8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 21 2011, 12:54 PM)
aiyo ur muffler sound noisy then why wanna change ur air filter also? rclxub.gif Just modify ur setup a bit then can d la..
i onli want degrade my muffler to stock lo..tats all onli..modify wat setup?i scared still buniy bising after modify lo..waste money lo..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 21 2011, 01:08 PM)
Oo.. then u like lo.. rclxub.gif
anyway,i still consider lo..dunno is it due to my bullet and midbox distance was too near?so cause bunyi bising lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 21 2011, 01:52 PM)
Muffler la machaa... muffler.... doh.gif
can u help me ask whether the muffler tat same as u still got stock or not?N how much lo?
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
Saw a never b4 seen Persona prototype on the road today.. Trying to extract the pics out from my iphone to post it here.. Anybody have ideas on how take out the pics from a jailbroken iphone?

Added on August 21, 2011, 6:35 pm
The only confirm place that can bring is COSE along Kesas and Intan Matang in Shah Alam.
Haiyo brader.. Lu pakai lu punya kereta satu hari maximum pun 10km jalan saja.. Everyday u wake up last minute and u need a jet to reach to ur workplace kah?
Ini Serious Sam lah.. Always want more and more action.
no la..i juz interested to upgrade my car lo..hehe..i oso do like tat for my previous wira se..for led lighting system for went for show purpose ady cost me RM1k++ ady..led strip la,controller board...

juz nw at lekas highway,i'm pair and pair to play wit one vios,from 120-190 vios langsung cant follow me lo..i fetched my mother in law and my wife lo...hehe..boring to drive 120..so saw one vios drive quite fast from behind,then juz tested wit it lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 21 2011, 08:32 PM)
Am still drooling everytime I sit in my friend's polo.. Now coming out with supercharged.. 2x drooling.

Tested zeng's fuel mixing theory, it does work.. Sh1t jam in kl for 4-5 hours and going up genting and down. My fc is 8.5 only.But I'm lazy, just refueled full tank of caltex, maybe fuel up with petronas when finish one bar..

My brake pad habis half way down from genting.. So have to chill with durian ice cream..
Have to consider slotted and drilled disc already.

Xan,

Yours up for sale? brows.gif
sure u drive FnF when uphill and downhill lo..then juz the brake pad can habis lo..i juz kena one time during downhill..tat happen in my wira se..drive FnF during dwnhill..then langsung no brake b4 roundabout can go to cable car..stop car aside then can saw smoke came out from brake pad there..wait quite long time then juz slow drive bec to home..but d brake pad still ok and i still use tat more half year lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 21 2011, 08:54 PM)
I where got FNF? just slightly faster than cars that without Lotus Ride and handling ma. brows.gif .. the brake still ok just that during going downhill before roundabout can feel not makan d, so go eat durian ice cream again lo...
then sure faster lo since u can overtake others car..learn from me,i'm drive very slow one during downhill from genting..

bcoz my wife will feel pening kepala if i drive FnF lo blush.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 21 2011, 09:06 PM)
Eh VW starting CKD assembly by DRB Hicom from sept/oct onwards..  rclxms.gif
I think need to patent the fuel formula ady lah.. haha.. Everyone getting good results..  tongue.gif
My FC currently averaging at 7.5L/100km.. Shocking good FC for town driving.. And my optimum driving speed is around 110-130kmh.. I get an average of 6.8L/100km travelling at 100kmh/2700RPM constantly.
LOL.. Wait lah the new Persona R come and cucuk u nicely.. hehe..
Haiyo iphone dont jailbreak it is like driving a PE at 60kmh.. Not realising the full potential of it.. And somemore who pays for app nowadays when u can get it for free??
wait for d day coming lo..then i will got motivation to BOT my car lo brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 21 2011, 09:34 PM)
No need to BOT ady, straight change car then tune the Persona R from there.. Probably can run the car at 1.0bar boost.. Instead of current PE at 0.5bar..
Golf R20.. haha.. We let sam belakang mari if he can catch up.  biggrin.gif
dun wan change car to proton ady lo sweat.gif next target car will be MPV lo..as family car lo
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 21 2011, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:33 PM)
lol! get alphard! it has a supercharged engine!  drool.gif
no money lo cry.gif will aim the price below 150k lo..anyway,onli will change another 2-3 yrs lo..

samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 22 2011, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 21 2011, 11:38 PM)
sam... u liar lar... u damn rich ler...
i have no money lor cry.gif tats why budget so limit lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 22 2011, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:59 PM)
the rolling of persona is considered good edi lah~~so wat for install the aftermarket ARB. lotus is the best mah. hahahaha~~

just ride a waja cps. the sound insulation even better~~
waja cps sound insulation better than PE?is it serious?i feel my PE h line can compare wit my fren waja cps lo..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 11:40 AM

plan to do autofoam for my car side and rear chassis,is it useful?

xan:when u wan take harmee goreng??the mee still in my house lo...how about tis sat?i will go to PJ,u can come to take?
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 11:53 AM)
autofoam, i heard it is good. How much you got? hmm.gif
RM199..interested to do it brows.gif come kl,v go 2gether brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:58 am
QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 11:46 AM)
To clarify, when I say engine oil black, it is not really black. More like light or dark brown BUT still transparent. That is normal.

If it is really a non translucent black.....its time to change oil. Usually the non transparent black also comes with a bit of honeylike feel already and contaminant is over the oil suspension limit. If only 3K mileage, maybe its a low quality lube or a fake.

If used lube at 8K mileage only a bit brownish....I not sure if its detergent function or contaminant suspension is working very well. So still have doubt but maybe magnatec has a different tech for that.

Btw...I mention a few times liao. Magnatec in Malaysia is a semi. Should use up to 5K only. If FS, still debatable..

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:52 am

Autofoam add quite a lot of weight to the car....if our low end torque already underpower liao...don't know how it will turns out for your FC and pulling power after that. Gain silent, loss acceleration power?
i juz takut car will too stiff lo..tis is wat i worried sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 23 2011, 11:58 AM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 12:07 PM)
I see. Thanks for the info.  thumbup.gif
Rm 199 is cheap, but how is the quality? how many foam does they put in? The most important is how heavy? Mostly good quality and anti-burn and super light one cost > RM 350 include installation.

Later they pump in silicon into your chasis then GG.COM laugh.gif
no la..tis is called EA auto foam..nw is promotion,so is special price..tis is very light weight lo..i think to do it one next month
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 23 2011, 12:31 PM)
If do together got discount ? XD
maybe brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 23 2011, 02:18 PM)
Autofoam stick on type or spryfoam if 200 for side and rear then whole car exept roof shoul less than 600  drool.gif ......when you wan  go ? let's go together   brows.gif
u oso wan do 2gether?i juz will test side and rear 1st..mostly i will go on mid of sep brows.gif u wan join?

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 02:41 PM)
Or in other words.. Recycled engine oil lah.. Came out in news a few years ago where they busted a factory BUYING used engine oil & bottles from SCs, then recycle & repackage them to sell as new.. rclxub.gif
The one that I applied the conditioner on lah... doh.gif
Change whole rubber lo.
It's the aircond vent plastic scope noise.
I already posted the source of the sound a few threads before this. Solution is to ask SC to replace that black plastic air scope, but that would require the dismantling of the entire dashboard.
Tiny leak lah. Might be the valve. Bring it to tyre shop to check, they'll soak ur tyre in soap water & see if there are any bubbles coming out. If got means leak, & depends where is the leak they'll either patch/seal it or change the valve.
Edge sell at even more expensive price? As far as I recall it's the same as Shell Helix Ultra.
laugh.gif Now u asking me ya? brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:47 pmXD say K.Lee FFK he terus no reply..brows.gif
i almost forgot ady lo..hehe..so tis sat afternoon 5pm,ok?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 23 2011, 02:53 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 02:58 PM)
See how lar... If I'm at PJ cheonging then i'll let u knw.. brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:59 pm

LOL!! 1 letter different oni.. Maybe this is Zeng's secret project ph34r.gif
ok..i will sms on sat afternoon brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
It is spray type. they cover the holes at your chassis, left one hole and pump in the foam.
You sure is Rm199 ah, confirm is EA foam ah. don later pump in other foam we all GG.com. This process has no turning back. once done is done.  sweat.gif Mid sept? sunday got open or not? cos i am working on saturday too.  sad.gif
Can bulk for EA foam already.  sweat.gif
spray type.
v can view the foam 1st at his shop..then juz decide..according the comment from the user,it is good and the product similiar wit autofoam or profoam..dun wori..i will ask his sunday got open or not..if open,then u can join us..

bulk order for EA form:

1)samwongjyhhorng

if 3 car do 2gether,tat is RM180..if more than tat,still can discuss..

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:44 PM)
hmm...means that if the engine oil is no longer transparent then MUST change engine oil is it??
i feel the wind sound is lesser. maybe bcoz my tyre botak so very noisy?? not sure. lol...hows ur tyre condition??
my tyre is 17inch,potenze RE001..my tyre oso very noisy lo..still got 70% thread

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 23 2011, 07:22 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 07:58 PM)
i see. if open on sunday. I also would like to join.  biggrin.gif
Geng ar? Very expensive oh. Potenze Tyre only already cost Rm500 each. this ibumie boss is very rich.
i'm not rich..the rich guy is xandras lo..i bought 2nd hand rim and tyre from him lo doh.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 23 2011, 07:51 PM)
Count me in  drool.gif
ok..

bulk order for EA foam installation:

1)samwongjyhhorng
2)ngeo88
3)vccy(will attend if sunday open)

who else wanna join the bulk rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 23 2011, 08:29 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 23 2011, 08:36 PM)
But for RM180, will be able to notice the difference?
sure..and tis is promotion price..normal price is around RM350 leh..anyway,tis onli do side and rear onli..if u wan reali much improvement,u need do soundproof for ur floor,rear boot,door..and pump the foam into ur side and rear chassis,a,b,c pillar..then u can notice much difference..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 23 2011, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 08:31 PM)
Since yesterday. LOL  laugh.gif
you know our chassis is hollow type. I think every car are hollow type. hollow means middle of the steel is empty. if our chassis were to make from solid steel then our car will become heavy and the drive will be not fun. if accident hollow steel is more easily to kemek compare to solid steel. The foam is to fill in the empty space in the steel, that makes your chassis to be more stronger and tougher lo.

EG, if you knock on an empty milo tin it produce a sound right? But if fill it with sand and knock it again the sound produce is lighter because the send tend to absorb the sound. This is what happen in most car. when travel the wind knock again the hollow steel and produce sound. the foam is install to absorb the sound.  smile.gif

Btw there is a disadvantage using foam inside your chassis. If you occur in a major accident involve you chassis. (touch woods la.  laugh.gif ) where your chassis kemek or bend. the process of knocking it back to normal will be a tough job or impossible depend on how you crash. This the great disadvantage la. So becareful on the road la.  biggrin.gif

At the beginning I got the intention to install it at cos it can absorb the road noise and wind noise. I sited inside a wira with profoam installed. Like sitting inside a coffin. ( choi touch wood  sweat.gif ) so damn quite. But that guy also invest a lot in making the sound proof for his whole wira.  sweat.gif
wah..wira oso can do it so quiet..our persona sure even better than it lo thumbup.gif he pump the foam to whole car chassis and all pillar???and do soundproof for floor,door,boot,front bonet and roof ady,rite?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:16 PM