-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

abong8
post Sep 2 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 2 2011, 07:59 PM)
haha.. JMM also.. Naise.. smile.gif.. Eh where u staying?? Im in jb now.. Come TT lah..

Any other members from JB?? Tmr can come out TT... Can meet at Singgah Selalu..
I'm currently at my hometown in seremban.. This sunday heading back to jb..
abong8
post Sep 4 2011, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 4 2011, 12:44 PM)
If i make 5k a month then ok lo... Now have to lama lama jadi bukit lo. lol

How to solve the screeching sound hmm.gif
will change another set solve the problem?

coz just now google around normally ppl skim the rotor if the braking session cause the steering to vibrate.

Then another solve it by applying grease at the back of the pad. In between the caliper and the pad

Another one solve it by taking out  the brake pad and caliper and clean it with pressure blower and put it back then problem solve.
hmm.gif
I thought that screeching sounds is part of the brake mechanism isn't it? It is used as an indicator for which u have to change your pads at certain level of thickness.. It is actually a tiny clip located at the calliper, when the pads get thinner, these clips will rub with the rotor and produce screeching sounds.. It can be solve by either removing the clip it self or simply by just changing your pads..
abong8
post Sep 4 2011, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 12:57 PM)
Yes, true that, but the brake pads are new when it started screeching, when the pads still bite, and bites hard.
In any way, the clips is independently hanged between the calliper and the pads.. There might be in some cases the it was wrongly mounted.. Maybe can try your luck by checking on it first..

abong8
post Sep 4 2011, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 01:04 PM)
Could be. Someone should try then give some feedback here.. brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:07 pmMINI TT v5.5
Date: 16th September 2011
Time: 8pm onwards.
Meetup Place: Parking in front of Pappa Rich Rampai Business Court.

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 6-10 members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Please RSVP for those who are coming!!

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee

New members are welcomed with open arms!!  thumbup.gif
Nice event.. But I guess u guys will be going to shoots your prepared bullets on the night aight? Well then I guess I only will be able to join u guys at pappa rich parking only as muslims are not permitted in casinos..

abong8
post Sep 4 2011, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 4 2011, 01:34 PM)
Dont worry. U can choose to follow us up or leave after Pappa Rich. I'm not gonna play much on that day also cos lost a lot yesterday. laugh.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:39 pm
I fetching someone else wor..brows.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 1:42 pmSo abong coming rite?

MINI TT v5.5
Date: 16th September 2011
Time: 8pm onwards.
Meetup Place: Parking in front of Pappa Rich Rampai Business Court.

Guys, it's been a while since we had a proper TT (last PROPER TT that we had was Mega TT V5.0 on the 14th May 2011 at Kayu Nasi Kandar, Aman Suria.), so I thought it might be a good idea to organize another TT on the 16th of September. It's a Friday and a public holiday, shouldn't be much of a problem for members to attend if they really want to and have the heart to do so.

What I meant by a proper TT? To be honest, we've had dozens of TTs and mini TTs, but new members rarely show up. It's as if their existence is purely fictional and they live only in the thread. The aim of this TT is to meet new members, share more knowledge about our dear Personas and have fun. Do not be intimidated by the use of English in this thread as we're a multi-racial community that speaks all sorts of language & dialects during TTs. (English, Malay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin, you name it.. I can speak Russian as well if you want me to. wink.gif)

What are we going to do during the TT? Well the plan is actually to meet up at the parking lot by 8PM, and then we'll drive and bring our TT to Genting Highlands. Expecting around 6-10 members to join this TT, but if it's less than that it's fine also.

Please RSVP for those who are coming!!

Attendees:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. unknownhammie
4. zapdos9
5. K.Lee
6. samwongjyhhorng
7. abong8

New members are welcomed with open arms!!  thumbup.gif
Allrighty then.. See u guys this malaysia day..
abong8
post Sep 4 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 4 2011, 06:29 PM)
actually muslims can still go into the casino and gamble.. but its up to u lah.. no forcing u.. tongue.gif.. Yeah sure we can meet up at pappa rich for some kopitiam session..
If I'm not mistaken, its stated at the front door that muslims are not permitted to enter

abong8
post Sep 4 2011, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 4 2011, 06:53 PM)
saw2001 book ady..  no money.. have to offload to him better..
Is it good? If until TT he don't want, just sell to me lo

abong8
post Sep 6 2011, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Sep 5 2011, 10:37 PM)
xandras... question to ask... second hand myvi SE. 2007 .. selling for 36 k .. reasonable ma?
Btw, my neighbour is selling his car.. Used his car to travel a lot, bought on Feb 2009 if I'm not mistaken.. He clocked 90k+ already.. Myvi full spec with airbags & abs & other stuff as well.. Expecting 38k cun cun to make full settlement only..

abong8
post Sep 6 2011, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 6 2011, 02:32 AM)
Wow 90k in less than 2 years.. Thats a car that u really want to avoid.. The wear and tear is super high ady.. No point getting the car as u will need to do overhaul in like 1-2years time..
Its actually 2 years & 6 months already if u learn how to calculate properly.. Why do u need an overhaul in 1-2 years time? Its not like that been thrashed all this while, its been driven.. U don't need to overhaul your car for every 100k km don't u?

Added on September 6, 2011, 7:38 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 6 2011, 02:45 AM)
Travel go Thailand n come back twice every month also won't reach that mileage.. 2 years 90k km doh.gif
Hehe,, u obviously didn't use your vehicle that much aren't u? My PE, I got it on 23/07/2011, it already clocked 7k+ km.. U can do the math by urself then..

This post has been edited by abong8: Sep 6 2011, 07:38 AM
abong8
post Sep 6 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:57 AM)
2 months 50k? quite a lots... use PE to do sales not really a good idea, coz PE FC quite high especially running at city...
Where got 2months 50k km? He said that guy bought 2 months after he bought de..

abong8
post Sep 7 2011, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Sep 7 2011, 03:33 PM)
no lo..as u knw,hotbits is best for low and mid end power..zapdos oso knw it since he sat my car and ur car b4 tis lo
Just wondering, if take out the cat con and put hotbits extractor, will the FC increase?

abong8
post Sep 7 2011, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 03:53 PM)
Ur FC will decrease & u will free around 2-3 whp. The cat con actually restricts airflow.
So, what about the sensor there? The wire is too short to be moved down..

abong8
post Sep 7 2011, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 7 2011, 06:23 PM)
Rewire it to extend the sensor.. Depends on what extractor u use & the location of the sensor plug, u may/may not need to rewire it. However, bear in mind that if the o2sensor is located too far down the extractor, u may experience unresponsive throttle during cold starts, as the o2sensor needs the presence of heat to work in order for the ECU to determine the correct A/F ratio to mix. This can be very dangerous sometimes.

Just imagine u're at a junction, u saw cars coming from far and u thought it's safe to accelerate and exit the junction. The moment u let go the brake pedal & step on accelerator pedal, there is no response whatsoever, the RPM does not go up and the car just kept rolling out from the junction due to the gradient of the road. For certain drivers, they may panic and stone, not knowing what to do. Then the car from the other side, if not able to stop in time... U know the drill.
So, can the sensor be locate at the top? What I mean is, for 4-2-1 extractor, can it be locate at 1 on 4 exhaust outlet? Or must be located when the extractor become 1 ?

abong8
post Sep 7 2011, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 7 2011, 08:59 PM)
Might be true man... Seen exora in action before.. quiet fast also, for a 1.6 at this size.
Gearbox ratio is bigger.. Got pickup but the engine rev highly during high speed cruising..

abong8
post Sep 8 2011, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 8 2011, 12:40 PM)
then got hotbits powerzone and superstreet in da house brows.gif
this is super street extractor right? looks like its 4-1.. how does it effect high speed highway driving?
abong8
post Sep 8 2011, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 8 2011, 01:03 PM)
4-1 extractors are good for high rev spirited driving.. As the power can be felt even more greatly on RPMs over 4k.. Easier to reach topspeed..
what about FC for daily normal driving? any experience before?
abong8
post Sep 8 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 8 2011, 01:37 PM)
Depends u drive auto or manual.. If manual FC won't be affected.. But if auto, the weaker low rpm torque will cause the FC to go up a bit..
mine is stock PE auto.. still looking for ways to reduce my FC.. by switching to iridium plugs, will it really reduce the FC?
abong8
post Sep 9 2011, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 9 2011, 01:06 AM)
Then I ask u la.. If u got hotbits extractor, u got extra power & torque rite? Sure tapau that City early early d mah. Then less risk of butt-kissing him also rite? rather than following his backside.. brows.gif
Which 1 I should go first, extractor or iridiums plugs?

abong8
post Sep 9 2011, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 9 2011, 01:25 AM)
U got budget anot? If money is not a prob then change extractor first lah..
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 9 2011, 03:50 AM)
Extractor can help u get out around 4whp.. Iridium around 1-2whp.. But u get more torque by changing plugs..
it seems that iridium plugs is a more economical option.. hehe.. so, u guys have any specific iridium plugs to be used? what is the plug model to be specific.. thanks guys..
abong8
post Sep 9 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 9 2011, 03:13 PM)
Yeah we are using Denso Iridium IT20.. Rm160 a set.. Interested to bulk??
im in.. can get during TT aa?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0203sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:24 PM