133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

hoahmaru56
post Jul 31 2011, 10:44 PM

108 posts

Reporting in LOL just got my phone few days only
TSmaxgenesis
post Jul 31 2011, 10:45 PM

423 posts

welcome bro..
hoahmaru56
post Jul 31 2011, 10:46 PM

108 posts

Thanks smile.gif now try to remove bloatware from my phone LOL
hussain
post Jul 31 2011, 10:47 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jul 31 2011, 10:14 PM)
by 'main folder' do you mean my sd card?, just dump it there like when you want to install rom and you dump in the main folder?

EDIT: AHHHHHH NOW i get it, sheesh no wonder i was killing myself this whole morning and afternoon, I thought base folder was referring to the sdcard or something like that....its actually referring to the extracted folder! *facepalm*
Correcto mundo
teh_master
post Jul 31 2011, 10:48 PM

415 posts

@maxgenesis: here's an updated guide on Guide to S-off, Installing ClockWork, PermRoot, SuperCID & Flashing(noobproof)

hope it helps and you may want to stick it at 1st page.

ChaosSixth
post Jul 31 2011, 10:48 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

http://revolutionary.io/

what is bloatware?

btw, i read that a few ppl got some ppl cannot charge phone once the battery is empty after s-off, and rooted..
this link might help u.. but i think it revert back to original http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1194419

Added on July 31, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 31 2011, 10:19 PM)
Roar~ FAQ duno how to do... guys got any question just pm me let me know...
Chaos, gv me d link for unofficial s-off... thanks

Added on July 31, 2011, 10:43 pmguys try to scan my signature.. =)
ur barcode works..link to this thread =D

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Jul 31 2011, 10:51 PM
hoahmaru56
post Jul 31 2011, 10:52 PM

108 posts

bloatware just something that you dont need but include in the system, if i'm correct of the term
ChaosSixth
post Jul 31 2011, 10:55 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

hmm..thx hoahmaru56..btw anyone tried ARHD? can tell me is the camera quality changes? thats the only thing i unsatisfied with my phone now..captured Picture not as pretty as my nokia 5800 camera..lolx
TSmaxgenesis
post Jul 31 2011, 10:56 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 31 2011, 11:55 PM)
hmm..thx hoahmaru56..btw anyone tried ARHD? can tell me is the camera quality changes? thats the only thing i unsatisfied with my phone now..captured Picture not as pretty as my nokia 5800 camera..lolx
that can set ler.. take a look d pic i took n post at pool party...
teh_master
post Jul 31 2011, 10:56 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 31 2011, 10:48 PM)
http://revolutionary.io/

what is bloatware?

btw, i read that a few ppl got some ppl cannot charge phone once the battery is empty after s-off, and rooted..
this link might help u.. but i think it revert back to original http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1194419

Added on July 31, 2011, 10:51 pm
ur barcode works..link to this thread =D
the charging issue is caused by cwm recovery, either you wait for a patch for that or just avoid draining you battery only charge it (the charging isnt perform while the phone is off).

i am on my 2nd charge cycle after flashing to custom rom and i have no problem with charging issue (as i never go beyond when my battery hits the last 15%)

btw, after achieved s-off and root, just need to run the RUU (exe file) of asian rom and whoalla, you're back in stock rom.
ChaosSixth
post Jul 31 2011, 10:57 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Argonauts @ Jul 31 2011, 08:04 PM)
sad.gif i cant find racing moto...
hey its in the android market..search for racing moto..same name as stated..not motor ..tongue.gif

Added on July 31, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 31 2011, 10:56 PM)
the charging issue is caused by cwm recovery, either you wait for a patch for that or just avoid draining you battery only charge it (the charging isnt perform while the phone is off).

i am on my 2nd charge cycle after flashing to custom rom and i have no problem with charging issue (as i never go beyond when my battery hits the last 15%)

btw, after achieved s-off and root, just need to run the RUU (exe file) of asian rom and whoalla, you're back in stock rom.
damn..RUU ??? back to stock rom?ohh jz read thru [Guide]Guide to S-off, Installing ClockWork, PermRoot, SuperCID & Flashing anyone know what is superCID? izzit jz an apps?

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Jul 31 2011, 11:07 PM
teh_master
post Jul 31 2011, 11:10 PM

415 posts

@chaossixth: you got PM. btw, why do you want to back to stock rom? care to share your reason?
ChaosSixth
post Jul 31 2011, 11:13 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 31 2011, 11:10 PM)
@chaossixth: you got PM. btw, why do you want to back to stock rom? care to share your reason?
aiyoo sorry didnt see bro biggrin.gif pm u back already..

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Jul 31 2011, 11:14 PM
haykop
post Jul 31 2011, 11:16 PM

40 posts

just now get my sensation at sentosa alor star... huhuh... it cost rm2250... :S is it expensive here? how much u all buy?
ChaosSixth
post Jul 31 2011, 11:17 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(haykop @ Jul 31 2011, 11:16 PM)
just now get my sensation at sentosa alor star... huhuh... it cost rm2250... :S is it expensive here? how much u all buy?
ya abit expensive..but dun worry..already buy rite? enjoy ur phone to the max!

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Jul 31 2011, 11:17 PM
TSmaxgenesis
post Jul 31 2011, 11:18 PM

423 posts

guy go take a look at 1st page... got s-off d + barcode scanner lolx...
haykop
post Jul 31 2011, 11:21 PM

40 posts

s-off d + barcode.... ??? can explain haha... 1st time use smart phone... android... erkk

Added on July 31, 2011, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 31 2011, 11:17 PM)
ya abit expensive..but dun worry..already buy rite? enjoy ur phone to the max!
got one shop offer me 2100...but still want to buy at rm2250.. both got sis warranty sticker...i dont know why... how much it will cost in kL?

This post has been edited by haykop: Jul 31 2011, 11:24 PM
TSmaxgenesis
post Jul 31 2011, 11:26 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(haykop @ Aug 1 2011, 12:21 AM)
s-off d + barcode.... ??? can explain haha... 1st time use smart phone... android... erkk

got one shop offer me 2100...but still want to buy at rm2250.. both got sis warranty sticker...i dont know why... how much it will cost in kL?
rm2299 for those at pda expert n cubic...
i got mine for rm1799 at subang. can say cheapest of all the shop tht selling sensation...
btw is original ya laugh.gif
AzeL
post Jul 31 2011, 11:27 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jul 31 2011, 10:47 PM)
Correcto  mundo
btw, my setcpu settings resets after i reboot (fast reboot off) my phone, Is that normal?, or do i need to use the perf-lock disabler?...Currently i just make it max 1512mhz and min 192 mhz and leave it 'on-demand', I hope there is no issues with that in terms of stability.
ChaosSixth
post Jul 31 2011, 11:29 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(haykop @ Jul 31 2011, 11:21 PM)

bar code is a code that contain some information that ur phone can read..u need Barcode Scanner apps..u can download from market..so once ur phone read it, u able to open the link..

im from perlis and i went kl for my cousin wedding..and therefore go Lowyat Plaza bought the phone for 2199 after the phone jz released...in lowyat u can get rm1950 already..mayb less..

133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:32 PM