HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V2, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone
Sep 21 2011, 10:48 PM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
I've been monitoring the Sensation since before it's release , still yet to get one tho
Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu |
QUOTE(AOL24 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:48 PM) I've been monitoring the Sensation since before it's release , still yet to get one tho If it's still available, I suggest you get it from our forumer here who wants to sell it due to incompatibility with his GPS software of choice. I'm pretty sure he is including ALL the accesories as well as the casing he bought for it, and he hasn't registered the warranty so you may still register under your name, just make sure he passes you the purchase receipt as well for validation of purchase.As for ROM, I would personally recommend Leedroid's. I have been on many other ROMs, and all of them have slight to major issues. If you went through Lee's thread in XDA Forum, you'll see a lot of people complaining, but do bear in mind that MOST of the issues are isolated, because those dimwits couldn't be bothered to read. The same applies to other ROMs as well. However, at the end of the day, I'm still sticking with Leedroid, despite other ROMs having updated to the Latest HTC Beats ROM base. Why?, It's really bug free and I have NOT experienced any issues at all with the ROM. Anyway, another suggestion for purchase option if you decide to buy a NEW set is to get it on contract OR through Easy Payment Plan offered by Digi. SenQ for 3 years might be tempting, but chances are the phone is gonna be obsolete at the end of those 3 years. |
Sep 21 2011, 11:32 PM
1,119 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: USJ |
I just got my sensation today from a seller here at LYN, 1599 SIS set. Gonna leave it stock for a couple of days before i fool around
Sep 21 2011, 11:52 PM
Sep 21 2011, 11:56 PM
2,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jabaronie to Astaka Status: のあ..? |
Sep 22 2011, 12:03 AM
1,119 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: USJ |
Right, now i need a good case for my baby! Any recommendations? Any cases to avoid?
QUOTE(AzeL @ Sep 21 2011, 11:52 PM) Thanks yous! QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Sep 21 2011, 11:56 PM) Forum user name directd, shop located at Subang Jaya, near Asia Cafe.This post has been edited by james2306: Sep 22 2011, 12:03 AM |
Sep 22 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Sep 22 2011, 12:03 AM) Right, now i need a good case for my baby! Any recommendations? Any cases to avoid? Case Mate Tough is the way to go. Bought from this guy, fast & reliable.Thanks yous! Forum user name directd, shop located at Subang Jaya, near Asia Cafe. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=1929174 |
Sep 22 2011, 11:47 AM
197 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Malaysia |
For Those Who Love Zenonia 3 By GamEvil. They Just Out Another RPG Game, Destinia, And its Free too~
Sep 22 2011, 12:56 PM
642 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I feel like waiting for the Nexus Prime or HTC Vigor than getting the Sensation now since it will release in Oct and Nov will reach Singapore shores.
Wat's ur opinion guys? |
Sep 22 2011, 01:39 PM
366 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Anyone have try the Sense 3.5 ROM? How was it?
Sep 22 2011, 01:51 PM
1,229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth-616 |
QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Sep 22 2011, 12:56 PM) I feel like waiting for the Nexus Prime or HTC Vigor than getting the Sensation now since it will release in Oct and Nov will reach Singapore shores. same here. was planning to get sensasi/s2 soon but now changed mind and see how's the new lineup. especially the hd 720p phones.Wat's ur opinion guys? |
Sep 22 2011, 02:21 PM
8,461 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kota Bharu,Kelantan |
QUOTE(AOL24 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:48 PM) I've been monitoring the Sensation since before it's release , still yet to get one tho So far i haven't encountered any problems hardware wise.Things i would change about the phone would be more internal memory for apps and other stuffs,at least 16GB of those and a larger battery.If i were you i'd just get a set from the forumers here,a SIS set will only cost around RM1600 .It's much cheaper than SenQ's price.Personally i prefer AOSP ROMs like CM7 but i tried ARHD and it's good as well,much faster than the stock ROM. QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Sep 22 2011, 12:56 PM) I feel like waiting for the Nexus Prime or HTC Vigor than getting the Sensation now since it will release in Oct and Nov will reach Singapore shores. The Sensation's price is only around RM1600,i doubt the next Nexus phone would launch at a comparable price thus making direct comparisons unfair.Wat's ur opinion guys? Added on September 22, 2011, 2:28 pmGuys,are you experiencing flickers when you scroll texts on the screen? This post has been edited by Racerx: Sep 22 2011, 02:28 PM |
Sep 22 2011, 02:47 PM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Guys I just brought Toshiba Micro SD 16gb class 4 and just wondering how to transfer my info from 8gb. Is it just copy and paste for format
Sep 22 2011, 03:38 PM
130 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
guys...need some advise here...im currently on insertcoin 2.3.1....no time to update yet...but have some problem with it...if any of you familiar with it..appreciate ur help k...
im on digi...and i get frequent disconnection for my data...n it seems wont auto connect back...have to restart the fon...so u guys will suggest me to flash the new rom?..or which radio or kernel is best suit with insertcoin rom and digi?... |
Sep 22 2011, 04:19 PM
2,709 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(MaL @ Sep 22 2011, 03:38 PM) guys...need some advise here...im currently on insertcoin 2.3.1....no time to update yet...but have some problem with it...if any of you familiar with it..appreciate ur help k... i'm on InsertCoin 2.5.5-1 with bricked kernal 0.91 and latest radio 10.58.9035.00U_10.15.9035.02_2 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1178143 im on digi...and i get frequent disconnection for my data...n it seems wont auto connect back...have to restart the fon...so u guys will suggest me to flash the new rom?..or which radio or kernel is best suit with insertcoin rom and digi?... just flashed 0.91 bricked still testing it , stock IC 2.5.5-1 comes with bricked 0.86 which run flawless for me |
Sep 22 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(supermac @ Sep 22 2011, 04:19 PM) i'm on InsertCoin 2.5.5-1 with bricked kernal 0.91 and latest radio 10.58.9035.00U_10.15.9035.02_2 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1178143 r u on digi with 3g data?..if yes let me how it goes until this weekend k..maybe will find time to flash it this weekend...thanks ya..just flashed 0.91 bricked still testing it , stock IC 2.5.5-1 comes with bricked 0.86 which run flawless for me edit: sori..din see about ur radio..=) This post has been edited by MaL: Sep 22 2011, 04:35 PM |
Sep 22 2011, 04:30 PM
2,709 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(MaL @ Sep 22 2011, 04:27 PM) r u on digi with 3g data?..if yes let me how it goes until this weekend k..maybe will find time to flash it this weekend...btw..wat bout ur radio?..stock?..thanks ya.. LOL , i tot i've mention i'm using this radio "radio 10.58.9035.00U_10.15.9035.02_2 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1178143 "this is the latest extracted from the XE rom ~ ya i'm on Digi 3G i've had no problem with data on IC or arhd with bricked kernel or faux ~ but arhd + faux giving me bad heat and batt drain ~ which IC dont have this prob , smooth but the stock sensation batt is really a joke , to lil juice! |
Sep 22 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(supermac @ Sep 22 2011, 04:30 PM) LOL , i tot i've mention i'm using this radio "radio 10.58.9035.00U_10.15.9035.02_2 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1178143 " sori..i was just editing my post when u post it again...thanks again anyway...=)this is the latest extracted from the XE rom ~ ya i'm on Digi 3G i've had no problem with data on IC or arhd with bricked kernel or faux ~ but arhd + faux giving me bad heat and batt drain ~ which IC dont have this prob , smooth but the stock sensation batt is really a joke , to lil juice! Added on September 22, 2011, 4:37 pmi think the batt if compare to my sgs2...not rili much different..imo la...maybe im a heavy user... This post has been edited by MaL: Sep 22 2011, 04:37 PM |
Sep 22 2011, 04:52 PM
197 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Malaysia |
I m ARHD user, I never had any problem with it, no phone heat or bug as they complain on xda thread, like when video record, will hang after few sec or when zoom in video recording screen will turn blue. Weird , maybe what they said is correct, not all phone are made equally =x. Been trying to switch to other roms, but i end up goin back to arhd, with a minimal usage with arhd newest 3.6.0, i can last for 2 and a half days with my stock batt. never mod anything, what i did was, turn on screenshot in build.prop never touch others setting and using autolight which i think was better than htc autobrightness. with minal usage as email, surf facebook. n my phone been set to gsm only since my work place n home got wifi so i dun use my data much only for auto sync on whatsapp, weather ,and my news. been very happy with arhd, best rom ever =)
Sep 22 2011, 05:19 PM
642 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I wonder why Sensation or HTC phones cannot change fonts like SGS2 or LG?
Is there something that I can do bout it? |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:02 PM |