Walao, maddriver going, might go too, if maddriver go la, besides I have things to take from him.
Satria's Owners thread V22, Ini lagi best.....
Aug 5 2011, 06:03 PM
60 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Walao, maddriver going, might go too, if maddriver go la, besides I have things to take from him.
Aug 5 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(e30 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:54 PM) his point was instead of spending money on overpriced GSR halfcuts, it would be more cost saving to BOT the 4g92 to get similar results. adding the 93 block is to compensate for the drivability issues brought up Exactly! @ amir, where did you get the meter with rpm? from which model? sakai la my 1.3 dont have rev counter |
Aug 5 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 5 2011, 07:35 PM) My point is due to overpriced halfcut, I think it might sometimes be better to just get parts by parts or do a BOT. If halfcut were less demanded and cheaper here, then yeah, definitely go with half-cut. Yeah, my point is not 4g92 vs 4g93, instead, its about which path to go (transplant or BOT/rebuild).Added on August 5, 2011, 9:04 pm QUOTE(maddriver @ Aug 5 2011, 09:02 PM) So how about the oil? Tonight or tomorrow morning?This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 5 2011, 09:05 PM |
Aug 5 2011, 09:11 PM
shin,
maddie ask if you wanna go for lunch tomorrow? |
Aug 5 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 5 2011, 09:36 PM) Shouldn't be a problem tomorrow Not getting it, I saw people discussing about it thus I try to explain what I think...and yeah, it is cheaper to get part by part for BOT but always remember to get it done properly including tuning, wouldn't wanna mess up anything later on Added on August 5, 2011, 10:29 pmAnd yeah, tuning is the most important part for a BOT. This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 5 2011, 10:29 PM |
Aug 6 2011, 06:15 AM
Feel sorry for you, hope you and the car is all right.
Aug 6 2011, 11:16 AM
muahahaha, maddriver terperasan!
Aug 6 2011, 07:17 PM
pedro, amir,
Your car's engine is koyak, need a full overhaul, maddriver says! |
Aug 6 2011, 08:57 PM
You ask Bernard, or you can ask shin, that is if you don't believe me!
Aug 7 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 6 2011, 09:02 PM) LOLWell, no matter what others say, I'm sure your car is in pretty good condition, I'm confident of that, just by the look of it and from what you told us. The part that your car require a full overhaul was meant to be a joke by Bernard, well, you ask shin why is that, it was first mahfuz's car that engine was koyak and needed an overhaul, man, you should see his face when Bernard was saying that, muahahaha! I was the first one who got that, even shin was shocked when he heard that. This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 7 2011, 12:29 AM |
Aug 7 2011, 08:26 AM
Woah, next time Genting Sempah or any touge trip don't bother asking me to join.
Let's take this onto the circuit or safe road please. Added on August 7, 2011, 8:27 ammaddriver, If you are going to do any bodywork for your new publicity car, why don't you try give Playhouse Garage a visit? They seem to do a great job restoring cars! Added on August 7, 2011, 8:30 am QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 7 2011, 02:17 AM) this aint mine... but its a good peek of wats coming Woahtafuak, aren't those pistons going to make your car require RON97++ and knock like hell?![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « though how long its gonna take i have no idea.. This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 7 2011, 08:30 AM |
Aug 7 2011, 08:33 AM
What got you so emo bro?
Aug 8 2011, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 8 2011, 09:19 AM) Hi guys KNOCKING!I have one problem need the help from you all. My engine bay always got some light metal hitting's sound, the sound is something like "jiz jiz jiz" , quite loud....but this only happens when: 1. I'm holding my throttle 3000RPM or above, holding. The sound can be heard as long as I'm holding the throttle. 2. When I foot down my throttle, it will "jiz" a while for less than a second. 3. When touge and hill climb, when I slowly foot down the throttle, the sound is quite loud also. I suspect is something vibrating and cause the sound, the sound is just like jiz jiz jiz like that~~~something loosen? Please Added on August 8, 2011, 11:10 amWhen you hold the throttle, you get the sound, when you floor the throttle the sound gone, right? This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 8 2011, 11:10 AM |
Aug 8 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 8 2011, 12:32 PM) But.....knocking sound is like that one ah? It's not the valve tappet sound anyway. I'm pretty sure from what you describe, it's knocking! I used to think it is some loose metal vibrating or electric static buzzling sound until I got to maddriver.So if it is knocking sound, how can I solve this buzzing sound? It is really annoying, it is from the bearing or where? And yes, you're right, when i'm holding, the jiz jiz jiz sound come out, when I floor it, then it is gone, but when hill climb, even u floor down the throttle slowly also will get some of the sound. Any idea how to solve this stupid sound? I think I used the wrong wording Ya, when you hold your pedal halfway, you get that, because that's how it works, when you floor the pedal, the A/F ratio is much richer than when you just cruising so the knocking sound goes off, it's the same as what I'm experiencing, exactly the same. How to reduce this? Use higher RON petrol, or try reduce dynamic compression by retarding ignition timing a little but this will rob you performance. This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 8 2011, 01:29 PM |
Aug 8 2011, 01:29 PM
lol...
Added on August 8, 2011, 1:30 pmHigh performance car in Malaysia sure got some knocking a little one, if it's not too serious, maybe you can just try living with that. Added on August 8, 2011, 1:35 pm QUOTE(Zaypher @ Aug 8 2011, 12:09 PM) RM35k? tat is gonna be under-insured, right? To get that, just call your insurance company/agent.I wanna insure the car at the current market value coz if anything happen to my car (touch wood), insuring any higher amount will be wasted anw. perhaps later i'll ask my uncle (who is in used car business) to ask. then i'll share with u guys. !@#$ coz of the klawang incident, i lost close to 33% NCD This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 8 2011, 01:35 PM |
Aug 8 2011, 02:18 PM
Lower compression, for DIY, lower the ignition timing, for mech, maybe add a thicker head gasket to increase dome volume thus lowering compression.
If you have management, try a retune, maybe it can solve this. Or clean up the engine here and there by someone who can do this, a mech. |
Aug 8 2011, 04:34 PM
Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM