HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!
angrysnail
Sep 1 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 1 2011, 12:04 PM) I think it is better to get the additional 4GB ram as that is the most value for money upgrade for RAM now.... i think that so,below rm100 already can get 4gb stick..  Added on September 1, 2011, 2:25 pmQUOTE(ks_loh11 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:29 PM) The detail and resolution doesn't show much when using the DV6 to play, but when I connect to a full HD LCD TV, the detail, colour and resolution are freaking superb! Guess our LCD are not full HD ready. Btw, the soundcard that we have are quite good, i plug a RCA cable output to my amplifier and it sounds great, even greater than iphone soundcard device! Bro,how u connect using RCA from laptop to amp?..i thought it only have 3.5mm?.. i plan to connect to my Z-2300 also which only have 3.5mm jack.. This post has been edited by angrysnail: Sep 1 2011, 02:25 PM
lee_what2004
Sep 1 2011, 02:30 PM
*stare* ji--------
Use this ?
angrysnail
Sep 1 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ks_loh11 @ Sep 1 2011, 02:45 PM) yeah,u connect it to amp right?i misread it..in my case i just connect directly to 3.5 mm.. btw,did ur sub play well?..
louisfjh
Sep 1 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:03 PM) Is there any option for the Dock to be positioned on desktop ? rocket dock dun have..
lee_what2004
Sep 1 2011, 04:40 PM
*stare* ji--------
or set it on top always ?
louisfjh
Sep 1 2011, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 1 2011, 04:40 PM) or set it on top always ? then it will cover those window explorer @@ Added on September 1, 2011, 4:56 pm my destktop ^^ still modify & editing This post has been edited by louisfjh: Sep 1 2011, 04:56 PM
lee_what2004
Sep 1 2011, 04:58 PM
*stare* ji--------
Oh, I thought you let the dock has permanent spot on the bottom side, like on OS X..
louisfjh
Sep 1 2011, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 1 2011, 04:58 PM) Oh, I thought you let the dock has permanent spot on the bottom side, like on OS X.. yea i let the dock permanent spot there.. but problem is when click show desktop.. it will gone...ned click on other file or folder it only shown.. & if set it always on top... it will cover other window explorer.... cant make it always show on desktop...
lee_what2004
Sep 1 2011, 05:12 PM
*stare* ji--------
You use show desktop on the rocketdock icon or the taskbar bottom ?
louisfjh
Sep 1 2011, 05:15 PM

taskbar bottom... more convenience if open many window explorer...
lee_what2004
Sep 1 2011, 05:24 PM
*stare* ji--------
I guess its the only way is make it always on top.. or set it autohide..
louisfjh
Sep 1 2011, 05:33 PM

nice.. how to customize window login??
angrysnail
Sep 1 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 1 2011, 02:30 PM) Use this ?  Thanks for the picture bro..i mostly seen this adaptor but with 3.5mm input..
chahupping
Sep 1 2011, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Sep 1 2011, 06:33 PM) nice.. how to customize window login?? er.. use windowsboot update i guess? try search in google, if cant i help u.
louisfjh
Sep 1 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 1 2011, 05:51 PM) er.. use windowsboot update i guess? try search in google, if cant i help u.  huh??? any tutorial?? This post has been edited by louisfjh: Sep 1 2011, 05:53 PM
chahupping
Sep 1 2011, 06:03 PM

kinda forget where i find it, er.. go deviantart find.
Added on September 1, 2011, 7:48 pmer.. sifu lee, ytd i dunno what i did, and when i press alt + tab, the thing is diff, is nt normal tab, do u have any idea how to change that??
This post has been edited by chahupping: Sep 1 2011, 07:48 PM
louisfjh
Sep 1 2011, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 1 2011, 06:03 PM) kinda forget where i find it, er.. go deviantart find. Added on September 1, 2011, 7:48 pmer.. sifu lee, ytd i dunno what i did, and when i press alt + tab, the thing is diff, is nt normal tab, do u have any idea how to change that?? >< how to find.. wat that thing call???
chahupping
Sep 1 2011, 08:37 PM