123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!

dilumcc
post Sep 23 2011, 11:22 PM

what did you guys do with the core parking issue? did u remove core parking?
yeenfei
post Sep 23 2011, 11:27 PM

Hi guys, the notebook GPU heat up pretty fast when I play HoN, any idea to solve this issue (cause i dont like warm palm rest...) ? Is down-clocking the GPU a good method ?

p/s: I got CM U2, adjusted the fan position to center + bottom-left air intake

This post has been edited by yeenfei: Sep 23 2011, 11:28 PM
dilumcc
post Sep 24 2011, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 23 2011, 12:02 PM)
I use this guide before.. but it's pretty old and i don't use gtalk anymore.  sad.gif

Link: Show Current Music Track playing in Foobar 1.0+ as Gtalk status
thanks works like a baby!!!
littlecanon
post Sep 24 2011, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 23 2011, 10:29 PM)
^ bring your CSI kits and look for finger prints..
what do u mean csi kits?
because i found that there are some imperfect on the lock dock, and when i require for whether they have stock or not, a malay salesman told me only 1 demo set is left over there, but the other chinese guy told me they still got many stock, that's why i am suspicious wif that

i buy it at navotech in jb danga city mall~~

TT, pls tell me the way to distinguish the demo and new set.
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 24 2011, 11:37 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

acid: check this http://www.pes-patch.com/

mid oct will be out the official. i saw fifa 2012 r better than pes 2012 frankly speaking.

look this freekick. is it offside? but referee is howard webb + i'm using man city 1-1 but last min rooney scored. 80% linesman won't raise the flag no need mentioned howard webb.

ridiculous is i often can be in offside position but referee never notice & i scored. i also can tackle until u injured. the max injured r only 3 player.

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 24 2011, 11:44 AM
bluebeary
post Sep 24 2011, 01:20 PM

379 posts

I'm uploading this from my S.E.X Arc, not sure it works or not.

Anyway, I was at All It Supermart ( or something like that) and saw the new brochure.

I'm so excited & delighted !!

If the photo doesn't show up, here r the specs.

HP dv6-6168TX
i7-2670QM
8gb ram, 1 TB HD (5400rpm)
FULL HD ANTI GLARE LED DISPLAY (1920 X 1080)
Bluray Tom
Radeon HD 6770M (2gb ddr5)
Beats Audio internal speakers

(I think no more headset)

DREAM MACHINE laugh.gif

chahupping
post Sep 24 2011, 03:07 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Sep 24 2011, 02:20 PM)
I'm uploading this from my S.E.X Arc, not sure it works or not.

Anyway, I was at All It Supermart ( or something like that) and saw the new brochure.

I'm so excited & delighted !!

If the photo doesn't show up, here r the specs.

HP dv6-6168TX
i7-2670QM
8gb ram, 1 TB HD (5400rpm)
FULL HD ANTI GLARE LED DISPLAY (1920 X 1080)
Bluray Tom
Radeon HD 6770M (2gb ddr5)
Beats Audio internal speakers

(I think no more headset)

DREAM MACHINE laugh.gif
holy !#$%, this is way better man. sad.gif
bluebeary
post Sep 24 2011, 03:11 PM

379 posts

Seems like dv6-6168TX has similar specs as dv6-6108tx.
I'm just comparing the available specs from HP new brochure. The differences are in red colored font

dv6-6168tx
Intel® Core™ i7-2670QM
(2.2ghz w/ Turbo boost up to 3.1 ghz 6MB L3 Cache)
Intel HD Graphics
8 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
1 TB SATA (5400 rpm)
Blu-ray ROM with Lightscripe SuperMulti 8x
DVD±R/RW Double Layer
15.6" Diagonal FULL HD HP ANTI-GLARE LED Brightview Display (1920 x 1080)
AMD Radeon HD 6770M (2 GB DDR5)
Beats Audio internal Speakers, Beats Audio Playback
Dark Umber Metal Finish
$3999

dv6-6108tx
Intel® Core™ i7-2720QM
(2.2ghz w/ Turbo boost up to 3.3 ghz 6MB L3 Cache)
Intel HM65
8 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (2 x 4 GB)
1 TB SATA (5400 rpm)
Blu-ray ROM with SuperMulti DVD±R/RW Double Layer (DV6-6114TX)
15.6" Diagonal High-Definition LED HP Brightview Display (1366 x 768)
AMD Radeon HD 6770M (2 GB DDR5)
Beats sound system
Dark Umber Metal Finish
$4699

I guess the difference in price is bcos of Beats Solo Headset & also slightly lower-class processor but DV-6168TX got FULL HD rclxms.gif
If only it is TOUCHSCREEN, then it would get 11/10 tongue.gif

BTW, I could not find i7-2670QM on INTEL website. Could it b a new processor?

http://ark.intel.com/products/family/59136

This post has been edited by bluebeary: Sep 24 2011, 03:14 PM
lee_what2004
post Sep 24 2011, 03:17 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yeah, its new processor..
bluebeary
post Sep 24 2011, 03:22 PM

379 posts

Here is the the brochure for reference smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

jsnkok
post Sep 24 2011, 03:40 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Sep 24 2011, 03:22 PM)
Here is the the brochure for reference  smile.gif

Well thats the unit everyone is looking for. without the Monster Beats is a plus point I believe smile.gif
chahupping
post Sep 24 2011, 05:35 PM

137 posts

damn, i really regret what i gt earlier. sad.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 24 2011, 05:40 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^that always happen laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 24 2011, 05:45 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(dilumcc @ Sep 23 2011, 11:22 PM)
what did you guys do with the core parking issue? did u remove core parking?

I used core-parking to shutdown half of the cores..

QUOTE(yeenfei @ Sep 23 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hi guys, the notebook GPU heat up pretty fast when I play HoN, any idea to solve this issue (cause i dont like warm palm rest...) ? Is down-clocking the GPU a good method ?

p/s: I got CM U2, adjusted the fan position to center + bottom-left air intake

Downclocking won't help much.. either u get use to it or get an external keyboard like chahupping and vandread. 3rd way is put a tablefan beside it. sweat.gif
IMO the heat are caused by trapped hot air inside from the GPU and Northbridge.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 24 2011, 11:37 AM)
acid: check this http://www.pes-patch.com/
mid oct will be out the official. i saw fifa 2012 r better than pes 2012 frankly speaking.
look this freekick. is it offside? but referee is howard webb + i'm using man city 1-1 but last min rooney scored. 80% linesman won't raise the flag no need mentioned howard webb.

ridiculous is i often can be in offside position but referee never notice & i scored. i also can tackle until u injured. the max injured r only 3 player.

Well.. the ball didn't hit your player so it didn't count as offside.

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Sep 24 2011, 03:11 PM)
Seems like dv6-6168TX has similar specs as dv6-6108tx.
I'm just comparing the available specs from HP new brochure. The differences are in red colored font

dv6-6168tx                                                                                     

$3999   

dv6-6108tx

$4699

I guess the difference in price is bcos of Beats Solo Headset & also slightly lower-class processor but DV-6168TX got FULL HD  rclxms.gif
If only it is TOUCHSCREEN, then it would get 11/10  tongue.gif 
BTW, I could not find i7-2670QM on INTEL website. Could it b a new processor?
http://ark.intel.com/products/family/59136

Not exactly my dream laptop but close enough.. drool.gif

Now this could make NP5165 inferior and render XPS LX502 useless. tongue.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 24 2011, 05:47 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

LX502 still has the 95% colour gamut screen? tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 24 2011, 05:48 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

like that meh?? hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 24 2011, 05:50 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(littlecanon @ Sep 24 2011, 10:44 AM)
what do u mean csi kits?
because i found that there are some imperfect on the lock dock, and when i require for whether they have stock or not, a malay salesman told me only 1 demo set is left over there, but the other chinese guy told me they still got many stock, that's why i am suspicious wif that

i buy it at navotech in jb danga city mall~~

TT, pls tell me the way to distinguish the demo and new set.

This thing.. user posted image

Ok just kidding.. i have no idea how to differentiate it. Maybe the chinese guy mean they still have many stocks from another navotech branches.

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 24 2011, 05:35 PM)
damn, i really regret what i gt earlier. sad.gif

Lol.. just enjoy your machine.. not like you can play many new games@1080P reso... and the cost to DIY to 1080P is around RM700.

Added on September 24, 2011, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 24 2011, 05:47 PM)
LX502 still has the 95% colour gamut screen? tongue.gif
Eh.. i tot regular glossy 1080P screen. doh.gif But the price is >RM4k right? brows.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 24 2011, 05:48 PM)
like that meh?? hmm.gif
Yeah.. me kena alot of times...

Added on September 24, 2011, 5:57 pmI googled 6168TX.. only website from Phillipine and Indonesia has them. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Sep 24 2011, 05:57 PM
lee_what2004
post Sep 24 2011, 05:57 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

RM3.7K for Core i5 and RM4.1K for Core i7 XPS 15..
chahupping
post Sep 24 2011, 07:39 PM

137 posts

ahh well~ screw it, just enjoy what i got then. smile.gif sometimes i feel the left side really hot, somewhere around 60 - 70 but check the temp only 50+ temp.

This post has been edited by chahupping: Sep 24 2011, 07:40 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 24 2011, 07:58 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Lol that's the spirit. tongue.gif

I ish rage, Diablo 3 delayed til 2012. vmad.gif
Anyway, what games u guys playing now?

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 24 2011, 05:57 PM)
RM3.7K for Core i5 and RM4.1K for Core i7 XPS 15..
Normal 1080P screen vs 95% Gamut 1080P has huge different?

123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:04 PM