54 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S Plus (I-9001) Official Thread V1, Galaxy S Plus 1.4ghz speed !! Join in !!

annoymous1234
post Sep 9 2011, 01:15 AM

7,617 posts

do u have maps install? otherwise u can get it from malsingmap
LAEDIDEAL
post Sep 9 2011, 08:03 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 9 2011, 02:00 AM)
i try install papago myself, using this website procedure Papago Installation
but it seem cant work with my phone, its getting an error of no maps for the application to run.. any solution? rclxub.gif
I guess u need to put the map files into the phone memory.... I put the whole Navisea Folder in the phone memory... It's working but force close afterwards... I don't know why but it's working very well in my wife Galaxy SL... I read somewhere that the crash occur on 2.3 but works well in 2.1 and 2.2...
Dannyl
post Sep 9 2011, 08:31 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Sep 8 2011, 09:57 PM)
Got my SL+ S+. First time android user. I am really impress with the android software, it was far better than I expected. Well this phone is consider one of the best single core. With price of 1.3k, it is a good buy if u compare the price with other hp range. I think depends how u use the phone, if u opt for gaming, it would be better in 1Gb ram.
The screen is good and is scrathless? Gorila glass? Down side is the camera, is a very basic auto focus camera w/o LED.
I too find it less info regarding rooting on this phone, and also the casing as well. Some ppl said use the S will fit, SL case is bit longer.
Corrected biggrin.gif

Added on September 9, 2011, 8:33 am
QUOTE(LAEDIDEAL @ Sep 9 2011, 08:03 AM)
I guess u need to put the map files into the phone memory.... I put the whole Navisea Folder in the phone memory... It's working but force close afterwards... I don't know why but it's working very well in my wife Galaxy SL... I read somewhere that the crash occur on 2.3 but works well in 2.1 and 2.2...
Phone memory eh... for my SL, I put it in internal SD... works fine but sometimes may FC. Maybe I'll try to put it in phone memory hmm.gif BTW my SL is 2.2.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Sep 9 2011, 08:33 AM
shahzan99
post Sep 9 2011, 10:21 AM

24 posts

is it okay to buy it now.. or to wait later...?? at lowyat the best offer i can get is 1399..
dannygeni
post Sep 9 2011, 11:27 AM

1,804 posts

wait later sure out of stock..this is high in demand and low in stock from samsung..best value for money at the moment. rm1300-rm1350..with 1.4ghz processor and super amoled 4inch screen. htc incredible s with lower spec also selling at rm1450 current price..
3haikal
post Sep 9 2011, 11:46 AM

18 posts

hai.. news user for android phone.

anyone here have root sgs+?

annoymous1234
post Sep 9 2011, 11:48 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(3haikal @ Sep 9 2011, 11:46 AM)
hai.. news user for android phone.

anyone here have root sgs+?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1253707
Dannyl
post Sep 9 2011, 12:14 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Sep 9 2011, 11:27 AM)
wait later sure out of stock..this is high in demand and low in stock from samsung..best value for money at the moment. rm1300-rm1350..with 1.4ghz processor and super amoled 4inch screen. htc incredible s with lower spec also selling at rm1450 current price..
Erm, Incredible S lower spec only at certain areas like proc and screen... S Plus is lower spec in other areas like camera (both front and back) and memory...
mamakap
post Sep 9 2011, 02:41 PM

403 posts

Its very easy to root I9001. Anyone want to root can PM me. smile.gif
niesma84
post Sep 9 2011, 03:02 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ Sep 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
Its very easy to root I9001. Anyone want to root can PM me. smile.gif
@mamakap
are u using root thru recovery or FMRoot in XDA ?? hmm.gif Btw mine i9001DXKG1
what is ur method ? can show me... biggrin.gif
mamakap
post Sep 9 2011, 03:11 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(niesma84 @ Sep 9 2011, 03:02 PM)
are u using root thru recovery or FMRoot in XDA ?? hmm.gif  Btw mine i9001DXKG1
what is ur method ? can show me... biggrin.gif
I'm using this method "Easy ROOT/UNROOT from Recovery Mode" My is I9001XXKG2.

This post has been edited by mamakap: Sep 9 2011, 03:12 PM
niesma84
post Sep 9 2011, 04:03 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ Sep 9 2011, 03:11 PM)
I'm using this method "Easy ROOT/UNROOT from Recovery Mode" My is I9001XXKG2.
im bit curious hmm.gif ....got any sort of problem after applying this root ??
inside ur phone menu hv superuser icon right.... brows.gif

any comment for this "Root".... nod.gif

if this ok....later i'll straight away apply this root laugh.gif

mamakap
post Sep 9 2011, 04:19 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(niesma84 @ Sep 9 2011, 04:03 PM)
im bit curious hmm.gif ....got any sort of problem after applying this root ??
inside ur phone menu hv superuser icon right.... brows.gif

any comment for this "Root".... nod.gif

if this ok....later i'll straight away apply this root  laugh.gif
So far so good, I'm using Root Uninstaller Pro and SD Speed Increase. Go for it root it. cool2.gif
3haikal
post Sep 9 2011, 05:22 PM

18 posts

RAM DUMP MODE

i have that problem .. why
annoymous1234
post Sep 9 2011, 08:46 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(3haikal @ Sep 9 2011, 05:22 PM)
RAM DUMP MODE

i have that problem .. why
u follow this instruction?

- Switch phone off
- Press Vol+ and Power Button
- as soon as the "SAMSUNG" appears release both buttons
- as soon as the "Android out of the Box" appears, press the Menu button.

Remark: Don't press the Home Button during power on! Otherwise you will enter the RAM Dump mode.

ur phone is what version?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 9 2011, 08:47 PM
niesma84
post Sep 9 2011, 09:29 PM

161 posts

@annoymous1234
have u rooted urs phone oredi ?? brows.gif

how was it ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by niesma84: Sep 9 2011, 09:29 PM
mrjacknjill
post Sep 9 2011, 11:46 PM

17 posts

mine is i9001xxkf8
can root??

why my data network automatic on?? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by mrjacknjill: Sep 9 2011, 11:51 PM
3haikal
post Sep 9 2011, 11:52 PM

18 posts

can someone make tutorial how to root its ? if can with a pic ..

when into recover mode ..kena connet
mrjacknjill
post Sep 9 2011, 11:55 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(3haikal @ Sep 9 2011, 11:52 PM)
can someone make tutorial how to root its ? if can with a pic ..

when into recover mode ..kena connet
ikut jer step yg easy root/unroot
nmpak sng haha
3haikal
post Sep 10 2011, 12:01 AM

18 posts

masa nak root tu kena hp kena connect dengan usb ke ?

54 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:47 PM