4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 09:42 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(unemployed @ Jul 26 2011, 08:54 AM)
what tint films u guys using?? i park my car under open parking lot, at afternoon when i get my car then steering wheel is burning my hand...and i feel like toasted!! arhgg
Even if you put VKool, you will also get toasted, just not toasted black. I'm using VKool Elite.

Use a windscreen cover to cover the front dash...works better.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 26 2011, 09:49 AM
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 09:49 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 01:31 AM)
Because of the glare effect lah when u dont use HID with projector lights.. Very dangerous to drivers from opposite side of the road, especially those with astigmatism..
Ya lor ya lor...I always *** those ppl with HID without projector lights...damn glaring, almost knock into them. If only I drove a big lorry, I WILL purposely knock into them, then blame them for illegally installing HID..

Installing HID without projector is very uncool. Every time I see ppl with this setup, instead of thinking how cool is those white light, my thought is, "so cheap skate kah...got money install HID, no money to mod a projector light....if want to fcuk, don't fcuk halfway...no song wan, better not do it at all"
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 01:01 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 12:38 PM)
PnP got few stage lah, if wanna make bigger piston also can lah...but same as for CKT after so many PnP sure need to insatall bigeer valve due to the angine block HOLE become bigger and LOOSE ..... laugh.gif
No need change piston, change another ride that suits the current piston. More efficient and cost saving.
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 02:00 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 26 2011, 01:06 PM)
I use 3M Crystaline ... parked my car from 8am to 12pm, at noon time, when get into my car its not toasting or burning hot ... eventhough everything leather, cool down also very fast, n dont even need to open all the doors/windows to cool it down.
3M 70 has 50% tser and Vkool 54% tser. Almost similar. Trying parking from 12pm to 4pm......sure very hot on steering, but won't burn like without tint.

"Total is RM1800 with 5 years warranty against defect n JPJ summon". If go puspakom sure fail wan coz its default VLT already 68%.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 26 2011, 02:03 PM
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 02:45 PM

842 posts

Reading me makes me doubt Castrol Magnatec..

"In the additive package used in the manufacturing of lubricants, they have 2 main functions. They are 1. detergent package and 2. dispersant package. The additive in 1 is supposed to clean up all the "rubbish" like acids, carbon, rusts, water vapour generated from the combustion. Dispersant package is to disperse all the "rubbish" in the oil so that they are equally and completely disperse throughout/inside the oil. These "rubbish" if not disperse may clog or stick to the moving parts inside the engine. Also they may not be totally drained out during changing of the engine oil. Many people have a misconception if the engine oil drained out during the oil change is very black or dirty, the oil is not so good. Actually, the reverse is true. A good engine oil with good additive package will clear as much "rubbish" inside the engine during the oil change."

except taken from a supposedly ex-Castrol oil man in autoworld forum.

Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 04:40 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(luenywoon @ Jul 26 2011, 04:32 PM)
Hey guys,

Anyone knows where to get the car opti coated??
And how much will it be roughly??

Pains of owning a white car  sad.gif
You can try Sierra Glow in Subang or somewhere, 5 years warranty, glass-based sealent protection...you just google it for more info. My neighbour just polished there for his new 2.0 Forte.

I'm using Magic Glare, a glass-plexin protection sealent but can last only 2 years before renewal.
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 06:15 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 04:43 PM)
How much u did urs ah?
RM480. 10% discount on renewal, 1.5 years later. oh...warranty is 1.5 but i always go after 2 years.
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 06:16 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Jul 26 2011, 04:57 PM)
Thanx for answering bro...
CoSE did quote me RM 250 for d 15K service, abit shock  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif

also CoSE reject to reflash my ECU coz it says already updated version....
d funny thing is when i complain bout gear upshift and downshift not responding, he sez its d ECU  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

now thinking of installing GC and VS....will it help??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
This is all because of my bad experience going genting last 2 week....dang!! vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Actually they have the option to void warranty if you service outside during the 2 years / 50k mileage period.
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 06:27 PM

842 posts

On those glass-based sealent, its actually quite worth it if you always keep your car polish.

Yes, polishing yourself will be cheaper, but everytime you polish, if eats into your paint. The wax protection will wash off after a few car washes. How many times you need to polish and wax to keep car at tip-top protection and gloss at ALL times?

These glass-based sealent are a great gift to darn lazy ppl like me...professional polish (5 layers including claying, etc), then have a layer of hard glass sealent that protects against the environment, shiny like newly gloss after every car wash (with water or shampoo)..for 2 years to 5 years (depending on if magic or sierra).

Totally spend zero time to polish car for 2 years period and yet gloss and protection can anytime matched those who spends hundreds and thousands polishing car every other month. Swirl and light scratch can be dimmed or remove (coz got extra glass protection) with RM80 every half to one year...
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 06:51 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 26 2011, 06:30 PM)
Unfortunately, im from east malaysia, so not much choice for me. Im being quoted RM350 for NanoCoat which only last for a year.

Do we still need to wax on top of the coating ?  hmm.gif
Err..whats the point of nanocoating if you need to put wax some more...
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 06:52 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:51 PM)
me alone almost 100kg lor...  brows.gif
Aiyo like that don't wait for R lor....surely suspension harder wan...you need something that will soften the ride.. blush.gif
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 06:55 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 06:53 PM)
Wah.. looks like PPLYN got quite a number of World Heavyweight Champions hor.. brows.gif

Btw, news just broke out that there's someone in Malaysia who bought a private yacht plated with 100 tons of gold for 3 BILLION UK pounds.

wink.gif

Sounds like someone familiar?
Old news liao...

Just read the safety data sheet of my City's Idemitsu Extreme Eco Fully Syn.....Mineral oil 90.99...not sure if I read it wrongly...but isn't that semi...
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 07:30 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 26 2011, 06:59 PM)
for extra kiasu protection .. maybe ...  tongue.gif

like that going to skip the waxing liao ... Is Rainaway NanoCoat (premium) good ? Same with Magic Glare ?
If you look at the specs for NanoCoat premium (3 months) or diamond (12 months). They are quite different from glass-based coating. Both emphasize different aspects with similar strength.

Yours are polymer based while sierra and magic is glass based. Yours deflect water for 12 months (diamond) while glass-based deflect for 2-5 years. Overall I would call this inferior to glass-based coating. Glass based coating emphasize on providing mirror like finish that lasted for 2-5 years. Yes, I can see myself especially for black colored vehicle. There is no mentioned of mirror finishing tho high luster gloss like newly polish got...but how long can sustained. At least for magic glare, I used 5 years liao...still shiny.

It mentioned also "keep strong performance by only dry polishing"....whats that..need to polish some more?

Glass-based sealent usually form a very hard (sierra) glass sealent that protects even against very minor scratch (it had to penetrate the sealent to reach the paint below)...although I kena scratch left and right also...but all can be dimmed or disappeared unless it cuts deeper.

Better check with them all these points to ensure you know what you got by using their service. I think the strength is mostly keep water away...but so is the glass-based sealent, tho somehow it was not mention in their specs as their strength.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 26 2011, 07:36 PM
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 07:33 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 07:31 PM)
laugh.gif No, it doesn't work that way. Proton's technology havent gotten that far yet. laugh.gif
For that matter, most cars in market don't go that far including Hondas and mid-range Toyotas...all using chip in key only to prevent car from starting only...
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 07:38 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 26 2011, 07:35 PM)
Haih ... i searched around for weeks, NanoCoat so far is the best product i found in Sarawak....  sad.gif how i wish i can find car detailer using magic glare b4 sunday.
Use the best you could find lor...this is better than nothing. But check if require periodically polishing...this can be a hidden cost.
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 07:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 07:36 PM)
Actually there is.. For the Honda Accord CL9 there IS keyless entry.. Just that Hondas & Toyotas doesn't include it in their products in Malaysian market..
So is forte....but not hondas and mid-range toyotas in malaysia...cheapskate.
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 07:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:38 PM)
Being forgetful, at least i won't be stuck middle of the road when i forget to bring it.
Or worse, being treated like a thief driving my own car.
I don't think you can start your car without the card..
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 08:12 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 26 2011, 07:53 PM)
o0o ok.. but then what might be the sound that im hearing...  it was very clear today morning while on the way to LCCT..
Is it there when you're idling? If you accelerate especially on a smooth ride and hear a soft aeroplane sound and those sound disappear when idling, then should be normal.
Cavino
post Jul 26 2011, 08:24 PM

842 posts

Any of you experience something like steering column clanking when going on very rough road or bumps...
Cavino
post Jul 28 2011, 01:20 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:42 PM)
damn smooth lor. no kick. suitable for uncles. uncles like smooth driving. but 14sec for a 1.3 is not bad.
Youngster, youngster. Once you're get a bit older and used to gearless CVT drive, any other type of tranny you'll feel very rough.

Although with CVT you might not get the kick at lower RPM acceleration, once it hit the mid to high range, it will be other way around, auto tranny (at least our 4 speed wan) will scream like there's no tomorrow and yet accelerate like a turtle while CVT makes little noise but accelerate like a jet albeit minus the suddent g force pullback..which one will give more kick for a high-speeder....go figure.

Years ago, I sat in an Audi with CVT tranny....believe me, no kick my ass...its all abt the what type of vehicle the tranny is mated with along with what horse powers that comes with it.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 28 2011, 01:21 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:27 AM