125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Pool, Snooker, Cater to all pool/snooker junkies

madpajero
post Jul 16 2008, 10:52 AM

21 posts

JH, consider that most of the places I've played snooker at are either kopitiam or mamak stall standard, your place is definitely rank among hotels and Ah Yat Pau Yu restaurant.

I've been told by your staff that last year there were membership drive but not for this year, why did they stop?
asimo_xd
post Jul 16 2008, 10:54 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(jh leong @ Jul 15 2008, 03:10 PM)
hi asimo, jh here . o millenum cost 280 without ext. but comes with the mini butt hole . for additional 5" mini butt cost 40 . ok ?

now wood price also went up d ... so all the cue prices will also go up a little ..  if u r really intersted in getting a omin cue .. come to my place and i can let u test the cues 1st . ok ?

over my place u can test and try the cues before u purchase .. if u don find one u like .. i can custom make one for u ..ok ? no worries and don be shy ..

my advise to everyone out there is to get a cue u really like one .. don rush to buy one if u don like ok ? slow slow test out the cue 1st .. coz end of the day no matter what cue u r changing / using , u still need time to get use to the cue . need time to read the charactor of the cue itself ...

regards
jh leong

Added on July 15, 2008, 3:26 pm

hi , jh here . if u wan to get a omin cue from penang .. u can go to ace snooker centre and look for mr. goh boon sun or mr.charles chow . tell them jh leong recommand u wan .. u'll get special discount or maybe some free gift . ok ?

i'll be coming to penang around september ..  maybe we can meet up there too ..

keep up the snooker spirit .. snooker BoleH !

jh leong
Icic..Thanks for the info JH. At least now i know the standard price is RM280.00 but your shop is in KL while i'm in penang la. haha...

i will look for the guys u recommend when i get my salary this month. Or maybe i'll wait till u come to penang in September.

But honestly, i'm just a beginner. So dun expect a good competition if u play with me...haha.. tongue.gif But i do hope to see u someday...(like seeing a superstar)
PeriukMan
post Jul 17 2008, 01:16 AM

18 posts

hai guys, just came back from manila, city of pool's legend such as Efren Reyes, Francisco Bustamante & Alex Pagulayan. managed to play pool there in local pub. i was really amazed with the quality of the player there :-)
mirin
post Jul 17 2008, 10:17 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(madpajero @ Jul 16 2008, 10:52 AM)
JH, consider that most of the places I've played snooker at are either kopitiam or mamak stall standard, your place is definitely rank among hotels and Ah Yat Pau Yu restaurant.

I've been told by your staff that last year there were membership drive but not for this year, why did they stop?
I totally agree with madpajero... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Ur place is da best i have ever been so far JH... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 10:21 am
QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Jul 16 2008, 10:54 AM)
Icic..Thanks for the info JH. At least now i know the standard price is RM280.00 but your shop is in KL while i'm in penang la. haha...

i will look for the guys u recommend when i get my salary this month. Or maybe i'll wait till u come to penang in September.

But honestly, i'm just a beginner. So dun expect a good competition if u play with me...haha.. tongue.gif  But i do hope to see u someday...(like seeing a superstar)
Go for O'min bro...
Nice cue... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mirin: Jul 17 2008, 10:21 AM
|ce_cube
post Jul 17 2008, 12:17 PM

48 posts

Just broke my cue ferrule yesterday.. already suspected something's wrong when the cue produces funny sound when i take a power shot.. the ferulle deheaded itself while cueing.. damn sad.. but i hope it get a new ferrule today

There is a new snooker centre opened end of last month.. at the moment its RM 3 per hour.. very good tables and promotion ends this saturday 18/07/2008..

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Jul 17 2008, 12:19 PM
jceh83
post Jul 17 2008, 01:07 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jul 17 2008, 12:17 PM)
Just broke my cue ferrule yesterday.. already suspected something's wrong when the cue produces funny sound when i take a power shot.. the ferulle deheaded itself while cueing.. damn sad.. but i hope it get a new ferrule today

There is a new snooker centre opened end of last month.. at the moment its RM 3 per hour.. very good tables and promotion ends this saturday 18/07/2008..
where is that?

sorry to hear about your cue...
|ce_cube
post Jul 17 2008, 01:23 PM

48 posts

its in section 19.. do you know where is the Vitagen Factory? or TOC.. the automotive college.. along the way you can see 1 class snooker centre... Sam Chong is there every day..

Lets say you're coming from Jaya 33 on your right.. turn left after the mosque and at the 2nd traffic lights... turn right.. you should be able to see the toyota showroom.. just go along about 50 metres and you can't miss the signboard on the left with glass windows and people playing snookers..

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Jul 17 2008, 01:27 PM
zhumak
post Aug 1 2008, 04:20 PM

306 posts

JH Leong just made one Omin Union for me, used few times already, so far so good. the cue balance is more suitable for me compared to the previous one. today managed to clear 11 reds in straight line practice, quite statisfy.

my next aim is to beat JH Leong, wuahaha, u wait for me ya brother, hohohohoho. kidding la, u are one sifu level, me beginner only, remember to teach me more ya smile.gif
asimo_xd
post Aug 4 2008, 05:07 PM

108 posts

just another question, how about Omin Premier? wonder why nobody speaks about it? i see internet the price is RM215.00 together with aluminum extension compared to omin millennium which is RM280 without extension.

Can JH or anyone share about Omin Premier?
jh leong
post Aug 4 2008, 06:12 PM

25 posts

hi madpajero,
i don do membership because most of my customers and member agree that we do it 1st come 1st serve basis . i think it's not fair to give people who is member to have any advantage or privellege to get tables 1st . and i don wan members to pay any members fee to play snooker .
so to me is i am trying my best to treat everyone as fair as possible.
i also don charge on lockers , if there r still anyone available . currently i have 146 lockers . but its full uttilies d .
regards
jh leong

QUOTE(madpajero @ Jul 16 2008, 10:52 AM)

Added on August 4, 2008, 6:17 pmhi asimo ,
omin premier is a very old model . and its a lower range of omin cues . i dont think omin still produces this brand .
beware of imitation . ok ? if the price is so low ... i believe it is an imitation . also premier cue doesn't come with mini butt hole wan .
regards
jh leong

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Aug 4 2008, 05:07 PM)

just another question, how about Omin Premier? wonder why nobody speaks about it? i see internet the price is RM215.00 together with aluminum extension compared to omin millennium which is RM280 without extension.

Can JH or anyone share about Omin Premier?

Added on August 4, 2008, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(mirin @ Jul 17 2008, 10:17 AM)
I totally agree with madpajero... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Ur place is da best i have ever been so far JH... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

hi mirin ,
thank you for your compliments ..... really happy to hear this . haha ! u guys r making me feel proud . later i become lan si wan !!!
but anyway thanks again . free drop by arena snooker to visit me la .
im running a 6 reds snooker in house tournament on 30th august 2008 .
rm 40 entry fee . no table charges . champion rm 700 , runner up rm 350 , semi finalist rm 200 , quarter finalist rm 100 and all top 8 will also get a trophy . u guys can come joint or come watch la . need u guys to support.
regards
jh leong

Added on July 17, 2008, 10:21 am

Go for O'min bro...
Nice cue... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by jh leong: Aug 4 2008, 06:28 PM
zhumak
post Aug 5 2008, 09:46 PM

306 posts

Brother JH Leong, u no reply me ler sad.gif

recently very busy, no time to go ur place la, will try to get more time to go ur place, very nice to play smile.gif
jh leong
post Aug 11 2008, 07:05 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(zhumak @ Aug 5 2008, 09:46 PM)
Brother JH Leong, u no reply me ler  sad.gif

recently very busy, no time to go ur place la, will try to get more time to go ur place, very nice to play smile.gif
hi bro. zhumak,
sorry late reply . lately a little busy .how r u lately ? i am organising a Arena Merdeka 6 reds snooker in house tournament on 30th august (sat) , 31th august and 1st september 2008 (mon) public holiday. u wanna joint ? entry fee is only rm40 . no table charges . and it's best of 5 frames . this is a tournament anyone can win wan . i think u should come and try out . prize money for champion is rm 700 + trophy , runner up -rm 350 , semi finalist - rm200 and quarter finalist gets rm100 with trophy too . guys will have to handicap all girls/ladies a 10 points .

also there will be a Platinum Ball Master Championship on the 10th october 2008 at platinum ball snooker ( cheras permaisuri ) a few international countries will participate too. come pratice a bit and maybe i can sponsor u for this tournament . i'll give u free practice too ....

come visit me when u free la . i am playing very well lately. haha!
jh leong

zhumak
post Aug 11 2008, 09:47 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(jh leong @ Aug 11 2008, 07:05 AM)
hi bro. zhumak,
sorry late reply . lately a little busy .how r u lately ? i am organising a Arena Merdeka 6 reds snooker in house tournament on 30th august (sat) , 31th august and 1st september 2008 (mon) public holiday. u wanna joint ? entry fee is only rm40 . no table charges . and it's best of 5 frames . this is a tournament anyone can win wan . i think u should come and try out . prize money for champion is rm 700 + trophy , runner up -rm 350 , semi finalist - rm200 and quarter finalist gets rm100 with trophy too . guys will have to handicap all girls/ladies a 10 points .

also there will be a Platinum Ball Master Championship on the 10th october 2008 at platinum ball snooker ( cheras permaisuri ) a few international countries will participate too. come pratice a bit and maybe i can sponsor u for this tournament . i'll give u free practice too ....

come visit me when u free la . i am playing very well lately. haha!
jh leong
halo brother, hehe, thanks for the reply.

recently im very busy.............. a lot of visitors and i need to go outstation and overseas often, until no time to go ur place at all...... haiz.......

the 6 balls tournament i cant join la, im not in Malaysia..... im going to china, 13 september only back....... haiz... again cannot join la......

the platinum ball master championship maybe i can join, i will have to check back my schedule, hope no trip again. wah u wanna sponsor me ah? wow, i feel so good, feel like pro player, got sponsor, hohohohoho

this thursday i can go ur place, i take leave, u go arena earlier la, then i go find u play, hehe, wanna challenge u, since u play so well, hohoho. 2 weeks ago i baru kena sapu by Sam again.... haiz........ nvm, i will revenge, hehe

im going bangkok next monday la, hehe, but go there do business...... no time to find Omin.......

ok, let me know thursday wat time u will be there, then i can go find u.

see u
CHR15
post Aug 17 2008, 01:38 PM

141 posts

so long no 1 post here all retired fromm playing snooker and pool liao ah..... cry.gif
wjie20
post Aug 19 2008, 03:48 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

Hi Guys, Wanna ask, where to buy Pool Table? And the Cloth? Around KL area.
It's those green velvet cloth right? My dad wants to use it for Poker Table, which is big also.
eatan2
post Aug 19 2008, 04:39 PM

Wah ... all looks so pro ! Any noob or beginner around to have a few games? no kaki o ....
suicide79
post Aug 20 2008, 02:37 PM

Hi Guys,

I'm currently working in Penang on a project for the next few months. So kind of bored in the evenings, nothing much to do and thought of playing snooker again.

Could anyone help me out with locations of snooker centres around Georgetown? I went to this place along anson road, but the tables there were very slow. Anywhere with nice tables?

Thanks very very much.

jceh83
post Aug 20 2008, 04:14 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

Just went to sam chong's new snooker parlour yesterday...

not bad at all but the tables are split into a few quality and prices. It starts at RM13.20 per hour up to RM22 per hour..there are 22 tables and all house cues are maple wood..

sam, himself, was there to welcome people..he spoke to me as I went there waiting for a friend alone..

if i go again i'll take picture and post it up here..
Eugene Q
post Aug 21 2008, 10:11 AM

Hi all,

I am new here.
May I know where is ACE SNOOKER CENTER?
I would like to get an O'MIN cue from there.

Thankss.
asimo_xd
post Aug 21 2008, 11:00 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Eugene Q @ Aug 21 2008, 10:11 AM)
Hi all,

I am new here.
May I know where is ACE SNOOKER CENTER?
I would like to get an O'MIN cue from there.

Thankss.
Ace Snooker Centre is in Sungai Pinang, Penang. It is located opposite the perodua Service/sales centre.

Added on August 21, 2008, 11:03 am
QUOTE(suicide79 @ Aug 20 2008, 02:37 PM)
Hi Guys,

I'm currently working in Penang on a project for the next few months. So kind of bored in the evenings, nothing much to do and thought of playing snooker again.

Could anyone help me out with locations of snooker centres around Georgetown? I went to this place along anson road, but the tables there were very slow. Anywhere with nice tables?

Thanks very very much.
U can go to Ace Snooker centre at Sungai Pinang. Or u can go to Mega Cue a t Gurney Plaza. For budgeted snooker centre..u can go to One Stop Centre..there is a lot of snooker centre there. This is usually where i go to play with my friends. I do not know the quality of the tables...u rate it your self..hehe

This post has been edited by asimo_xd: Aug 21 2008, 11:03 AM

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:25 AM