UTP Thread V1, Welcome Freshies =D

TK512
post May 4 2013, 01:48 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 4 2013, 01:26 AM)
Hello Seniors and everyone ㅋㅋㅋㅋ I got in!! YEAY!
I'm waiting for JPA Engineering results. If I don't get it , I will continue in UTP..If I do get it  , I will drop UTP but in the meantime I will pay the fees and wait ^^

Can't wait to meet the seniors and my interviewer hahaha...En Azman if I'm not mistaken ^^

btw, is PTPTN , MARA & JPA the only sponsorship available for private candidates?
You got under-graduate course or foundation?
Anonymous99
post May 4 2013, 01:50 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Thibs @ May 4 2013, 01:36 AM)
No, I'm not Malay. Err, I was in your shoes but I accepted UTP. Cause for IPTA I was aiming for Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering in UTM - which seem to be way out of my league. In the end , it is your choice. I made my choice, and I found it worth it.

I studied Foundation using PTPTN, then using my Foundation results I got JPA for Degree. smile.gif
Nope, tons of other really. I have friends with scholarships from I-don't-know-where-and who. I know that PETRONAS, SHELL and petroleum based companies give scholarships to UTP students.

See you soon. smile.gif
so what race you are?...mmmm So if i score my foundation well i can surely get jpa sponsor for my degree?
cutexiah
post May 4 2013, 01:51 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(TK512 @ May 4 2013, 01:48 AM)
You got under-graduate course or foundation?
I got both? I mean in the offer letter they wrote both. 1 year of foundation and 4 years of degree..

Since I am a 2012 SPM Leaver , I'm guessing the answer to ur question would be foundation smile.gif
Anonymous99
post May 4 2013, 01:53 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 4 2013, 01:44 AM)
Nope....In my opinion, Better enter UTP than IPTA  brows.gif 
LOL.. sweat.gif  I thought Petronas doesn't give anymore? Only those who got the EduStar Camp are eligible in getting it  cry.gif 
Btw, do u think I ought to bring my own broadband to UTP? or the wifi around the campus is already sufficient?
UTM is ipta...you dont think of that University? it's quite good
TK512
post May 4 2013, 01:57 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 4 2013, 01:51 AM)
I got both? I mean in the offer letter they wrote both. 1 year of foundation and 4 years of degree..

Since I am a 2012 SPM Leaver , I'm guessing the answer to ur question would be foundation  smile.gif
Ohh okay, so what is JPA Engineering then? Can we apply for JPA after with Form 5 result?
Thibs
post May 4 2013, 02:08 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 4 2013, 01:44 AM)
Nope....In my opinion, Better enter UTP than IPTA  brows.gif 
LOL.. sweat.gif  I thought Petronas doesn't give anymore? Only those who got the EduStar Camp are eligible in getting it  cry.gif 
Btw, do u think I ought to bring my own broadband to UTP? or the wifi around the campus is already sufficient?
Really? Hahaha. I'm not sure bout that Petronas then. Err, WiFi around the campus ok lar, but see if you really need it or not cause sometimes really need to use broadband cause the internet sucks. Ask your seniors for internet hotspots, certain place in UTP got damn fast Wifi internet.

My say, bring broadband.. after 1 month of using UTP internet.

QUOTE(TK512 @ May 4 2013, 01:46 AM)
Thibs, need your advise.
You mentioned you used PTPTN for foundation. So, when can you apply for it? Immediately after you start your foundation? Meaning, we pay the registration fees only?
And as for the JPA sholar, what sort of result in Foundation expected?

Thanking you in advance for the advises.
During your orientation week, the people there will guide all the private students (unless you don't want it) to apply for PTPTN. Yea, you pay the registration fee only.
Err, for JPA, 3.5 and above I suppose.

QUOTE(Anonymous99 @ May 4 2013, 01:50 AM)
so what race you are?...mmmm So if i score my foundation well i can surely get jpa sponsor for my degree?
Hahaha! Lets keep that a secret shall we. Not necessary if you score, you'll get JPA sponsor. To be honest, I don't even know how JPA shortlist those who will get scholarship.
cutexiah
post May 4 2013, 02:11 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous99 @ May 4 2013, 01:53 AM)
UTM is ipta...you dont think of that University? it's quite good
Well,I've set my eyes on UTP & JPA only and I am not into ipta actually. Besides, most probably after a year of foundation , I'll take up a Scholarship to pursue degree in Australia.
Is UTM your first choice in ipta?

QUOTE(TK512 @ May 4 2013, 01:57 AM)
Ohh okay, so what is JPA Engineering then? Can we apply for JPA after with Form 5 result?
JPA Engineering offer's 4 countries. This is only for Engineering related.

Korea , Japan , France & German.
and yes, you apply after SPM Results...usually 1 week after exam already start applying and the duration of applying is not more than 1 week usually. smile.gif

Oh and you have to learn the foreign language (either one of the country) since it is not a English-based country

QUOTE(Thibs @ May 4 2013, 02:08 AM)
Really? Hahaha. I'm not sure bout that Petronas then. Err, WiFi around the campus ok lar, but see if you really need it or not cause sometimes really need to use broadband cause the internet sucks. Ask your seniors for internet hotspots, certain place in UTP got damn fast Wifi internet.
Aha~ Thanks for the advice ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cutexiah: May 4 2013, 02:14 AM
Anonymous99
post May 4 2013, 02:29 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Thibs @ May 4 2013, 02:08 AM)

My say, bring broadband.. after 1 month of using UTP internet.
During your orientation week, the people there will guide all the private students (unless you don't want it) to apply for PTPTN. Yea, you pay the registration fee only.
Err, for JPA, 3.5 and above I suppose.
Hahaha! Lets keep that a secret shall we. Not necessary if you score, you'll get JPA sponsor. To be honest, I don't even know how JPA shortlist those who will get scholarship.
so what was your result for foundation? and that time u applied jpa, did u need to interview or something? or u just straightly success to get jpa after applying?

and one more thing...i heard my friend says that if get a result of cgpa below of 3.0 then u will be kicked out..is it true?
Anonymous99
post May 4 2013, 02:30 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cutexiah @ May 4 2013, 02:11 AM)
Well,I've set my eyes on UTP & JPA only and I am not into ipta actually. Besides, most probably after a year of foundation , I'll take up a Scholarship to pursue degree in Australia.
Is UTM your first choice in ipta?
JPA Engineering offer's 4 countries. This is only for Engineering related.

Korea , Japan , France & German.
and yes, you apply after SPM Results...usually 1 week after exam already start applying and the duration of applying is not more than 1 week usually.  smile.gif

Oh and you have to learn the foreign language (either one of the country) since it is not a English-based country
Aha~ Thanks for the advice ! thumbup.gif
yea UTM is my first choice in ipta..but hard to get into UTM TT....
Thibs
post May 4 2013, 03:09 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous99 @ May 4 2013, 02:29 AM)
so what was your result for foundation? and that time u applied jpa, did u need to interview or something? or u just straightly success to get jpa after applying?

and one more thing...i heard my friend says that if get a result of cgpa below of 3.0 then u will be kicked out..is it true?
My results are fair... no need interview. 3.0 kick out? I have friends under 3.0, no problem also.
cutexiah
post May 4 2013, 03:20 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous99 @ May 4 2013, 02:30 AM)
yea UTM is my first choice in ipta..but hard to get into UTM TT....
Good luck dear!! biggrin.gif Hope you'll get it! ^^
So, ur not sure if you want to accept is it?
UTP refunds back ur money (not all ) but you can check the terms & conditions on it.

You can just go into UTP first and then if you get UTM, drop UTP ..^^

Anyways, Good luck! brows.gif
cloudman18
post May 4 2013, 06:48 AM

QUOTE(Wenxuan2 @ May 3 2013, 09:04 PM)
4a+,4a,1a-, 1b+ for chinese, u?
Well I got 3a+,3a,3a-. I am a malay btw.
wilson kok
post May 4 2013, 08:14 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(cloudman18 @ May 3 2013, 08:42 PM)
Dude....we are in the same boat... I am,just wondering...if you don not mind. What is your spm result?
I would really appreciate if you answer. Thnx.
I m in kiv list too..so down..gonna find another collge..

Anonymous99
post May 4 2013, 01:14 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Thibs @ May 4 2013, 03:09 AM)
My results are fair... no need interview. 3.0 kick out? I have friends under 3.0, no problem also.
ok thanks....people say that study at there is like living in a jail? cant hang out during weekend? gt mamak stall or something around the area? hahaha blink.gif
Wenxuan2
post May 4 2013, 01:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous99 @ May 4 2013, 01:14 PM)
ok thanks....people say that study at there is like living in a jail? cant hang out during weekend? gt mamak stall or something around the area? hahaha blink.gif
Weekends also cannot cone out??? Wtf?
ejatidiaz
post May 4 2013, 02:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous99 @ May 4 2013, 01:14 PM)
who says that? you can go out to anywhere at anytime. no curfew at all.
mamak stall is abundant. choose the best to your taste. got tesco, mcd, kfc, secret recipe, rasamas..

welcome to utp guys. laugh.gif laugh.gif
wilson kok
post May 4 2013, 02:55 PM

136 posts

hi, do u guys know how to appeal to get admission? or juz straight away press the "appeal" button and wait for the next announcement? or i have to reapply it? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Thibs
post May 4 2013, 03:04 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Wenxuan2 @ May 4 2013, 01:27 PM)
Weekends also cannot cone out??? Wtf?
Lol. Where got curfew.

QUOTE(wilson kok @ May 4 2013, 02:55 PM)
hi, do u guys know how to appeal to get admission? or juz straight away press the "appeal" button and wait for the next announcement? or i have to reapply it? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Appeal button. Then wait.
Mindy93
post May 4 2013, 06:22 PM

45 posts

I NEED HELP.
when i first checked my application status, it says :
Congratulations! Your application is successful.
Programme Offered: CIVIL ENGINEERING
Then, when i download the offer letter, it says ;
Butir-butir kursus adalah seperti berikut :
i. Program Sarjana Muda Kejuruteraan (Kepujian) Kejuruteraan Kimia - 4 Tahun

SO, AM I OFFERED CIVIL ENG / CHEM ENG ???
my first choice is civil and i hope to get it. i was so excited at first but when i read the offer letter, i got disappointed cause i really want civil eng course.
is it possible that they make a mistake on my offer letter? am i the only one in this situation? icon_question.gif
Anonymous99
post May 4 2013, 10:51 PM

21 posts

anyone have idea about how much monthly enpenses do we need if study at UTP? (usual expenses)

68 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:14 PM