cherroy
post May 31 2012, 02:15 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2012, 12:44 PM)
Yep ATRIUM is E-Dividend now...... I was waiting anxiously for the cheque to arrive doh.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:52 pmLatest Dividend Distribution Method
AHP : ??
ALAQAR : Cheque
AMFIRST : E-Dividend
ARREIT : Cheque
ATRIUM : E-Dividend
AXREIT : E-Dividend
BSDREIT : Cheque
CMMT : E-Dividend
HEKTAR : E-Dividend
PAVREIT : Cheque
QCAPITA : ??
STAREIT : E-Dividend
SUNREIT : E-Dividend
TWRREIT : E-Dividend
UOAREIT : Cheque
Qcapital is e-dividend.
cherroy
post Jun 1 2012, 09:50 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(marxmannn @ Jun 1 2012, 09:27 AM)
when is the IGB Reit (Mid Valley Megamall) going publicly listed? and at what proposed price? also what is considered to be the "reasonable" price?

another thing, for nominees accout, is it possible to apply for the IPO?
Check back previous old post, whereby the IGBreit issue is discussed before.

Proposed price is not yet known, the time frame of listed is not yet confirmed. Just there is already proposal to list it already.

cherroy
post Jun 1 2012, 09:51 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM)
bought some arreit ytday smile.gif queuing for Atrium. is Atrium at 1.16 a fair price? this is my first venture into REITs...
There is no such thing Rm1.xx is fair price or not.
It is about one willing to buy it or not, based on its yield, and risk exposure.
cherroy
post Jun 1 2012, 10:20 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 1 2012, 10:00 AM)
Maybe you can tell us your REIT-picking criteria  rclxms.gif
Look at
1. Yield
2. Type of property, location.
3. Lease - long term or short term. When is the lease expired, chance of renewal etc. aka stability in lease.
4. Gearing - as refinancing ability and cost is very important for reit for refinancing its borrowing. So level of gearing also need to look at.
5. Management - property need good management to keep in good shape and attract tenant while good managed property can fetch better yield.
cherroy
post Jun 1 2012, 10:33 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:06 AM)
yea please share smile.gif i only look back at dividend payout history for the past few years as my picking criteria.. need advice from you pros smile.gif
Please look forwards instead looking backward.
Previous record is only good to be referred, if the property lease still the same, or all condition remain the same.
Some reit may undergo restructuring like Stareit, whereby the portfolio of property has changed, so previous record is not a good indicator to show how future yield will be.

cherroy
post Jun 1 2012, 02:20 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(avatar123 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:15 PM)
Stareit has the highest yield among it's category if not mistaken? hmm.gif
Highest and lowest. biggrin.gif
Because until now, it is only one reit that with mostly hospitality properties. tongue.gif
Other mostly office space, or mall or industrial.
cherroy
post Jun 12 2012, 04:07 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 12 2012, 02:15 PM)
Anybody received AMFIRST Dividend Cheque (supposed paid on 31 May 2012) ?
Me not yet receive.
cherroy
post Jun 12 2012, 05:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 12 2012, 05:36 PM)
i also havent got it.just wondering our kasset share will be auto convert into igb reit shares or do we have to fill in some forms n sign it?
There is no auto-conversion based on the proposal.
They will give you IGB reit shares as dividend in specie + capital repayment (which you do not need to fill up the form), while Kaaset will be delisted afterwards.
cherroy
post Jun 23 2012, 07:33 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2012, 04:53 AM)
For AMFIRST Rights Issue, what option does the investor have ?
- Are we suppose to invest more money smile.gif
If do not wish to pay for the right issue, one can sell off the renounceable right issue. It should worth at least some money, as right worth will be around the differentiate between the right issue pricing with the market price.
cherroy
post Jun 23 2012, 03:47 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2012, 01:18 PM)
Sell the "renounceable right issue" to who ?
How do we do that ?
Will I need to sell my existing AMFIRST?

What's the advantage & disadvantages to Rights Issue (for AMFIRST case) ?
Sell it to open market, just like ordinary stock traded out there.
There will be a counter code name something like AMfirst-OR once the renounceable right can be traded time, which generally last about 1-2 week.

You do not need to sell your existing Amfirst.

Advantage -
Company has more money to invest in new property in return more income, more diversify.
Reduce company gearing.

Disadvantage
Earning may be diluted due to more shares afterwards, but if earning can improve due to right issue (more newer properties more income), or reduce the interest on borrowing, the dilution may not noticeable.
While if newer properties generate strong income, one may not see the dilution at all, instead better earning.
cherroy
post Jun 23 2012, 04:17 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Jun 23 2012, 04:08 PM)
Will the trading price of the -OR stock be fixed or also subjected to buy/sell placements of the open market?
It is not fixed,
it is traded like ordinary stock, so price can up and down.
cherroy
post Jun 24 2012, 05:43 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2012, 09:42 PM)
According to the Bursa annoucement, the AMFIRST-OR is trade at RM0.83, right ?
When the traded time starts, I would have xxx units AMFIRST-OR in my CDS account. Correct ?
Will these AMFIRST-OR be converted to normal AMFIRST units after 2 weeks ?
No, with AMfirst-OR, you are entitled to buy the right issue at Rm0.83. (assume the right issue is at RM0.83)

AMfirst-OR worth = Market price of AMfirst on the particular day - RM0.83. So probably you see some discount about 5-10% of AMfirst worth in the market price of AMfirst-OR when it is traded time.

AMfirst-OR doesn't automatically converted to Amfirst after 2 week.
You need to fork out or pay the RM0.83 before it is converted.

If you do not exercise it aka pay Rm0.83, after the last day of RI being exercise, Amfirst-OR is worth nothing, as AMfirst-OR will be delisted after 2 week.
cherroy
post Jun 24 2012, 09:40 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(H86 @ Jun 24 2012, 06:40 PM)
I have an enquiry. Hope you are able to answer smile.gif.

How do people exercise any rights issue if they want to?
(I do not own any AMfirst shares but just curious to know about it. I believe that there are many people who is inexperience in exercising rights issue. thanks)
Just buy a banker cheque, and send out together with the form.
cherroy
post Jun 26 2012, 02:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 26 2012, 01:46 PM)
For AMFIRST-OR, how will we know the AMFIRST-OR trading price on 11 July 2012 ? How would the opening price be set at ?
It depended on buyer and seller willingness.

For eg. If Amfirst after ex-right issue is RM1.03 (take current price (1.16 x 5) + (0.83 x 3)
AMfirst -OR worth is around Rm0.20, of high probably market price for -OR will be around RM0.10~0.15, which movement of -OR will be high correlated to the Amfirst pricing.

cherroy
post Jul 4 2012, 02:32 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jul 4 2012, 11:51 AM)
I have 20k units of CMMT. I have STAREIT too but I guess it doesn't count as a retail sector REIT any more. I have a question of my own. Usually the advice is not to overload on REITs of one sector, i.e. you shouldn't buy more than one REIT from a single sector because technically they are competitors to each other. What do others think?
Whether they are competitor or not, it doesn't deter one to own both or many.

There is no reason, why shouldn't buy more than 1 reit from a single sector.
From investor pov, having more -> diversify.
Some sort of diversification is always preferred to manage the risk.

Also, even they are from same sector, they may not competing with each other.
For eg.
CMMT's mall is not directly competing with Sunreit, their property is situated at different location.

cherroy
post Jul 4 2012, 03:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:41 PM)
Cherroy, for the coming quarter, how much DPU do you anticipating from Axreit? tongue.gif

My first time receiving divvy from Axreit after we parted at 1.40 in 2008/09. wub.gif
Around 4.x cents.
cherroy
post Jul 10 2012, 03:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2012, 02:02 PM)
I believe you can queue for lower... since Rights Issue will start trading.
The right issue "right" start trading has nothing to do with the mothershare.

The newly share issued from the right issue is not yet done.
It is trading of the right start tomorrow.
cherroy
post Jul 11 2012, 11:11 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 11 2012, 09:46 AM)
Can non-holders of AMFIRST buys AMFIRST-TR and exercise to get AMFIRST mother share via submitting RSF + Banker's Draft ?
Yes
cherroy
post Jul 11 2012, 11:17 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 11 2012, 07:50 AM)
Under normal circumstances, how much would AMFIRST-TR price movement be ?
Amfirst-TR price = mothershare price - 0.83

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:45 AM)
all matched at 1.02.

many throwing? lol
Throw at 1.02, get the money,

then buy Amfirst-TR at 0.17 + 0.83 = 1.00, still can gain 0.02 for every share.

So if I were a fund manager that holding millions of stock, why not, can gain 0.02 for every share, if done 1 million share, after deduct brokerage, still can gain roughly 10k.

That's why you see huge Q at AMfirst-TR at lower price while high sell Q in Amfirst mothershare.
cherroy
post Jul 14 2012, 12:39 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:57 PM)

Added on July 13, 2012, 10:03 pmwah... Qcapital... alot property at Cyberjaya ... erm... can consider... any sifu got Qcapital ? What is fair price to in ? Please advice ... Thanks ..
Qcapital DPU is expected to be around 8 cents pa.

Fair price? Judge your own.
I don't have this term in my dictionary in investing. smile.gif
Just whether worth or not worth to own based on individual view.

I particularly like one of its properties portfolio which is Tesco Penang. Long term lease and at a prime location.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 14 2012, 12:40 AM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0471sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:07 AM