Say on a side note, I manage to get my hands on a Hyundai Elantra 2011 model....I must say I'm quite impressed...interior wise definitely beat our Inspira hands-down.
This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 20 2011, 02:04 AM
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Aug 20 2011, 02:03 AM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
nzh : Give the MIVEC some time to buka also
Say on a side note, I manage to get my hands on a Hyundai Elantra 2011 model....I must say I'm quite impressed...interior wise definitely beat our Inspira hands-down. This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 20 2011, 02:04 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 01:14 AM
Haha...the seatbelt alarm at first I find it annoying...but now I realized most cars in this range has that "feature" so I got used to it...
Won't be active so much in this month...cuz I'm away overseas Anyway our clarion HU problem still no solution? This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 26 2011, 01:14 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 26 2011, 01:20 AM) yea, the thread is very rude. so i also lazy to give some user experience comment there. haha~ no need 2 mins lah...my 17 year old wira also can hit 150 in 40 seconds...not really pushing the car also..that's pretty much stock everything including stock plugs...now should be able to cut a few seconds after changing to irridium plugs i just watched youtube that lancer EX GT done 0 - 160km/h in 16second. So i consider proton not good as that also at least 26second can reach 160kmh. but the people said 2min to reach 150kmh.. going to test after my 1k service for my inspira...problem is have to wait for 1 month lol. I hope no bird or heavy rain go soil my car while im away Added on August 26, 2011, 2:24 amMy current todo list for my car Sure do 1. Soundproofing to reduce road noise. 2. Install alternative HU which can be used in conjuction with out steering control (any suggestion guys?) Must at least have BT,USB, AUX, DVD. GPS & reverse cam is a plus. 3. Auto unlock and lock. If got extra money only do 1. Push button start engine 2. Tweeter Heard the 1.8 CVT can install add on for the cruising feature? I wonder how much $$$ I will burn for this This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 26 2011, 02:27 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 03:46 AM
QUOTE(chyapp @ Aug 26 2011, 02:58 AM) alright... 1. Sound proofing, any recommended shops in penang.? No need those autofoam so geng la..1.sound proofing.. alot expert here can help you lo.. 2. HU i tot clarion still the best leh... Those got GPS is all china made..sound quality no good la.. dun change:) use your proton GPS lo.. 3. auto Unlock is possible. but still under research.. auto lock you need to add on break switch. If got extra money.... 1. Push button start is not a recommended choice.. if u want go to proton buy the R3 version push button.. more original. coz outside accessories shop cannot guarantee is good also.. 2. Tweeter is just RM150 a pair.. how come need extra money baru get leh... save the HU and buy other things.. 2. Well, the fading effect from our stock clarion HU is getting very irritating 3. Auto unlock, heard authorized service center can do for you. Any other recommendations? More interested in interior stuff than exterior... Oh yah forgot to add..Strut bars too... My car 1.8 la...mana ada free GPS This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 26 2011, 03:46 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 26 2011, 07:01 AM) Yes. There is some settings in the car, it'll auto unlock when you put the car to 'P' mode. But no need lar. When you open the door it auto unlocks anyway. Sometimes, auto-unlock at 'P' mode is not such a good idea. You might unlock it while waiting for people in the car or other reasons. Nowadays too many thieves and robbers....better keep it locked. Hmmmm make sense also...the auto-lock is more important. So I go to accessory shop to install this auto-lock thingy? I find out door lock hard to unlock/lock. Maybe i'm not used to it |
Aug 26 2011, 11:37 AM
Other than using the lock at the door handle, any other way to lock/unlock all the doors?
Aug 26 2011, 11:48 AM
Aug 27 2011, 05:31 AM
Anyone want to sell off their GPS gotten from their 2.0? if the price is right i might grab it from you...
Aug 30 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(sontuc @ Aug 29 2011, 08:45 PM) Hi guys, sontuc taikor...after batch 2 got any new batches??? i pretty much missed all the batches, wan to place order if got new batch Update for headlamp switch. Batch 1 order arrived today. Ready for collection, will PM you guys regarding collection point and time.(if didnt receive my PM, can pm me) Batch 2 ppl, have to wait after this hari raya holidays week for updates,not sure when yet. |
Aug 31 2011, 01:54 PM
I recall that when i turn my steering when the car is stationary, the rpm meter jumps up a bit (extra 200-300 rpm). Is this normal?
Aug 31 2011, 11:46 PM
I thought inches is " and ' is feet.
And the wipers are sold in inches...not cm... |
Sep 2 2011, 04:30 AM
I'm currently in the states, can't ship my Inspira here so...using Kimchi car now for the time being
Sep 3 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Sep 2 2011, 12:53 PM) Not going to convince you, that's the job of the SA. But if you choose the Inspira you know you got a warm community here to welcome you In US for visiting....Rarely see Lancer's here... A lot of Dodge, Toyota, Hyundai's, Ford and Mazda Even Nissan and Honda are nowhere to be seen... Driving here is quite an experience...especially on the freeway...no matter what car you get....can never beat those Optimus Prime that zoom pass you every few mins This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Sep 3 2011, 04:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:51 PM |