jasonloh7906
post Aug 1 2011, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 31 2011, 11:28 PM)
ok...need some input from u guys...
me n zeng hv ideas up to here only...
any ideas from members here?

p/s: sorry for keep spamming photos...paiseh xan...hop members here dun mind my spam...
err...seriously the sticker is so big till the whole car??

QUOTE(dzie25 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:13 PM)
I have a issue here... I found out that my car very hard.to push up after 60km/h.. it require 2.5rpm to hit till 80 or 90.... It this common??

I been told that I have to change the disc brake if I want to go for 16inch rim plus tyre cuz current the disc brake only supported for current rims.....

Sorry for asking nub question...
wats the problem with the rpm anywhere?? dun see a problem there. can ask more precisely??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 1 2011, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 01:06 AM)
whole car?
dis whole thing itself is d sticker...dis is to stick on windscreen or the boot part wherever u want...
not tat d font stick over d whole car like shown in design...dun misunderstand...
hahaha~~lucky u know wat i am saying. lol. sry for my noob thought. is a nice design anyway. maybe add in somemore??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 1 2011, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:32 PM)
sigh..still wating for my loan to approve..getting bline persona..which will be my weekend and balik kampung car....i hope can get the car before this coming hari raya, because i wanna go balik kampung with new car..hihi.

i wanna ask if wira rim can be fitted to PE? because my father has been complaining about expensive tire because the wira uses 17 inch rim..if can i think can swap standard besi PE to wira..

ps: i went back to tanah merah kelantan on saturday(start journey at 5am) using my father's 1.5 wira(with a few mods on air filter, full exaust system etc.. with 17inch rim and low profile tyres)..well rm80 for 500km of journey..u think the mileage comparable to PE?
not bad man. ur wira have a nice fc too. if ur PE is getting the mods too, u will get even better fc compared to your wira. smile.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:49 AM)
Sure bo? Your car is manual but not enough power? Your car carry balak is it? sweat.gif
My OEM filter also never bent and now using Works also no problemo.
ur car produce so much heat?? my filter never bend b4. its been there for more than 6 month. hmm...i wonder y this SC din change my air filter. din realised it till now rclxub.gif
jasonloh7906
post Aug 1 2011, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 03:23 PM)
Air filter change is only done every 20k kms.. It's not the heat prob.. The material used to make the air filter also not good wan..
oic. but the SC din change mine during 40k. @@
is it every car will bend??

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 1 2011, 03:36 PM)
Sometimes I don't like to service where I don't see them directly servicing my car.

I remember at Honda SC one time, I've been watching them servicing (small workshop) for 20K or 30k...I know what items need to be change.

Then notice one thing. SC never took out my air filter. Then tell me kau tim liao, can take car. Print the sheet...see...change new air filter. So talk with the technician, you ada change air filter kah...tehnician say no, SA say yes...miscommunication.

Sometimes things like this might happen, so not really very comfortable servicing at CoSE for that reason but in order to make it easier to claim part later, no choice.
hmm...yup. lucky my SC let me look. but there is a notice. Customer enter service bay at own risk. hahahaha~~

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Aug 1 2011, 03:45 PM)
ARHGH! This is annoying me. FOr some reason my car can't pump full petrol, everytime like around RM60 it'll stop when i press it'll stop again. In the meter, its like 3/4 tanks
take the whole thing out. put it back again. lol...dunno. it works for me.

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 1 2011, 04:10 PM)
A day after the 1K service, which is yesterday, when I started the car, the car engine like choking then died, i have to tried the 2nd time n kept press the gas pedal n rev it to keep the engine running, but after that, no more problem. There after, it always need to crank 2, 3 times to get the engine started ? Car also feel heavy, i checked the engine oil level, it cun cun at the max lo. Why ah ?

Prior to 1k service, no such problem n everytime 1 time start oh.
by right our car fuel injection doesnt need to step on the accelerator when start the car. anything can be the cause. recently, a lot of ppl complained about the faulty crank sensor.

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 05:01 PM)
Lol.. straight go overhaul the engine  sweat.gif
Only got 3 problem will cause this..
1. Spark Plug
2. Crank Sensor
3. Fuel Pump

For your information, I just claimed crank sensor due to hard to start my car engine  sweat.gif
recently quite a lot of ppl claim this huh.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
When the body was first made, all the parts wanted to be Boss.

The Brain said, "I should be Boss because I control the whole body's responses and functions."

The feet said, "We should be Boss as we carry the brain about and get him to where he wants to go."

The hands said, "We should be Boss because we do all the work and earn all the money."

And so it went on and on with the heart, the lungs and the eyes until finally the @sshole spoke up.

All the parts laughed at the idea of the @sshole being the Boss.

So the @sshole went on strike, blocked itself up and refused to work.

Within a short time the eyes became crossed, the hands clenched, the Feet twitched, the heart and lungs began to panic and the brain fevered.

Eventually they all decided that @sshole should be the Boss, so the motion was passed.

All the other parts did all the work while the Boss just sat and passed out the shit!
Management Lesson:

You don't need brains to be a Boss - Any @sshole will do.

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:22 pmlaugh.gif KKW, spark plugs have to ask zeng lo..
lol...this sound quite familiar joke

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 05:34 PM)
Chun chun max means 4L lo..
My iridium spark plug, Serdang sc help me install it on my 20k service  smile.gif
i think 4L is exceed edi.
i realised mine is more the max by a lot. damn a lot. no wonder i drive like uncle also have this kind of fc only. hmm...next service must remind them.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 08:31 PM)
Errr... fault code on ECU lo..
doh.gif
Lol.. he go drift ar?
Ya meh? That day serdang sc help me pour all my castrol edge  doh.gif
Chun chun max  rclxub.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:33 pm

Yup. Once crank sensor spoil, you cant even start the car...  rclxub.gif
Haiz.. I might go to serdang sc and ask them to release abit  smile.gif
really ah?? i wonder why. hahahaha~~i like my SC now with the service and efficiency. but cannot bring own lube.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 1 2011, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 1 2011, 08:43 PM)
Been away for a while.. hehe.. Anyone miss me?  laugh.gif
No pic..  cry.gif
I manyak suka ini bunyi loh..
Dyno first.. Cos after this u will be getting high-cam etc etc.. Very high horsepower increase.. So see how much of power u have gain so far.
ROFLMAO!
Hmm didnt check with the fella yet.. was very busy the past weeks.. damn.. Gotta call him tmr.. that id1ot also never get back to me.
The OEM filter memang like that one.. Mine also.. I noticed mine started to bend really terribly after like 2k km.. Then i went searching for a good and durable filter..
How can u forget me??  cry.gif
lol...never see u for damn long.
i think the sound like kentut. hahahaha~~

btw, u ask me to remind u to record ur exhaust sound.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2011, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
Take care your PE and happy spamming here.... laugh.gif
nice answer. hahahaha~~

Added on August 4, 2011, 7:43 pmbtw, caltex and castrol engine oil, wats the comparison?? better??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 4 2011, 07:43 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 5 2011, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Aug 4 2011, 08:37 PM)
my family old kancil using caltex havoline mineral oil since 1996 till now 2011, 15year's old and the engine never overhaul and working great till now,
i give review base on my family using havoline as lube.
but my car now stick with caltex semi syntethic
then is good lah. hahahaha~~

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2011, 08:27 PM)
It was not luxury car those day, but now if you can produce a quality car like wira it could be at the range of luxury aldy. if wira still available and still in production do you think PE can sell ?

Added on August 4, 2011, 8:32 pm
never try caltex not easy to find also, heard that the Caltex fully syn are better than Castrol fully syn, but it is darm expansive. rclxub.gif
wira if they produce it in new styling, new performance, new safety feature, it definitely will be more better in sales than PE. however, i dont think u will be satisfied with new engine if they plant in the campro into wira. u will prefer the magma engine. then, u will be considering PE.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 4 2011, 10:07 PM)
wira built quality is ok,especially the dashboard surface still got rubber,so wont cause too plastic lo...tis is the advantage than persona..but the rattling sound oso a lot for my wira se lo..haiz..actuali i oso think wan buy one 2nd wira as daily working car lo..i still can remember,when the time i still drove wira,i have tested the persona and wat i feel is i can feel persona is heavier than wira alot(feel safe when sat inside lo),and stable and handling oso better than wira..tats why i decide change my wira se to persona lo..i still miss my wira se lo..since i'm oso invest a lot to it,like exhaust system,rim,semi bucket seat,iridium plug,drop in filter,change to mivec bumper and bonet,angle eyes lamp lo..
maybe the newer edition wira got more rattling sound. my older wira sound even better than my persona. the wind sound from outside also better than persona. but yes, handling is persona better. engine wise, i like the wira. lol. but its old and not as fast as PE. coz gearbox dont know why sudah koyak.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 4 2011, 11:35 PM)
Quite good lah, but only if u pair it with RS pads. wink.gif
If u're driving H-line & u still feel that the dashboard is very plastic, then u obviously haven't felt the B/M-line PE dash yet. For me, I think that the PE's dashboard is already quite nice to the touch compared to the likes of the previous generation Myvi and even the Forte. Kia is smart, the Forte's dash feels nice, but only at the place that u usually touch. Try to touch the areas that u don't usually touch, like under the steering console, the middle console, the lower part of the door trim, the seat belt panel at the B-pillar. The quality of plastic they used throughout the car is uneven, and they concentrated on making the place that u commonly touch feels good & nice while everywhere else is crap. Don't believe me? Go to Kia's showroom & find out for urself. Kia had to cut costs here & there to make the Forte affordable (cheap for some), but they did it in a pretty tricky yet smart way.
Dashborad for h-line and B/M line is different??omg. i edi felt so plastic in it.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 4 2011, 11:17 PM)
Ur car is still new. Actually the OEM Bosch brake pads provides quite ok bite, but only after u've driven the car for at least a week or two. Contrary to what most ppl said, the OEM brake pads needs bedding in as well. Just drive as u usually would, but be careful with the brakes a little bit. After some time it should be fine. The downside to Bosch pads is that they wear out pretty quickly & generates a lot of brake dust around ur front rims. And of course, the cost to replace it with the same Bosch pads can easily buy u another 2-3 sets of RS 550'C high performance brake pads. But other than that, it's fine.

Gear change may be slightly harder than usual due to the fact that ur car is still new. I've got a friend who owns a Saga BLM, same case. While new his gear & clutch feels firm & hard, but after some time it began to loosen up a little. Think of it as ur virgin bride spending her first night with u. Everything is gonna be tight & firm but after some time it'll loosen up. smile.gif

The wiper sound that u heard is the relay noise. At a higher speed the noise is inaudible, but at Intermittent or Speed 1 the noise is pretty obvious. This is perfectly normal & happens in all PE. It's possible to eliminate the noise totally by replacing the relay, but the solution is pretty costly & it's a no-brainer's way of spending money.

The ignition light going on & off may be a case of loose O2Sensor or loose fuel cap. Actually, the check engine light represents most, if not all of the sensors in the car from O2Sensor to crank sensor, to fuel pump sensor and even brake light switch sensor. Ur car is still new, so I assume it's still on it's 1st tank of petrol. Do the basics first; check that the petrol cap is locked tightly, and then open up ur front hood & wiggle the green cable that connects to the O2sensor to ensure that it's tight and not moving around. Then drive on for another few days. If the check engine light still comes on, drive to the nearest Proton SC to have it checked with PDT. The PDT will display the error code & the source of error that causes the warning light.

As for the knocking noise, the newer batch of PEs now comes with rubber insulation around the steering assembly pipes. But from my personal experience, the noise will come back after a few months even after the rubber insulation is installed. Just pray hard that the noise doesn't come when u're driving over uneven road. If it does, make a complain & have the SC to change the whole assembly for u F.O.C..

The air-cond hissing noise is pretty normal. That's the compressor working its' @ss off to cool the car down. Try fiddling around with the air-cond temperature setting a little bit. The hissing noise that u heard is the air cond gas being pumped in, while the 'kick' noise that u get is the compressor starting up.

For the RPM thing, check if ur idling RPM is below 1k or at exactly 1k with the air cond on. If it's any higher than that, ur RPM timing is out and this may cause ur FC to shoot up. Fret not, the RPM can be easily adjusted via the car's ECU, so u don't have to worry about anything. And as many other members here already mentioned, the CamPro engine is a high-rev engine compared to many other engines in the market right now, and the climb from 2000-4000 RPM is slightly quicker. So the RPM climb shouldn't be something that u should be worried about.

I guess that answered most, or if not all of ur questions. Happy Persona-ing, and welcome to PPLYN! smile.gif
The compressor kicks in faster or slower depending on the AC temperature setting in the car. If it is switched to higher temperature (warmer), it kicks in less regularly. If it is switched to lower temperature (cooler), it kicks in more frequently and the compressor runs longer than usual.

It is highly recommended that the brake pump to be replaced, ABS & EBD to be added as well if the rear drum brakes were to be replaced to disc brakes. This is to ensure that the braking force is evenly distributed to all 4 wheels and also to prevent the wheels from locking up in an event of E-braking. The stock brake system & brake pads, however, is adequate for normal & everyday drives. If only the brake pump is replaced, the chances of wheels locking will be higher, and this is extremely dangerous especially if u're going downhill as a light tap on ur brake can lock ur wheels and cause skidding.
U're not getting used to the brake. It's the brake burning/bedding in & getting used to ur feet.  wink.gif
Caltex FTW.. Finally another Caltex supporter.. Caltex Havoline is a good engine oil for PEs, but sadly till now only I myself used it. I've never heard of any other members using Havoline Fully Synthetic on their PEs here yet..
U sure the dashboard not so plastic? Last time I took out the stock Wira dashboard trims around the aircond & HU to replace with new one that looks nicer & feels better. The moment I took it out, I 'accidentally' dropped it (on purpose actually, to test it's strength after 14 years). It dropped to the ground & literally shattered to a thousand bits. Just so brittle & fragile. The accessory shop fella told me that this happened because of Malaysian weather and also because the plastic used are of low grade. So make sure u tint ur car & cover it with a dashboard shade if u were to park under the sun for a long time to protect ur dashboard & ur interior trims.
yes. the OEM brake pad is perfectly nice. it grips accordingly to how u step ur brake. but i think it only work perfectly in H-line.

I support caltex petrol for some reason. but got one noob question, it dont have any loyalty card or something?? dun worry. i will be next to use caltex. hahahaha~~

btw, will tyre that is going to botak be unstable during high speed 140km/h and above?? or it is only the balancing that will cause it??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 5 2011, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 5 2011, 02:18 AM)
@Jason,

Caltex dun have any loyalty card.. That's the downside of it..

Wira 1.3 magma engine lah..1.5 & above where got carburettor engine.. But I still like the 1.8.. Top speed 230km/h shocking.gif

The oem pads are perfect whether or not it's on H line or B/M line. It's adequate, but H line better cos got ABS n 4 disc brakes.

H line dashboard has got a more leathery feel to it. B/M line feels a bit rougher.
opps...i am not sure. but my previous engine is 1.5 and on the cover it write magma in red word with black cover. i dunno much last time. hahahaha~~

i think only PE got the leathery feel. my P tak E dun have the feel lol.

yah loh. should have loyalty card. so ur car is using caltex?? it can be bought in the petrol station rite??

jasonloh7906
post Aug 5 2011, 02:54 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 5 2011, 02:42 AM)
Haha.. Should be the same engine as the iswara la..

Now on magnatec.. Last time Havoline.. Van be bought at petrol station, but expect Market price la..

Ur Persona H line?
yup. H-line.
u mean magnatec can get at lower than market price but havoline cannot?
which u personally think is better??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 5 2011, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 5 2011, 02:57 AM)
Havoline is a controlled brand, they usually only sell it at Caltex SCs or petrol station, while Castrol n others can be bought from supermarkets n spare part shops. More of a measure to prevent counterfeiting. I think performance wise the Havoline is much better..
hmmm....nice . i will give my review after i use it smile.gif
u think is the balancing problem or my tyre going to botak problem. coz when i drive above 140, my car vibrates.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 7 2011, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 5 2011, 08:16 AM)
it is balancing problem...even my car i drive starting frm 130kmh can feel the steering vibrating already...
oic. hahaha~~doesnt matter. just drive slower lor for me. coz later change tyre can do it 2gether. yours still new. should go do the balancing.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 5 2011, 08:27 AM)
Standard market price for semi/fully loh.. RM 109 for semi, RM 219 for fully..

Added on August 5, 2011, 8:34 amThat was about 4-5 months ago.. Not sure if market price has changed since.. Long time never check at petrol station d..

Added on August 5, 2011, 8:37 am
Probably balancing problem lah.. But heck, ur tyre goin to botak d u still dare to drive so fast ka? :lol:
highway mah. tat day going for KL, Malacca for a trip. a kia overtake me using the left lane somemore when but out so near to me. iam travelling 140 edi mah. than he like tak sabar. tak puas hati so i go 170 then bye bye to him XD. but then my hand a bit numb bcoz of the vibration.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 5 2011, 02:02 PM)
Walao.. If PE soundproof worse than Wira they wont call it Wira Replacement Model liao.. :sweat:
I think PE's soundproofing, especially the H-line is very good d lah compared to most Proton models before this including the Perdana.. Of course if it's a wee bit worse than Civic, but hey, u get what u paid for.. And Proton really tried to improve their QC already..

The old City soundproof quite good, but the new Honda City soundproof sux.. Verified this by sitting in my aunt's City and then my fren's NHC.. The old City got better soundproof & wind noise reduction, but the new City wind noise really bad.. PE better..
Gay... :hehe: Welcome to PPLYN! :)
It depends heavily on ur budget, actually. If ur budget is high, u can get better tyres for maximum performance & safety, and this can go up to RM 3k for 16 inch rim + tyre or RM4k for 17 inch rim + tyre NOT INCLUDING TRADE IN. Of course, if u're thinking of changing the rims, then please do so when ur car is still new as u can get up to RM 1200 for ur stock alloy rim + tyre trade in..  For steel rims/pasu bunga, the trade in value while new may go as high as RM 800-900 depending on ur negotiation skills.

If ur budget low, then just settle for a set of nice 16 inch rims using okok tyre such as the Continental CC5 or Yokohama C-drive by trading in ur stock wheels..
i wonder my wira is more quiet bcoz the previous owner done the soundproofing. and the original sony car audio player and speaker. my god. i went KL to study, when i went home, my dad said sold the wira. @@

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 5 2011, 03:40 PM)
:x
Not the ones that love belakang mari.. like jackyap.. :hehe:
means jackyap like belakang mari??
wat bout u XP

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 6 2011, 03:01 AM)
different s-flow muffler also can produce different sound u mean?
if so then i can slowly choose...got charge money or not if wan to test d muffler one by one until i get the one that i want?

Added on August 6, 2011, 3:13 am@xan: something like dis in videos...

like someone say like farting sound... :P
of course i knw twin loop aint suitable...wad i mean is if s-flow...will it hv similar sound like tat?
i think i am the one mentioning the previous honda farting sound. hahahaha~~the 1st video u shared not farting like the previous one. is better. hahahaha~~

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 6 2011, 01:24 AM)
You guys betul betul siao wan...spend so much money go install H-Line brake system when it cost the same to just get H-Line that also comes with leather seat, cruise control, better sound proofing.....all those extras, practically free over M-Line.

Is manual drive so important...mmm. I used to think so until my age catch up with me and those jams nowadays, auto is a gift. Some more can drive half asleep, no need worry change gear. During driving, girlfriend can climb on your lap and move against your c*&&*h, can give you blow jobs and all this while you're driving with one hand on the wheel and another pushing her head down on between your lap.....who says auto is no good for youngster. Just don't know how to make full use of it.
if u say age is catching up, and u getting bored of jam i can understand. but u expecting XXX giving u blow jobs while u driving?? hmm...how i wish i had that chance to do that.

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 6 2011, 11:07 AM)
:blink:  :blink:  :blink:  :blink:  :blink:

Added on August 6, 2011, 11:08 amMorning guys!
Suffering from a stiff neck. Every girlfriend like different style. Muscle system confused :P
every girlfriend like different style?? so wat style that nite?? that make u had a stiff neck??

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 6 2011, 03:44 PM)
Bendix was taken out from disc brake
[attachmentid=2371566]

The bendix brake pad..  :stars:
[attachmentid=2371569]

New EBC brake pad :)
[attachmentid=2371571]

Total damage Rm210..
This brake pad very makan..
wat i heard is bendix spoil and worn out the disc rotor. so not considering it.
from ur picture, is even worst than my OEM that had totally wornout.

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 6 2011, 04:03 PM)
A : Average
C : Comfort
S : Sport

Need to explain more meh? :lol:
Kaya lo.. RM 210 on brake pads.. Ask u belanja me nescafe ais RM 2.10 also u won't la..:hehe:
then i will take C. coz i wan comfort. hahahahaha~~C give a bit of saving, a bit of sport and a bit of comfort. ngam ngam.

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Aug 6 2011, 07:41 PM)
original brake pad is bosch? which brake pad brand is the best? i wash my car rim till dulan d.. after wash, drive out. then got a lot powder d after reach home..  :x
i wonder whether the original is really bosch.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 6 2011, 07:46 PM)
Need meh? For wat purpose?  :hmm:

Is it this address? No. 13, Jalan Kukuh 25/42, Taman Sri Muda, 40000 Shah Alam. Got it from Autoworld. Near my working place too.

Ya, is Bosch. Some said Bendix, some said RS. A lot of the people here have used RS pads which was bulked by TS.
Today went to a detailing clinic and was recommended using Opti Seal on the rims. Used it once per month on the rims and no need to wash so hard, just rinse with water only.
i dunno whether it is bosch. bcoz b4 i change my brake pad during 35k service, the old brake pad got no brand name on it and the dust is crazy. after i changed my brake pad, i can see the wording bosch on it. and the brake dust for 1 month is = last time 1 week.

jasonloh7906
post Aug 7 2011, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 7 2011, 01:55 AM)
Yup. True.
I wont be using bendix anymore in my life  sweat.gif
lol...hahaha~~time reveal everything.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 7 2011, 02:10 AM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 7 2011, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 7 2011, 02:07 AM)
Haiz... I been using bendix brand since I were driving myvi..  doh.gif
Now I need to think how to remove the metal sound on my car now..
Once I brake until 20km/h and below I can hear some eiiik eiiik sound..
hows the bendix on ur myvi??
its the brake eiiik??

Added on August 7, 2011, 2:06 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1987841
i wonder y do they care?? the TS asking this.
the funny thing is a person mention that a B and C-segment car being stable at speed >150km/h is a joke of the day.
i wonder wat car he drive. hahahaha~~150 is like peanut for persona. no feel.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 7 2011, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 7 2011, 02:15 AM)
sweat.gif ok lo..
I don't play behind wan... Loyal front goal supporter brows.gif

Yea confirmed Bosch.. Can double triple quadruple confirm this as I have a set of OEM Bosch pads in my car.. Maybe non PE are not using Bosch pads.. But many of the parts in our car are made by Bosch.. Sensors.. Wiper, brake pads, even the iafm module is made by bosch..
front goal supporter. behind also good mah. great feel XD suddenly miss it.
not sure about that.
i saw something made by denso. dun know wat it is. lol....so bosch production of iafm module fail or proton??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 7 2011, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 7 2011, 02:27 AM)
Naive ma.. Ppl that said that are ppl that cannot accept Proton has come a long way in making a car that handles well and stable at high speeds. Not so much on the interior quality & stuffs, but hey, since they already have Lotus in their hands, it'll be dumb if they don't fully utilize & integrate Lotus' Engineering & Handling into their more average-income-consumer products, right?

Added on August 7, 2011, 2:30 am
Design fail. Bosch makes the IAFM module & the sensors only according to Proton's specifications. They do not have any part in R&D in the IAFM department. The problem would be totally eliminated if they make IAFM out of metal/alloy, but the cost will go up & it'll be slightly heavier.

Added on August 7, 2011, 2:31 amDenso parts are usually air cond compressors & the radiator lah.. The denso u saw probably the radiator lah..

Added on August 7, 2011, 2:33 amBtw the Vios/City is B-Segment car.. PE/Inspira is C-segment..

Added on August 7, 2011, 3:15 amBtw I just found out that we actually have a chance to tapau stock Civic Type R... on a really really straight road.. brows.gif

Civic Type R FD2 comes with speed limiter at 185 KM/h.. Our stock car can soldier on to 210-220 KM/h.. brows.gif But that's only if u can find a stretch long enough to do so sweat.gif
yah. i thought so.

heavier then the car lagi stable XD

dunknow too much about segment.

maybe can tapau them on plus highway.

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 7 2011, 10:13 AM)
Bendix on my myvi, one word... sux..
My current brake pad, before bed in no problem..
After bed in got sound..  icon_question.gif
My persona also given Bosch brake pad also..
According CoSE technician said this Bosch brake pad are the best brake pad in the market..  rclxub.gif
I told them higher range of bosch maybe better but not the one given by proton tongue.gif
That technician keep quite only
bosch is quite ok lah. the brand also there. just dont cause trouble then can edi.

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Aug 7 2011, 02:45 PM)
Is STOPLOCK good?

Selling at Jusco @ RM189, will this fit PE with airbag steering?
no idea. bcoz dun think that these lock are useful. if ur car is targetted to be stolen. then say bye bye. even if u have 10 locks + immobilizer + all high tech stuff in BMW, mercedes to prevent theft also no use. they definitely will be able to steal ur car.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2011, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 8 2011, 12:00 AM)
Bro, if you want half cut rear persona brake disc with lower arm..
I got lubang  biggrin.gif
Only RM 9xx with installation
It happen to my dad's toyota unser..
the problem cause by fuel injection  doh.gif
Try ask the SC check the fuel injection
You driving H-line ar?
yes is high line. y??

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 8 2011, 12:00 AM)
If one trying to break into your house, they WILL break into your house given sufficient time, why lock house then. Becoz lock is a useful deterent and delay mechanism. The longer it takes to break in, the more chances of thieves "might" give up and go for easier fish. Its just an added security. In the end if you lock your house, they still have to pick the lock to get in........way more harder than just open your unlock door to walk right thru.

Add another padlock....if they can get thru your first lock, they can get thru your 2nd pad lock. But if there is time constraint where ppl might see, the 2 minutes they take to get thru your 2nd padlock is another 2 minute chances ppl might see them picking lock, especially if they had to lie down on the floor to do the job with leg sticking out the door (brakelock, that is). Steering lock is also a deterent but a much less useful wan, they just have to cut thru the steering wheel, they got your car. It takes abt 5 seconds to cut the steering.

Actually its much much more harder to steal a merc or bmw, most cases of stealing those are inside jobs. Its much more easier to hijack one in comparison. Most cases of bmw and mercedes being taken are hijack case, not stolen.
hmm...its correct. i do agree. it delays time. actually to steal a car, the 1st thing to do is disable the alarm. then no one will care wat u are doing to the car. coz no one knows who that car is. unless ppl that knows.
i should say that syndicates are even better in stealing than hijacking. hijacking had more risks. as wat The Star had previously shared in their paper. but is true lah. lock is useful somehow.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 8 2011, 12:01 AM)
dis one also suit my taste...
chrome version
nice rim. i think is better to go see the real thing than seeing pictures.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2011, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 8 2011, 12:43 AM)
No wonder.. H-line got better braking system ma..
Mine M-line..  sad.gif
hmm...i agree h-line brake system not bad.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 8 2011, 12:50 AM)
saw some sample cars wif that rims...look not bad at all...
sometimes even u c d real thing also cant judge...once install on persona then baru can judge... sad.gif
H-line got better braking system...which is d abs...
d brake pad as i knw is same as B/M-line but so far so good also my brake pad...perhaps not driving long enuf...i guess before end of dis month will reach 5k service already...
just choose the one u puas hati smile.gif
jasonloh7906
post Aug 10 2011, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 10 2011, 08:17 AM)
Waxing effect biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=2378106]

Btw, I got one problem here..
When in the morning, I start my engine and straight put D and move..
The whole car like "chok ha chok ha" I donno how to explain in english.. doh.gif
It's like the engine wanna move but wanna stop  rclxub.gif
The RPM keep moving up and down between 900-1000
Anyone got this problem or anyone can test on their car?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
try to let the car at least warm a bit. even 15sec more will do.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 10 2011, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 10 2011, 03:08 PM)
Yes, warm up at least 15 to 30 seconds. Let the engine oil and fuel move up first.

This happens occassional if we start up and straight jalan after parking for a while especially in the cold morning. Not only for PE, happens to other cars too. Not sure if any damage done if jalan before engine oil manage to lubricate your pistons.
it jerks maybe due to the fuel is not yet flowing nicely. dun think is the engine oil lah. but its better to warm up engine b4 moving on.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0562sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:26 AM