17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

TSic3joker
post Oct 3 2011, 06:28 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Oct 3 2011, 06:17 PM)
i tried download the super user, but my su binary is outdated, but cannot update.
then i try download titatnium back up, it say my device havent root yet...omg why so hassle 1
go to market download su update fixer.
TSic3joker
post Oct 3 2011, 11:34 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Oct 3 2011, 09:56 PM)
sorry but i tried, fail to update, not sure why... should i do factory reset and re root again? sad.gif
might be the last choice. smile.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 4 2011, 03:18 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:58 PM)
boot into CWM to install superuser/root smile.gif
ohya, you are right! forgotten speedmod have to install in recovery. biggrin.gif leaving stock rom too long. doh.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 4 2011, 11:03 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 4 2011, 03:46 PM)
then.. better ask google to create a new Android OS for PC.. lol happy.gif
there is, Goggle Chrome OS.
TSic3joker
post Oct 5 2011, 10:09 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Oct 5 2011, 04:04 PM)
hey guys, long time nvr been in here... XD

been using MIUI for a long time, any new roms to play with?
CM7? sammy roms?

i'm looking for a rom which is light and can run games smoothly, these days miui is lagging on various games, muffin knight, cosmonauts, etc...
clean and light? try insanity cm.
TSic3joker
post Oct 6 2011, 09:39 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 6 2011, 08:50 AM)
steve jobs was dead....
i will really cry if i am apple's share holder. but respect him, RIP.
TSic3joker
post Oct 6 2011, 10:31 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 6 2011, 10:23 AM)
RIP mr. Jobs..nice job u've done to smartphones and technologies world..if it because of him and Apple, google's android will not successful as today
agree with this! he really did a gret job in that. but still i dont like iphone. LOL! maybe iphone 5?
TSic3joker
post Oct 6 2011, 11:30 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Oct 6 2011, 10:47 AM)
Today first time come here, then saw RIP steve jobs, then googled to wikipedia,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steve_Jobs

May god bless him.

So, this means samsung is in the line become the top gadget maker?

Back to the purpose i come here:

has anyone managed to flash successfully SGS 1 to android 2.4 yet? Customer asks about android stuff and i am an android noobie. doh.gif

Google results comes out with all the  rclxub.gif  results.
i wish i can. even higher risk to brick my phone i still will do it.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 6 2011, 11:30 AM
TSic3joker
post Oct 6 2011, 01:17 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Oct 6 2011, 12:59 PM)
too many firmwares available.......... and yet got only one phone..... 1st world dilemma... hehehe

just flashed to JVQ 2 days ago. now got JVT. will not flash because I hate the glow effect sad.gif
why hate it? nice what.
TSic3joker
post Oct 7 2011, 06:25 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ Oct 7 2011, 06:07 PM)
guys..can i direct flash simplicity from 0.4 to 1.1.1 or need to flash stock JVS 1st?
straight flash.
TSic3joker
post Oct 8 2011, 01:52 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Oct 8 2011, 01:08 PM)
Samsung should design more phone like this:

nice!

QUOTE(CrossX @ Oct 8 2011, 11:50 AM)
got myself a SGS2 yesterday evening. i9100G...
Seriously??? Really??? I think all touch screen phones look different XD Never liked nexus designs, Nexus S was a special case since it was a curved phone which i think is special, the shape resembles something girls would use XD
i LOL-ed! haha. i prefer sgs design than nexus s.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 8 2011, 01:54 PM
TSic3joker
post Oct 9 2011, 02:22 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:44 PM)
For those people who use cm7/miui, what kernel you guys use?
neoxx /neo r17/ fugu/ glitch or others ?
using neo17 r17 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(coolsham @ Oct 9 2011, 01:02 AM)
Can i use the glitch kernel?
its better not using glitch kernel and i dont think it still working with the latest nightly.he is not developing his kernel anymore. stuck at v11 for so long time. i like glitch too but no one gonna continue develop it anymore. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 9 2011, 02:42 AM
TSic3joker
post Oct 9 2011, 04:05 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ckh93 @ Oct 9 2011, 01:42 PM)
Thankiu for the input, i think i better try neo r17  rclxms.gif
But how is neo xx ? any bugs?
currently using stock kernel for galnet miui
neo xx is a new kernel, still in beta so is not really suit for daily use. the latest kernel neo17 r18.
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 09:38 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 12:55 AM)
after a year plus using sgs.. just now i visit the Cynagenmod website.. read the changelog, kinda interesting.. been looking for it screen shot to view the look, found nothing.. can someone point me where?

also.. what's the diff btween "stable" & "nightly"?
and referring to thread inside XDA.. mentioned

CODE
First time flashing CM 7 to your Galaxy S (or coming from another ROM)?

1. Root your device and install ClockworkMod Recovery.
2. Reboot into Recovery using 3-button-combo
3. Do a Nandroid backup!
4. WIPE (wipe data/factory reset + wipe cache partition)
5. Install the ROM from internal sdcard using ClockworkMod Recovery
6. Optionally install the Google Addon

and my question is..
1) nandroid backup is important? if i didnt do any backup? ok?
2) what's google addon? if i don't install it?

1) yes for some of the people who lazy to wipe data if got any problem. me, never done any. LOL
2) gapps = google apps. all those google apps like market, google voice.....

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 07:36 AM)
oic.. thx2..
wondering if CM7 got "not working" thingy or not? like no 720 video recording? or all fine?
720p not working, no 3g video call so far the biggest problem. ohya and ty-out too.

QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ Oct 11 2011, 09:27 AM)
to all sifu here !!!

after flashed to CM7...then i install (google apps) . all success . only YOUTUBE app was missing..!! anyone experience like me.???
i download Youtube.apk to sdcard, then install it.. the apps become Force Close (process com.google.android.youtube)

need help from sifu here..!!! smile.gif
yes this is normal after download the gapps file look inside the zipfile see whether youtube.apk is inside or not if no just install it in market.
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 09:56 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 11 2011, 09:52 AM)
i have read all the front page...but still dont understand... to many things to ask since im purely new in this flash thingy. well guess im not fortunate to do it by myself. smile.gif
what do you want to know? flash a rom? or a custom rom? check my siggy for flashing rom.
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 10:32 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 11 2011, 10:23 AM)
nvm...i will ask someone else...even i dont know what is ROM you said about. is Gingerbread ROM? what is CyganMOD? same like Gingerbread? need to revert to stock ROM when flash new ROM? ROM and kernel same things?

hohohoh...nvm...  tongue.gif
Ok to be simple, all those gingerbread rom 2.3, froyo 2.2 are stock rom which create by samsung using google code, original rom for our phone, cyanogenmod is a custom rom which base on google code, we call them AOSP rom, or in simple, custom rom, made by people, not officially from google or samsung. no need to revert back to stock rom if you wanna flash a rom. rom and kernel are two different thing. try read this, http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/index...e=ROM-VS-Kernel
http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/how-tos...bootloader.html
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 10:53 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Oct 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
pikachu01,

your thunderbolt! script can be used in CM7? I tried the CWM zip but i am not sure if it is correctly applied. Can you clarify on this? Thanks~!
in cm7 we delete s98system_tweak script and screenstate_scaling script to avoid instability and SOD. hmm... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 11 2011, 10:54 AM
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 11:04 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 11 2011, 10:59 AM)
Try doing in terminal emulator
CODE

cat /proc/sys/vm/dirty_background_ratio
cat /proc/sys/vm/dirty_ratio

They should be 55 and 90 respectively. You can try other settings (check the script and see what it sets, if those settings are applied, then it's being applied correctly)
Yes, there are certain instabilities in the old script. The new modified script should limit the instabilities to a minimum.

Let me know if you its unstable. I'll make it stable smile.gif
alright will test it,. so you mean we can flash it on cm7 right?
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 11:19 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Oct 11 2011, 11:16 AM)
CODE

cat /proc/sys/vm/dirty_background_ratio
cat /proc/sys/vm/dirty_ratio

The 1st one gives me 5
the 2nd one gives me 90
------------------------------
in CM7, where do we find:
s98system_tweak script
screenstate_scaling script
??
sorry, i am not sure here. issit in etc/init.d folder?
yes
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 04:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 03:06 PM)
haiz.. those "not working" thing is what i always use T_T
recording.. video call wif my gf.. and watch movie & play game at tv T_T

last nite i view a clip on youtube, the front camera working but for taking picture la.. i tot the 3g video call also work.. already download coz wanna give a try.. hrmm.. then i guess need to wait for another stable version released lah.. how i wish if i have 2 SGS so that i can try flash2 anytime.. lol biggrin.gif

ty ic3joker for ur answer happy.gif
we have to pray that galaxy nexus have 3g video call feature then we will have it on cm9. biggrin.gif

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:39 AM