HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 20, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |
eddmecha
Sep 15 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(trisx @ Sep 15 2011, 10:45 AM) ya i think so.bcos multiple launcher running.even disable sense in application also wont do. nvm, i'll try arhd without sense later. thx btw. bro edd, why my screen dint't light up whenever msg received? only hear ringtone its like that wan..if u wan lite up when receive sms u try install GO sms Pro from market..its quite nice app somthing like bitesms in ios..  Added on September 15, 2011, 11:23 amwow nice background....digi This post has been edited by eddmecha: Sep 15 2011, 11:23 AM
eddmecha
Sep 15 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(trisx @ Sep 15 2011, 05:06 PM) my phone dead already. only up for 6 hours then battery runs out. i was like wtf.lol 8 am full charged. 2 pm flat out. now at work without phone.... well if u wanna flash radio make sure u have at least 20% of batt if not later die in the process of flashing radio then u will be having a paper weight brick  and here is a useful link for radio i always use this method i knw its abit old skool but i like it more safer..hahahaha THE FLASH This post has been edited by eddmecha: Sep 15 2011, 06:22 PM
eddmecha
Sep 17 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Sep 17 2011, 11:15 AM) on runny ROM 1.2 liao... still got some minor bugs.. other than that all good... like the new music player..hehe got what bugs??can eleborate more?thinking of changing to this rom....
eddmecha
Sep 20 2011, 12:12 AM
guys iv been using ARHD 6.1.0 for a week n i found out that the battery drys quite fast i need to charge it twice a day...btw i am on lordmod kernel bfs 2.1....i doest have alot of apps only whatsapp,fb foursquare.....no games coz i lazy to install coz everytime flash new rom then need to re-install again...
Added on September 20, 2011, 12:17 amis there anyway to test if its really my battery is defect/worn out since iv been using it for nearly 9months now....
This post has been edited by eddmecha: Sep 20 2011, 12:17 AM
eddmecha
Sep 20 2011, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(xuldigiorgio @ Sep 20 2011, 12:19 AM) u r on mobile data all the time? yes bro 24/7 unless when at home coz at home run on wifi
eddmecha
Sep 20 2011, 01:10 PM
try to recheck ur apj..izzit the correct version o not...
eddmecha
Sep 21 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Taetsu @ Sep 21 2011, 04:41 PM) OMFG~~~~~~~~!! All of sudden all the push coming-in now~~~  It's just doesn't work YET the moment i tried it, and it's starting to work like a charm now~~! So i'm posting this to announce that: Facebook push-notification is working now~!! (Whether u got it working out-of-the-box, or just apply the method i posted earlier) Cant be happier to see this ~  i also got it work but not using bb but iphone  coz don hav bb but gf is using ip4 so use the same method apply on ip4 instead of bb...now work like a charm  Added on September 22, 2011, 12:00 amguys miui is using ext3 or ext4?? This post has been edited by eddmecha: Sep 22 2011, 12:00 AM
eddmecha
Sep 22 2011, 12:29 PM
Guys whats the diffrence between ext3 and ext4
eddmecha
Sep 22 2011, 01:48 PM
guys wanna ask about oc deamon thinggy.....now am on miui with lordmod UE kernel but when open deamon controller it says no daemon oc set what does it means?does it means i need to flash oc script??where can i get this script n how do i knw i hav it o not n which i need to dl?thanx in advance
eddmecha
Sep 22 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Sep 22 2011, 02:45 PM) I guess it is because of the older radio.  You need to try new radio, then you know how is your battery life. MIUI can support OC Daemon ka ..?  I tot it only for Sense based. It's either Virtuous OC or Andrev OC. You need to copy something into xbin folder and init.d well its stated clearly in the thread itself thats y i asked CLICK ME
eddmecha
Sep 22 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Sep 22 2011, 03:47 PM) All right, how about you use OCUV Beater.  can lead me to the link?thankx...
eddmecha
Sep 22 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Z-hotlink @ Sep 22 2011, 05:19 PM) need help !!! i just reset my desire hd , while i wanna set up gmail for my market . its say cant " Cant establish a reliable data connection to the server . i try several time but the problem still appeal  hmm did u set ur apn correctly?
eddmecha
Sep 23 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(piring @ Sep 23 2011, 12:15 AM) hi guys! anyone tested the Honeywonder 3D?? thinking of flashing to it~ and is it pre-equipped with the Brilliant Battery Life? so can give review on batt life o not?really needed the brilliant battery
eddmecha
Sep 24 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(koinibler @ Sep 24 2011, 10:56 PM) @yks yes, its the same, aura for me, lock faster than papago. actually on ARHD 6.1.0 stock google navi its damn fast on locking gps....its on par with ppgo
eddmecha
Sep 25 2011, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(ykc @ Sep 25 2011, 12:46 PM) yes from location u select menu then select navigation
eddmecha
Sep 26 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(ykc @ Sep 25 2011, 10:56 PM) aiks, it needs internet connection, which i dont have  the first time to activate only n dl maps only..then it doesnt need internet connection edi la
eddmecha
Sep 27 2011, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(syuki @ Sep 26 2011, 11:15 PM) Hi there. Already do phone calibration ..?  Added on September 27, 2011, 12:19 amSome goodness when using RCMix Runnymede.  +1
eddmecha
Sep 28 2011, 07:49 PM
@syuki do u have the MD5 for runny 1.4??
eddmecha
Sep 28 2011, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:48 PM) is there a problem if im on 2.2 android? i think it's just the build number rite? Before this, it's all stock custom without any modifications, did nothing. when using visionary, no superuser prompt(no need install superuser also rite? it's in the visionary rite?) In my case, i doesn't even have a reboot after permroot, just tap and no respond, no lag, like nothing happen. tried almost 5-6 times, keep installing and uninstall and reroot again. googled around some of them on r14 have the similiar problem with me, some could get a reboot but no permroot. hmm...how bout u reset factory and re-root again.. Added on September 28, 2011, 9:22 pm@syuki can u give me the dl link for runny 1.4?coz the one i got its a diifrent MD5 than what u post here :'( This post has been edited by eddmecha: Sep 28 2011, 09:22 PM
eddmecha
Sep 29 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(iamkent @ Sep 29 2011, 10:47 AM) did you guy using casing or any rubber protection ?? yestreday try using the phone without casing , it was real cool feeling .. but scare getting scar >.< .. LOL iv been using my dhd w/o any casing since i bought(30/01/11)