post Aug 13 2011, 10:52 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

can.. as long as dun block vents can di.. haha.... ^^
Ikmal91
post Aug 13 2011, 10:56 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:52 PM)
can.. as long as dun block vents can di.. haha.... ^^
Then I'm going to cover all parts of the laptop.....except where the vents are. Hahhahahaa
TSsimon3041
post Aug 13 2011, 10:57 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:41 PM)
Can I cover the palm rest?  hmm.gif
palm rest yesss
Ikmal91
post Aug 13 2011, 10:59 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:57 PM)
palm rest yesss
Then that's just good since the skins I'm going to get for my laptop also includes the palm rest area biggrin.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 13 2011, 11:01 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

i am waiting anxiously for owners to report in. @@
AlexLai
post Aug 13 2011, 11:02 PM

5,531 posts

Maybe I'll wait for the laptop's pricing to drop to RM2.5k before I make my move. laugh.gif
Ikmal91
post Aug 13 2011, 11:04 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:01 PM)
i am waiting anxiously for owners to report in. @@
Me too bro. Me too.
htpkevin
post Aug 13 2011, 11:13 PM

1,052 posts

lol, my father just contacted his friend. His friend said stock will be arriving next week and he can give my father special price brows.gif but i won't get it until next weekend>.< and one whole week without my laptop lol
Ikmal91
post Aug 13 2011, 11:15 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 13 2011, 11:13 PM)
lol, my father just contacted his friend. His friend said stock will be arriving next week and he can give my father special price brows.gif but i won't get it until next weekend>.< and one whole week without my laptop lol
What's the special price? Care to share? brows.gif brows.gif
adrian1984
post Aug 14 2011, 12:12 AM

133 posts

Just help my GF sister bought a N55SF-SX047V

I need some help here:

How to change the display card and use solely the GT555M ?
lee_what2004
post Aug 14 2011, 12:13 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You can't. That's how nVidia Optimus works.
The best you could do is go to nVidia Control Panel, under 3D Settings, set the games to run nVidia..
IvanWong1989
post Aug 14 2011, 12:15 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(adrian1984 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
Just help my GF sister bought a N55SF-SX047V

I need some help here:

How to change the display card and use solely the GT555M ?
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:13 AM)
You can't. That's how nVidia Optimus works.
The best you could do is go to nVidia Control Panel, under 3D Settings, set the games to run nVidia..
can can......

set global settings to nvidia!^^!....

right desktop>nvidia control panel> inside got one setting '' set global settings for nvidia card''

edit:

btw...

give some comments.. ^^ can ar??? as in how's the lappy's build ... nice or not.... etc etc.. lolx... ^^... seems like ur the first here hu actually bought it. ^^

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Aug 14 2011, 12:16 AM
lee_what2004
post Aug 14 2011, 12:16 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^Its still Intel HD connecting to the screen...
Ikmal91
post Aug 14 2011, 12:20 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Reviews please. smile.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 14 2011, 12:22 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:16 AM)
^Its still Intel HD connecting to the screen...
owh.. then i get u.... tongue.gif sorry.. lolx...

he want to cabut the hd3000 out?? @@
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 14 2011, 12:24 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:20 AM)
Reviews please. smile.gif
+1, where is review? laugh.gif
Ikmal91
post Aug 14 2011, 12:27 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Oh yeah. Reviews AND pictures please. Cannot wait de. Haha
adrian1984
post Aug 14 2011, 12:47 AM

133 posts

Thanks for the tips for both of you, I will ask my GF sis to try it out.

Review (sorry this is my 1st time writing this):

I was helping her to install some basic software just now. The look is quite nice if you ask me. Shining Black with silver lining at the side. Battery estimated can last till 6 hours under power saving mode. The laptop is slightly bulky but is still acceptable. Run for ~4 hours, only some heat feel on the left bottom palm side. The power button is on the top right on the keyboard, with a tiny white LED light, which in my opinion, slightly annoying. But I like the keyboard as it is big, and with the number key pad separated available, just like a normal desktop keyboard. And the touchpad is not easy to catch dust, but the "touchpad-clicking-button" is just a bit hard to "click on". The "power supply" is very heavy (roughly 1.5inch X 6 x 3, ~0.8kg) and relatively big if compare with my old dell. The webcam is clear even with the transparent sticker still attached.

Speed wise, the startup is slower compare with my desktop (AMD X6 1055T, onboard HD5970 GPU, 4GB ram). I barely remember it took around 25-35 minutes to install CS5.5 master collection. Initial loading is slow if I try to open "My computer" after the lappy just loaded, but no issues later. Need 5-CDs to build the recovery CD, took 2hours+ to do it.

Visual and sound wise: quite good, but I am not those entertainment sensitive type people and it appears to be ok for me.

Not tested on any hardcore games yet.

Package: One ASUS sling bag, sponge thin but look wise still ok. (end up buy her a RM80 belkin backpack)
Comes with a driver CD, and one Asus wired mouse (not tested yet), a "wire bandage", a 70% Coke-can-size subwoofer(not tested yet). No windows CD provided.
IvanWong1989
post Aug 14 2011, 12:49 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

wah we all pressuring him.. he run liau. lolx.. ^^

sigh. soon it's time to reformat my old acer ler.... system very very unstable. @@.... reformat b4 i go to let sis use.. lolx.

adrian1984
post Aug 14 2011, 12:50 AM

133 posts

sorry did not take picture earlier...

147 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:12 AM