UTP Thread V1, Welcome Freshies =D

Student2012
post Dec 16 2012, 04:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(hickup @ Dec 16 2012, 11:11 AM)
Bring your own.

The room that will be given only has the basic furnitures - bed, study table, chair and cupboard.

Bring your own pillow too
What kind of activity you guys do during orientation week?
Are there like different clubs owned by students?
hickup
post Dec 16 2012, 04:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Student2012 @ Dec 16 2012, 04:49 PM)
What kind of activity you guys do during orientation week?
Are there like different clubs owned by students?
Just some breaking ice and singing UTP and PETRONAS anthem

The activities are just for fun but there are some briefings that are related to academics (ex: how to read your timetable, how to choose tutorial and lab slot etc etc)

The facilitators will guide you through common students' life. Nothing heavy smile.gif

You will be introduced to many clubs during MAS.

You can register for your preferred clubs during MMK (Minggu Mesra Kampus)
Student2012
post Dec 16 2012, 05:41 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(hickup @ Dec 16 2012, 11:57 AM)
Just some breaking ice and singing UTP and PETRONAS anthem

The activities are just for fun but there are some briefings that are related to academics (ex: how to read your timetable, how to choose tutorial and lab slot etc etc)

The facilitators will guide you through common students' life. Nothing heavy  smile.gif

You will be introduced to many clubs during MAS.

You can register for your preferred clubs during MMK (Minggu Mesra Kampus)
Really thank you for replying to my questions notworthy.gif

I will be doing foundation and been assigned to chemical engineering course once I finish foundation.Is it possible to to change course?
Any advice or tips you can give me in foundation course?
hickup
post Dec 16 2012, 05:55 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Student2012 @ Dec 16 2012, 05:41 PM)
Really thank you for replying to my questions  notworthy.gif

I will be doing foundation and been assigned to chemical engineering course  once I finish foundation.Is it possible to to change course?
Any advice or tips you can give me in foundation course?
Np bro.

It is possible to change course because foundation programme for engineering is the same for all courses.

All engineering courses (mechanical, electrical, petroleum etc) will have to take the same subjects for foundation.

You can also change to IT/BIS. No problem at all.

Foundation is real easy. It is just like a vacation/honeymoon phase smile.gif

Just don't miss any labs, assignments, quizzes and tests. Once you have good coursework mark, you will do well for the subject nod.gif
ketapang
post Dec 18 2012, 07:35 PM

GG
1,115 posts

Hey guys, so right now is my last year in diploma electronic. Interested in furthering my studies in utp. What is the minimum requirement for Electric & Electronic and Petroleum for diploma students?

This post has been edited by ketapang: Dec 19 2012, 01:56 AM
ajin999
post Dec 18 2012, 07:42 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(heliozguard @ Dec 14 2012, 02:28 PM)
I guess i wont be seeing u guys in UTP.  cry.gif since my test score probably around 3/60..
Good bye UTP..Say hello to the ladies there for me yea.. sad.gif
utp no girl
xiaotim
post Dec 19 2012, 05:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(zulmanson @ Dec 12 2012, 09:41 PM)
Bro.intake jan 2013 already announced meh?I thought that I'm going for jan 2013 intake.I'm going for educamp tomorrow.does it mean that I'm already confirmed for a place at utp?just wanna ask cause you kind of saying so.
I got a glimpse of the anouncement date during educamp. if i not mistaken its on 25 dec. Hope Santa bring me good new... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hickup
post Dec 19 2012, 07:55 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ketapang @ Dec 18 2012, 07:35 PM)
Hey guys, so right now is my last year in diploma electronic. Interested in furthering my studies in utp. What is the minimum requirement for Electric & Electronic and Petroleum for diploma students?
For diploma,

Diploma in Relevant Field from a Recognized Institution
Pass a Diploma Program in relevant field from an Institution which is recognized by the Malaysian Government with at least a final CGPA of 2.00/4.00

Source: UTP Entry Requirement

Added on December 19, 2012, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(ajin999 @ Dec 18 2012, 07:42 PM)
utp no girl
+1

This post has been edited by hickup: Dec 19 2012, 07:55 PM
zulmanson
post Dec 22 2012, 05:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xiaotim @ Dec 19 2012, 05:20 PM)
I got a glimpse of the anouncement date during educamp. if i not mistaken its on 25 dec. Hope Santa bring me good new... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
during the educamp they told us that they will announce it on 26th.
xiaotim
post Dec 24 2012, 12:08 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(zulmanson @ Dec 22 2012, 06:05 AM)
during the educamp they told us that they will announce it on 26th.
great, i basically blur blur go there.

I Think I'm the latest one to join the opening, interview also no serious one... the a4 paper they give i use for drawing while my teammate all write full page of sh1t on... haiz... all base on luck now/....
zulmanson
post Dec 24 2012, 06:18 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xiaotim @ Dec 24 2012, 12:08 AM)
great, i basically blur blur go there.

I Think I'm the latest one to join the opening, interview also no serious one... the a4 paper they give i use for drawing while my teammate all write full page of sh1t on... haiz... all base on luck now/....
you're going for undergraduate or foundation?
xiaotim
post Dec 24 2012, 11:59 PM

142 posts

undergraduate...
zulmanson
post Dec 25 2012, 01:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xiaotim @ Dec 24 2012, 11:59 PM)
undergraduate...
Damn.I'm in the KIV list.
Student2012
post Dec 25 2012, 01:08 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(zulmanson @ Dec 24 2012, 08:05 PM)
Damn.I'm in the KIV list.
Whats KIV?
FallingSt4r
post Dec 25 2012, 01:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Student2012 @ Dec 25 2012, 01:08 AM)
Whats KIV?
Damn Im also in kiv list

Added on December 25, 2012, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(FallingSt4r @ Dec 25 2012, 01:38 PM)
Damn Im also in kiv list
We are in reserved list.im applying for foundation programme and my friend have called me this early morning..all my Chinese friend that went the interview get the offer except me..it says at the moment, your application is in a reserved list aka KIV (keep in view)..sad sia

Added on December 25, 2012, 1:48 pm
Damn Im also in kiv list

We are in reserved list.im applying for foundation programme and my friend have called me this early morning..all my Chinese friend that went the interview get the offer except me..it says at the moment, your application is in a reserved list aka KIV (keep in view)..sad sia
Reserved means what ? The letter also say we as well to check our application status from 3rd to 8th of January ..I wonder how many of the applicants is in the reserved list. Are those who fail to join jan intake all automatically transfer to reserved list or MAyBE some of them is already rejected..

Damn Im also in kiv list

Reserved means what ? The letter also say we as well to check our application status from 3rd to 8th of January ..I wonder how many of the applicants is in the reserved list. Are those who fail to join jan intake all automatically transfer to reserved list or MAyBE some of them is already rejected..

This post has been edited by FallingSt4r: Dec 25 2012, 01:48 PM
Student2012
post Dec 25 2012, 02:28 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(FallingSt4r @ Dec 25 2012, 08:38 AM)

Is it hard to get through UTP interview?
FallingSt4r
post Dec 25 2012, 03:15 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Student2012 @ Dec 25 2012, 02:28 PM)
Is it hard to get through UTP interview?
are u already an utpian ? haiz.. i dont know how to describe..for me the interview isnt any hard as what i imagined..and i even chosen as a leader among my team members for the case study to give a consensus..yet, im in reserved..i dont know what to say~ tired

Added on December 25, 2012, 3:20 pmcan anyone tell me what could it possibly mean by KIV (reserved) ..is this also imply that we might be rejected too ?

This post has been edited by FallingSt4r: Dec 25 2012, 03:20 PM
Student2012
post Dec 25 2012, 04:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(FallingSt4r @ Dec 25 2012, 10:15 AM)
are u already an utpian ? haiz.. i dont know how to describe..for me the interview isnt any hard as what i imagined..and i even chosen as a leader among my team members for the case study to give a consensus..yet, im in reserved..i dont know what to say~ tired

Added on December 25, 2012, 3:20 pmcan anyone tell me what could it possibly mean by KIV (reserved) ..is this also imply that we might be rejected too ?
No not yet,but i got selected for jan13.I did the international student interview around 1 month before the educamp
FallingSt4r
post Dec 25 2012, 05:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Student2012 @ Dec 25 2012, 04:12 PM)
No not yet,but i got selected for jan13.I did the international student interview around 1 month before the educamp
Ohh..where u from ? Btw what courses utp offer to you ?
Student2012
post Dec 25 2012, 05:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(FallingSt4r @ Dec 25 2012, 12:02 PM)
Ohh..where u from ? Btw what courses utp offer to you ?
Im from Nigeria and ill be doing foundation.They offered me chemical engineering after i finish my foundation.

68 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:03 AM