problem solved but i was wondering how to flash when pc can't detect my phone?
Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Sep 1 2011, 07:37 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
problem solved but i was wondering how to flash when pc can't detect my phone?
Sep 1 2011, 07:45 PM
328 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Wonderland |
Sep 1 2011, 07:48 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
i know,but in my case the guy at shop told me it was caused by bad flash and they can flash it back eventho usb port is spoilt..how?
is it normal when surfing using data packet we won't be able to receive call@sms? This post has been edited by ethusis: Sep 1 2011, 07:51 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 09:14 PM
84 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
I've downloaded the DXJV9(gingerbread 2.3.3) file here but no pit file
Sep 1 2011, 09:53 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can someone give me a complete guide, with the fastest and easiest way to root 2.3.3 ?
Sep 1 2011, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(ethusis @ Sep 1 2011, 07:48 PM) i know,but in my case the guy at shop told me it was caused by bad flash and they can flash it back eventho usb port is spoilt..how? try to flash to other custom rom. go to market install wireless file transfer and send file thru wireless.is it normal when surfing using data packet we won't be able to receive call@sms? QUOTE(sasoji @ Sep 1 2011, 09:14 PM) download odin on first page. all pit file included.Added on September 1, 2011, 10:01 pm QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 1 2011, 09:53 PM) 1. download speedmod kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=10445192. downlaod odin from first page. 3. put speedmod kernel .tar file into PDA section 4. start and wait until the phone restart 5. done! This post has been edited by ic3joker: Sep 1 2011, 10:01 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 10:29 PM
690 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: anywhere? |
icejoker,
did u try the latest galnet's build? i'm thinking to flash to miui rite now, but dunno which one better, whether the one from miui us or from galnet? |
Sep 1 2011, 10:32 PM
397 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 1 2011, 06:09 PM) i had been 2 day didnt charge my phone. already 1day and 6hours usage still got 33%. juz saw ur post on xda FUUUYYYOOHHHHHHH NEW KERNEL TO FLASH just flashed to it? need to charge for a few cycle only can get accurate read. how it performance same like ur fuyyyyohhhh statement icejoker |
Sep 1 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 1 2011, 10:29 PM) icejoker, no, i stick with MIUI us cause i feel it more stable. did u try the latest galnet's build? i'm thinking to flash to miui rite now, but dunno which one better, whether the one from miui us or from galnet? QUOTE(enaleni @ Sep 1 2011, 10:32 PM) juz saw ur post on xda FUUUYYYOOHHHHHHH NEW KERNEL TO FLASH LOL! haven't go back to cm7. still playing with simplicity. how it performance same like ur fuyyyyohhhh statement icejoker |
Sep 1 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 1 2011, 04:36 PM) no, i stick with MIUI us cause i feel it more stable. anyway is it much smoother? how about the camera problem, already solve the 720p quality kah? im kinda bored with stock samsung looks already. so now, what are the things that you can say still not satisfy you?LOL! haven't go back to cm7. still playing with simplicity. |
Sep 1 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 1 2011, 10:45 PM) anyway is it much smoother? how about the camera problem, already solve the 720p quality kah? im kinda bored with stock samsung looks already. so now, what are the things that you can say still not satisfy you? camera for MIUI almost perfect. i heard that the latest galnet with volberth latest kernel solved 720p recording. |
Sep 1 2011, 11:18 PM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
Sep 1 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 1 2011, 04:49 PM) camera for MIUI almost perfect. i heard that the latest galnet with volberth latest kernel solved 720p recording. ohhh i see. okay then, maybe after this download the file lah kot. hehe, i can say its solve already, the thing that i dont like is there are still some users report problems and said its not that stable. btw, i kinda disagree with their decision to make user pay for 10 pound for a year to get access for their rom. |
Sep 1 2011, 11:29 PM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 1 2011, 10:49 PM) camera for MIUI almost perfect. i heard that the latest galnet with volberth latest kernel solved 720p recording. hw abt the battery life?Added on September 1, 2011, 11:30 pm QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 1 2011, 11:26 PM) ohhh i see. okay then, maybe after this download the file lah kot. hehe, i can say its solve already, the thing that i dont like is there are still some users report problems and said its not that stable. exactly!! oways say sth fixed, then problems coming out here n there.. yala, so ridiculous.. nw money blinded them. imagine paying to get CM7 btw, i kinda disagree with their decision to make user pay for 10 pound for a year to get access for their rom. This post has been edited by ken2291: Sep 1 2011, 11:30 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 11:42 PM
466 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Somewhere in this world |
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 31 2011, 09:42 AM) factory reset? lol.. y u wanna clear tat? if no clear later the memory full then always pop up a msg say memory fullAdded on August 31, 2011, 9:52 am I replaced my battery icon with Add On Creator last time, hence the different battery icon (showing 100%). forgot abt it, sorry for that Use Root Explorer, delete the loopy smoothness script in system\etc\init.d u'll be amazed at the changes aft u delete tat script!! |
Sep 1 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 1 2011, 05:29 PM) hw abt the battery life? if im not mistaken, the battery life also kinda fixed already. some user report its up to 2 days ( same like stock gb roms). Added on September 1, 2011, 11:30 pm exactly!! oways say sth fixed, then problems coming out here n there.. yala, so ridiculous.. nw money blinded them. imagine paying to get CM7 in his forum, he mentioned that his rom had been downloaded by 1 mil times already. imagine if the downloads are paid 10 pound each, konfirm filthy rich terus. and luckily xda realized about it earlier. |
Sep 1 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 1 2011, 11:49 PM) if im not mistaken, the battery life also kinda fixed already. some user report its up to 2 days ( same like stock gb roms). wahhhhh.... juz ask tetpaksa donate to use their rom.... if ask 1pound already make him milionaire.... if take 10... emmmmmm.... in his forum, he mentioned that his rom had been downloaded by 1 mil times already. imagine if the downloads are paid 10 pound each, konfirm filthy rich terus. and luckily xda realized about it earlier. dont have to build MLM TEAM TO BE A MILIONAIRE |
Sep 2 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(enaleni @ Sep 1 2011, 05:59 PM) wahhhhh.... juz ask tetpaksa donate to use their rom.... if ask 1pound already make him milionaire.... if take 10... emmmmmm.... itulah, seriously i can say its such a disgrace la. i still remember when he joined the miui thread in xda in early days with mambo, he's very humble at that time. at some point when he start to create much stable builds, then he naik kepala already. haihh. even now i dunno what's the story about mambo already, disappear like a wind just like that.dont have to build MLM TEAM TO BE A MILIONAIRE Anyone saw this Galaxy Note already? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfMmMrUwRnI...player_embedded Since everyone pun jarang2 flash rom dah, wanna ask some opinion la. Will you guys buy another phone from Samsung lagi after this? I'm thinking to go for iOS after this, only if Android Market can par with Apple Appstore, then i'll stay. |
Sep 2 2011, 12:19 AM
2,962 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ 4.5" is already big enough, but 5.3"? Cannot la, gonna looks like GTab 7" when using it as a phone. A big slap of board on the face, lol.
Sep 2 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 2 2011, 12:10 AM) itulah, seriously i can say its such a disgrace la. i still remember when he joined the miui thread in xda in early days with mambo, he's very humble at that time. at some point when he start to create much stable builds, then he naik kepala already. haihh. even now i dunno what's the story about mambo already, disappear like a wind just like that. jujur said to u nasrul.... my heart are still on android bcoz there are so many choices u can choose from any kind phone manufacture.... like one of samsung im eyeing now samsung galaxy note.... hahaha one of on my list coz i remember when flyer come out im wow with that pen on flyer.... now with this note i target at it so much Anyone saw this Galaxy Note already? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfMmMrUwRnI...player_embedded Since everyone pun jarang2 flash rom dah, wanna ask some opinion la. Will you guys buy another phone from Samsung lagi after this? I'm thinking to go for iOS after this, only if Android Market can par with Apple Appstore, then i'll stay. on ios bro.... for me u juz bought either ipod or ipad to feel the apps.... nothing more u can play on it.... like me i got sgs function phone that everyday xcited what to flash.... my tab for full surfing experience.... and all games and apps that i want from ios i got it from ipod.... and jailbreak already..... |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:04 PM |