11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SnoWFisH
post Aug 11 2011, 05:00 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 11 2011, 04:58 PM)
YES.. They all looks like Lancer !!!
ask such "deng"  question
LOL. Sell it as Proton badge instead of Mitsu badge la. Wonder will happen if someone try to sell Inspir in Japan whistling.gif
SnoWFisH
post Aug 12 2011, 01:16 PM

2,250 posts

jz curious, do guys use vaps in ur radio? i realize if i dont use it, i realize my radio reception seems to be better.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 13 2011, 12:41 PM

2,250 posts

Just got the backpack from petronas....I asked for the backpack even though I buy s3k, the backpack is actually a laptop bag smile.gif
SnoWFisH
post Aug 13 2011, 01:37 PM

2,250 posts

Yeap you can bring ur own oil, just that u will be bringing back the s800 oil if they don't allow u to top up.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 13 2011, 06:38 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 13 2011, 05:21 PM)
i went for 10k service and ask for topup to S3K, but the supervisor told me they can't do that plus they never have S3K in stock sad.gif only S1K.

so question, S1K full sync is good for 10k interval? not sure should I do that or just grab S3K from outside.
Yeah I went there to fix my damper and the boss told me the same thing too. They don't plan to stock up s3k anytime soon cuz they got a lot of s800 sweat.gif . I bought a bottle of s3k to standby for my next service and take the s800 back for my wira.

I aked my usual mech as well, she say she'll charge me RM5 for service labour if i bring my own engine oil. Reasonable right?

ynot: u from penang???? now we got 3 pg nites here hahaa.....i went to do my 7inch tint at the top of my windscreen foc...but i gatal tangan go touch touch and ter scratch it with my long fingernail cry.gif . now got one line at the top cry.gif . How ar? Cannot rectify this unless replace with new one?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 13 2011, 06:39 PM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 13 2011, 08:16 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 13 2011, 06:43 PM)
1 4L bottle wont be enough..
You mean for my wira or inspira? So i should go buy a 1L s3k bottle of oil? and use it as my top up oil?

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Aug 13 2011, 08:08 PM)
Guys, dont FIGHT!
As long as you dont do like this can liao!

Wao......that car will own whether us inspira-ians or real lancers. That's not call conversion, thats call merging!

Just washed my car with MF cloth and water lol! waiting for muyo bro to send me my ocw... yawn.gif
Whats is the avg time u guys take to wash ur car ya? I took 30 mins...and this is only water and cloth sweat.gif no idea where to start my wash first also so I wash from top to bottom

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 13 2011, 08:17 PM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 13 2011, 11:16 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 13 2011, 10:10 PM)
yupe! Penangites, but i don't drive it often smile.gif wifey drive to work. i drive a big ass 4x4. lol.
Haha ngjx is going to be very happy hearing this....ur from penang island???
be-lardy hell just wash my car then heavy rain doh.gif. Dem the soil splash on my bumper......again!

Btw, what is mobil 1 usual price?I saw in tesco selling at RM195 just now....even cheaper than the s3k i bought!
SnoWFisH
post Aug 14 2011, 02:56 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 14 2011, 01:41 AM)
island.. aiks! baca betul la.. not me fight wor.. someone else.
he's not referring to u la...just now there was some "debate" smile.gif
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 12:16 PM

2,250 posts

I just pumped full again...im getting 10.3km/l using R95 petronas smile.gif.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 12:51 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Guest786 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:27 PM)
Using RON95 Primax?
yeah, r95 primax extra! biggrin.gif
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 03:48 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 15 2011, 03:37 PM)
not bad .. can consider.. just drive in to change ? or do i need to inform them first?

Dun wan to touch on performance first.. trying to let go first tongue.gif ... no matter how i dun think it can match my putra (unless high speed) . Dun wan a sturt bar too .. uncle wan comfort tongue.gif .. i do conner at 40km/h only gehh .. tongue.gif
Inspira can corner faster than that comfortably le...Ive been taking corners at 70-80 kph (those 2-lane right/left L corners)...got a bit of roll but no problem in grip...

Try 50km/h next la! then you'll start to love taking corners at faster speed thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 15 2011, 03:49 PM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 03:54 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 15 2011, 03:53 PM)
tongue.gif
actually proton was our company's client previously, thats why some of u might know i can get some info .. haha
that time i got ask them .. can customise 2.0 manual for me ah tongue.gif .. haha
Wah....then what is the result??? If can customize the manual tranny.......wan to hunt to try driving loh...ask them to customize 6 speed manual transmission tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 05:09 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 15 2011, 05:06 PM)
My neighbour is a pilot... one day asked me how fast I went in this car.. I answered. Then he said, wah so fast ah? I answered back, you fly even faster!
Most pilots I know actually drive very freaking fast wo..... Got 1 he drive from tanjung bungah speed all the way to the bayan lepas airport in 10 mins...at 5am wee hours sweat.gif .

Empty to road is one thing...sheer speed is another thing....
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 06:13 PM

2,250 posts

That's because of the moisture of the air inside the headlamp? when your light is on it heats up the the area near the lamp but the outside is cold, causing the hot air to condense.

In term of physics I think its normal, when the outside is very cold and you on the heater inside ur car, u will see the inside of the windscreen fog up also...

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 15 2011, 06:13 PM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 15 2011, 11:40 PM

2,250 posts

ngjx: where is rainbow in penang?? I am looking into the option to install a strut bar.....
SnoWFisH
post Aug 16 2011, 12:29 AM

2,250 posts

ngjx u go cuba dulu.....hahaha...maybe next time when i wan to go i come find u den we go there together...better 2 ppl kena poison together than 1 person...dangerous if overspend!
SnoWFisH
post Aug 16 2011, 02:50 AM

2,250 posts

For those interested to know more about the 2.0 engine...this is technical video...including on how to replace the timing chain (at 4.01) if needed. If not mistaken, someone have uploaded this before.

4B11 Engine

CVT

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 16 2011, 02:53 AM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 16 2011, 12:39 PM

2,250 posts

fairuz which variant ya?
SnoWFisH
post Aug 16 2011, 02:09 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Aug 16 2011, 01:33 PM)
Uhh.. I noticed if i take a 90 degree or more hard turn (fast)  let's say to the right.. When i adjust back the steering (left) to go straight.. Front absorber would go "klakk!!" so frightening.. I'm afraid it'll snap off.. Demm..
Mmmm yet to encounter that...but when i move from stationary position (just start up the car) and move a bit, there's always a kriak sound too. I think its the brakes rather than the bushing.

Our clarion HU can read DVD or not ar?? 1 cd not enough to put my mp3s sad.gif
SnoWFisH
post Aug 16 2011, 03:13 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Aug 16 2011, 02:23 PM)
yea..i get that sound too. Happens when moving forward after starting up the car. I wonder if it's anything to do with the handbrake ? Have to experiment later...

In the morning when i reverse out of my porch, there's no sound. When shift to D and move, there's a slight "riak" from the rear of the car. Happens whenever the car is started and moves fwd. After that no sound until whenever i park the car.
Yeah, back left side to be exact...

Remember to use CVTF and not ATF....Take care of it properly and the steel chain in ur CVT should last forever smile.gif.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 16 2011, 03:14 PM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0515sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:23 PM