SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 05:29 PM

537 posts

hai,i''m new to samsung galaxy s2, i wan ask about gps, mine cannot lock on the satelite even i on for 30min still cannot detect the satelite.anybody can help me?
kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 05:31 PM

537 posts

yea tried,still cannot,i also duno wat the problem with it. but i tried using the navigator which uses the 3g,dat 1 of course can wo

Added on August 14, 2011, 5:32 pmyea tried,still cannot,i also duno wat the problem with it. but i tried using the navigator which uses the 3g,dat 1 of course can wo

This post has been edited by kazarboys: Aug 14 2011, 05:32 PM
kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 05:35 PM

537 posts

i dun wan use the 3g (makan money), i using papago for gps.

kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 05:49 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:39 PM)
If you are able to online using WIFI and 3G/2G just leave as it is.
Not trying to be rude but are you using pirated version of Papago?
My PapagoX5 locks around 1-2minutes for cold boot, 3-5 seconds for hot boot.
i nt sure,bcause the shop did the gps for me.Even i try the gps status it cannot lock to satelite

This post has been edited by kazarboys: Aug 14 2011, 05:51 PM
kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 06:04 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 05:30 PM)
Hi. welcome:)

got try under direct sky.. ie.. not in the tinted car?

also, try off peak time?

EDIT: also enable GPS?
i tried in an open space area, yea my gps works n it detect like less than 20sec

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 14 2011, 05:59 PM)
If the shop gives you for free then I'm sure it's pirated.
Btw my phone GPS also very hard to lock on to satellite, it can find but struggle to lock even in open area.
I guess our phone GPS is inferior to others.
yea i think so he gav me is th pirated 1
kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 06:12 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 06:08 PM)
ic.. so now ur questions relates to why papago x5 takes long time to lock? since ur gps is working.
i think nw everything is fine, nw it lock to the satelite d, earlier it cannot lock to satelite like for 30min also cannot,went to an open space straigth lock on d.
kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 06:38 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 06:16 PM)
ic. okay.

if u were in the car, it's probably ur tint is very superior. smile.gif
icic.but my car onli semi tinted, mayb dat d cause for it

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:23 PM)

Added on August 14, 2011, 6:25 pm
try fastfix from market...
i did not root my phone

This post has been edited by kazarboys: Aug 14 2011, 06:40 PM
kazarboys
post Aug 14 2011, 06:49 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:46 PM)
that's the beauty of rooting.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif i was like you also last time..but when i want to used TB Pro, it requires rooting as well...then i thought...duh..it's just rooting...then from rooting, go to custom rom..then to changing modem to match the best connection and battery life... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
icic so far i dun hav any battery issue on my wifi whole day for facebook,watapps can tahan 1 whole day, but the charging is damn freaking long

0.0440sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:48 PM