8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Satria's Owners thread V22, Ini lagi best.....

GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 1 2011, 06:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 1 2011, 03:01 PM)
As long it looks nice ok what..
In my case,i'm not sure la my rim nice or not on other people view..
But for me,i'm grateful la..
My car can go faster with this 13 inch rim than 15 inch..
Looks wise,u guys judge la..ngam or not with my satria botak?
Damn nice, looks like maddriver if he ever happens to be a car, botak and bold, and freaking fast! sweat.gif
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 1 2011, 09:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 1 2011, 08:48 PM)
He advertised using this pic 4 times!
I contacted him 3 times and he removed it!

I don't get it,can't he just find another pic?
Did you bought the car from him?
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 2 2011, 09:44 PM

60 posts

Damn madman, your video is poisoning me for track day!
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 3 2011, 02:20 PM

60 posts

16" no problem, 15" a lot of problem fitting that in. Thats one disadvantage of 15".
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 3 2011, 04:37 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Aug 3 2011, 03:02 PM)
Ah! The +38 offset is okay with this right?
Bro kcng said in previous post he is using 38 so ok la, that is if your rim is 16"++. If 15", then sorry.com!
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 3 2011, 10:58 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 3 2011, 06:06 PM)
is it possible if too powderful brake system make lower arm koyak?
just wondering if an old saga using 8 pot brembo..
A too powerful brake, if applied just like that, locking of the wheels and sliding, due to limitations in the tyres, no matter how expensive the tyres are... unless maybe F1 tyres.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 4 2011, 12:53 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 4 2011, 11:11 AM)
too much braking?? no such thing to me.. i dont believe theres such a thing as too much brakes...though there is such a thing as overkill i.e. kenari with 6pot brakes etc...but still its NEVER too much...

at the end of the day... its ur foot thats controlling the brake force.. so ull need to relearn and ur good to go..

not enough brakes... yes that i believe in and that sux.
Depends on whether your car has ABS or not or whether you can control the brakes like its your own feet. The purpose for more braking power is to let your car stop faster but there's always a limit as to how fast it can stop, slam the brakes, that stopping imediately, but the tyres loose grip and you glide on the road, yeah, like you said, you need to learn to control it.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 4 2011, 04:14 PM

60 posts

maddriver,

He missed the "top" in front of the word overhaul is it?

Added on August 4, 2011, 4:15 pmBy the way, what is hill climb assist? What does it do?

Added on August 4, 2011, 4:19 pmOk, found out the answer, I think part of this has to be blamed on the manufacturer's marketing team, its no wonder some ppl think it helps going uphill faster, because the right term should be Reverse Downhill Prevent, lol...

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 4 2011, 04:19 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 4 2011, 09:43 PM

60 posts

Chill bro kcng, why are you so stressed up with the ABS talk? And let them shout all the wrong facts, at the end of the day, its them who should feel ashamed.

Added on August 4, 2011, 9:43 pmthunder3000,

Welcome, all is welcome, we don't own LYN anyway...

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 4 2011, 09:43 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 11:29 AM

60 posts

For basic ok boleh jalan BOT, expect some 5k. For good ones, expect 7-8k.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 01:02 PM

60 posts

4g92 MIVEC block also got oil squirters.
Even for block with no oil squirters, one can easily go make it (need clarification on this).

------
A stock GSR is only 180 bhp (lower whp) and it already cost some 10k++, to get the half-cut, transplant it in and other costs. Even this is without bothering about the condition of the half-cut.

A BOT on the other hand, you rebuild the engine, you rebore the block, you fit in new low compression pistons, you get the piping done, you buy a BRAND NEW turbo (not from halfcut, from halfcut also can la if you low on budget), you get a piggyback (or with more cash a standalone ECU) and you're off to go.

At the end of the day, I would do a BOT, due to the highly overpriced halfcuts of the 4g93/4g93t/4g92 MIVEC.

Added on August 5, 2011, 1:07 pmSo in conclusion, for cheaper price or same as the transplant, with BOT, you get to choose what you want, new parts, new turbo, new ECU, with the transplant, you use stock pistons, stock parts, sure you can rebuild everything even with the transplant, but expect doubling the whole bill.

Added on August 5, 2011, 1:11 pmFor a 10k BOT, I have these in mind

Garrett Ball Bearing turbos (f*ck you slow spooling stock turbo)
custom piping
Standalone ECU (Microtech, Haltech or whatever you want)
CP/Wiseco forged pistons

Added on August 5, 2011, 1:15 pmSo with money, everything is possible (whichever way you want to go). With no money, nothing is possible.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 5 2011, 01:15 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 01:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 5 2011, 01:44 PM)
id go for a transplant rather than BOT...

take the campro BOT kit... RM10k... not including management iinm

yeah u get good power...brand new parts bla bla bla... but then...ur practically at ur limit...

transplant for 10k.. n u cikai cikai get roughly the same power... and u still have ALOT more room to go higher brows.gif

i have a friend who used to have a 93T in his wira and he was pushing close to 280whp....now he's changed his 93T head to a MIVEC head to give him a nice and scary MIVEC 1.8 Turbo

Added on August 5, 2011, 1:47 pmoh yeah.... if i were to own an old satria...id transplant an EVO3 in and swap the block for a 4G67 (1.8)....just for registration purposes...

after registered.. stamp the 4g67 code on the 4g63 block.. and put the 2L back in.. and hentam kow kow.. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

why would i do this... mainly coz theres tonnes more performance parts for the 4g6x series than the 4g9x series...
1) With brand new performance parts, you get to the limit, but you DON'T GET ROUGHLY SAME POWER, YOU GET MUCH MORE.
1a) What do you mean at the limit? What limit? What do you mean transplant will give you ALOT more room to go higher? You think the 93t block is much tougher? Just because of the block? What stops me from just changing the block, then stuff in forged conrod, forged pistons?
2) Who is your friend? Is he a Chinese? My mech also runs that, but with Haltech E11x + Garreet Ball Bearing turbo.
3) Illegal loophole, not many are willing to do that.
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 01:59 PM

60 posts

madman,

With performance aftermarket parts, do you still think the limit of a 1.6 92p block (note the 1.6 here, not 1.8 yet) is only 180 whp (that of stock GSR)? It goes up much higher into the 2++.

Added on August 5, 2011, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 5 2011, 01:59 PM)
Do properly can get how many horse out of the 4G93T ? conservatively
Depend on what turbo is he using, I'm say at least easily 280 whp.

Added on August 5, 2011, 2:08 pmBut yeah, if transplant, then better get the 4g63 series, more parts to play with, or better the engine that's from the Supra (not for our cars la...), stock internal thats damn tahan!

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 5 2011, 02:08 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 02:19 PM

60 posts

yehlai,

You give me 10k, I do it. hehe...

Btw, I used to think of BOT day and night, until I realize a BOT is not cheap when its done properly. It's the cikai BOT that is cheap what will last you few days, then I decided I don't have the money for a proper BOT and I don't need few hundreds horsepower in my junk car.

Added on August 5, 2011, 2:28 pmAlso, how often can you use the 200 whp in Malaysia? KL is jammed with cars all the day, even in highway the time when you actually use 200 whp is only 1/10000 (note that for a 200 whp max hp car, you only get that at a certain engine RPM) of the time you're on the highway, on track you can only use it in the straights, but a track is not all about straights.

Only when you can drive like maddriver you need more than 150 whp. I don't drive as good as him.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 5 2011, 02:28 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 02:53 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 5 2011, 02:44 PM)

looks like the ITB setup on the works neo got rid of the stupid DBW and went with cable instead...
lemme guess.... u talking about the 92p right? notice i mentioned campro...

as for my friend.. yes hes chinese... but what does race has to do with it? seriously... wat?  blink.gif

he did a BOT on his campro and yeah hes getting pretty impressive power... spent about 14k...but boosting about 0.6bar and cant go higher on his setup..

but for roughly the same amount... u get a higher displacement 1.8 93t... no replacement for displacement..and if ur willing... u can prlly get the 63t as well....and u can still increase the boost a lil bit without touching anything save for some a/f tuning.

for the campros to go higher... alot of work need to be done.. especially considering the sleeve on the campros are known to be so thin n fragile...

with a transplant... u already have a good strong base to begin with.

as for 92p... yeah.. u can go over 2xx....but putting that much power into the 92p will come at a high cost and worse of all u wont get the reliability of a stock engine...

and most 92 runners seeking for high horses end up with a 93 anyway.
1) If you're saying about the Campro, you have a very valid point there, but less so with the 4g9x series.
2) God knows how reliable is a transplant compared to a rebuilt engine.
3) We're not comparing 92 vs 93, we're comparing transplant vs BOT/rebuild.

GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 03:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 5 2011, 03:27 PM)
For the turbo, for a nice streetable setup, I would fully utilise the TDO4 turbine
Fast spooling and nicely use for the streets and pair it with a nice set of street camshaft

sleepwalker's old Satria GSR churned out 240whp with only the TD04 wink.gif
1.6 BOT can get that figure without the need for buying halfcut. wink.gif
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 03:51 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 5 2011, 03:47 PM)
But the car itself is difficult to handle the power..
over 200 horse in a FF is kinda waste, it become berserk
Yeah, it becomes a car that never turn...
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 03:55 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 5 2011, 03:48 PM)
It doesn't matter, a GSR 240whp TD04 will still have better drivability on the streets than a 240whp 92 anytime throughout the rev range

Added on August 5, 2011, 3:51 pm

No worries, still can handle wink.gif
But a 1.8 block with new ball bearing turbo will give you higher peak and maybe even drivability. wink.gif

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 5 2011, 03:59 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 04:13 PM

60 posts

Yeah, found out finally, ntg good comes cheap.

Added on August 5, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Aug 5 2011, 04:13 PM)
Lu olang semua monsters discussion.
4G1x tenggelam in this thread liao.
sad.gif
Discuss only, my car also still slow and no turbo.

This post has been edited by GEFORCEXTREME: Aug 5 2011, 04:14 PM
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 5 2011, 04:19 PM

60 posts

Ok, trust in you I have. wink.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:50 PM