SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

kiien_kyan
post Sep 7 2011, 10:27 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ Sep 7 2011, 09:37 AM)
flashing is updating/changing of the firmware.
oops.. blush.gif what is firmware then? i'm just a noob...
kiien_kyan
post Sep 7 2011, 04:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ Sep 7 2011, 11:01 AM)
firmware is the version of software your phone is using.. kinda like a PC u got windows 95,98, win2k win7 etc etc
oo.. thanks.

i try to install my Kies in Mac 1st using downloaded one, but it said "This device is not supported by Kies 2.0.. (what happened?)

then i try using back my SGA box included CD and install it into PC, i cant even open it, worse than b4..
and i also try this using downloaded kies, same problem... sigh~
kiien_kyan
post Sep 8 2011, 10:46 AM

167 posts

cry.gif i cant even update anything via Kies.. i cant open Kies no matter from own CD or download from Samsung website...
kiien_kyan
post Sep 13 2011, 04:42 PM

167 posts

SGA so weird.. i bought it back and got SOD few times, then saw this thread n gotta noe it's normal..

then after that no more SOD for quite a long time, but 2days ago,it start SOD again and quite frequent..wat the...

any1 after upgrade to GB faced SOD? isit gingerbread solve the problem?
kiien_kyan
post Sep 14 2011, 09:09 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(rukaman @ Sep 14 2011, 01:19 AM)
@danielcmugen
yeah,warranty. is it type PC space IMEI NO send to 62002?

@CuriOu5 & @Aquariusdenz
Thanks for the advice.I think just bring the receipt in case they ask for it smile.gif
what PC IMEI NO? NO refers to..? sad.gif
kiien_kyan
post Sep 15 2011, 10:56 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 14 2011, 04:09 PM)
ya type PC 111112233333(type ur IMEI number) and send to 62002

Added on September 14, 2011, 4:10 pm
NO refers to number

what number is that? hmm.gif
kiien_kyan
post Sep 15 2011, 05:18 PM

167 posts

i sent sms to 62002 for checking warranty with "PC IMEI 3XXXXXXX.." then it return sms with these statement??

"The SMS sent is incorrect. Please refer to the E-Warranty detail in the product box and resend SMS. SAMSUNG thank you for your support."

why is that? i make sure my IMEI no is correct.. any helps? sad.gif
kiien_kyan
post Sep 19 2011, 02:14 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 15 2011, 11:19 PM)
U dont need to type the word 'IMEI'. Just straight away PC 3XXXXXXXXX
oh no.. there reply said my phone need to register.. but i bought this phone 2nd hand, and the seller said his fren help him bought it.. so it quite difficult to get the retailer info ady..

besides that, what can i do? rclxub.gif
kiien_kyan
post Sep 19 2011, 02:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 19 2011, 02:22 PM)
Camera LED flash yes.  Adobe Flash no.
You got receipt?  Warranty based on receipt purchase date.
hmm.. not sure, have to go back n find it.. wat if i dun have? sad.gif
kiien_kyan
post Jan 4 2012, 10:23 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 4 2012, 01:27 AM)
3GB internal memory..hmmm
that's really interesting.. and 512MB RAM.. lot more better than Ace.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0427sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:05 PM