Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

cradle0fFilth
post Oct 11 2011, 12:33 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:29 AM)
dropped my SGS on the floor jz nw. straight on the screen flat... luckily din break it sweat.gif
had lots of close call myself for the past year or so too. well.. what can i say
haha

cradle0fFilth
post Oct 13 2011, 12:16 AM

666 posts

simplicity 1.5 final out dah. but sooo lazy to flash

cradle0fFilth
post Oct 13 2011, 02:08 PM

666 posts

so fast 1.5.1 simplicity dah
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 13 2011, 02:29 PM

666 posts

coming from jvr, should i flash jvt by uncheck the ‘Re-Partition’ button. While, keep ‘Auto Reboot’ & ‘F. Reset Time’ ?

should i flash with the pit file?

(forgot bout the basic!)

i am coming from JVR (simplicity 0.4)

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 13 2011, 03:55 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 13 2011, 02:33 PM)
if tick repartition remember use pit. if no pit= no repartition.
thx bro
but is it necessary to use the pit file?

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 13 2011, 06:03 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 13 2011, 05:13 PM)
if you are from earlier version of android like froyo or cm7/MIUI it is a must to use PIT file, if you already on GB then its ok with or without.
thx!
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 14 2011, 09:20 PM

666 posts

trying to download simplicity 1.5.1, duno y all the link damn slow. wtf wrong with tm nuts
zzz
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 18 2011, 11:27 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 18 2011, 01:52 PM)
i'm still happy with my simplicity 0.4..
anyone using the latest simplicity? good?
I m still using 0.4!

Been bz. Haven't been flashing in more than a month. Always tot of upgrading to 1.5 but just don't have the semangat lol
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 19 2011, 01:08 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:33 AM)
tried it once, nightly #145 I suppose. But din have the chance to test it out coz tat time struggling with my Titanium backup. After that went back to Simplicity to check, it's my own prob, later then lazy to flash CM7 again tongue.gif
stock rom's probably the best
whatsapp's oways working fine for me smile.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 12:37 am
I've been flashing from Simplicity 1.0 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> CM7 #145 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> MIUI.us >> MIUI UK for the last 2 weeks biggrin.gif  however, I just can't seem to get rid of  the battery drain in MIUI
ken,

u din stick to 1.5.1 cuz ur not satisfied wt it?
=)
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 19 2011, 08:06 PM

666 posts

Grrr its been two days can't connect to 2g.. xx. Duno y. Nvr messed wt settings oso

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0430sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:59 AM