~Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG Club V2~, i5-2430M GeForceĀ® GT 540M @ RM2499

TSkyu85
post Sep 21 2011, 03:59 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(trinityz @ Sep 21 2011, 01:29 PM)
because my 4830TG is dead on arrival and when i went to request for 1-to-1 replacement, i was informed that there is another dude came last week for replacement with the same problem. luckily i manage to have the replacement on the spot

o.O
icic... mayb this only apply to the new stock?
TSkyu85
post Sep 25 2011, 07:34 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(akmal_zohizam @ Sep 24 2011, 07:18 PM)
how to swich gpu manually....bcause it does not change while play games...even fifa 11 still lag..anyone can help?

off the power saving mode/change the setting in the nvidia panel/plug in power supply...

QUOTE(akmal_zohizam @ Sep 25 2011, 06:28 PM)
my battery last only 4 hours...even i in powr saving mode...why?

4 hour in doin wat?
TSkyu85
post Sep 29 2011, 11:55 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:14 PM)
Hi guys.....

Just wondering, what happens when you press the battery button in front of the laptop?

I saw there's 40% of battery left, itchy hand go and press the button. suddenly screen off, harddisk light flash very rapidly indicating a lot of read/write activity and then it just off. I think it hibernated. Then when I try to press the on button again, the on button light flashes 3 times only and nothing happens.

i dun have problem... that button is to indicate the battery % n also indicate charging...

QUOTE(syedkamal92 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:30 PM)
4830tg with i5 2430m cpu?
is it still had throttling problems???

not sure but i think so...
TSkyu85
post Sep 30 2011, 06:23 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:30 AM)
^ how does it indicate percentage? the button can be pressed in wert... try pressing yours when it's running on battery.

i cant remember the exact figure but about tat... u can check the user manual... on battery,
blue color - more than 20%
orange color - 10~19%
red color - less than 10%

on charging,
orange color - charging
blue color - full charge
TSkyu85
post Oct 2 2011, 01:38 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 1 2011, 12:11 AM)
yea okay. but what happens when u press it when running on battery?

sweat.gif
when u use battery n u press it,it indicate the % of battery left as mention in the previous post with the color... just press u will know...

QUOTE(akmal_zohizam @ Oct 1 2011, 12:22 PM)
can play games while charging......?

yes!
TSkyu85
post Oct 4 2011, 11:43 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:09 PM)
the thing is, when I press it, my laptop will hibernate itself and I cant switch it on again. when I press the power button, the blue light on power button will just flash 5 times. and then nothing happen. I have to charge it again to be able to switch it on.

when u press it,ur battery still have power?
TSkyu85
post Oct 5 2011, 11:28 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:27 PM)
yes. i remember seeing 40%. then i hand itchy go and press the button.

that is weird... have u try it again?
TSkyu85
post Oct 8 2011, 05:24 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(akmal_zohizam @ Oct 7 2011, 08:44 AM)
How to remove the battery manually...

open the back cover n there u go...

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Oct 8 2011, 01:17 AM)
hey.. very noob question here:  icon_question.gif

1. If i wanna use Nvidia to play game instead of intel HD graphic, i should plug in the power supply and off/change the power saver plan to balance? what if when i wanna play game while my battery is 50% remain and so i charged it, will it damage my battery?

2. Any idea how to set the GPU to Nvidia setting without plug in the power supply? "HDMI / GAMING USE"

3. What is the button "P" at the right top side? how to use it effectively? i heard people said that before enter game have to switch it off first? what's that for?

4. Will there be any harm for me to plug in power supply whenever i switch on the lappy?

YOUR FEEDBACK ARE HIGHLY APPRECIATED !

1. u can go to the nvidia setting there to set it...
2. off the power saving mode... basically press on the P button on the top right hand corner... that button is to enable/disable the power saving mode... during power saving mode,the com will automatic choose the graphic card that save power the most...
3. as above...
4. absolutely not...

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Oct 8 2011, 08:25 AM)
but i do have a question, who here once said want to use battery kaw2 then go change warranty? did u manage to do so? im trying so hard but it seems battery still okay. i play games for like 8-10 hours straight (fifa12), but my battery capacity seems okay to me, i don't trust the battery wear percentage anymore as when i do the recalibration thingy it will always at least get back to 3%, i don't know maybe it goes back to 3% for about 4-5 times already. lol.  biggrin.gif

i plan to claim but not so soon as the battery still quite ok for now...
TSkyu85
post Oct 16 2011, 06:31 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(akmal_zohizam @ Oct 15 2011, 12:14 AM)
how to restore the battery liftime like usual...bought this lappy 2 weeks ago..the battery now last only for 4 hours only,,,

try to re-calibrate ur battery

QUOTE(maan @ Oct 15 2011, 11:24 AM)
hi, I'm quite interested with the notebook also.  May I know
- the RAM is 2GB or 4GB? or 2 GB used by graphic and 2 GB used by PC?

4gb ram n 2gb vram...
TSkyu85
post Oct 18 2011, 09:26 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(akmal_zohizam @ Oct 18 2011, 01:14 PM)
how?

fully discharge then full charge it...
TSkyu85
post Oct 19 2011, 10:09 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Oct 19 2011, 09:19 PM)
just join the club today  smile.gif

The notebook is in charging now and only start using it tomorrow evening (got to work)...

any idea whether there is any D drive?  and.. since there is no backup or installation DVD/CD provided, how to reinstall the system?

Do we need to update the driver or something?  download from which website?

there is a D drive but it was the microsoft office installer... the system restore is part of the C drive... u can burn them out if u wan too...
TSkyu85
post Oct 21 2011, 01:09 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Oct 21 2011, 08:12 AM)
RM2199? sure?  I just bought my with RM24++ in lowyat this thursday.  .... sad.gif

I plug my external harddisk (with USB3.0 support) into the USB3.0 port, the light on the external harddisk is on but my laptop didn't show the device is detected.  No new drive found also.... any idea why?  I haven't test the port with other device yet...

i dun have any usb3.0 device... so cant try,but i using the usb3.0 port for usb hub n working fine...
TSkyu85
post Oct 26 2011, 12:13 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Oct 25 2011, 11:28 PM)
there's new nvidia driver, 285.62. smile.gif

does it support optimus?
TSkyu85
post Oct 27 2011, 09:33 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Oct 27 2011, 12:04 AM)
yes it does

how to update? tongue.gif
TSkyu85
post Nov 1 2011, 10:11 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

just wondering... is there asian language pack for win7 like winxp?
TSkyu85
post Nov 2 2011, 08:43 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 2 2011, 08:01 AM)
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows...loads/languages

try this may be, see which is suitable for you. if you have windows cd it should be available inside i think.

hmm,only available for ultimate? this 1 seem like changing the window language... the 1 in winxp allow to view chinese/japanese/etc word rather than icon n boxes but the window is still in english...
TSkyu85
post Nov 3 2011, 09:02 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 3 2011, 04:49 PM)
you can still set the windows language to be in english, and in the regional language setting, go advance, language for non unicode program, then choose what language you want.

if you have the home premium cd, then you try to change the setting, if it ask you to insert cd, just put it in should be ok. since my win 7 home premium already come with asian language like chinese japanese thai etc.

nvm for now since it show asian language now... sweat.gif
TSkyu85
post Nov 11 2011, 09:01 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(bbqhong1992 @ Nov 11 2011, 06:30 PM)

i think u r the 1st 1 to complain with this problem... so far every1 here only complain about the throttle problem regarding gaming...
TSkyu85
post Nov 22 2011, 03:59 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Nov 22 2011, 09:28 AM)
Yay! new bios! 1.07 is now available on acer server! smile.gif

wat the update with 1.07?
TSkyu85
post Dec 30 2011, 08:54 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(dreamsky1450 @ Dec 29 2011, 10:55 PM)
want to ask something har.
will this laptop plays dota? XD
will it feel lag or spike abit?

can... no lag...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0267sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:29 PM