13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PC vs XBOX360 vs PS3, Which one you like?????????

lim360
post Sep 5 2011, 12:22 PM

59 posts

Personally I prefer Xbox 360 over PS3,but since I am living in Malaysia not US.I think PS3 is a better choice for Malaysian since it is more region friendly and easy to get games and buy DLC.

As for 360,it shouldn't be a problem to get the games as some dealer like pbbseller bringing in X360 games too,but the problem arise when comes to DLC(example COD map pack),many people I heard suffer from buying Black Ops DLC and others DLC too as it is region lock.

So basically X360 is more approach to US user and north/south America country while PS3 is more towards Europe and Asian country.

PS3 and X360 is not a much difference though in term of graphics,online,...............just depends on where are you living

I am using PS3 by the way smile.gif
EatMe
post Sep 5 2011, 05:07 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 5 2011, 11:51 AM)
3. The graphics is good and smooth and the cell processor in PS3 is power!!! you can read the comparison @ CNET the xbox360 uses Intel XENON Processor with 2 core and the cell processor is a IBM single core with 8 thread (but game only use 6 thread) and the pipeline between the graphics and processor is very fast
Sorry, there's no such thing as Intel Xenon (mind you the Intel's one is called XEON)

And next you gonna shocked too. Xenon is actually almost the same chip with Cell as both came up in the same development cycle. Xenon is designed by IBM too, with almost the same architecture as both Xenon and Cell are from the same generation, only that both went through different strategy in their design,

Xenon Processor on Wiki
These cores are slightly modified versions of the PPE in the Cell processor used on the PlayStation 3

Design-wise, Xenon is a tricore-chip with 6 logical cores while Cell is an 8-PPU design. But both are derived from POWER-based architecture by IBM.

As an added note, it's already mentioned by a lot that coding games on Cell proved to be a lot harder than on Xenon (XCPU). That's why a lot of multiplatform games looks a bit better on XBOX360 than on PS3, and they tend to be buggy too on PS3 (except more recent games). And all of that despite PS3 supposedly have a bit advantage on their chip. This is all thanks to the 8-PPU design which is not a walk in the park to tinker with. And that's too the reason why the more graphical-appealing games are mostly came from Sony's first party studios. So now you get the picture of how PS3 got advantage on game exclusives.

Plus it's not like there are no games on X360. And they got a range of exclusive titles too.
calvin_ng
post Sep 5 2011, 05:16 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

oops spelling mistake sorry bout that hahaha
lengnui89
post Sep 5 2011, 05:17 PM

134 posts

because of one piece, i choose ps3 tongue.gif
samsk
post Sep 8 2011, 12:08 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 5 2011, 10:45 AM)
pc for pc exclusive game and online MMORPG. and web surfing and stuff

ps3, for online multiplayer, and for ps3 exclusive also.

xbox dunno coz i don own one xD
Some of us may mis use pc to watch uncensored things too.

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:11 am
QUOTE(EatMe @ Sep 5 2011, 06:07 PM)
Sorry, there's no such thing as Intel Xenon (mind you the Intel's one is called XEON)

And next you gonna shocked too. Xenon is actually almost the same chip with Cell as both came up in the same development cycle. Xenon is designed by IBM too, with almost the same architecture as both Xenon and Cell are from the same generation, only that both went through different strategy in their design,
Design-wise, Xenon is a tricore-chip with 6 logical cores while Cell is an 8-PPU design. But both are derived from POWER-based architecture by IBM.

As an added note, it's already mentioned by a lot that coding games on Cell proved to be a lot harder than on Xenon (XCPU). That's why a lot of multiplatform games looks a bit better on XBOX360 than on PS3, and they tend to be buggy too on PS3 (except more recent games). And all of that despite PS3 supposedly have a bit advantage on their chip. This is all thanks to the 8-PPU design which is not a walk in the park to tinker with. And that's too the reason why the more graphical-appealing games are mostly came from Sony's first party studios. So now you get the picture of how PS3 got advantage on game exclusives.

Plus it's not like there are no games on X360. And they got a range of exclusive titles too.
As long i turn on the console, insert the dvd and enjoy the games,thats the best. PS3, XBOX,PC OR WII. All the same. Which one make you having great time gaming is the best.

This post has been edited by samsk: Sep 8 2011, 12:11 AM
geforce88
post Sep 8 2011, 08:46 AM

2,841 posts

will choose pc 1st, bcoz currently having a good and reliable pc to play most of the games....

or else, will go for xbox bcoz the games are cheaper compared with ps3 blueray.....

but of course, ps3 got more interesting titles...... (but sadly i dont have any hd or full hd tv)
shoograd
post Sep 8 2011, 08:03 PM

156 posts

Xbox 360 has an extremely high risk of RROD. Almost everyone I know with a 360 got it
iguana_dude_619
post Sep 8 2011, 11:40 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(shoograd @ Sep 8 2011, 08:03 PM)
Xbox 360 has an extremely high risk of RROD. Almost everyone I know with a 360 got it
lolz.. I time travelling to what year isit 07/08?? laugh.gif
my 09 jasper is still alive & rocking mah.. coming close to 2nd anniversary already rclxm9.gif
PS3 oso the same, 09 model is more reliable then launch model..

icon_rolleyes.gif
thisisit
post Sep 9 2011, 09:12 PM

210 posts

errr...so if you're in favor for much older production of X360 to satisfy your lust for pirated games then you deserved to get RROD. if that's not the case then there's no any explanation for not getting the newer one instead.

and btw, i think you got your flux capacitor broken.
SKes,SKep
post Sep 10 2011, 06:46 AM

AMD is releasing a new salvo of mainstream graphics cards that should fall in the sub-$80 price segment, dubbed the Radeon HD 4670. The GPU at the heart of the 4670 is based on the RV770 architecture used on the Radeon HD 4800 series, sans a few stream processors, ROPs, and other assorted elements, but with what is essentially the same feature set as its more expensive counterparts. As powerful and exciting as the ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 or GeForce GTX 280 cards may be, AMD and NVIDIA simply don't sell as many flagship products as they do mainstream cards.
H4XF4XTOR
post Sep 14 2011, 04:48 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

PC>PS3>XBOX

i dont know why i feel PC is better...
bopiang
post Sep 14 2011, 11:19 PM

208 posts

same different, Xbox got RROD but PS3 got YLOD too.
i got for both.
thumbup.gif
Darkstalker
post Sep 15 2011, 12:32 AM

214 posts

I personally like PC simply because I can multitask on it.

For instance, in between SF matches (or when waiting for my opponent to pick a character), I can just Alt Tab to read a comic or something for easy switching.

Another reason is that PC can use console peripherals easily, like PS360 controllers, arcade sticks, etc, but the other way around (say PS3 using keyboard for controls) isn't as easy.

And of course, performance is better if you have a decent PC. smile.gif

Prices are also better overall I believe. Dead Rising PS3 is around 150, PC is (I heard) 110.
darosha
post Sep 18 2011, 05:34 PM

470 posts

for playing, ps3.
anything else, pc
Atrius
post Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM

57 posts

I own a decent Gaming PC, a XBOX 360 & a Wii. Surprising I find that they all have its advantages and each holds its own.

If its about flexibility, then a P.C will always be the best as you can do so much more then gaming but solely from a gaming perspective, then various consoles is better.
dvinez
post Sep 21 2011, 10:34 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Atrius @ Sep 19 2011, 10:59 PM)
I own a decent Gaming PC, a XBOX 360 & a Wii. Surprising I find that they all have its advantages and each holds its own.

If its about flexibility, then a P.C will always be the best as you can do so much more then gaming but solely from a gaming perspective, then various consoles is better.
same as u, i have pc, xbox360 and wii..

mostly im using pc, i play games like shogun, call of duty, left for dead, resident evil, need for speed.
as for xbox, i only play kinect and some beautiful 3d rpg and versus games.
for me, wii is very entertaining as console, it have good rpg/versus/racing games..i like to play new super mario, mario kart/tennis/basketball, 4 players, with my friends and family. it really fill us with laughter. graphic are not as good as above but still very decent to look at. those legendary/classic tittle such as zelda, kirby, pokemon, donkeykong is also a plus for a person who is at 27. (90's kids may not like those or know those)

tcken
post Oct 5 2011, 11:53 PM

413 posts

I have a question.

Xbox kinect vs Ps3 move.
Which has more games? Cause I'm more into kinect games for doing exercises. Thanks! I'm confused to get which of them. = =
y3ivan
post Oct 6 2011, 12:07 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 5 2011, 11:53 PM)
I have a question.

Xbox kinect vs Ps3 move.
Which has more games? Cause I'm more into kinect games for doing exercises. Thanks! I'm confused to get which of them. = =
pretty much sums up ur answer yourself.

no other accessories come close to it.
hiroshi
post Oct 6 2011, 02:03 PM

1,424 posts

I choose PS3
HenShin D
post Oct 7 2011, 05:15 PM

Ps3, xbox360 n pc all has it's own pros n cons...
Online I prefer xb0x360
Certain exclusives titles like mgs4 n god of war I prefer ps3...
Pc is good for multitasking but pc has to upgrade hardware from time to time..

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:26 PM