if u want to change server & relaunch the game will be super fast tongue.gif just that ssd is a little more expensive with low storage capacity...
SSD expensive ooooh. 60gb SSD already 300++, i rather spend that 300 on my GPU tongue.gif agree?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 19 2011, 07:24 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:13 AM)
Tried 1 ssd, u will be addict to it brows.gif now how i wish all my hdd bcom SSD laugh.gif
neway, u muz try it once to know why to add a SSD is a wise choice too biggrin.gif
Try it to Believe it!
no poison me plsssss cry.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 20 2011, 11:17 PM

2,955 posts

THE BETA IS AVAILABLE in North America, South America, Europe, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand

Oh YES. brows.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 20 2011, 11:22 PM

2,955 posts

Can you all play BETA on Australia server?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 21 2011, 06:30 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
why so many want to go MAX?  rclxub.gif  All this while I was playing high in BC2 but i tried all LOW settings since last week and my KDR improve as my hitreg improve a lot.  Now less situation that i empty the whole clip in close range behind an enemy and he has not much damage then he turn to me and few hit i died.  doh.gif  later check the kill cam, he still has 30% of health.  mad.gif  Now at low setting, at least i will bring the enemy down with me.  tongue.gif
WHAT? Low settings in bc2 with a GTX570? shocking.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 22 2011, 07:15 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 22 2011, 03:17 PM)

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Too bad i can't add my BF2 & 2142 pack  cry.gif
photochopped or real?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0506sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:44 PM