Samsung Galaxy S Plus (I-9001) Official Thread V1, Galaxy S Plus 1.4ghz speed !! Join in !!

nonstopps3
post Sep 25 2011, 11:49 PM

122 posts

just get my sgsp!! ..sold sgsl.hmm...feel it much much smoother n fast than sl that lagging abit.overall both are good to use.but it was much lighter at weight!
i bought Nilkin soft case at lowyat plaza for rm35 at 2nd floor shop name NEXT-G,u got to dig it at deep corner.quality are good,got black n white color.quite hard to find galaxy S casing.mostly selling SL which doesnt fit well.
nonstopps3
post Sep 25 2011, 11:58 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:53 PM)
do u know any good shop in sungai wang selling matter screen protector?
hmm...i saw lowyat plaza 2nd floor much option to find samsung sp n case than sg wang.btw,i saw 1 shop only selling sp for all kind hp,u could try at there smile.gif
nonstopps3
post Sep 26 2011, 11:26 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 26 2011, 09:37 AM)
How much did you sell your SGSL for?  Is it worth to get SPlus after using SGSL?  Not really that different except faster, right?
I top up rm400.can say sold quite cheap,but it was the trader to earn.as I dun hv time to sell to end user.overall,if u try s plus o s,u will feel how good the phone,far much perfomance.sumore I found market hv much good app n games compatible to s plus than sl.wats more with 8gb,u could get hd games.
nonstopps3
post Sep 27 2011, 04:24 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(blurprincess @ Sep 27 2011, 04:01 PM)
sorry guys.... another question...

can i set different ring tone for different people?

how can i do it?
go contacts,select the person u wish,press menu n choose edit.scroll down u will c Ringtone.tap it,choose 'phone ringtone',then will hv list of the ringtone u wan to choose n set.
nonstopps3
post Sep 27 2011, 05:55 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(blurprincess @ Sep 27 2011, 04:32 PM)
in the edit contacts screen, i only see colume to insert name, phone num and email...
cannot scroll down

but i found something else...
can group under family... and choose different ring tone for the group....

now another challenge... how to add member into the group....

sorry for my silly question....

Added on September 27, 2011, 4:38 pmto add on~

i found why i dun have the setting like nonstopps3....
because the contact is save in sim...

u have to move the contact to the hp then only u can set...

wuahahaha...
yes, lol.. sim card contact only for backup,move to hp only u can gain more setting for ur contact.email,address,note,several phone num under 1 contact.

This post has been edited by nonstopps3: Sep 27 2011, 05:56 PM
nonstopps3
post Sep 29 2011, 01:52 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Walking Dead @ Sep 29 2011, 01:46 PM)
Hi

I found that ipmart.com has the best price on original Samsung Galaxy S PLus. Check out their facebook site.

RM1268.12 with 1 year Samsung Malaysia Electronics warranty.

Some more . . . can use Amex card! This means if you got the Maybank Duo Amex, use it on a weekend and you can get 5% cashback plus 2.5% treatpoints*. This works out to a further RM 81 discount.

So net price if you got the Amex is = RM1187!

The main issue i had was whether ipmart.com was a legit company. But from lots of searching on the net, I came to conclusion they are . . . so gonna put my money where my mouth is this weekend!
* Check out the other Lowyat forum on the Maybank Duo Amex card to see what i'm talking about . . .
guess u r the 1 from ipmart.com .... icon_idea.gif
nonstopps3
post Sep 30 2011, 04:28 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(starwars @ Sep 30 2011, 04:11 PM)
Hi guys...i came across that new version google maps actually allow maps download so that v can navigate without spending data charges...but somehow i got this message "This app is incompatible with your Maxis Samsung GT-I9001." when i try to download the updated google map. Anyone know how to solve this???
its for US n europe market for the moment...not yet available for region splus here.unless u root ur hp n custom rom europe or us firmware.
nonstopps3
post Sep 30 2011, 10:50 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mrjacknjill @ Sep 30 2011, 08:46 PM)
i can update n use it
mybe becuz im using ap set with europe firmware. hahah rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Ha Ha... yes,if ur firmware is europe or US,ur market get more apps than others,more choices.ap set good is get most fast update.
for most ppl think ap set maybe is cheaper,but it have their goods,especially on update if u get europe set.ap set got prob oso can fix at sme,just pay $$.. smile.gif
nonstopps3
post Nov 6 2011, 01:58 AM

122 posts

updated 2.3.5 via kies within 15min,consume 4% of the battery during updating.

instant notice of the change is the slide clockwise will go back to first page without slide backward.
2nd - shutter camera sound can off.
3rd - messaging using swype got a bar show prediction of each word u type,kind like dictionary word appear for each alphabet u add n so on, making the msging swype took up 60% of the screen.(not sure previous 2.3.3 have this anot bcos not much typing unsure.gif )...
4th - battery usage show much better any apps using the juice.accurate %.
5th - gps locked in 1-7 sec (tried 20 times inside house which is 10 feet away from window , a far much better than b4)

for those hvnt update,no need to worry,as it doesnt change any apps/games u had dl-ed.but is it suggested to b backup before upgrade start in case any happen during process (i mean sudden internet line down of ur service provider,do speedtest b4 begin process upgrade)..

Cheers~

nonstopps3
post Nov 11 2011, 11:43 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Nov 11 2011, 11:18 PM)
does asphalt 6 work on this phone?
Yes,it does,rm6.00 it will cost u n almost 900mb file.

Asphalt 6 HD,
lets golf 2 & 3 HD,
GT Racing,
Uno HD,
guerilla bob,
modern combat 2 HD,
nfs-shift,
nfs-hot pursuit,
samurai II...

currently looking forward for upcoming modern combat-3 n dungeon hunter-3 for android smile.gif
hope our phone can play this 2 nice game drool.gif
nonstopps3
post Nov 12 2011, 12:15 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:45 PM)
did u get nova 2 and adventure of tintin to work? cause i can't..
same cant get nova2 n tintin... i oso hope could get tintin,the game look very adventure smile.gif
US/Europe market could get them for their s+.only asia market got limited to some device...next time shd get ap set if u only use english .. haha biggrin.gif
nonstopps3
post Nov 12 2011, 12:29 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:18 AM)
really? damn.
eh what if we flash to europe ROM.. will it work?
Yep,US/Europe set market always get much thingy than asia version..sumore earlier n fastest get upgrade.lol....
not sure if flash to europe rom will work anot...
but i think it should be available for most high-end device in 1-2mth.same as i use SL b4,when galaxy S have all n latest game,SL only have 4-5 gameloft game..but now i check i has more than 20,it need time for developer to make it playable on diff cpu n gpu..
nonstopps3
post Nov 15 2011, 08:05 PM

122 posts

Hey guyz, try new PES 2012.its very good soccer game than fifa10... :-) .hope we could get fifa12 for android too...
nonstopps3
post Nov 18 2011, 11:36 AM

122 posts

Shadowgun games are available now for adreno gpu.hope graphic as good as tegra gpu.more games coming for s+ when much more game developer start pay attention to rising adreno gpu devices.thanks to newly launch galaxy W.

0.0392sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:23 AM