post Aug 27 2011, 08:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

3 is btr than 2
namen
post Sep 7 2011, 01:43 AM

75 posts

I think you should just go 6 pool and win... Chances of winning at bronze is high i guess but just dont get scouted
Home Made Cookies
post Sep 7 2011, 07:47 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(theang123 @ Aug 11 2011, 02:30 PM)
just go play 4v4 till u get the hang of it?
watch tutorial online?

i was on a 40+ losing streak before knowing how to play that game xD
40+ losing sreak? Are you serious that you didn't even win a few in between?

QUOTE(FLampard @ Aug 11 2011, 02:45 PM)
omg u shudnt lose as a zerg! they are the most OP units.

a little tips to u, zerg cant play defensive, since they cant wall off. zergs must go aggressive and offensive, dun worry about losing units u can spawn 7 ultralisk at once. i suggest u to play early ling/roach rush u will be surprise how useful is that.
Lol, that is really funny.

QUOTE(nizora @ Aug 11 2011, 03:22 PM)
i always played custom 3v3 at arakan citadel when im bored and thats all coz other custom games have nobody joining. so arakan citadel over and over again. i tried 4v4 but no players found. no luck maybe.

about the tutorial, i did sometimes watch them but i tend to watch pro games replay coz they are epic. eg of zerg pro that im kinda like are spanishiwa which is youger than me. tongue.gif and also idra + destiny.

Added on August 11, 2011, 3:23 pm
i do play aggresive. but guess what. these bronze players turtled like hell. im also bronze but i didnt put like 6 spinecrawlers at my base. no replay of pro gamers ive seen doing that unless its their expo.

Added on August 11, 2011, 3:28 pm
thanks. might learn one or two to defend against terran. do add me. smile.gif i always lost to terran with early tanks + marauders. my roaches died like super fast. drops act dont bother me much. 
against zerg, muta rush is so disturbing. sad.gif no other probs.
only played and lost once against protoss which there void rushed me with 6-7 void rays. didnt scout, so my hydra didnt came soon enough.

ill try play NA somewhere in the future. for now i juz wanna train and play. smile.gif
You can barely join a 4v4 because most people already have a team of 4 or team of 2 2, which is why it's hard to find a single slot to occupy you. Besides, the SEA server is a lot less active compared to NA. I can find games in NA really quickly regardless of the time.

QUOTE(ALT_DELx2 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:01 PM)
learn all different kind of cheese from all races then only learn those long macro games... thats my opinion if you want to get good in long term ~
QUOTE(hazairi @ Aug 14 2011, 03:56 PM)
i'm still stuck in plat.. sad.gif
Might as well just learn how to macro in the first place. Winning through cheesing isn't gonna help, much.

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Aug 26 2011, 08:22 AM)
not really dude i cheese pepsi on ladder~

if u r protoss~ play 10 games of 4gate everyday after 3 weeks of 4 gates u will b in diamond i ensure u~
Yeah and when you are in diamond, you will see that this strategy will slow down a lot. His aim is to improve, not exactly rush to diamond with a single strat and then start losing a lot in the high tier diamonds.
evofantasy
post Sep 7 2011, 08:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Home Made Cookies @ Sep 7 2011, 07:47 PM)
40+ losing sreak? Are you serious that you didn't even win a few in between?
Lol, that is really funny.
You can barely join a 4v4 because most people already have a team of 4 or team of 2 2, which is why it's hard to find a single slot to occupy you. Besides, the SEA server is a lot less active compared to NA. I can find games in NA really quickly regardless of the time.
Might as well just learn how to macro in the first place. Winning through cheesing isn't gonna help, much.
Yeah and when you are in diamond, you will see that this strategy will slow down a lot. His aim is to improve, not exactly rush to diamond with a single strat and then start losing a lot in the high tier diamonds.
even ogsMC suggest every protoss to know and master 4gate...
why is 4 gate so important?
it is one of the best protoss builds to practice ur mechanics especially in terms of micro (stalker micro, sentry force fields, organizing units/ spreads, bunker busting etc)...
it would also help u in making decisions on units to warp in depending on the opponent unit composition...
finally for PvP, this is the build which u will always consider (and 100% on some maps like taldarim)...
Home Made Cookies
post Sep 7 2011, 09:05 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 7 2011, 08:32 PM)
even ogsMC suggest every protoss to know and master 4gate...
why is 4 gate so important?
it is one of the best protoss builds to practice ur mechanics especially in terms of micro (stalker micro, sentry force fields, organizing units/ spreads, bunker busting etc)...
it would also help u in making decisions on units to warp in depending on the opponent unit composition...
finally for PvP, this is the build which u will always consider (and 100% on some maps like taldarim)...
I never said 4 gate isn't important. But what I am saying is that he needs to also learn that there are other strats out there that can be used rather than just a 4 gate. 4 gate USUALLY revolves around 1 base play which means that he will rarely able to learn how to take expansions, macro up, do harrassing instead of a timing push etc. And wrong, not 100%. LiquidHuK, or rather EGHuK now tends to favor robotics play instead of just 4 gate. Sure, ogsMC has won idra a few times with 4 gates but I am just saying that starting off with 4 gate, the learning curve isn't as steep as learning how to play and understand the general mechanics instead of just micro.

And why I said it will slow down because the upper tier players tend to have better map awareness, mechanics, scouting, unit composition, reacting to your build and others, whereby a 4 gate is usually expected from a protoss player (or DT/VR). What I said was slowing it down, not stopping it. A lot of zergs who went the eco build still loses to a 4 gate, even when they held it off, they sufferred heavy casualties in terms of their larvae. Etc etc.
quest_5692
post Sep 7 2011, 09:39 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i think learning via 4 gate has the STEEPEST learning curve. lol

gomtv caster say as long as you master 4 gate and how to block a 4 gate, u can get into code A in 1 month via PvP (rofl)
evofantasy
post Sep 7 2011, 10:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Home Made Cookies @ Sep 7 2011, 09:05 PM)
I never said 4 gate isn't important. But what I am saying is that he needs to also learn that there are other strats out there that can be used rather than just a 4 gate. 4 gate USUALLY revolves around 1 base play which means that he will rarely able to learn how to take expansions, macro up, do harrassing instead of a timing push etc. And wrong, not 100%. LiquidHuK, or rather EGHuK now tends to favor robotics play instead of just 4 gate. Sure, ogsMC has won idra a few times with 4 gates but I am just saying that starting off with 4 gate, the learning curve isn't as steep as learning how to play and understand the general mechanics instead of just micro.

And why I said it will slow down because the upper tier players tend to have better map awareness, mechanics, scouting, unit composition, reacting to your build and others, whereby a 4 gate is usually expected from a protoss player (or DT/VR). What I said was slowing it down, not stopping it. A lot of zergs who went the eco build still loses to a 4 gate, even when they held it off, they sufferred heavy casualties in terms of their larvae. Etc etc.
4 gate is the most stable and usable build in all 3 matchups...
if u wanna start, start with a 4gate...
as u said it urself, it isnt as steep as other protoss builds to learn n pickup 4 gate...

it doesnt require much scouting and it will hold off any possible attack from the opponent till 7-8min...
u cant expect a new player to play macro right off the bat when everytime he expands he die to a timing attack...
or when he tech, he lacks army (1 base colo any1? lol)...

once u get comfortable using defensive 4 gate (u can expand into anything), u will started to do offensive/ pressure 4 gate...
slowly u will cut down the number of gates if u are expanding (2-3 gate FE) or teching (immortals etc)...
as u do so, u start to scout ur opponent better and gained a better idea of timings...

pepsi89
post Sep 7 2011, 11:34 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 7 2011, 10:24 PM)
as u said it urself, it isnt as steep as other protoss builds to learn n pickup 4 gate...

it doesnt require much scouting and it will hold off any possible attack from the opponent till 7-8min...
u cant expect a new player to play macro right off the bat when everytime he expands he die to a timing attack...

once u get comfortable using defensive 4 gate (u can expand into anything), u will started to do offensive/ pressure 4 gate...
slowly u will cut down the number of gates if u are expanding (2-3 gate FE) or teching (immortals etc)...
as u do so, u start to scout ur opponent better and gained a better idea of timings...
this is exactly what i did in season 1, top 10~20 diamond cuz not much strat available that time
Jerry416
post Sep 8 2011, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 7 2011, 10:24 PM)

thx for the tip! rclxms.gif
guess19
post Sep 8 2011, 09:30 PM

206 posts

any1 want to train now ? im training my zerg . can team together or 1v1 . your choice.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0193sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:54 PM