6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 08:29 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 4 2011, 05:02 PM)
hi gkl83...remember me? bought cal-lab from u tongue.gif

anyway how about the wifi issue the other guy said? with the latest update its no more issue la then? i m a student...so maybe will just use it during my break...maybe around 2-3hours per day....but i m listen to songs tho when i travel to uni...maybe around 1-2 hours depends on the jam la...so the battery should last for a whole day la?  hmm.gif

any other good android phone in this price range to consider?

should no problem for 2 days if u no heavy usage in gaming and surfing via 3G... smile.gif
otherwise go for Huawei ideos X5...
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 09:36 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 5 2011, 08:57 AM)
Agreed!  3G and gaming seems to drain battery like crazy.  Other than that, the battery actually seems pretty decent...

my wife SGA without dataplan at the moment... so i disabled packet data...
only for few voice call and messaging only with me...

her battery charged & used since tuesday until today still running fine...
but i think my wife SGA will "SOD" tonight... laugh.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 11:37 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Aug 5 2011, 11:15 AM)
thrice sod in a day, aint that a b**** =p

disable wifi while SGA no in use lo... save battery at the same time lo...
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 12:04 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2011, 11:56 AM)
wifi has nothing to do with sod back with froyo i would get sod 2-3 times a day no wifi just on standby put it in my pocket after a while took it out and its dead already... even on coderomnexus sod happens but not as often as in froyo... i dont know why some users still says wifi has something to do with sod eventhough it happened even without turning the wifi on... just stating my opinion here

i have no issues at all for SOD as i only enable wifi while required...
so far SOD one time within 2month+ as forgot to switch wifi off...

perhaps anything related with the service apps installed and crashed with SGA?
bcos i play angrybird ytday night, the game suddenly freeze / hang but lucky managed to press home key to force close the game...

also, my wife using SGA for 1 weeks, she no facing the SOD issues...
if anything wrong definitely will complaint to me as she noob in smart phone... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 5 2011, 12:09 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 12:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2011, 12:14 PM)
i'm still hoping that this sod are more to firmware related than hardware related... back with froyo a lot of sod then 1st custom rom a few sod 2nd  and third custom rom once a while now on V2X-2B havent seen one yet and hopefully wont ever please... i'm testing with my ace for three nights in row now with wifi on usually from 8 or 9pm till morning and still no sod but that might be lucky only so gonna see for the next few days result..

hopefully just the firmware issues...

anyway, i still using stock froyo provided by SME... tongue.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 05:57 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Aug 5 2011, 05:53 PM)
actually i not really have sod since froyo till now. except first day, after i disable the sleep policy, so far so good woh

where the sleep policy?
TSgkl83
post Aug 6 2011, 08:51 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Aug 6 2011, 12:42 AM)
which widgets will show the actual battery bar %? when charge it shows 100% ( Battlife) after plug out , show 88% sleep.gif

u charge while u switch on ur SGA?

if yes, is normal as the charger need pump higher voltage into battery and SGA assumed the power is from battery...
example i plug SGA for data transfer for while, before plug about 30%, after file transfer about 60%, just plugged about 3min only, quite impossible charge so much within the short period... later after 1-2 min my battery widget drop to 35%...

for more accuracy, better switch off ur SGA and see the big battery indicator... once the big battery indicator show "100%", u will around 97%-100% after u switch on your hp...
TSgkl83
post Aug 6 2011, 01:02 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Aug 6 2011, 12:50 PM)
when i downloaded apps from market android, it's install into my internal phone. how to make it automatically install into my sdcard?

by default, all service type apps will install into SGA memory as the apps need to run all the time...

if u want to relocated the service apps into external memory,
u need to root ur SGA to install the apps or others as below:
1. Move2SD Enabler
2. Move2SD Pro / APP 2 SD free/Pro
TSgkl83
post Aug 6 2011, 01:24 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Aug 6 2011, 01:20 PM)
OK thanks a lot. will get those apps smile.gif

better u get some advice from SGA pro 1st before start to root ur SGA...
bcos the information may outdated and end up bricked ur SGA...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 6 2011, 01:24 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 6 2011, 07:12 PM

8,377 posts

no issues for my wifi connect to my bro in law wireless modem and connect to McD...
TSgkl83
post Aug 6 2011, 10:02 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Aug 6 2011, 09:59 PM)
Hi I'm new here, just got the sga today. Wondering how to set only mms for celcom coz dun hav data plan. Saw the 1st page but it's only for Internet . Pls help

access into ur celcom account via website, send a request to celcom for sending the MMS settings to you?
TSgkl83
post Aug 7 2011, 03:46 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 7 2011, 07:44 AM)
To you guys who bought the phone recently, where it came with 2 back covers, what is the colour of the side chrome?  Is it bright silver or gunmetal?  There were 2 versions previously but not sure about now.

bought 2 SGA within 2 months... is sliver chrome at the side of SGA...
TSgkl83
post Aug 7 2011, 07:48 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 7 2011, 05:29 PM)
gkl83 and gitarburuk, your box there written there ceramic white or the black 1?

i got 2 different color of the box label...
1 is ceramic white, 1 is black...

hence i realize both SGA quality seem different bit, like manufactured from different factory...
i can feel the differences of tightness of USB slot cover and side button (power & volume) between both SGA... sweat.gif

Added on August 7, 2011, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(haunt3rd @ Aug 7 2011, 05:15 PM)
Guys..I need help here..
recently I updated some apps from the market,then maybe bcoz of multiple updates at the same time, the phone hanged and restarts by itself, after that, I couldn't update or install anything!

until today the problem still persists..

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

internal / external memory fully used?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 7 2011, 07:50 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 8 2011, 10:36 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Aug 8 2011, 10:02 AM)
i'll check tonite....my box is somewhere of my house. hehehe

actually both color are no difference...

the color only indicate the back cover case attached on the SGA from factory...
but inside the box have other color of back cover case as well (Black or White)...
TSgkl83
post Aug 8 2011, 05:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 8 2011, 05:27 PM)
but press what to zoom?

To zoom in or out, tap the screen and select magnifier + / - or You can also double tap the screen to zoom in or out
TSgkl83
post Aug 9 2011, 04:42 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 9 2011, 03:53 PM)
Just curious here, you know those hard plastic casing (those clip the phone 1). How does it clip the phone so tightly? Is it like force the phone in or gentle 'click'? Will it scratch the sides of the phone?

it should "force the phone in" as it using the spring type...

if u worry it will scratch ur SGA, buy a epikcase just cost RM12 only...
TSgkl83
post Aug 10 2011, 08:59 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 9 2011, 10:46 PM)
shocking.gif wah can scratch wan ah, i find those hard plastic casings nicer la......
Anyway, i dont plan to buy 1.
But why not u put this info on first page as this is quite useful information icon_idea.gif

updated lo... some more with the seller information...

if those hard plastic casing 1, also "force push in" 1 woh... so u dont mind some scratches? haha...
epikcase is softcase with jelly plastic...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 10 2011, 09:32 AM
TSgkl83
post Aug 10 2011, 08:45 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(mancode1009 @ Aug 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
My phone suddenly turn off when I want turn on back cannot, I need to take out the battery and put it back then only can on. Pls help thx

i think u facing SOD...
u tried keep long press the power button?
TSgkl83
post Aug 10 2011, 09:41 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(mancode1009 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:31 PM)
sorry what is SOD ?

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 10 2011, 09:32 PM)
Why my SGA keep get random shut down? sad.gif

Screen Of Death... it should be due to wifi issue...

perhaps disable wifi when no in use
or
settings->wireless n newtwork->wi-fi settings->click on menu and go in "advanced" -> set the wifi sleep policy to never.

but some ppl no related with wifi issues... but no harm to try out...
so far i only face once SOD as i forgot switch off wifi when no in use...
TSgkl83
post Aug 11 2011, 01:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 11 2011, 01:00 PM)
my mms setting problem till now still did not solved...

enabled "use packet data" ?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.5927sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:08 AM