124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Satria's Owners thread V22, Ini lagi best.....

mADmAN
post Sep 14 2011, 03:23 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 14 2011, 02:53 PM)
Turn 9 damn tight x_X

Turn 14 damn fun whut..I usually get my car to the outter line just before turn 14..typical way xD
yeah... thats what i did for turn 14 oso... but was carrying too much speed.. hence i spun out in the video.. couldnt brake enough.

turn 9 oso same thing... couldnt brake enough.. wish the straight before turn 9 was a lil longer so that i can speed up and have enough room to brake hehehe
madman20
post Sep 14 2011, 03:41 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2011, 03:23 PM)
yeah... thats what i did for turn 14 oso... but was carrying too much speed.. hence i spun out in the video.. couldnt brake enough.

turn 9 oso same thing... couldnt brake enough.. wish the straight before turn 9 was a lil longer so that i can speed up and have enough room to brake hehehe
I didn't push my car the last time..haha..too scared laugh.gif

But I like turn 9..can kinda cut the apex laugh.gif But also easy to understeer..hahahaha
amir_tengkorak
post Sep 14 2011, 04:03 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

i turn 9 ka,14 ka,ok je.
because of lowered and -1.3 kot..
but still no power la..
cipet..
drag also kalah..
cipet 2nd time..

This post has been edited by amir_tengkorak: Sep 14 2011, 04:03 PM
madman20
post Sep 14 2011, 05:09 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Lol..I also confirm will kalah..alot of long straights..good for cars with high CCs =P
TSkcng
post Sep 14 2011, 05:11 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 14 2011, 11:41 AM)
Yea, for the bolded part... It's like sometimes, you got N/A, but you are faster (speaking of pure power test) than a force induction, so yea the stage lamps are on N/A... Or if both force induction, one with much lesser cc but performed better...

Even more irony, Bugatti vs McLaren F1... So much more things for Bugatti, but only just at the end it would take over the F1...
but it would be hard for NA now due to the stricter emission law...
to get higher power output from NA, u need to emit more...

so the way to go is low pressure force induction...

McLaren F1 is so much lighter then bugatti leh..
sweat.gif
so power to weight wise, McLaren F1 has the advantage but once the momentum gets going, the bugatti with its 1000HP begins to shine lo...

and yeah nothing beats the joy of revving an NA engine...

but then again, each driver has their own preference...

-=-=-=-

P/S - its fun arguing with people who shot themselves in the foot time and time again... icon_idea.gif
DaBestOne
post Sep 14 2011, 05:57 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 14 2011, 05:09 PM)
Lol..I also confirm will kalah..alot of long straights..good for cars with high CCs =P
One thing i would like to ask, no offense though... you guys smack your cars like that in the track.. won't feel sakit hati one meh?? hehe, for me if I hentam the car 99 on a track.. I will be worrying like shit whether will any parts get rosak or not, will any nuts fly off or not.. and the cost sweat.gif or maybe i just chicken blush.gif

Hehe.. just a thought. Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
madman20
post Sep 14 2011, 06:01 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 14 2011, 05:57 PM)
One thing i would like to ask, no offense though... you guys smack your cars like that in the track.. won't feel sakit hati one meh?? hehe, for me if I hentam the car 99 on a track.. I will be worrying like shit whether will any parts get rosak or not, will any nuts fly off or not.. and the cost sweat.gif or maybe i just chicken  blush.gif

Well..the thought is there..that's why I never whack kao kao..lol..I only do around 90%? That's why my tyre still alive..or else confirm have to change liao laugh.gif

But the moment you're enjoying yourself on track..the worries is put aside as you enjoy the adrenalines and g-forces laugh.gif
shinjite
post Sep 14 2011, 06:10 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

One thing i would like to ask, no offense though... you guys smack your cars like that in the track.. won't feel sakit hati one meh?? hehe, for me if I hentam the car 99 on a track.. I will be worrying like shit whether will any parts get rosak or not, will any nuts fly off or not.. and the cost sweat.gif or maybe i just chicken  blush.gif

That is how my spark plugs finally KOed, tyres blistered and etc etc
ZeroSP
post Sep 14 2011, 06:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 14 2011, 05:11 PM)
but it would be hard for NA now due to the stricter emission law...
to get higher power output from NA, u need to emit more...

so the way to go is low pressure force induction...

McLaren F1 is so much lighter then bugatti leh..
sweat.gif
so power to weight wise, McLaren F1 has the advantage but once the momentum gets going, the bugatti with its 1000HP begins to shine lo...

and yeah nothing beats the joy of revving an NA engine...

but then again, each driver has their own preference...

-=-=-=-

P/S - its fun arguing with people who shot themselves in the foot time and time again... icon_idea.gif
Hope I am not the one who shot myself in my foot or arse laugh.gif

P/S: Looks like I gonna miss you guys track days fun, no money, car no potential yet... driver also~~~ rclxub.gif
amir_tengkorak
post Sep 14 2011, 06:54 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

First thing first,do u know your car so well?
if u do,u shouldn't worry.

TripleJ104
post Sep 14 2011, 07:40 PM

Bro dabestone, the moment u drive in the track u forgot it all already..huhuhu.

Added on September 14, 2011, 9:20 pmCivic tapau most of the car...

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Sep 14 2011, 09:20 PM
madman20
post Sep 14 2011, 09:51 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Ada TT session this weekend? D:
tictac
post Sep 14 2011, 10:09 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2011, 02:36 PM)
well..sepang la then brows.gif

super long straights and ridiculous corners (hate turn 9 n 14, spun at both places...the one in the video was 14)

as for road condition, f1 track mah...sure good...
as for pasir gudang... resurfacing.. so when it opens it should be damn good.. but dunno about the track straights and corners...
i love both turn 9 & 14.. drool.gif

TSkcng
post Sep 14 2011, 10:18 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

one of the main reason of track day is that it give u a chance to push your car to the max in a safe and controlled environment....
so u get to know what is the limit of you and your car capability....
theoretically with this, u will/should be able to be a better driver.....

if u worry about parts wearing out etc, this give u a chance to know more about the mechanics of your car too
wink.gif

look at it this way, u get to learn yet have fun at the same time
wink.gif

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Sep 14 2011, 06:32 PM)
Hope I am not the one who shot myself in my foot or arse  laugh.gif
P/S: Looks like I gonna miss you guys track days fun, no money, car no potential yet... driver also~~~ rclxub.gif
nah not u dont worry...
ppl here are generally more civil as in they know or do research first before spewing out things like else where
icon_idea.gif
amir_tengkorak
post Sep 14 2011, 11:19 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

waaa..tictac also visit this thread..

Added on September 15, 2011, 8:44 amgood morNEN..

This post has been edited by amir_tengkorak: Sep 15 2011, 08:44 AM
madman20
post Sep 15 2011, 09:05 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Woot..tictac! notworthy.gif

Tonight TT with The Honorable Zaypher..approximately dinnah time! Location TBA
amir_tengkorak
post Sep 15 2011, 09:16 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 15 2011, 09:05 AM)
Woot..tictac! notworthy.gif

Tonight TT with The Honorable Zaypher..approximately dinnah time! Location TBA
i tarak duit to join..
now eat breakfast only..hold till the next breakfast..
kesian..
madman20
post Sep 15 2011, 09:37 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Sep 15 2011, 09:16 AM)
i tarak duit to join..
now eat breakfast only..hold till the next breakfast..
kesian..
Tipooooooooo...
amir_tengkorak
post Sep 15 2011, 09:39 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

serious la dei..
lepas track day tak makan lunch funding nak adjust rear camber..
zzzzzzz.. sad.gif
madman20
post Sep 15 2011, 10:05 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Sep 15 2011, 09:39 AM)
serious la dei..
lepas track day tak makan lunch funding nak adjust rear camber..
zzzzzzz.. sad.gif
Aiyaa..datang jer..aku blanje minum..zaypher blanje makan =x

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:56 PM