-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 12:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 25 2011, 12:38 PM)
Find 1 day la. Haha.
I starting work next monday leh... Zeng wan go end of september.. We plan to bring 500-1k a person.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 12:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 25 2011, 12:46 PM)
Genting. Bring back cheese for what. Bring back gold lar :keke:
So easy meh.. With big capital comes big winnings lah.. No capital no winnings..
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 01:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 25 2011, 01:01 PM)
Wah i also want to go to penang one of these days loh.. Xan if u got any plans to go up tell me.. I wanna join..
185 width tires i think is for 14" tires with 6.5inch width .. Cos thats the tire profile on my sentra.. 185/60R14.
U wan go Penang for wat la?

185/60/15 also got lah.. My wira use before..
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 01:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 25 2011, 01:05 PM)
Business...........
Go Komtar find.. got plenty..
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 01:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 25 2011, 01:17 PM)
Planning to.. But there mostly malay market.. Need to other market too... ask ur CKT.. she shd know somethings.
Go Prai there lo. Mainland.
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 01:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Aug 25 2011, 01:51 PM)
bila Genting? we go during Raya la  rclxms.gif
Raya? As long no jam I'm on... brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 01:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 25 2011, 01:55 PM)
Xan, my FC currently around 9.4L/100km for pure city driving (Melaka town) - 34L/360km
If mixed highway and city, could get 7.8L/100km - 34L/440km
Still find it fuel consuming.
...Erm.. city driving 9.4L/100KM is quite normal if u're always stuck in traffic, if not a bit high.. That I agree.. But 7.8L/100KM combined highway/city.. That's pretty good already leh.. doh.gif How low u want it to be? Myvi wanna achieve 8L/100KM for highway also need some real hard effort leh..
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 02:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 25 2011, 02:02 PM)
Yeah I guess so. That's why I thought maybe tires could help to reduce a lil bit more fuel consumption. XM2 or CC5 currently I'm eyeing at.
I only can get that figure if fuel using Caltex/Mobil-Esso 95. Other fuel brands impossible to get this figure tongue.gif
It's proven ad wan ma. Caltex/Mobil/Esso offers best in terms of Power/FC. Other brands a bit harder to attain the same figure.
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 11:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 25 2011, 04:00 PM)
got edge i want!! plan to use edge after during 10k service....another 2k km to roll...
rclxms.gif good idea!!
try Zeng's disclose secret recipe la...55% caltex mix 45% petronas.

i have tested 2 tanks of this recipe...below is my feeling...
power wise is better than petronas itself but not as power as caltex alone
this recipe is good for high speed cruising i feel... yesterday night i maintain speed at 150km/h, indicator is show 7.8L/100km only notworthy.gif

and today i pump back caltex and wanna see wat is the reading at 150km/h...but i feel caltex is suitable for low speed cruising. i travel 60-80 to work during noon... is just 6.5-6.7L/100km
Heavy footed hor u? 150 KM/h sweat.gif Go where la? Now a lot speed trap la. Better be careful.

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 25 2011, 04:46 PM)
Tried that before. Slight noticable difference in pick up. Mileage wise, minimal difference. Btw, our campro IAFM can pour in 0w-30 lube? Worry it's too thin for the engine.

Damn the SC doesn't allow outside lubes to brought in. Previously using Castrol 0w-40, one of the best lube around. Now back to Petronas Syntium 3000 sad.gif
Can.. But u must be careful not to always high rev with 0w-30 lube, and to make sure u service ur car on time.. Or else can say bye bye to ur pistons etc. in a year or two.

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 25 2011, 05:59 PM)
Plan to try on the next coming service. Still got 4.5k to go. LOL
Satay Celup, (Capotol near jalan banda kaba, this is the worst place to go eat cos jam and hard to parking. Need good parking skills. I din eat before, wonder what so good there.) (jalan ong kim wee got 3 shops can try there.) Queue up like hell during these period of time

Fry Oyster (also need to queue up) Near Bunga raya. Only open at night.

Chicken Rice Ball (at Jonker Walk. Shop Name call Her Chi)

Hokkien fat Mee (while waiting for the fry oyster, can eat 1st locate at same walkway with the Fry Oyster just walk behind. the tong sui there also not bad )

Yee kiau mee ( got plenty shop. Hard to describe.)

Hokkien Laksa (Near putra hospital)

Prawn Mee (same stall with the hokkien laksa)

Cendol (Jonker walk can get. Mostly all cendol in melaka are the same. The most famous one quite far from town.)

Nyoya Food (Near jonker walk)

Duck Mee (Tengkera, find for the biggest tree or ask ppl)

Char siew rice also got plenty. as dorin said one very hard to parking. Just don drop your wheel into the longkang.

Enjoy.  thumbup.gif
Wth? This thread ah... doh.gif really covers everything from car to chicks to money making business to food...

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 25 2011, 08:21 PM)
after c tis,a bit takut wan do autofoam ady..wan do it or not leh??
Do lah.. U got the balls & most importantly, the moneyflies.gif

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Aug 25 2011, 10:55 PM)
For new PE M Line Auto, how long the brake pad need to bed in?
Depends on how hard u drive & brake lo. U wanna bed it in within a day also possible.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 25 2011, 11:05 PM)
On leave today, spend whole day out till now.

Weight 30 on borderline maybe ok, maybe not, can always try then see 1 or 2 years later engine need to change or not. I also don't know, so why risk it to save some FC. Not worth the price of engine. Last time i say if use weight 20, SURE 1 year later need to upgrade engine to CPS version. As Zen mentioned a few times, our engines are long stroke engine (whatever that means), high rev, higher heat generation requires at least weight 40 to be safe.

CPS uses weight 30, but its designed might have lower the heat generated by engine, so not as hot as original non CPS version.

As for recommended engine oil.....really no recommended wan, I do know even if 2 PE using same lube, they might produce slightly different result. Most swear by semi syn Castrol Magnatec. Shell they say get black fast no good (thats misconception, get black fast might also mean lube doing of of its function to clean engine and suspend contaminants). Unless car lose power before 5K change, I would say lube still working very well....as long as its still dark brown and transparent, not superblack.

Personally, I think most branded lube also ok, just don't use China-branded wan unless you're very sure of its quality and qc. Avoid buying branded popular lube in any spare part shops unless you're VERY familiar of the shops trustworthiness...coz the most damage any brand of lube can do is FAKE brand.
Fake nevermind.. RECYCLED engine oil.. doh.gif imagine all the debris & metal shards from used engine oil pouring into ur engine.. shakehead.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 25 2011, 11:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 25 2011, 11:14 PM)
Engine oil are quite corrosive. Putting in thin grade 1 mineral bottle, I'm afraid of chemical seeping into the oil itself. So the best way is still mark the level at apx 0.25 liter oil at the bottle, pour oil until hit that line.

Just check the level this morning, abt 2-3mm above max, so I guess the mechanic DID pour only 3.8 liter. I think this particular mechanic is good and knows what he is doing. Since at 2nd day, both of my issue still has not appear (maybe window silicon not dry yet, will see 1 week later sound appear or not).

If issue really not appear again after a while, I'm going mark him and ask for him if I got complain...
For a while oni nevermind mah.. They sure return ur bottle by the time they finish service.. Then pour it back in lor.. Sometimes mechanic very stubborn wan.. U tell them not to do they die die also wanna do it.. And they always assume that we drivers don't know anything..

Added on August 25, 2011, 11:22 pmStill.. As u said.. Recycled engine oil already lost all the additives & stuffs.. And these guys are the same people who want to make money only.. They'll do anything to cut cost lah..

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 25 2011, 11:22 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 12:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 26 2011, 12:09 AM)
no choice lor... tat time rushing from PJ uptown to bahau, use nkve go PLUS exit senawang...all the way 140-150.
then night from bahau back KL use Lekas also all the way 150km/h....
after saw the speed trap post i  doh.gif , hopefully tat time their baru buka puasa not free to snap my leng chai photo la... icon_question.gif
can i use a glass bottle keep tat 0.25L??
Haha.. Chill chill.. Dun speed lah now festive season..

Go Bahau find ckt ka? ph34r.gif

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:11 AM)
"Depends on how hard u drive & brake lo. U wanna bed it in within a day also possible."
Actually how to do bed in? I only normal drive only.
By braking lo. laugh.gif actually u can try to do some hard braking from 80-20km/h.. Do this a few times can d.. The brake pads will form a layer of compound on the brake discs.. Then ur brake will be better by then.

Added on August 26, 2011, 12:24 amOk guys.. Wanna go sleep d.. Damn tired & worn out today.. brows.gif cheong till half dead d..

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 26 2011, 12:24 AM
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 02:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:15 AM)
especially it was the friday before long holiday..
I starting work next week sweat.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:19 AM)
Wah! So good ah. Still have work on next Monday and Friday. Stupid company.  mad.gif
U're not the only one... LoLs..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 26 2011, 11:06 AM)
Sam's lampa shrink oredi.  brows.gif But he got money to spend wat. Just Do It. 
Lampa shrank to the size of green peas whistling.gif

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 26 2011, 11:12 AM)
sweat.gif  ppl got wife already ma. Getting children soon, later wife complain if car too bumpy, children get dizzy. 
Bumpy bumpy fun ma.. Girls love bumps & vibrations.. brows.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 26 2011, 11:32 AM)
this thread is  thumbup.gif
from car to makan, from makan to gamble, from gamble to cheong, from cheong to babies!!
Come to think of it.. It's related mah.. U need a CAR to go around to MAKAN, after MAKAN nothing to do go genting GAMBLE. GAMBLE liao win money go CHEONG, CHEONGing that time got accident then ma have BABIES loh! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 26 2011, 11:32 AM)
I don't mind changing the exhaust, but if get worse fuel economy with little power improvement, then not worth it. I did think of changing adjustable cam shaft, but after see the graphs by those who done it, I cancel the idea.
Need to have a balance trait between power/fuel economy
Supercharge, not BOT. Just need extra bracket + pulley and maybe piggyback. I have ask around, cheapest also 6k T_T
Driving autobox, 2009 Persona SE H-Line.
Got adjustable camshaft wan meh? laugh.gif Supercharge not worth it.. Ur FC sure increase wan..

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Aug 26 2011, 01:48 PM)
Heya,

May I know where can I get the spare antenna for my proton persona? and may I know what is the price? My antenna is being stolen yesterday and I cant listen to any radios. Please help. T.T

Many thanks for your kind reply, and I really apprieciate it.
U go join the cycle lah.. Go steal other persona's antennae.. brows.gif Just go proton SC ask lah.. they should have it..
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 02:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 26 2011, 02:38 PM)
OPPSS!! Adjustable cam pulley tongue.gif
Adjustable cam shaft would be like Vtec d hahaha
Nope.. Even VTEC don't use adjustable cam shaft.. sweat.gif Adjustable cam shaft is like saying a camshaft can adjust itself longer or shorter blink.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(onijoseph @ Aug 26 2011, 02:38 PM)
walau eh, after baby is stealing ah.
priceless.
Why stealing? hmm.gif Baby grow up & steal?

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 26 2011, 03:10 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 03:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 26 2011, 03:17 PM)
Unknown Bastards. LOL
Proton SC, once you got a new one, put epoxy glue at the screw there or in the screw hole. AND SCREW IT!!!  laugh.gif  Like this will firm and no one can steal it anymore. Oh don forget the wipe off the extra "leakage" near the antenna base. epoxy is not good for our car paint.
This guy ah. we discuss everything positive. he is the one who negative it.  shakehead.gif
After market one cost how much? Where does it being installed? Near the rear screen?
Auto car install Adjustable cam pulley not really recommended. cos engine idling will suck and you need to hold your oil paddle. Go proton SC and ask a guy call Philip to tune you fuel peddle. you will feel the peddle. I just tune mine.  flex.gif
My car got aftermarket antennae.. Blaupunkt punya.. brows.gif Installed in front right behind the rearview mirror.

Actually adjustable cam pulley can use for auto cars. Only Hi-profile camshafts cant..

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 26 2011, 03:16 PM)
wee woo wee woo.. 16th sept last day with this company biggrin.gif
16th september u no public holiday ka? laugh.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:33 pm@hammie,

Free? Jom genting. brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 26 2011, 03:33 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 06:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 26 2011, 03:43 PM)
mana mau beli boss?
Accessory shop la.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 26 2011, 03:52 PM)
Takda holiday, i follow thailand holiday. hahaha.

Tak boleh genting le.. my car underpowered
Cheeeeebyee... Manual PE underpowered?? doh.gif My friend's AUTO Kancil 660 also can naik la.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 26 2011, 04:12 PM)
seriously go accesories shop they should have or find it LYN automotive garage.....it cost RM20 to RM40

Added on August 26, 2011, 4:15 pm
drool.gif got any member here provide this kind of service ka..... brows.gif
hmm.gif Maybe u?

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 26 2011, 04:23 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Don't be angry. It is just a suggestion only. You can keep your stained undies to urself unless it's from your GF.  drool.gif Can make money lo.  laugh.gif
This is the suggestion we want. Not some crooked way unless you are thief.
Ya, please come to my house and I serve you CKT (food). I am interested to see how you cucuk and main too.  brows.gif
Cucuk dan main.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Aug 26 2011, 05:30 PM)
Guys, wanna ask how much does Proton Persona's Brake fluid reservoir CAP ???

U mau R3 stainless steel cap?? RM 150. laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 06:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Aug 26 2011, 06:29 PM)
hahaha tak mau, Steel Cap too expensive. How about the plastic original one ?
Dunno wor.. unsure.gif What happened to ur cap?
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 08:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 26 2011, 06:54 PM)
doh.gif what final stages of testing, it was the real colour on the road, they will launch this colour of SE, aldy seen it on the truck disturbute to branches.....

Added on August 26, 2011, 6:56 pm
go half cut shoup find lah i think the old proton iswara also the same cap .....Xan pls verify on you dog bite Iswara.
Dogbite iswara doh.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 26 2011, 07:41 PM)
Yeah he bought it off a lowyat forum..

Tmr im going to melaka.. Anybody wanna follow?
Wah.. From north to south ah u cheong.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 09:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 26 2011, 08:58 PM)
I change mine only cost RM 350 + RM 30 installation  biggrin.gif
Here is the link
It's better dont touch the brake pump.
If dont have ABS, your will get CBL  doh.gif
Change brake pad and disc brake will do
I going there on tuesday  biggrin.gif
sweat.gif Semangat la u all.. Drive safe.. don't come back with saman.. brows.gif As we all know our PE is darn nice to speed.. Today I baru bantai 190 KM/h.. brows.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 26 2011, 08:59 PM)
correct ma or you repaire the Iswara ady... tongue.gif
No touch also. Need to jumpstart again liao. sweat.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 09:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:02 PM)
Hey guys,

Today i met with an accident with a kancil. Thanks to the soft brake i have, i fail to brake and bring the car to a stop at 50km/h In less then 50 m. And bam bang into a kancil.

The old kancil just minor injuries, rm 200 to settle but my car teruk like shit.
Bang until the whole front leap in and push the radiator bahind abit. My bumber and the hood for the engine crush up.. My car still can move and can drive like normal..

SO sadddd.
sweat.gif Pictures? Need to assess damages. brows.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 26 2011, 09:03 PM)
On wednesday, I might going penang  biggrin.gif
Chee ma kan... doh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 26 2011, 09:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:05 PM)
walau you realy semangat to eat from south to north... rclxms.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:06 pm
sad.gif  feel so sad ....
sweat.gif Be careful lah. Nowadays many PE get into accident. Duno y. That day denion now saw2001.

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 26 2011, 09:10 PM)
Not driving Persona ma..
Of course boleh go penang..  brows.gif
Of course.. Food is everything  drool.gif
sweat.gif Food = Fat. I wan kam fei d. Cannot eat so much.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:15 PM)
drool.gif drive BMW brows.gif
Sure Alphard or Hilux la.. brows.gif

29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:46 PM