17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 08:34 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 11 2011, 07:46 PM)
hi CM7 experts! i've been getting the random restart and stucked at the bootscreen of CM7.. any suggestions? i've plan to WIPE and start all over again.. but hopefully someone can point out why.. and how to backup using titanium? use which option under batch? will the apps restored be able to update using Market? thanks..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
which nightly are you on? try flash to latest version, they solved the undervolt problem which cause SOD and random reboot. batch>backup all new apps&newer version. yes, can be update in market if cant install appsbrain.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 11 2011, 08:35 PM
TSic3joker
post Oct 12 2011, 05:42 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Oct 12 2011, 10:15 AM)
i copied the /efs folder using root explorer and saved it in the PC, i didnt notice that the nv_data.bin & nv_data.bin.md5 inside the /efs foldder show 0bytes, but i do noticed .imei file still carry my correct IMEI.

i tried to restore using the copied /efs to the phone but still cannot, the phone created the new nv_data.bin and nv_data.bin.md5 itself.

I flashed the modem using ODIN and CWM. both doesn't bring my IMEI back. I called up the SSC yesterday, the guy keep asking me to bring the phone back to their SSC at plaze berjaya.

so down..... by the way, what happen if IMEI lost?
why not try flash back to stock rom using odin see will it change back to normal.
TSic3joker
post Oct 13 2011, 09:28 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 12 2011, 10:57 PM)
guys, i just flash CM7 to my SGS..now my wifi cannot detect..always scan scan scan!..
after i install the google application...there is no market? aduhhhh

Added on October 12, 2011, 11:01 pmok i just sign in..and market was there

Added on October 12, 2011, 11:03 pmwifi scan-disconnet-scan-disconnet
do remember, there are no google apps in cm7 due to license problem. you have to flash a gapps file to get market. for the wifi some of them got this problem, try forget and reconnect.
QUOTE(Carlos_XP @ Oct 12 2011, 11:34 PM)
Hi there guys, biggrin.gif
i'm currently using darky's rom 10.2...but currently i started feel that it's so slow...to a degree that they couldn't respond in time when a call came in sometimes (still showing lock screen while the phone's ringing sad.gif)

so i thought of switching to others rom,would like to try out CM7 but since it's still on nightly build i hesitated to give it a try,any stable and quick roms out there to recommend?  flex.gif
there is a stable version for cm7 check their download page.

TSic3joker
post Oct 13 2011, 02:33 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Oct 13 2011, 02:29 PM)
coming from jvr, should i flash jvt by uncheck the ‘Re-Partition’ button. While, keep ‘Auto Reboot’ & ‘F. Reset Time’ ?

should i flash with the pit file?

(forgot bout the basic!)

i am coming from JVR (simplicity 0.4)

cheers
if tick repartition remember use pit. if no pit= no repartition.
TSic3joker
post Oct 13 2011, 05:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Oct 13 2011, 03:55 PM)
thx bro
but is it necessary to use the pit file?

cheers
if you are from earlier version of android like froyo or cm7/MIUI it is a must to use PIT file, if you already on GB then its ok with or without.
TSic3joker
post Oct 14 2011, 05:20 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:51 AM)
to be exact..  I don have it even using previous new market smile.gif  but one thing is exact, it's snappier

Titanium Backup unable to detect my previous backup in internal sd, any ideas? hmm.gif
check first page. smile.gif

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Oct 14 2011, 05:11 PM)
sorry noob question,my galasy s kernel is 2.6.35.7-i9000dxjv9-cl216763root@se-s604 2 means my device is rooted?
by looking at the kernel name can tell it. did you flash any custom kernel or custom rom? if yes then yes you are rooted.
TSic3joker
post Oct 14 2011, 07:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 14 2011, 05:53 PM)
a superuser icon will appear if your device is rooted.
not really some custom kernel need to go into recovery to install superuser.

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 14 2011, 07:06 PM)
checked b4 I flashed. but that's for external sd rite?
manually set the location of the backup files?
TSic3joker
post Oct 15 2011, 01:30 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 14 2011, 09:19 PM)
ya, tried tat also.. no idea then ask here rclxub.gif

crap, now on Simplicity 1.5.1 also unable to detect my backups.. doh.gif

EDIT: wonder if it has sth to do with the Superuser app and binary stuffs hmm.gif
weird, i never had this problem. try install old version TB. report back result will help a lot. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(one81 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:45 AM)
Guys, maybe u should try new apps - ChatON... Answer to BBM & iMessage..

"The ChatON instant messenger, courtesy of Samsung, has landed in the Android Market today and is available to anyone holding on to a device running Android 2.2 or higher. Yes, that is correct. Even though the Korean manufacturer is behind the service, using it is possible on any compatible Android smartphone regardless of its make.

ChatON is Samsung's blow against BBM and iMessage, and unlike the two of them it is not proprietary, which is why it isn't available exclusively to Samsung devices. What's more is that iOS and BlackBerry OS versions of ChatON are about to be released soon as well.

Besides one-on-one conversations, the service supports group chats, broadcasts, animated messages, as well as sending pictures, videos, audio, location data, calendar entries and contact information to your buddies. There are also a few more perks like the so-called Interaction Rank, which shows how active a user is at ChatON, as well as the ability to comment on user profiles.

Feel free to check out ChatON in action below, and if it sparks your interest, hit the source link to get it from the Android Market. Once you try it out, the comment section is all yours, so do not hesitate to share your impressions with us."

credit : Phonearena.com

Videos :
ChatON on YouTube
Download : ChatON
This is cool! gonna try it.

Update: the review is not good. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 15 2011, 01:33 PM
TSic3joker
post Oct 15 2011, 06:03 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 15 2011, 03:06 PM)
I guess it's my backup problem.. it only shows 1 file per app instead of 3 like hw it was previously. Maybe I did sth wrong when copying the folder over after formatting my internal sd doh.gif  My angel bird records cry.gif
LOL! down, all data gone. biggrin.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 16 2011, 05:47 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 16 2011, 04:36 PM)
How much is the cost of repairing a broken LCD screen normally?

Still waiting for the technician from SME to quote a price. Almost a week already, since the last day I sent over my phone. sad.gif
iSME around 600 , outside shop around 400. sweat.gif

QUOTE(alpha_numeric182 @ Oct 16 2011, 05:09 PM)
May I know which modem are you guys using for CM 7.1 stable?
me, XXJVS now trying XXJVT
TSic3joker
post Oct 16 2011, 07:41 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(alpha_numeric182 @ Oct 16 2011, 06:11 PM)
ic3joker, do you have any problems with your data connection? I can't get it to work on my phone even after adding the Celcom APN given on the first page.
no problem for me. but i am using maxis. try this one

report back the result. thanks. smile.gif

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 16 2011, 06:54 PM)
Thanks. Should have taken care of it gently.  cry.gif
drop? i thought gorilla glass should be very hard to break?

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 16 2011, 07:45 PM
TSic3joker
post Oct 17 2011, 12:21 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 16 2011, 08:15 PM)
How do u find both CyanogenMod and MIUI.us ic3joker??
both are great for me cm7 is clean and lil snappier than MIUI. MIUI is fast too but too many fancy stuff which i dont really like it. if you want me to recommend you, MIUI is the way you should go, why? i love their browser, especially surfing facebook on default browser, it is totally awesome! even better than facebook apps. just love it. you should try it. never regret, just that MIUI dont have 3G video call. 720p fixed radio is working now. but heard that latest version have some problem on 3D graphics.
TSic3joker
post Oct 17 2011, 12:49 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 17 2011, 12:40 AM)
how to check the sme warranty status? smile.gif
its on first page bro. wink.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 17 2011, 04:51 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 17 2011, 10:17 AM)
hmm.gif still thinking whether to flash CM7 or not. Often use my phone as video player. Not sure if CM7 has the issue like MIUI which is not all format can be played and it's laggy if using other player sad.gif *ICS also around the corner i guess?*
no problem for me to play video on cm7 which kind of file do you mean? try play with mobo so far no problem. i hope we can get ICS too. if we cant get it i think someone can port from nexus S. one of my friend using nexus s flash sgs rom, weird but works. LOL!

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:06 AM)
Hei guys,
I'm having random reboot on my SGS...
Previously when i 1st had the phone it was on Darky's 10..
My SGS has frequent random reboot on the rom.. and hangs on games...
Then I changed to a few other roms, which eliminate the hang problem, but the reboot stil there...
then now that I'm on Simplicity 1.1.1,
and i make sure i have a very clean flash,
i did the JVS stock rom flash then Simplicity 1.1.1..
For the first few days, there is no problem at all..
But after that, the reboot problem comes back...
Usually when i have wi-fi on..
And my Aura Sygic gets haywire after that...
Closing itself when using... Papago gets FC after gps lock...

I just want a stable ROM, dun care bout how fancy or snappy it is...
Of cz dun want the lag la...
What should i do??
Flash stock rom??
try change a kernel first, if still the same, try make a factory reset, restore using titanium backup ONLY APP do not choose apps+data. report back result. thanks. smile.gif

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 17 2011, 12:17 PM)
Yay!

Got back my phone. Screen and chrome bezel were replaced for free. biggrin.gif
wow! so lucky. it crack itself? or you drop it? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sasoji @ Oct 17 2011, 03:49 PM)
Anyone know where i can get the headphone that comes with the phone? 1 side of my headphone just spoilt...lolx no sound but the other side works fine....
check first page.

Added on October 17, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Oct 17 2011, 07:11 AM)
CM7 got 3g call now?
nope!

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:02 AM)
battery wise both around the same right? coz the last time I flash CM7 over a few days ago it seems that battery life's as good as Samsung roms cool2.gif  I thought 720p video fix's only in Galnet MIUI? So MIUI.us has it too?

All AOSP rom doesn't have 3G video call unless Google incorporates it. Correct me if I'm wrong
i feel ok with MIUI 720p recording, compare to cm7,MIUI 720p recording quality is better. not sure whether it is 100% fixed i dont have any stock rom phone. LOL!

you are right! all AOSP rom dont have 3G video call.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 17 2011, 04:58 PM
TSic3joker
post Oct 18 2011, 01:43 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Oct 17 2011, 05:24 PM)
is your friend that flash sgs rom to his nexus s can make 3g video calls?
i dont think so, will ask him tomorrow. smile.gif

QUOTE(Crossover @ Oct 17 2011, 05:48 PM)
ic3joker:

thank for ur recommendation. With regards to it, i am using autokiller memory optimiser, there isnt any option as conservative. I always set to strict, if conservative, u mean default?
i mean Optimum. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:39 PM)
hmm... what about the data? so i will lose all my data?
or restore after i find no reboot problem after factory reset?

which kernel should i consider, i was on on Semaphore JVS 1.7.5 as given in simplicity 1.1.1?
apps keep on fc might due to bad flash, so try change a kernel like speedmod or any other(sorry leaving custom rom too long doesnt know which one suit your rom). if this doesnt solve, you have to make a real clean install as i said, no data because some corrupted data might make you apps FC. yes you will lost all your data. like games profile/high score and so on. try all you can only make the last step. i know losing data is very painful.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 18 2011, 01:45 AM
TSic3joker
post Oct 18 2011, 01:52 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 18 2011, 01:49 AM)
just lost mine, had nth to lose now brows.gif
haha, you will use to it one day. i always restore apps only to avoid those fc problem. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 18 2011, 01:53 AM
TSic3joker
post Oct 18 2011, 09:46 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 18 2011, 02:06 AM)
remembered I had tons of FC after restoring data at the beginning of the year. nw just flashed MIUI.us. Galnet's ugly doh.gif
i feel miui us much more stable compare to galnet. too many version of miui. feel like trying miui chinese(the original one), anyone tried? any different with miui us?
TSic3joker
post Oct 18 2011, 10:40 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
oh.. sorry.. lazy to view back page.. biggrin.gif
thx for ur reply.. now surveying it price.. happy.gif
let us know the price too. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 18 2011, 07:45 PM)
your comment makes me feel like going back Sammy's ROM  sad.gif  Have you tried CM7? I kinda miss Sammy ROM for its stability but dislikes its minor spikes, as for CM7 it is really fast, but experienced some bootloops randomly sad.gif
which version are you on now? i only have once random reboot when i was at #142 +-. now on 149+neo17r18 no reboot at all. hmm.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 19 2011, 02:17 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 01:30 AM)
oh ok..
i am on the latest version.. and been having SOD till now.  sad.gif  and the battery life is really bad.. lets say i unplugged at 100%, within 1 hour, it will be around 85+%, thats with 3G and APN on.
no stuttering? back on stock ROM, i always experience that, especially when having group chats..
which kernel are you using?
TSic3joker
post Oct 19 2011, 02:27 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 02:24 AM)
stock kernel, cause i think other kernels are not up to date compared to stock as in features added.
you should try neo kernel. its up to date kernel and i feel even better than stock kernel. this is the latest kernel. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=3865

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0516sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:54 PM