SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

bugijun
post Oct 7 2011, 04:01 PM

532 posts

anybody using the cm7 kang build rom? i cannot find the fm radio inside, and unable to apply fix no 2 dated 4/10/11...my ace just cannot boot...
bugijun
post Oct 8 2011, 09:01 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 7 2011, 07:07 PM)
If not mistaken, the radio and something else is not working in CM7 Kang or behradGH. Read their first page mar.
they already fix that...maybe its inside the latest fix and somehow i cannot install it....
bugijun
post Oct 8 2011, 05:48 PM

532 posts

My apn is different from the front page, btw I'm using celcom
bugijun
post Oct 8 2011, 08:46 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(vincent_hong @ Oct 8 2011, 05:54 PM)
bro,how to change?

Added on October 8, 2011, 5:59 pmi have a prob.. my phone's battery will suddenly drop from 83% to 47% then again to 20%.. battery prob? i don think it's SOD cos i din on my wifi.. yes,i play games and have data plan(i on 2G only) bt the battery will only 'decrease' fast not 'DROP' from 83% to 47%.. and after charged 100%,it'll DROP till 85% in 2 minutes..i din even do anything!! tolong lah~~
bro, maybe u can practice sum power saving method like, set brightness min, use black wallpaper, off data packet, off wifi, use only 2g, use min widget...and try to calibrate your battery
bugijun
post Oct 10 2011, 06:45 AM

532 posts

no need to root to install CWM
bugijun
post Oct 10 2011, 07:19 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 10 2011, 06:03 PM)
How to enable 3G in Kang's CM7? Mine is grey out cannot type/key in. Do i need to do something some where first?
Cek your apn setting, menu>add new>put in your apn setting(I assume u know where to set apn?)

Currently on cm7 + v6 supercharge script...what more to do eh?
bugijun
post Oct 10 2011, 09:20 PM

532 posts

Try here dud, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1168417

No need rom manager
bugijun
post Oct 11 2011, 10:43 AM

532 posts

that one still in alpha...dont dare to test alpha...still a noob in android
bugijun
post Oct 11 2011, 04:44 PM

532 posts

anybody can show me how setup a2sd?

i already partition my sdcard to ext4 using CWM
tried running a2sdui but error
currently on cm7

do i have to install a2sd script? where to download?

or any recommended method to rectify my low internal memory prob?

Added on October 11, 2011, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Oct 11 2011, 04:13 PM)
Guys, my friend's Galaxy Ace stuck at boot screen.
He already took out the batteries, simcard and the sdcard.
But it's still the same problem, he's still on the stock firmware froyo 2.2 and has never root/flash custom roms.

Is there any solution for this?
Or should he just get it fixed at samsung service center?
try recovery and restore?

This post has been edited by bugijun: Oct 11 2011, 04:46 PM
bugijun
post Oct 18 2011, 02:54 PM

532 posts

try uninstall market update...
bugijun
post Oct 20 2011, 04:32 PM

532 posts

1800mAh? better then s2 battery....
bugijun
post Oct 21 2011, 12:10 PM

532 posts

well..i'm not using mms

This post has been edited by bugijun: Oct 21 2011, 12:11 PM
bugijun
post Oct 25 2011, 02:01 PM

532 posts

use other launcher
bugijun
post Oct 28 2011, 09:25 AM

532 posts

i thought we can use any baseband as long as GB?

my phone cannot on packet data unless i restart the phone(cm7 griff mod)...

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:27 amanother thing is everytime i restart my phone my governor and cpu setting will reset back to default....

This post has been edited by bugijun: Oct 28 2011, 09:27 AM
bugijun
post Oct 31 2011, 12:50 PM

532 posts

i'm running on cm7 and no prob with papago
bugijun
post Oct 31 2011, 11:28 PM

532 posts

should be setting>cm setting>input>haptic feedback
bugijun
post Nov 3 2011, 12:22 PM

532 posts

using stock rom?
bugijun
post Dec 6 2011, 05:28 PM

532 posts

mobo player
bugijun
post Dec 28 2011, 12:32 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:57 AM)
i cant found the answer..too many pages ady..anyone know how to solve this problem?
phone memory low..
try installing link2sd, but u have to partition your sd first...

0.0604sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:58 AM