SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
blugear
Aug 14 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 04:50 PM) Maybe the random reboot is caused by your apps. Today I get my first random reboot after using Litening 5.0 for 10 days. It occurs when I search using Google page in Dolphin HD browser. I would say it might caused by some apps in my phone though. I left litening mainly because of this issue. I have the same settings and same apps on my VR2.4 but no issues and so stable.. Way to go
SUSdestEX
Aug 14 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 14 2011, 04:46 PM) anyone tried this kernel?..looks like improve battery life http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1213339flashed it after i saw ur post, gonna see how well it does
cadmus
Aug 14 2011, 05:22 PM
Need advice.
any way to access ad-hoc network using sgs2?
i only have stock rom and kernel+rooting.
SUSdestEX
Aug 14 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 05:22 PM) Need advice. any way to access ad-hoc network using sgs2? i only have stock rom and kernel+rooting. there's a way by modifying a root file but its quite a hassle. easier way u go download a software called connectify, and use it to make ur laptop into a wifi hotspot, settle This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 14 2011, 05:27 PM
cadmus
Aug 14 2011, 05:28 PM
connectify doesn't work on win XP  . it's office laptop.. so i cannot upgrade windows.
kazarboys
Aug 14 2011, 05:29 PM
hai,i''m new to samsung galaxy s2, i wan ask about gps, mine cannot lock on the satelite even i on for 30min still cannot detect the satelite.anybody can help me?
cadmus
Aug 14 2011, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 14 2011, 05:29 PM) hai,i''m new to samsung galaxy s2, i wan ask about gps, mine cannot lock on the satelite even i on for 30min still cannot detect the satelite.anybody can help me? Hi. welcome:) got try under direct sky.. ie.. not in the tinted car? also, try off peak time? EDIT: also enable GPS? This post has been edited by cadmus: Aug 14 2011, 05:30 PM
kazarboys
Aug 14 2011, 05:31 PM
yea tried,still cannot,i also duno wat the problem with it. but i tried using the navigator which uses the 3g,dat 1 of course can wo
Added on August 14, 2011, 5:32 pmyea tried,still cannot,i also duno wat the problem with it. but i tried using the navigator which uses the 3g,dat 1 of course can wo
This post has been edited by kazarboys: Aug 14 2011, 05:32 PM
cadmus
Aug 14 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 14 2011, 05:31 PM) yea tried,still cannot,i also duno wat the problem with it. but i tried using the navigator which uses the 3g,dat 1 of course can wo erm.... how do u want to test your gps? the navigator i have enable gps and use 3g also.
woonyoung91
Aug 14 2011, 05:35 PM

What modem/radio to use for villainrom + ninphethamine kernel? Thanks. Not sure which 1 to dl. Or just leave it as it is?
kazarboys
Aug 14 2011, 05:35 PM
i dun wan use the 3g (makan money), i using papago for gps.
xsaintzx
Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Aug 14 2011, 05:35 PM) What modem/radio to use for villainrom + ninphethamine kernel? Thanks. Not sure which 1 to dl. Or just leave it as it is? If you are able to online using WIFI and 3G/2G just leave as it is. QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 14 2011, 05:35 PM) i dun wan use the 3g (makan money), i using papago for gps. Not trying to be rude but are you using pirated version of Papago? My PapagoX5 locks around 1-2minutes for cold boot, 3-5 seconds for hot boot.
woonyoung91
Aug 14 2011, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM) If you are able to online using WIFI and 3G/2G just leave as it is. Not trying to be rude but are you using pirated version of Papago? My PapagoX5 locks around 1-2minutes for cold boot, 3-5 seconds for hot boot. Thanks for swift reply ^^. My papago locks immediately after i launch the first time i launch the app. No prob locking on stock rom. Will update soon. Flashing villainrom. Question : Is there any villaintweaks for villainrom v 2.4.2? Or i can just use the tweaks for vr 2.1/2.3? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...404&postcount=6
kazarboys
Aug 14 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM) If you are able to online using WIFI and 3G/2G just leave as it is. Not trying to be rude but are you using pirated version of Papago? My PapagoX5 locks around 1-2minutes for cold boot, 3-5 seconds for hot boot. i nt sure,bcause the shop did the gps for me.Even i try the gps status it cannot lock to satelite This post has been edited by kazarboys: Aug 14 2011, 05:51 PM
blugear
Aug 14 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Aug 14 2011, 05:35 PM) What modem/radio to use for villainrom + ninphethamine kernel? Thanks. Not sure which 1 to dl. Or just leave it as it is? When u flash VR 2.4 it comes with ninphethamine kernel(v2.0.4) and already rooted. You can update to the latest ninphethamine kernel after flashing. Latest is v2.0.5
cadmus
Aug 14 2011, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM) If you are able to online using WIFI and 3G/2G just leave as it is. Not trying to be rude but are you using pirated version of Papago? My PapagoX5 locks around 1-2minutes for cold boot, 3-5 seconds for hot boot. hi, need a quick info on papago. where did you buy the papago for malaysia? android market don't have le.
TSbenny888
Aug 14 2011, 05:56 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 05:52 PM) hi, need a quick info on papago. where did you buy the papago for malaysia? android market don't have le.  Refer page 1 post#6
xsaintzx
Aug 14 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(kazarboys @ Aug 14 2011, 05:49 PM) i nt sure,bcause the shop did the gps for me.Even i try the gps status it cannot lock to satelite If the shop gives you for free then I'm sure it's pirated. Btw my phone GPS also very hard to lock on to satellite, it can find but struggle to lock even in open area. I guess our phone GPS is inferior to others.
kazarboys
Aug 14 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 05:30 PM) Hi. welcome:) got try under direct sky.. ie.. not in the tinted car? also, try off peak time? EDIT: also enable GPS? i tried in an open space area, yea my gps works n it detect like less than 20sec QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:59 PM) If the shop gives you for free then I'm sure it's pirated. Btw my phone GPS also very hard to lock on to satellite, it can find but struggle to lock even in open area. I guess our phone GPS is inferior to others. yea i think so he gav me is th pirated 1
TSbenny888
Aug 14 2011, 06:07 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:59 PM) If the shop gives you for free then I'm sure it's pirated. Btw my phone GPS also very hard to lock on to satellite, it can find but struggle to lock even in open area. I guess our phone GPS is inferior to others. Mine consistently everytime lockup 3-5 sec for papago x5 n Google maps. It is immediately to 2 sec for sygic aura From JB to Penang and kelantan always no problem I face such issue on previous HTC touchpro n motherboard replace foc due defective gps chip Mine is UK set