English Clubs Newcastle United Football Club Fanzone 2014/15

sickx
post Aug 14 2011, 08:21 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Aug 14 2011, 07:40 PM)
lol some of your fellow gunners shown some disrespect to us too, but i don't mind because that was gunner thread. Your thread your problem, i feel refrain myself to visit there to prevent less-butthurted.
How can we respect you guys, if you guys won't do at first place. I understand about the last match drama so am i, everybody was so furious to Joey Barton.

I feel disgusted after saw song stomped on Joey's foot and Gervinho dived twice at the match.Did u guys missed that  smile.gif
if one of you didn't quote one of us post and post it here,the bolded part won't come up.

i didn't watch the full match.just MOTD.yes,i also disgusted with song's stomped.reminds me of adebayor's on rvp face last two seasons.i didn't know gervinho dived.for the incident that lead to the red card,i don't think it's a dived.tiote clipped his leg.if you watch MOTD,even shearer agreed,it's a foul.
Angel of Deth
post Aug 14 2011, 08:44 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 14 2011, 08:21 PM)
if one of you didn't quote one of us post and post it here,the bolded part won't come up.

i didn't watch the full match.just MOTD.yes,i also disgusted with song's stomped.reminds me of adebayor's on rvp face last two seasons.i didn't know gervinho dived.for the incident that lead to the red card,i don't think it's a dived.tiote clipped his leg.if you watch MOTD,even shearer agreed,it's a foul.
I take full responsible for that statement. It just natural if NU fans would get mad after read that. Actually at that time i'm not thinking much; i just felt angry when reading some comment trashing Gervinho as sissy diver and Song while keep praising Barton is genius, mastermind etc. Of course being an Arsenal fan myself, i feel a little bit provoked. So i think my statement was a foolish one, but that just some form of retaliation. Never thought it gonna quoted here and make thing worse, far away from making enemy with NU fans. That is my explanation; there are nothing to do with inferiority complex, looking down on smaller club or so. That just not my style. In my eyes Newcastle United is no pushover, they still a big and one of popular club in Europe. I rank them alongside Juventus, Napoli, Lyon, Dortmund, Leverkusen and Valencia.
In fact i'm glad Arsenal keep going low profile in recent years.
Zer0 c00L
post Aug 14 2011, 10:49 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

I'll say, let bygones be bygones, lets put a halt to it right here and right now. Lets stop arguing about who did what wrong and all the boohoo.

It was the first game of the season, tempers flared on the pitch (and apparently here too), things happened which are out of our control, we're all passionate fans...lets just focus on being passionate about supporting our teams instead of arguing and belittling individuals or any other parties involved

cheers from a fan of the beautiful game and NUFC
ykc
post Aug 14 2011, 11:03 PM

1,884 posts

let's move on guys

reports saying we are offering Pieters 4 years deal, hope he'll sign
TSdxjb
post Aug 15 2011, 12:22 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM)
i thought some blokes in united thread were the only immature fans in LYN for quoting post from other club thread and post it in their own thread.come on la.act like your age please.what we said in our own thread is our business.if you want to criticize about it,come to our thread and shove it at us.why must you talk about it in your own thread instead?
To u sickx..to call someone immature for quoting from another thread and posting it in this thread is immature..what would have been immature is if i was to go on ur thread and start bashing u guys and start talking crap on ur thread=trolling..sure probably what I did was not good for all parties..what I just wanted to show is my disgust at how some of u Gooners look down on others..

u go back and read what I quoted..what I quoted had nothing to do with Joey Barton , Gervinho or Alex Song but what I quoted was how arrogant one of u Gooners are and how big u think u are..and the other quote was to highlight not all Gooners feel the same way and thats where my respect comes in for bro Angel of Deth..

get this straight..sure ur thread is ur business..but if u dont respect others in ur own thread, then dont come complaining what others say about u on our thread..everything starts from home and this case ur own thread..im a visitor to ur thread and felt offended by what was being said..its my problem..so if its ur business what u say in ur thread, then its our business to quote or comment on anything we want in our thread..

Its sad that u come in here and actually turn a blind eye on the main issue I was highlighting and u turn it into a 'our thread our business' isuue..sure u have every right to do so but sorry mate..I was highlighting the good and the bad of how Arsenal fans viewed NUFC..sure myself and others here are no angel, but at least we dont go around trolling in ur thread and saying some stuffs about others..

Let bygones be bygones..yes that is what i will do..but rest assured, if people try talk crap bout us, dont expect praise and nice words from us in return

Added on August 15, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 14 2011, 08:44 PM)
I take full responsible for that statement. It just natural if NU fans would get mad after read that. Actually at that time i'm not thinking much; i just felt angry when reading some comment trashing Gervinho as sissy diver and Song while keep praising Barton is genius, mastermind etc. Of course being an Arsenal fan myself, i feel a little bit provoked. So i think my statement was a foolish one, but that just some form of retaliation. Never thought it gonna quoted here and make thing worse, far away from making enemy with NU fans. That is my explanation; there are nothing to do with inferiority complex, looking down on smaller club or so. That just not my style. In my eyes Newcastle United is no pushover, they still a big and one of popular club in Europe. I rank them alongside Juventus, Napoli, Lyon, Dortmund, Leverkusen and Valencia.
Bro..dont feel offended..I quoted u was not to bash u..instead the reason I quoted u was to compliment u..what I was trying to highlight from ur comments were, that not all Arsenal fans look down on others..ur quote was in response to the other comment I quoted from the Arsenal fan..that was the bad..ur comment was the good and I salute u for having respect and interest in NUFC..never did I quote u to show bad stuff k mate..

sorry for the misunderstanding but rest assured, I was pleasantly surprised about how u backed up NUFC when some other Gooner just called us a small club that came up from dasar laut..thats all notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 15 2011, 12:33 AM
arcaloveher
post Aug 15 2011, 01:06 AM

570 posts

alah no need to talk about that small club la. they just timbul balik to epl from dasar lautan

I really LOLED on this particular comment, reminds me of Atlantis laugh.gif

Chill guys, its all just friendly banter in the name of the game
TSdxjb
post Aug 15 2011, 01:11 AM

807 posts

Guys..Joey went on the BBC 5 Live Radio show on Sunday evening with Robbie Savage and Im reading that he had some epic comments..seriously epic..im gonna get the link for u guys tomorrow but if anyone gets it before me, then please do paste it here..one of the callers on the show was an Arsenal fan and went beserk on Jey to which Joey just replied 'relax mate, relax'..the caller claimed he was from Liverpool to which Joey replied "You've lost your accent a little bit though" coz he clearly was an Arsenal fan..class wink.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 15 2011, 01:59 AM
apanzhafran
post Aug 15 2011, 01:49 AM

65 posts

Thanks Angel of Deth notworthy.gif at least your replied in a sensible and mature manner and take responsibility for that post and showed to us not everyone from gunners is like sickx lol rclxms.gif i guess when we angry we tend to take it too personally, let it end here shall we, goodluck for the match againts Liverpool, its all about the game, HOWAY! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by apanzhafran: Aug 15 2011, 01:52 AM
TSdxjb
post Aug 15 2011, 02:03 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(apanzhafran @ Aug 15 2011, 01:49 AM)
Thanks Angel of Deth  notworthy.gif at least your replied in a sensible and mature manner and take responsibility for that post and showed to us not everyone from gunners is like sickx lol  rclxms.gif  i guess when we angry we tend to take it too personally, let it end here shall we, goodluck for the match againts Liverpool, its all about the game, HOWAY!  thumbup.gif
yeah..fully agree with apan here..theres a way to be sensible and mature manner..i defintely wasnt perfect but I put my hands up that my comments and actions were done in the heat of the moment and emotionally charged..i sincerely appologise to all the people here and elsewhere where that might be offended by my actions and comments notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 15 2011, 02:03 AM
TSdxjb
post Aug 15 2011, 04:40 AM

807 posts

Ok guys..here's the Joey Barton piece from BBC's 5 LIVE 606 radio show..

listen from 6 minutes in

http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/606

click on the recent episode link..(Mark Chapman and Robbie Savage 14 Aug 11)

Just to whet ur appetite..

Joey's comment on Mr. Wenger seeing the Joey-Gervinho incident but not the Alex Song stamp on Joey:

"He sees it 60 yards away but not 5 yards under his nose"

"Normal protocol for Mr Wenger"

N in the 22nd minute, a 'liverpool fan' goes beserk on Joey and and Joey's simple response "why are u so angry mate? relax mate, relax"

Joey and Robbie Savage should have a radio show together thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 15 2011, 05:08 AM
sickx
post Aug 15 2011, 08:26 AM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 14 2011, 08:44 PM)
see,when i told you guys that i know my fellow gooners,i know if you guys come up to Angel of Deth,he'll think back his words.the things that he said was wrong but sadly,you guys chose to discussed it in your own thread rather than ours.

im sorry if i offended any of you with my words.i shouldn't call you guys immature but i still stand on my view that quoting people's post and not replying it directly to them is immature.this is public forum.we are open to debate and discuss things in healthy manner.if you're not satisfied with people's post,reply directly to him instead of talking behind his back.

im not trying to pick up a fight in here.if you read my replies to THE ZUL,you'll know that i just want a healthy discussion instead of flame wars and argument.

fumi
post Aug 15 2011, 12:50 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ Aug 14 2011, 05:33 AM)
anyway, i want to ask.. it is not really related to the club.

all of u guys actually student or ex-student in newcastle city right??
since i heard that newcastle really like to take students from malaysia into their university in england.. am i right??  unsure.gif
Me, I support to this club because of Big Al since 96. But I wish to do further study there biggrin.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Aug 15 2011, 01:59 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

just listened to the podcast and I gotta say, Barton comes across as a real decent guy, also taking the call prior to his golf session haha

Can't believe Barton and Savage are mates lolx, even Savage as his name suggests comes across as a really reasonable guy
Zer0 c00L
post Aug 15 2011, 07:55 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

Latest rumor circling is Modibo Maiga from Sochaux, have to say I know nothing about this fella so I'm gonna search him up in FM tonight haha

The rumor seem pretty solid since Sky published it and the player himself has admitted that 'I met everyone at Newcastle', sounds like another Ben Arfa situation from the article though, wouldn't play for the club anymore and demands a move.

btw he scored 15 goals for Sochaux while playing with Boudebouz and Marvin Martin, most people suggest that if he can score 15 for a team like Sochaux then he can't be bad

Source
fumi
post Aug 15 2011, 08:21 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Aug 15 2011, 07:55 PM)
Latest rumor circling is Modibo Maiga from Sochaux, have to say I know nothing about this fella so I'm gonna search him up in FM tonight haha

The rumor seem pretty solid since Sky published it and the player himself has admitted that 'I met everyone at Newcastle', sounds like another Ben Arfa situation from the article though, wouldn't play for the club anymore and demands a move.

btw he scored 15 goals for Sochaux while playing with Boudebouz and Marvin Martin, most people suggest that if he can score 15 for a team like Sochaux then he can't be bad

Source
never see this play before, is it a good one?

Added on August 15, 2011, 8:22 pm

Modibo Maiga wanna come to St James Park

This post has been edited by fumi: Aug 15 2011, 08:29 PM
arcaloveher
post Aug 15 2011, 08:26 PM

570 posts

Would have preferred Ideye Brown or Youssef El-Arabi if we were going to some some unknown

Too bad both joined new clubs sad.gif
SUShack3line
post Aug 15 2011, 10:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 14 2011, 02:26 PM)
I dont know where u got the news that we here are all students or ex-students of Newcastle but yes some are ex and there is also one or two who are based in Newcastle right now..i used to live there for just over 4 years there as my dad was doing his PHD..not exactly saying that Newcastle University or Nothumbria University like to take students from Malaysia but yes there is quite a big number of Malaysians studying there..its not the university that decides though..these days u have to go through a lot of red tape with the education ministry to actually study overseas unless of course u have loads of money and u apply directly to the university themselves..
thanks for the reply smile.gif

University of Newcastle upon Tyne once give me official letter about opportunity to continue study there in computer science field.
i am just curious.. thanks for the reply. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hack3line: Aug 15 2011, 10:40 PM
Notoriez
post Aug 15 2011, 11:31 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM)
i thought some blokes in united thread were the only immature fans in LYN for quoting post from other club thread and post it in their own thread.come on la.act like your age please.what we said in our own thread is our business.if you want to criticize about it,come to our thread and shove it at us.why must you talk about it in your own thread instead?
Then why you come to our thread then? What we do in our own thread in our own business. You want to quote us go ahead, we all don't mind doh.gif

Added on August 15, 2011, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 15 2011, 08:26 AM)
see,when i told you guys that i know my fellow gooners,i know if you guys come up to Angel of Deth,he'll think back his words.the things that he said was wrong but sadly,you guys chose to discussed it in your own thread rather than ours.

im sorry if i offended any of you with my words.i shouldn't call you guys immature but i still stand on my view that quoting people's post and not replying it directly to them is immature.this is public forum.we are open to debate and discuss things in healthy manner.if you're not satisfied with people's post,reply directly to him instead of talking behind his back.

im not trying to pick up a fight in here.if you read my replies to THE ZUL,you'll know that i just want a healthy discussion instead of flame wars and argument.
Don't you consider that as TROLLING if we replied in your thread? Some more it will lead to more 'unhealthy' discussions...

That's the reason why DXJB quoted such ridiculous comment instead in our thread to avoid such complications...

This post has been edited by Notoriez: Aug 15 2011, 11:35 PM
TSdxjb
post Aug 16 2011, 01:50 AM

807 posts

so looks like buiness is picking up in the striker search..still around 15 days to go till transfer windown closes..I think we weill still be doing business at that time as I see a lot of the fringe players going out..the likes of Smith, Guthrie, Perch and others..only hope we get some players in too to cover them..

hey guys..not a bad start to this new thread eh? we got 7 pages already..i sincerely hope those here can persuade others especially from the Newcastle FB page to join in here..it would really be nice if we had more views and comments! cheers.gif

n yes Joey Barton does seem intelectual and inteligent when speaking..he comes across as a decent bloke..no wonder despite his troubles, his team mates do like him and dont want him to leave nod.gif
ykc
post Aug 16 2011, 08:45 AM

1,884 posts

"Joey Barton is still the kind of boy your mum wouldn't want you to be friends with. Kieron Dyer is still made of glass. Manchester United are still winning games of football and Fernando Torres still can’t score a goal."

A funny quote i found somewhere lol

Newcastle and Arsenal has been charged for the Gervinho incident. And Song is also been charged for his stamping.

85 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:36 PM