THE ZUL
post Aug 20 2011, 09:05 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

HOLYYYY this is my happiest day ever,
we beat the sorry mackems 1-0.

3 points and another clean sheet.

too much drama, we've been outclassed by mackems at 1st half.
tiote gives a lot a cheap ball to opponent and almost cost us.
barton header denied by larrson hand,

anyway 3 points at stadium of shite.
Puteih
post Aug 20 2011, 09:09 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Aug 20 2011, 09:05 PM)
HOLYYYY this is my happiest day ever,
we beat the sorry mackems 1-0.

3 points and another clean sheet.

too much drama, we've been outclassed by mackems at 1st half.
tiote gives a lot a cheap ball to opponent and almost cost us.
barton header denied by larrson hand,

anyway 3 points at stadium of shite.
if barton scores, then im over the moon. sadly webb didnt see the hand
Zer0 c00L
post Aug 20 2011, 09:12 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

we absolutely stole the game...

no left back,no striker and we still beat you...hahaha

tiote was woeful today,look totally off it,we didn't offer anything upfront apart from set pieces

jonas again my man of the match no doubt,ran his socks off and covered raylor all the way
arcaloveher
post Aug 20 2011, 09:14 PM

570 posts

My heart sank for a moment when I saw the replay of Colo being tackled by stupid Bardsley vmad.gif

Overall good performance by the team, everyone did their job.

Just annoyed with Pardew's tactic, we were being bombarded like mad for the last 20 mins, could have easily given away a cheap goal or something during that period of time.

Even in the first half, they got the lion's share of possesion, its worrying. We need to start playing proper football again Pardew!
Its understandable that Ameobi was our only target man today, but we have virtually zero penetration infront with Cabaye/Barton/Obotak. Jonas was too busy covering Raylor.

But take nothing away from the lads today, they deserved it. thumbup.gif
ykc
post Aug 20 2011, 09:18 PM

1,884 posts

obotak performance quite dull today, doesn't have the impact that he showed last week against arsenal.
arcaloveher
post Aug 20 2011, 09:22 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Aug 20 2011, 09:18 PM)
obotak performance quite dull today, doesn't have the impact that he showed last week against arsenal.
Yeah, twice he was through with only the last man to beat, didnt show his mad skills today, wonder why, too tired maybe?

Refer to youtube for his mad dribbling laugh.gif
Puteih
post Aug 20 2011, 10:01 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Aug 20 2011, 09:22 PM)
Yeah, twice he was through with only the last man to beat, didnt show his mad skills today, wonder why, too tired maybe?

Refer to youtube for his mad dribbling  laugh.gif
tired because of? unsure.gif
Notoriez
post Aug 20 2011, 10:37 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
kueks
post Aug 20 2011, 10:48 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

wow good away win biggrin.gif

why ameobi is starting the game.. =.=
sigh
fumi
post Aug 20 2011, 10:58 PM

156 posts

Besides to have 3 points, 2nd clean sheets made me happy. I think this is the best opening in 5 years?
Puteih
post Aug 21 2011, 01:38 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Aug 20 2011, 10:48 PM)

sigh
because pardew said so. lol
THE ZUL
post Aug 21 2011, 03:35 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Aug 20 2011, 10:48 PM)

sigh
Ameobi = scumderland slayers.

he bullied the mackems especially in the air battle.
we're in 4th brows.gif brows.gif
apanzhafran
post Aug 21 2011, 05:42 AM

65 posts

ryan taylor really proves a point yday, besides set pieces we really look poor on the final half, wheres our strikers? and stop with the long ball already, our captain collo is the man!

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:22 amuser posted image

yesterday gathering picture, what a win, first we won the rights to watch our match at picadilly on the big screen (clashed with ars vs liverpool for that matters) and yes winning the game itself, howay the lads! bring on fulham!

This post has been edited by apanzhafran: Aug 21 2011, 07:22 AM
TSdxjb
post Aug 21 2011, 10:24 AM

807 posts

i missed the game to other commitments..finished my commitments, open up my wifi phone on KLIA Express and wow we won 1-0 away at the mackems!!!

Now im watching the replay and yes we did get hammered by them in the 1st half but we got chances of our own..2nd half was comfortable for us really..never quite as troubling as the 1st half..

I don't really care with Alan Pardew's non-football tactics..at the end of the day, our objective was to get something out of the game, hold onto the lead and we got it..remember..last season we were 1-0 up and we were still playing football and attacking them in the final few minutes and baaammm Gyan scores the equaliser..this season we shut up shop and credit to Pardew we held on..yes, there was potential to concede a cheap goal with the way Pardew played the teambut it would have been a bigger risk of losing a 1-0 lead by attacking..

but I as a lifelong Newcastle fan have been sick of the sight of opposition players celebrating last minute equalisers and winners against us..if defending instead of attacking in the last 20 minutes is what it takes for us to hold onto leads or draws, im happy for that..at end of the season, points is what matters..

BTW, Ameobi is great against the mackems..thats why he played for anyone still asking why he played..watch him play yesterday and it was a different Ameobi that we got last week against Arsenal..a Geordie knows best on how to beat those against the sad mackems bastarddss..

2 tough games, 4 points, 2 clean sheets..a nice feeling to be a Newcastle fan right now nod.gif

HOWAY THE LADS!!!!

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 21 2011, 10:28 AM
kueks
post Aug 21 2011, 11:29 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(apanzhafran @ Aug 21 2011, 05:42 AM)
ryan taylor really proves a point yday, besides set pieces we really look poor on the final half, wheres our strikers? and stop with the long ball already, our captain collo is the man!

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:22 amuser posted image

yesterday gathering picture, what a win, first we won the rights to watch our match at picadilly on the big screen (clashed with ars vs liverpool for that matters) and yes winning the game itself, howay the lads! bring on fulham!
aaaaa

flag terbalik
TSdxjb
post Aug 22 2011, 01:31 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Aug 20 2011, 09:12 PM)

jonas again my man of the match no doubt,ran his socks off and covered raylor all the way

Absoultely agree with u..Jonas was MOTM by a country mile..absolutely played his heart out..non stop running and for the 2nd game running, helped out Raylor tremendously well..any new LB will look good with Jonas playing in front of him..but a proper LB will definitelt help Jonas attack again as usual..he's been brilliant at the end of last season and has brought it to this season..

SUPER SPIDEY JONAS!!! thumbup.gif

Zer0 c00L
post Aug 22 2011, 12:07 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 22 2011, 01:31 AM)
Absoultely agree with u..Jonas was MOTM by a country mile..absolutely played his heart out..non stop running and for the 2nd game running, helped out Raylor tremendously well..any new LB will look good with Jonas playing in front of him..but a proper LB will definitelt help Jonas attack again as usual..he's been brilliant at the end of last season and has brought it to this season..

SUPER SPIDEY JONAS!!! thumbup.gif
exactly, covering Raylor has been his main mission thus far, with a proper left back being able to hold his own, Jonas will be free to do what he does best, you can see that when he was running at Bardsley and Ferdinand he literally made them shit in their pants, but throughout the whole match he was too attached in covering Raylor and made that his sole mission.

I don't mind his lack of end product sometimes and he really is undervalued for the work he puts in every game. Relieves pressure by holding up the ball, great feet, wins free kicks, superb covering and effort, runs his socks off every time. What more could you want from a winger? (and most wingers are not renowned for their work rate or covering) Am really annoyed though with FM giving him only 5 for his finishing though. Making him look absolutely stupid when in front of goal haha
Sifha238
post Aug 22 2011, 08:38 PM

454 posts

Newcastle still haven't agreed a fee for Dutch left-back Erik Pieters. According to reports in Holland, Newcastle want to pay £4m and PSV want closer to £6m.

TSdxjb
post Aug 23 2011, 12:01 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Aug 22 2011, 12:07 PM)
exactly, covering Raylor has been his main mission thus far, with a proper left back being able to hold his own, Jonas will be free to do what he does best, you can see that when he was running at Bardsley and Ferdinand he literally made them shit in their pants, but throughout the whole match he was too attached in covering Raylor and made that his sole mission.

I don't mind his lack of end product sometimes and he really is undervalued for the work he puts in every game. Relieves pressure by holding up the ball, great feet, wins free kicks, superb covering and effort, runs his socks off every time. What more could you want from a winger? (and most wingers are not renowned for their work rate or covering) Am really annoyed though with FM giving him only 5 for his finishing though. Making him look absolutely stupid when in front of goal haha
N thats why I have Jonas on the back of my home shirt..man love wub.gif

Guys dont forget..we've got a match this coming Thursday night, early Friday morning against Scunthorpe United in the League Cup 2nd round..a chance for us to gain revenge against them who beat us 15 years to the day we beat Manchester United 5-0..check the 1st page for info on how u can watch the match..expect to see some of the youngsters to play like Vuckic, Feguson, Abeid, Sameobi, Gosling and..owh yeah..........NILE RANGER... doh.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 23 2011, 12:24 AM
THE ZUL
post Aug 23 2011, 01:51 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

my bro is a neutral fan...
but he started slowly support newcastle after i showed him the match between arsenal and newcastle which we manage to held 4-4.

and now he cut his hair like Joey Barton....

This post has been edited by THE ZUL: Aug 23 2011, 01:51 AM

85 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:09 AM