~Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG Club V2~, i5-2430M GeForceĀ® GT 540M @ RM2499
TSkyu85
Jan 29 2012, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(ltvl0929 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:24 PM) Hi all, I'm most probably be buying this laptop. But before I make the final decision, can owners of this laptop share some of your opinion on it? The 4830TG with i5-2450M and NVIDIA GT540M graphics.
What are the colour choices by the way? Cause I don't like the navy blue one. blue is the only color...
TSkyu85
Mar 22 2012, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Mar 22 2012, 12:24 PM) sell it off and buy the new timelne ultra. hoho. its a sign i think.haha. but anyways, i prolly one of the luckier ones i guess. aftr almost a year, my battery's at 43% wear, no sound on the left side of my speakers(top and bottom, using earphones works fine), and im gonna send it in for repairs. hopefully they replace my battery with a new one.  and im not sure whether one to sell it off to buy the new acer timeline ultra m3.... the aspire v3 looks pretty much the same as 4830tg [attachmentid=2750748] how accurate is this thing?  my almost 1 year also... so far so good...
TSkyu85
Jun 19 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jun 1 2012, 09:32 AM) [attachmentid=2869878] woohoo!!! FINALLY!! my 4830tg's battery needs a replacement. 61% wear level. im gonna send it to highpoint. UPDATE 14/6/2012 new battery!  [attachmentid=2893448] o.O urs battery 1 year oledi? how long do they take to replace the battery?
TSkyu85
Jun 21 2012, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jun 20 2012, 05:15 PM) yup. it was 1 year on Apri 24th. sent in for repair before dat, but they only upgraded da battery's firmware [3months warranty extension], a month later, battery at 60++% wear level, sent in again for the 2nd time, they immediately change the battery to a new one. i took them 1-2 weeks. ow... tat so long time...
TSkyu85
Jul 30 2012, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 30 2012, 06:47 AM) me too bro, nowadays can only last around 3 to 4 hours if using wifi + low brightness. lol. Better than mine, 2 n half hours only....
TSkyu85
Jan 3 2013, 07:27 PM
help... any idea how to solve this?  Uploaded with ImageShack.us
TSkyu85
Jan 16 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(alien1959 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:42 PM) Did u play with your BIOS settings? You need to change the graphic option in the BIOS from Integrated back to Switchable  i din change anything in the bios... last time it can but now cannot...
TSkyu85
Dec 14 2013, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(z800r @ Dec 13 2013, 05:57 PM) my battery got problem. suddenly shut down @ hibernate. when i restart, it shows consider replacing your battery. wear level 67%..
i wanna ask, if i just use charger all the time, got any problem? as i seldom use my laptop outside. so why not just plug in my charger whenever i wanna use my laptop. can or not?
or still need to replace the battery? no problem... just do so as i am doin it for the last few month...
TSkyu85
Feb 8 2014, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(hazarath @ Feb 8 2014, 03:34 PM) In two years, my battery is 74% worn out and battery says 96% charged, but when I disconnect the charger, lappy suddenly shutsdown. I think some drivers are forcing not to discharge the battery. Should I replace the battery or any tuning helps? because battery is only 74% worn out. After 2 years the battery would be like that... If u need the mobility then u can change the battery, if not then just plug in the power source like me...
TSkyu85
Mar 2 2014, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Mystycat @ Mar 1 2014, 05:00 PM) Checked in lelong they sell around RM180 -RM200. 1. But is it good for 3rd party? 2. Where can I get original battery, if the price not much different? 3. Will it still last for 8hr after I change new battery? 1. personally i would prefer original battery since it is build for the company/model... 2 & 3. some time the non original battery might not have the same capacity as the original or dun have the capacity as it said... if assuming the battery capacity is the same as original then it would last about 8hours... this applied to mobile phone, should b the same for notebook... i think u can try call Acer service center and ask them how much the cost for changing battery... This post has been edited by kyu85: Mar 2 2014, 02:15 PM
TSkyu85
May 26 2015, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ May 25 2015, 11:33 PM) the keyboard for this laprop seems more durable than the most of the current mainstream laptop. the built quality of this laptop seem so good, wat the current laptop keyboard problem? mind to share?