13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PC vs XBOX360 vs PS3, Which one you like?????????

y3ivan
post Aug 24 2011, 06:16 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(f0ul9)
Then again I heard of Eagle Eyes for PS3 so that I can frag with my keyboard and mouse. I also know now that we won't probably lagging if we play local multiplayer games. That is +2 for PS3.

Would someone with online multiplayer experiences (locally and internationally) share with me the lagging different in between?
technically i heavily rely on the games netcoding. Games like uncharted2 phailed badly on MP due to lag and horrid matchmaking. It love to connect me to Middle east countries or south america's and occasionally french game room. Have not even met any SEA players at all in any random game room. KZ2 lags too but not as bad as UC2. KZ3 is playable as long as the server is in Asia/US.

I played MP on both systems, i personally prefer XBL over PSN due to network lag experience. Only games that lag on XBL (international-US) are BFBC2 (before they implement dedicated servers) and trenched (4 player lagfest - stupid netcode fail)

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Aug 24 2011, 07:09 PM
HenShin D
post Aug 25 2011, 08:39 PM

Honestly both consoles ps3 n xbox360 are good in their own terms...
Xbox online features are great
First person shooter games is best for xbox

Ps3 online i would say still have room for improvement...
3rd person games like God of War n Drake uncharted series are the highlites...

Get both if you wanna enjoy best of both world.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by HenShin D: Aug 25 2011, 08:40 PM
LaskarCinta
post Aug 25 2011, 10:10 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(EatMe @ Aug 24 2011, 12:35 PM)
PS3 use bluray so the ram memory is bigger on the bluray, a friend of my friend said.
Joke of the week smile.gif

Added on August 25, 2011, 10:13 pm

btw as i'm not rich and geek enough to follow endless upgrade path, consoles for me.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Aug 25 2011, 10:15 PM
iguana_dude_619
post Aug 25 2011, 10:19 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(EatMe @ Aug 24 2011, 12:35 PM)
PS3 use bluray so the ram memory is bigger on the bluray, a friend of my friend said.

btw supe dupe wave.gif
werqmaster
post Aug 25 2011, 10:22 PM

17 posts

PC.
manixramz
post Aug 26 2011, 01:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 24 2011, 06:16 PM)
QUOTE(f0ul9)
Then again I heard of Eagle Eyes for PS3 so that I can frag with my keyboard and mouse. I also know now that we won't probably lagging if we play local multiplayer games. That is +2 for PS3.

Would someone with online multiplayer experiences (locally and internationally) share with me the lagging different in between?
technically i heavily rely on the games netcoding. Games like uncharted2 phailed badly on MP due to lag and horrid matchmaking. It love to connect me to Middle east countries or south america's and occasionally french game room. Have not even met any SEA players at all in any random game room. KZ2 lags too but not as bad as UC2. KZ3 is playable as long as the server is in Asia/US.

I played MP on both systems, i personally prefer XBL over PSN due to network lag experience. Only games that lag on XBL (international-US) are BFBC2 (before they implement dedicated servers) and trenched (4 player lagfest - stupid netcode fail)
Uncharted2 MP is great , match making still fail but lag ? laugh.gif when ever i lag i just reset my ip and everthing k ,
and if u played Uncharted 3 beta , they fixed the matchmaking and loading time to get in the game , beta was awesome btw,

and for killzone series , its all depends on ur connection , i set EU as my region for killzone , no lag when i play , even if its lag , i just quit the game and find another one ,

btw im on streamyx 1mb package .

and i had great time playing BFBC2 on ps3 , PSN is very stable now , not sure why ppl always complain yet alot of my friends just playing fine ,
both network is great , xbox360 will have more players but most of them are kids , thats the only complain i have for live blink.gif
ihhi
post Aug 28 2011, 01:47 PM

22 posts

Plug n play system, go for Ps3
Lau Pan
post Aug 29 2011, 01:23 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Aug 9 2011, 11:54 PM)
when diablo 3 comes out

PC > all

lolz"
+1
HenShin D
post Aug 30 2011, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Aug 29 2011, 01:23 AM)
+1
mr. lau pan long time didnt play sf wif you.. r u downloading 3rd strike arr??
Lau Pan
post Aug 30 2011, 12:50 PM

95 posts

bro u long time no play ssf4 liao.
u think u no play liao ><"".

iguana_dude_619
post Aug 30 2011, 03:00 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(ihhi @ Aug 28 2011, 01:47 PM)
Plug n play system, go for Ps3
past gen more toward plug n play la bro
this gen every 1-3 months got update sweat.gif
gundamalpha
post Aug 30 2011, 09:06 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

This gen more like plug > update > install game > connect to lobby > play
Nawar
post Sep 1 2011, 10:17 PM

86 posts

will this ever happen?

billytong
post Sep 3 2011, 11:35 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

What I am interested to see is the next gen Console to be a Full fledge PC, where one can do everything the PC can do like word documents, Internet browsing, media player,torrent machine, MSN messenger and the list goes on. More like a Standard spec PC, totally replacing Tablet PC and PC for everything. biggrin.gif

Currently the PS3/360 is like a half bake online box. tongue.gif
EatMe
post Sep 4 2011, 01:13 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 3 2011, 11:35 PM)
What I am interested to see is the next gen Console to be a Full fledge PC, where one can do everything the PC can do like word documents, Internet browsing, media player,torrent machine, MSN messenger and the list goes on. More like a Standard spec PC, totally replacing Tablet PC and PC for everything.  biggrin.gif

Currently the PS3/360 is like a half bake online box. tongue.gif
...and slap high-end PC's premium price tag onto them.

Torrenting? Big bright red flag for gaming console.

This post has been edited by EatMe: Sep 4 2011, 02:50 AM
sirknieghf
post Sep 4 2011, 01:21 PM

312 posts

xbox360-superb online play and few exclusive games

ps3(not yet owned but will)-wide range of exclusive game (uncharted, killzone etc)

wii@wiiU(also will get it) - obviously for different feel of gaming experience and good for family..

pc-upcoming AAA-mmo such as tera, blade n soul..also for good graphic..

i guess if true gamers, we dont pick the console but we will consider the gaming experience and all the platform have its own advantage..better have 4 wives than 1 only right..tongue.gif
samsk
post Sep 4 2011, 02:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Aug 9 2011, 07:27 AM)
Previouly I have owned all the 3 consoles... now i own only pc n ps3...
If i can choose one... i'll definitely choose PC...
advantages...
can play many2 games (n if prefer can use emulator as well)
for console like experience.. i'll just use the xbox360 controller
disadvantages... can be very expensive cause u need a very good graphic card... (now good graphic card getting cheaper, but still need to spend around rm750 to rm950)

PS3 advantages... hav very good game which is exclusive to them.. like God Of War, SOCOM 4 n uncharted

XBox 360, not worth the investment
You are wrong. PS3 dont hv gears of war series, halo series plus the ps3 controller suck. Small and not suitable for ppl like us having big hand.

Added on September 4, 2011, 2:08 pmstill depend on season. Got xbox ,ps3 and pc season. Depend on which games.

This post has been edited by samsk: Sep 4 2011, 02:08 PM
azizul9736
post Sep 4 2011, 02:37 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Sep 4 2011, 02:03 PM)
You are wrong. PS3 dont hv gears of war series, halo series plus the ps3 controller suck. Small and not suitable for ppl like us having big hand.

Added on September 4, 2011, 2:08 pmstill depend on season. Got xbox ,ps3 and pc season. Depend on which games.
yes agree gear war and killzone make it even difficult to choose which 1 to buy . aahhhh cry.gif rclxub.gif

im a PC gamer but gear of war and killzone force me to buy XBOX360 and PS3

But still u need PC for DIABLO 3 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by azizul9736: Sep 4 2011, 02:40 PM
htpkevin
post Sep 5 2011, 09:45 AM

1,052 posts

pc for pc exclusive game and online MMORPG. and web surfing and stuff

ps3, for online multiplayer, and for ps3 exclusive also.

xbox dunno coz i don own one xD
calvin_ng
post Sep 5 2011, 11:51 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

My personal opinion...

I will go for PS3 why??

1. Bluray and 3D
This is the current and the Future and it is there is PS3
2. Exclusive titles I like uncharted and GT5 and I like where it can play with Logitech G27 muahahaha
3. The graphics is good and smooth and the cell processor in PS3 is power!!! you can read the comparison @ CNET the xbox360 uses Intel XENON Processor with 2 core and the cell processor is a IBM single core with 8 thread (but game only use 6 thread) and the pipeline between the graphics and processor is very fast

I have a 3D TV and I can tell you I have been enjoying 3D games more than 3D movies!!!

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:07 AM