54 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S Plus (I-9001) Official Thread V1, Galaxy S Plus 1.4ghz speed !! Join in !!

warpats
post Nov 11 2011, 11:51 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Nov 11 2011, 11:18 PM)
does asphalt 6 work on this phone?
Mine come with pre installed when i bought this phone
nonstopps3
post Nov 12 2011, 12:15 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:45 PM)
did u get nova 2 and adventure of tintin to work? cause i can't..
same cant get nova2 n tintin... i oso hope could get tintin,the game look very adventure smile.gif
US/Europe market could get them for their s+.only asia market got limited to some device...next time shd get ap set if u only use english .. haha biggrin.gif
Bjan515
post Nov 12 2011, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(niesma84 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:47 PM)
@Bjan55

ur phone is AP set or Ori SME set..?? Are the seller really exchange the set...did u check IMEI at back phone and the  box are same number...don't get me wrong...just pre caution bcoz i had bad experience wif ap set b4 vmad.gif

when u get replace set most unlikely the set won't be problem as previous one.. shocking.gif  IF Ori set sent to authorise service centre repaired don't sent back to seller or IF Ap set....there are 2 option...

1st option, sent back to the seller rectify the problem/replaced again new set(if the set still can replaced by seller hmm.gif ) P/S:make sure u check both IMEI no. are same and seal sticker intact
2nd option, if cannot replaced the set/ problem still arise...you have to DIY like update the firmware at XDA website using ODIN... okay. other that dunno oredi.. smile.gif

find "mynewuser" in this thread...he/she will help u tutorial flash using ODIN  laugh.gif

Added on November 11, 2011, 10:57 pm

@Bjan55
you said  it works without sim card...
As from my point of view...i think ur SIM card is the culprit..try exchange fresh new SIM card from ur telco provider maybe it solved the preblem...okay... laugh.gif
yeah he changed it in front of me. we swapped it directly. I noticed that the problem only came when i switch on the network. But if i used the broadband simcard, nothing wrong.
Odin...aiyakkkk so many thing to learn

annoymous1234
post Nov 12 2011, 12:18 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:15 AM)
same cant get nova2 n tintin... i oso hope could get tintin,the game look very adventure  smile.gif
US/Europe market could get them for their s+.only asia market got limited to some device...next time shd get ap set if u only use english .. haha  biggrin.gif
really? damn.
eh what if we flash to europe ROM.. will it work?
Bjan515
post Nov 12 2011, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Bjan515 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:17 AM)
yeah he changed it in front of me. we swapped it directly. I noticed that the problem only came when i switch on the network. But if i used the broadband simcard, nothing wrong.
Odin...aiyakkkk so many thing to learn
I already changed my sim card. I will try with new telco tomorrow. Maybe something wrong with maxis sim card.
Dannyl
post Nov 12 2011, 12:22 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(warpats @ Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM)
Go for S+ no regret smile.gif
Go for S+ if money no problem, becos S+ more expensive than W by RM300+.
nonstopps3
post Nov 12 2011, 12:29 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:18 AM)
really? damn.
eh what if we flash to europe ROM.. will it work?
Yep,US/Europe set market always get much thingy than asia version..sumore earlier n fastest get upgrade.lol....
not sure if flash to europe rom will work anot...
but i think it should be available for most high-end device in 1-2mth.same as i use SL b4,when galaxy S have all n latest game,SL only have 4-5 gameloft game..but now i check i has more than 20,it need time for developer to make it playable on diff cpu n gpu..
mynewuser
post Nov 12 2011, 07:19 AM

2,549 posts

Manage to find the sygic and installed. But I cannot find china or japan map to download.
haziqmck7
post Nov 12 2011, 10:35 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Nov 12 2011, 07:19 AM)
Manage to find the sygic and installed. But I cannot find china or japan map to download.
how bout malaysia map...is it up to date like one 'warpats' said...need to find gps aps that really work rite now sweat.gif ..papago always force close..
faidz85
post Nov 12 2011, 02:32 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I think i got the latest Sygic but then I doubt the map is up to date. Map wise, I think Papago still have the edge over Sygic.

But my problem so far is difficulty in locking satellites. I don't know why, but my brother's Galaxy W also have this problem. My sister's Arc locked to papago's satellites in less than a minute. What could be the problem?

Is it due to the weaker GPS module Samsung uses? Had this problem too back then with omnia2. Garmin satellites only lock once in a blue moon.
vostro78
post Nov 12 2011, 02:47 PM

6,804 posts

looks like this model was not so popular at this in our country.. been launch since middle of the year but still not much ppl caring this babe around...now galaxy w launch already with cheaper price, but smaller and cheaper screen...and every 1 just buy the galaxy w

both discussion are the same now at 49 page....

Added on November 12, 2011, 2:48 pmi have the intention to buy sgsp..but afraid the model cant upgrade to ics in the future as samsung dones not have big market for this model....

This post has been edited by vostro78: Nov 12 2011, 02:48 PM
faidz85
post Nov 12 2011, 02:52 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I wouldn't worry about Samsung support for the product. Power users will end up using custom ROMs anyway. Haha..

Yeay! 1000th post!
annoymous1234
post Nov 12 2011, 03:36 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 12 2011, 02:47 PM)
looks like this model was not so popular at this in our country.. been launch since middle of the year but still not much ppl caring this babe around...now galaxy w launch already with cheaper price, but smaller and cheaper screen...and every 1 just buy the galaxy w

both discussion are the same now at 49 page....

Added on November 12, 2011, 2:48 pmi have the intention to buy sgsp..but afraid the model cant upgrade to ics in the future as samsung dones not have big market for this model....
haha i think it has something to do with advertising. S+ when it first came out it stay very low profile..
unequalteck
post Nov 12 2011, 03:37 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Hard to find the nice silicon casing for s plus.
Even the i9000 model also hard to find.
Any recommended seller?
annoymous1234
post Nov 12 2011, 03:37 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Nov 12 2011, 10:35 AM)
how bout malaysia map...is it up to date like one 'warpats' said...need to find gps aps that really work rite now sweat.gif ..papago always force close..
use sygic as temporary loh.. maps i don't think as up to date as papago but those big roads like LDP, KL all seldom change ma..

Added on November 12, 2011, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 12 2011, 03:37 PM)
Hard to find the nice silicon casing for s plus.
Even the i9000 model also hard to find.
Any recommended seller?
blink.gif can't be.. i got mine from sungai wang, check out lowyat, sincewe can use i9000 type it should be plenty

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Nov 12 2011, 03:39 PM
alam_shahbana
post Nov 12 2011, 04:50 PM

can we use Easy ROOT/UNROOT from Recovery Mode to root the phone after update it?
niesma84
post Nov 12 2011, 07:20 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(alam_shahbana @ Nov 12 2011, 04:50 PM)
can we use Easy ROOT/UNROOT from Recovery Mode to root the phone after update it?
yup..u can use that ROOT after update ur rom icon_rolleyes.gif
just like mine laugh.gif
mynewuser
post Nov 12 2011, 07:54 PM

2,549 posts

Galaxy S => 4" Easy typing.
haziqmck7
post Nov 13 2011, 12:32 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 12 2011, 02:32 PM)
I think i got the latest Sygic but then I doubt the map is up to date. Map wise, I think Papago still have the edge over Sygic.

But my problem so far is difficulty in locking satellites. I don't know why, but my brother's Galaxy W also have this problem. My sister's Arc locked to papago's satellites in less than a minute. What could be the problem?

Is it due to the weaker GPS module Samsung uses? Had this problem too back then with omnia2. Garmin satellites only lock once in a blue moon.
have u try using gps test or gps status.mine using both of da apps plus a-gps it wil lock les than a minute.
opicity
post Nov 13 2011, 10:36 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 12 2011, 02:32 PM)

i have same problem as u, tried sygic, papago n google map, all cannot lock satellites, dunno what's the problem but i dont care actually because i dont use gps, haha

54 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:14 PM