4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 27 2011, 05:06 PM)
You mean TS ex car rims? Went to Unknownhammie.
oic. hahaha~~that rim nice.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
...yea.. cry.gif
I got it for RM 1500 plus.
Depends on the material that the rim is made out of. Pros, better handling, better acceleration, better FC. Cons, less stable on very high speeds compared to heavier rims, easier to dent.
cry.gif
Limited edition with 8 holes and gunmetal finish at the sides, silver finish on the spokes.. Standard R3 rims only comes with full gunmetal or full silver colour, & available only in 4 & 5 holes variants.
wow...u bought it cheap. hahahaha~~in proton website it cost RM2999. wat if the rim is dented?? wat will happen??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 05:41 PM)
LoL... Haiz.. My modding days are over.. Now time to get a real gentleman's car without mods & live with it.. laugh.gif
hahaha~~i suppose i will be saying this after a few more years.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
my car got no mods wor...
depends where u want to install n where u think it is nice...
based on ur own creativity...
hahahaha~~ur car still new still new. and it look better than mine lah.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
...yea.. cry.gif
I got it for RM 1500 plus.
Depends on the material that the rim is made out of. Pros, better handling, better acceleration, better FC. Cons, less stable on very high speeds compared to heavier rims, easier to dent.
cry.gif
Limited edition with 8 holes and gunmetal finish at the sides, silver finish on the spokes.. Standard R3 rims only comes with full gunmetal or full silver colour, & available only in 4 & 5 holes variants.
so wat material will be better?? will it affect braking?? i think can still go stable bcoz of persona weight.
wat is went to unknown hammie btw??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 05:47 PM)
Proton website quotes the rims together with Bridgestone Potenza RE001 tyres. If u were to get the same tyres outside, total cost together with the rims will easily cost close to that figure. Last time I paired the R3 rims with Yokohama S-Drive. Best combination I've ever seen. Looks much fiercer than Potenza.

If the rim is dented ur car's balancing ma gone lo.. Steering wobbles when u speed lo.. The rims wont look good lor with a dent there..

Added on July 27, 2011, 5:55 pm

brows.gif
i tot RE001 is not in the market edi?? wat will cost the rim dent??going into potholes??
the S-drive also cost quite high. maybe i go for the C-drive. hmm...it comes with tyre. so it still ok lah the price. but where to buy if u wan to buy from proton??the best way to avoid fake R3 rims.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
my car got no mods wor...
depends where u want to install n where u think it is nice...
based on ur own creativity...
this is the pic u mean?? really not good in taking picture.
XD sudah lap my car can see my reflection. so scare wat should i do if my paint color fade.

jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 07:53 PM)
Where else to buy if u wanna buy from Proton? laugh.gif

No, ur tyre width is the 1 that affects ur braking greatly. Try to install some lightweight 15 inch rims & go high speed with PE.. U'll feel like it's floating more than using ur standard rims..

My R3 rims went to unknownhammie's ride. Get it? sweat.gif

Well then it's ur luck whether u can still find RE001 stock manufactured early this year lying around in tyre shops..

S-Drive cost high? If u dun mind sacrificing the wet grip & cornering then go for C-drive la.. smile.gif
not high meh?? how much is the S-drive?? around the same as RE001??

recently my braking like no power maybe bcoz i dun dare to brake harder edi. tyre going to bald. hahaha...oic. so when u install urs u feel floating when speeding??

C-drive got no wet grip and cornering?? if u say less than S-drive i can understand lah. coz price also different.

Added on July 27, 2011, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 08:03 PM)
Then ma carry out the prevention methods first lo..
laugh.gif Tell Zeng that.. He's a big fan of a 18 inch BBS 4 pot rim that he saw at Rampai.. brows.gif
prevention like?? my car always get dirty lah. and my windscreen always hit thing. i think my whole windscreen going to break.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 27 2011, 08:06 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 08:46 PM)
Prevention like optiseal..brows.gif I tried installing 14 inch rims on myvi before.. The high speed stability is way worst than stock alloy rims because it's much lighter.. So I changed to 16 inch after that..

C drive is decent lah. Ok lah, S drive is considered the much better counterpart when it comes to wet grip n handling. It's just RM 80 difference per tyre, & since u're changing to a bigger rim, obviously u would expect better performance from ur tyres, rite? So why not spend a bit more to get something better? Take it as an investment for ur own safety..
Can get.. But u have to trade in ur stock tyres while it's still new la.. Then u can probably get around RM 150 per tyre for steel rim, up to RM 300 per tyre for stock alloy rim..
Car underpowered with esso??blink.gif esso is the best balance between FC n power for our PE wor.. Pls share ur experience..
I personally prefer the enkei, only if it's available in 17 inch. Or else it's BBS for me, no questions asked.
optiseal. hahaha~~expensive lah~~worth meh??
hmm...on myvi. wat bout on your PE after u installed the R3 rims??

only difference of RM80 then can consider lah. then total cost actually difference between RM320. rclxub.gif no lah. mana ada want to change to bigger rim. hahahaha~~tyre now going to botak mah. so change tyre 1st. changing a rim will cost me broke ah. maybe the rim will be after my new tyre botak XD then i have time to save up. will go for other light mod 1st. after i complete the light mod i go for rim. then go on and on and one day i will be saying "My modding days are over.. Now time to get a real gentleman's car without mods & live with it.. " icon_rolleyes.gif difference RM320 if not much better who wanna buy S-drive. hahahaha~~as long as much much much better than stock then ok edi. hahaha~~
maybe quality wise differ in different area??

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 27 2011, 08:13 PM)
haha. im pretty sure he will see this post then. =P. if compare between bbs and enkei, which would be the better rim?
for me, i think is not the brand but is whether the rim attract the owner. XD

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jul 27 2011, 08:09 PM)
I pull out a bit also same.
So far Esso pump can cause it has that extra lock. Most nozzles has 2 locking thingy, esso one has 3. But car damn underpowered after that doh.gif
i always pump at the slowest speed of the pump. take some time to pump. bcoz all of the fuel tips is to dont pump at full speed which is the last clicks. lol. i dunno since when i follow the instruction.

jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 09:11 PM)
Err.. PE stock rims is 15 inch, the 16 inch R3 rims of course make a difference. Lighter steering feel. Better cornering.

Well it's either u optiseal ur car or wait for swirl marks n scratches to appear then spend money on polishing n waxing..wink.gif

S-Drive made in Japan. C-Drive made in Phillipines. Which one u prefer?whistling.gif S drive much better.. Trust me..wink.gif
so high speed on PE feel more float on your R3 rims??
hmm...normally i wax myself. but not often. hahahaha~~might need to touch up some small paint. if not i think it will lubang.

wah...i dunno bout that. rclxub.gif recently economy no good. how to afford S-drive lah. cry.gif intro me budget and have better than stock one lah. in term of grip, noise, and life. balance in all if can. hahahaha~~forgive a student with only part time that is enuf to survive only ... sad.gif
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 09:25 PM)
sweat.gif u didn't get it.

The R3 rims are 16 inch, wider & lower profile than stock 15 inch rims. Remember what I told u about the dimensions of the tyre that's also crucial? If 2 rims of different weight but same size is used, u'll feel a much lighter steering & slightly sharper handling with the lighter rim, but when u go fast it's a bit floaty. This different weight = floaty concept only applies to rims of the SAME size.

If budget is a prob.. Go for continental CSC1 then.. Budget performance tyres laugh.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 9:26 pmU forgot? laugh.gif
hahahaha~~i get it edi. means if i do want to change the rim i should get a bigger rim say 16". then wont have the floaty effect. hahahaha~~aiyor. u poison me for performance tyre. but i am more to comfort tyre. the best is balance. hahahaha~~bcoz it best to be comfortable when driving mah. passenger also feel better. also, i seldom speed lah. besides performance tyre, any introduction?? or maybe u are only into performance so u only know those tyre. XD

btw, if i am always encountering pothole and going uneven road, is it not advisable to get lighter rims??..

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 09:32 PM)
yaya...dis is d picture...c from front not bad...i will install at d same spot also if i were u...but new pe dun hv d slot like urs already
not that kua cheong la...
granted rclxms.gif
yup. thats the difference. i would prefer the new PE. got more space to mod. the space is so limited for the old persona. is that kua cheong ah~~my windscreen hit by something got one crack tat is quite obvious, then when i wash car can see smaller bits all over the windscreen like paint that peels off.

i actually tot of placing the L-shaped daylight at the red spot i highlighted. XD

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 27 2011, 10:27 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 27 2011, 10:24 PM)
optiseal expansive but worth it lah at least you save time and energy to polish your car optiseal is just spy on and wipre spread to car body thats it, it look in small bottle but you need very little amout to wipe through the whole car. S-drive of cause good wet grip and yes only 80 buck different per tyer but it also sacrify the comfortable check the yokohama page got comparison chart, so far there are no tyer that really compromise confortable and good grip at the same level.
how much it cost actually?? the benefit?? save time and??
i only see S-drive in yokohama website. no A-drive, no C-drive. rclxub.gif
student cannot afford mah. look like a little, RM80. but 4 new tyre is Rm320 more. lets say C-drive is Rm800 for 4 tyre. to get S-drive, i need Rm1120. hahaha~~i do keen on getting S-drive. i will see how is the cost 1st in tyre shop here. if still ok then i will take S-drive lor.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 27 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 10:36 PM)
Haha.. u not muslim lah.. kena tangkap basah nothing will happen to u one.. Trust me.. Hehe.. I know better.. XD .. But the girl will kena lah.. Thats the prob.. So make sure its those 1 time fling girls.. hehe..
Ya lah got briefing.. maha1 go from bukit jalil all the way to kepong that bugger told me postpone to tmr .. D1un1aseng... wasted more than 1 bar of petrol and RM5.50 on toll.. Tmr have to reach there at 12pm sharp.
I put garlic in my car loh.. XD
eh bro cant join u in cose tmr.. Got lots of stuffs to do.. Damn.. Mb the next round i will try servicing in Intan Mayang.. XD..
Bro there got heavy repair or not? Or just for minor service only, no bodywork repair??
haha.. R3.. Here is one pic i took on tues after class..
[attachmentid=2354130]
No lah.. This R3 is heavier than those lightweight 17" rims..
No wonder today heavy rain everywhere...
shocking.gif  u really bery sure?? I love the rims..... 18" somemore.. If i had the money i would install it for sure.
Not really.. My current setup: Hotbits headers -> 12" 5Zigen Swirl Bullet -> 9" Ayamas Midbox Muffler -> 5Zigen S-flow Muffler. Power output increase a lot.. Can tapau all other PE while going up genting without any problems, and FC remains the same.. In fact FC on high speed highway travel is in fact lesser. The current stock piping is 1.8".. Its very much sufficient for 1.6 NA engine.. Going 2.0 will cause u to lose more low end torque at the expense of better top end.
ayamas??

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 10:40 PM)
the R3 rims look small... cry.gif
y no 17''?if got then no headache choosing rims lo... whistling.gif
y wan so big XD

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 10:34 PM)
please dun place d daylight led there...u already got 2 there...if got 4...err...i bet xan will say it will look lala...
2 is enuf already...
hahahaha~~daylight mah. not HID. y look lala leh.
i dun like this set of daylight compared to the L-shaped one leh. but L-shaped cannot fit there. so i wanna put in the middle lor. then maybe remove the old one so that it dont look lala XD

Added on July 27, 2011, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
U want to see the benefits?? haha.. Let me show u my opti-sealed super shiny brand new car.. Done by KC..
[attachmentid=2354187]
hahahaha~~super nice. can last how long?? tell me more bout it??

Added on July 27, 2011, 10:46 pm@zeng
your muffler dont look big XD

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 27 2011, 10:46 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 28 2011, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 11:51 PM)
Ya lah.. The rims i like is TE-37 SL(superlight) and Enkei SC-09.
[attachmentid=2354326]
[attachmentid=2354327]
[attachmentid=2354330]

Owh didnt know got cap ayam lah.. But the hub cap can change one mah..
wow..i like the 1st and the 3rd. 2nd is not my taste XD hahaha~~

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 11:14 PM)
Dont nid to bother with ur piping lah.. They'll claim this n that to make u spend more on ur car nia.. The best is u get the advice from ppl who have experienced it themselves..
I poison poison nia.. Many here kena poison digging their own grave on the way to hell now..  U wan comfort tyre ka.. Go for Continental CC5 la then.. Comfortable & very silent..
Actually got lah.. Those really high end large rims ones.. For our PE not much choice lo..
Lalalalalalalalala~
Get one that's within ur budget.. If u're not gonna change ur rims yet, just save it till u get ur 16/17 inch lah.. then only change to S-drive..
His muffler untouched yet la in the pic.. Look at genting TT pics, then tell me if u think the muffler on my car is big.. brows.gif
Now no chance for u to kena tapau by me again lo
CC5 is nice?? i heard some batch of PE get it as stock?? is it true??yah..tats wat i just said, the rim will be after my new tyre botak, i saved up enough money i get the rim 2gether wit S-drive or later better tyre.
ur muffler not big and ugly like ah beng lah. hahahaha~~quite ok for me. wat bout the sound ah??

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 10:47 PM)
ur car opti-sealed?how much u do?so aftr opti-sealed,it wont get dirty tat easily isit?
ayamas = ayam ciplak brand
i want at least 17''...y huh?erm...no reason...since wan to change rims...change to bigger ones ma...
i got an idea...remove ur current daylight LED...n d L shaped one..u asked them to do some modifications on d available slot there to fit the L-shaped LED
hmm.gif i still dun like the idea of my car bumper kena potong. bigger means better XD

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 10:50 PM)
Ya lah.. the c2pid R3 never create 17", if not surely i take this rims ady..
Cap ayam loh.. Ayamas brand mah.. haha..
The effect after u apply Opti-seal is like ur car become glass like.. I thought my car color will become blacker, but it become really super glossy.. 1 bottle is around RM150.. Each bottle can apply 25 cars.. U only need to touch up every 3-4mths once..
This muffler hvnt change yet.. After change ady looks very big.. Tmr morning time i go take a few pics show u.. XD

Added on July 27, 2011, 10:53 pm
For me he do it for free.. XD.. But only do the roof and boot.. The rest he told me to clay the car first b4 opti-seal it.. Cos when u opti seal it locks in the road dirt and paint imperfections all into it.. So u need to make sure clay kaw kaw clean and smooth then only opti-seal.. If u ask him do it i think around RM200..
cam ayam. lol...difference with branded is??
optiseal. maybe i do it after i get my budget XD lots of things coming. service my car, change tyre, change filter,change SP, change extractor, change this, change that. so no money edi. hahahaha~~

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 11:58 PM)
damn funny sia...

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 28 2011, 12:01 AM)
B4 tidor need to laugh a bit.. hehe.. Chatting with my CKT atm.. Will sleep after that..

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:03 am
3rd pic the real rims color is actually even better.. Gunmetal inside finishing, with chrome inner lip stripe and metal finish outer spoke.
hmm...it edi look nice on the pic. hahaha~~my taste.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 12:33 AM)
Aiyo.. No need the link to show lah.. We can tell u more things than the link/brochure ever could.. brows.gif

B-Line:

1. No coil mat.
2. No trunk lid cover.
3. No steering control function for radio/HeadUnit.
4. No ABS, EBD, rear disc brakes.
5. Using Saga 1.3 brake pump.
6. Shorter rear bench, seats cannot be folded down.
7. No fog lamp.
8. No spoiler/bodykit.
9. No sport rims, only steel rims a.K.a pasu bunga rims.
10. No airbags.
11. No GPS.
12. Available in Auto/Manual.
13. No remote trunk release.

M-Line:

1. Coil mat.
2. Trunk lid cover.
3. Steering control function.
4. No ABS, EBD, rear disc brakes.
5. Saga 1.3 brake pump.
6. Slightly longer rear bench, foldable seats.
7. Fog lamp.
8. Spoiler & bodykit.
9. Sport rims/alloy rims.
10. Driver only airbag.
11. Lokatoo GPS.
12. Available in Auto/Manual.
13. No remote trunk release.

H-line:

1. Coil mat.
2. Trunk lid cover.
3. Steering control function.
4. ABS, EBD, Rear disc brakes.
5. Gen2 1.6 brake pump.
6. Leather seats with foldable rear seats.
7. Fog lamp.
8. Spoiler, bodykit.
9. Sport/alloy rims.
10. Dual airbag.
11. Cruise control.
12. Lokatoo GPS.
13. SafeTint.
14. Only available with Auto.
15. Remote trunk release.

For B/M/H-line, 2 years/50k KMs warranty. If u purchase the EWP (Extended Warranty Plan), 5 years or 100k KMs.

Loan interest depends on ur SA/your negotiation skills with the bank. Can get as low as 2.xx%,  but also as high as 4%.
actually wats a coil mat??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 12:57 AM)
Actually the bigger problem with the brake in B/M line is the lack of ABS & EBD, not the brake pump. Once U've replaced the brake pads, it works perfectly fine.

Why ABS, u may ask. PE is a fairly heavy car, & I think it's the only car in the market right now
weighing in at 1200 kgs without ABS. When u brake hard in the event of an emergency, the mass of the car causes a big inertia, thus the tyres will lock and the car slides forward at full braking capacity. This increases stopping distance. Professional drivers will know when to pump the brakes manually to avoid tyre locking, but normal drivers would not be able to react as quickly.
tat is why when a pro driving a car without abs it is still with abs. hahahaha~~like mentioned in initial d, a computer braking can never beat a person self braking. if a person never learn how hard it is to brake without abs, he will never be able to fully utilize the greatness of abs XD

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 28 2011, 12:59 AM)
Crank sensor 
You better go now and check your crank sensor..
I just replace mine  smile.gif
My engine to hard to start.. first they blame my battery, then the problem get worst..
Went back serdang sc and plug in computer check on ECU said got fault code..
They straight order the parts thumbup.gif
For your information, crank sensor will cost RM 3xx 
This is a common problem on persona  rclxub.gif
Today damage RM 297 (labour charge+oil filter+fuel filter+castrol edge)  
btw, got one PE tapau me while coming back from puchong.. cry.gif
I was travelling 150km/h, that PE tapau me really fast..  
why u din try to chase XD
the engine hard to start is the symptom?? any other symptom??

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 01:13 AM)
Not really racing pads. Just high performance brake pads will do. Some will recommend Bendix MKT, but I stand & swear my life by Rapid Stop RS 550'C brake pads. Doesn't need warming up for full braking performance, bites like a german shepherd. wink.gif
Told u it's my twin brother.. Or perhaps it's just the R3 ghost running around blink.gif
my god. lagi ada R3 ghost kah?? wat if one day u saw ralliart ghost or other XD
Rapid stop by maddriver?? wat bout the ceramic brake mentioned in the 1st page sold by kelvin??

Added on July 28, 2011, 2:12 am@zeng.
try post ur exhaust sound n see. XD i wanna hear.
i wanna to change but scare the noise make it uncomfortable when travelling highway.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 28 2011, 02:12 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 28 2011, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 28 2011, 02:14 AM)
I lazy... some more my brake are not really makan  sweat.gif
oh...din change brake pad or memang tak makan ??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 28 2011, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:34 PM)
Is it me or i can't feel any changes in using Shell Helix Ultra 7 with Castro Magnatec..  :hmm:
maybe the feeling is not that obvious if comparing shell with castrol. i think u will feel it later say few k mileage later can feel the difference. but i suppose the difference with petronas is more obvious.

Added on July 28, 2011, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 28 2011, 08:03 AM)
I change before brake pad and rotors
Still tak makan  :stars:
Why you dont use fuelly website?
how come tak makan?? or ur makan means like japanese car??

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 28 2011, 08:59 AM)
haha.. can.. just rmb to wash ur filter after that.. cos all u are getting is my cat-conless smoke going into ur intake..  :D
B line got coil mat lah..
U banyak free hor.. haha..
Not recommended to get racing pads if u are not used to it.. Racing pads have to warm up first b4 they provide good braking, and it will makan ur disc really fast..
Hmmm I will record and post the sound tmr lah.. Today not free.. Tmr if i get the pc fair then next week u remind me again on monday.
lol...ok. hahahaha~~if not u go record it in the nite XD

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 28 2011, 09:34 AM)
the impact so kuat sial.

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 28 2011, 11:00 AM)
yo...
Hilux Supporter!! i like Hilux too but hilux is one the most popular car to steal!!
use fuelly at least ppl direct can know ur avg FC.

Added on July 28, 2011, 11:01 amAt Cose now.... who is here?
lol...then get mitsubishi triton XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 11:14 AM)
Yeah.. My PE came stock with CC5..

Of cos got R3 ghost.. Now hungry ghost month lo.. :hehe:

It's the same one sold by maddriver, but I didn't get my stock from him ;)
Oh B-line got coil mat? Then it's time to ask Proton update their brochure liao.. :hehe:

Added on July 28, 2011, 11:15 am
:thumbs: PE buntut keras.. But what's with the transformers badge in the middle? :stars: Waja bang transformers of cos damage kaw kaw la.. :hehe:
so is it nice the CC5?? lol...later at nite driving also can see a R3 ghost use persona to tapau M3.
but the buntut sudah gone case. somemore the trunk lid is carbon fiber sticker XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 11:24 AM)

:hmm: The SAT doesn't feel natural.. Plus, what's the fun of driving anymore if gearchange is not involved? ;) No kick throughout the gears.. XD

Added on July 28, 2011, 11:25 am
Wah.. Black humping white's ass oo.. ::hehe:
damn smooth lor. no kick. suitable for uncles. uncles like smooth driving. but 14sec for a 1.3 is not bad.

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 28 2011, 11:31 AM)
i tot FLX is 1.6L campro + CVT...only 1.3....
1.6L saga still AT 4gears...after few months sure come out 1.6L CVT....

:stars: u interest to see white pump black ass??
hmm...maybe not also. if they come out, no one is getting PE.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 11:35 AM)
I think it's impossible that they'll pair it with 1.6L Campro. Because most testing & trials are made with 1.3L Campro.

And even if they do offer 1.6 with CVT, I'm guessing they most likely are going to release it in the PE before the Persona R. Just imagine, 1.6 with CVT, ABS & EBD in Saga for RM 50k, their Persona sales sure gone wan.
hmm...maybe they will come out with new engine for persona. A 1.8 with CVT. wow!! hahahaha~~then the price will be 60k.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 28 2011, 12:14 PM)
PE will always got one advantage,tat is our PE sure much stable in cornering and high speed crusing..saga cvt official figure claimed 0-100 need 13.2sec..but i realized the video tat taken by paultan,is nearly around 14sec lo..actuali i din much prefer cvt,bcoz cant feel change gear,no syiok lo :P
tat is CVT punya characteristic?? it means that inspira also like tat??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 28 2011, 01:11 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 28 2011, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 28 2011, 01:20 PM)
Youngster, youngster. Once you're get a bit older and used to gearless CVT drive, any other type of tranny you'll feel very rough.

Although with CVT you might not get the kick at lower RPM acceleration, once it hit the mid to high range, it will be other way around, auto tranny (at least our 4 speed wan) will scream like there's no tomorrow and yet accelerate like a turtle while CVT makes little noise but accelerate like a jet albeit minus the suddent g force pullback..which one will give more kick for a high-speeder....go figure.

Years ago, I sat in an Audi with CVT tranny....believe me, no kick my ass...its all abt the what type of vehicle the tranny is mated with along with what horse powers that comes with it.
cannot compare lah. its an audi. ppl are always comparing proton with all those expensive car. lets say proton do use their money to produce those quality product. quality, performance, handling everything better than audi. price same as audi. which will people buy?? answer is the audi.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 01:34 PM)
laugh.gif I still prefer manual.. doh.gif
Just try a bit longer.. U'll see..
Yea Inspira also like that.. CC5 quite nice.. Comfortable..
It's smooth, yes.. And the advantage is at mid to high speed.. U wanna get to the top speed quick, CVT is the way to go..

Yet if u realise, many of those racer-wannabes mod their cars for acceleration, not top speed.. It's always about how quick u get from 0 - 100, not about how high is ur top speed.. Try to think about it.. How often do u get to run at top speed? And even if u do get the chance to speed, do u have the balls to do it? wink.gif Yes, I would love to get CVT in a car, but only if it's a luxury car where comfort is concerned.. CVT is not for everyone. Some prefer the old stickshifting (like me) where u feel more connected and play a part in moving the car..
The proper way to describe it would be that the CVT changes ratio instead of gear as u accelerate..
hmm...hahahaha~~we will see wat i get when i change the tyre.
yup. acceleration is much more important than top speed.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 28 2011, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 01:48 PM)

drool.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 1:54 pm
Cannot say like that also.. Bcos CVT basically behaves the same for all CVT cars, unlike AT that differs from car to car. If Proton could ever produce a car with all the traits better than an Audi, all it takes is just time, time for ppl to realise it. Of course, it had to be reliable too or else halfway through it's product life & it faces problems ppl sure bash Proton kaw kaw wan.
waseh. the sound damn nice.
but seriously, it is bcoz of government protecting proton only proton can have people buy, and when they improve ppl can realised. lets say government dont protect proton. i think even u will not be buying proton lah. u also will not know that PE is better than other mah. if the price is around the same, u will surely stick to other car u think is much more better one.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 29 2011, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 28 2011, 10:25 PM)
This is my S-flow muffler.  biggrin.gif

wow...damn big. hahahaha~~

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 29 2011, 01:44 AM)
dun hate ur iphone...can giv it to me... tongue.gif
nex month i wan go install hotbit o...zeng say he go wif me...
wow..nice. i also wan~~

Added on July 29, 2011, 1:52 amjust back home. hahahaha~~tapau a civic. vtec engine sound even more noisy than the exhaust lor.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 29 2011, 01:52 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 30 2011, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 30 2011, 03:34 AM)
hey how u all fell mod like this way...
look awesome or look Ah beng??
let's vote!!

i felt it Ah Beng! whistling.gif
[attachmentid=2357926]
the grill is ah beng~~hahahaha~~

Added on July 30, 2011, 11:40 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 29 2011, 07:38 PM)

We're asians!!! flex.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 7:49 pm

drool.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 8:01 pmAny1 wanna go genting 2moro nite? brows.gif
wonder here have. if have sure not cheap. seems the subaru always sound better with the exhaust sound.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 30 2011, 11:40 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 30 2011, 02:51 PM

hmm...nice. my car still can accelerate smoothly with 7 people on board. with the engine oil clocked more than 5K. hahahaha~~if modded sure damn nice~~
jasonloh7906
post Jul 31 2011, 01:32 AM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:44 PM)
:sweat:  yesterday noon ABS save my life and two of my passanger..... :sweat:  driving on LDP in front of LRT station towards Puchong the yellow line painted curve all the front car suddent slow down while im climbing the speed to close the gap to front car around the 80kmh i deeply press the break till the ABS tap tap tap ...and tyer screaming in just 3 sec 80kmh stop till 5kmh KNS, luckily during my close up front car the wira behind not follow close to me if not then sure GG. :sweat:  then few 10 secd later heard another car tyer screaming behind.....  :P
yup. ABS damn nice. it also saved a dog life XD bcoz managed to avoid hitting the dog.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 30 2011, 02:55 PM)
7 people  :shock: .... behind got 5 ppl ..... :blink:
yup. 5 behind. quite cramped edi. unlike my friend hyundai tucson XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 30 2011, 03:37 PM)
Where got...behind 4 la.. In front 3.. 1 sitting on his lap..:hehe:

Added on July 30, 2011, 3:44 pmuser posted image

My dog bitten iswara..:blink:
hahahaha~~y should one be sitting on my lap when i am driving lah. if at home can lah XP
suddenly miss all this things sia XD
ur iswara look like a bad guy. tats why the dog bite. XD

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jul 30 2011, 04:37 PM)
Recently rattling sound appear from no where only during uneven road surface and when acceleration .
Just fed up with it , straight go cabut out all the panel .. and found the source of the noise ...

clip became partly loose so got sound  :sweat:

Tape up both side of the clip so it won't become loose

Add some tape on it to make it thicker

Yesterday , went castrol hunt for my family exora in tesco cheras . There's plenty of stock there but at RM99.90.
Din't buy cause want to survey more . Today bought from a auto parts shop near my house at RM94 and got free gift

:)
where is the things located ah??

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 30 2011, 06:45 PM)
im not goin to go for full hotbits as xan says it aint necessary wor...
erm...extractor confirm i will go for hotbit la...
but d midbox,bullet,muffler duno yet...i duno got wad brand leh...duno much of exhaust brands... :(
go try youtube XD
btw i am satisfied with mugen, greddy, and hks silent power sound XD try youtube that.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 30 2011, 09:39 PM)
juz came bec from malacca..tis afternoon,went to the philea resort there to join the VIP test drive of inspira..from philea resort,i drove the inspira wit my parents and my wife(no proton guy will sat in 2gether,so feel like drove own car lo :P ) went to the stadium hang jebat to do extreme driving test..totally got 10unit inspira for the participant to drove from philea resort to stadium hang jebat..at carpark of stadium hang jebat,proton have prepare civic 1.8,altis 1.8,inspira 2.0 and 1.8 cvt,inspira 1.8 manual,honda new city and toyota vios 2008..i have tested all d car to do comparison..v do the test of ABS..after tis training,i'm realized how is important of abs and learn the way to handle abs and avoid the object in front us when it function..the training driver of proton oso fetch us to demo the car slide show,very syiok lo :P after join tis test,altis 1.8 is most power at pick up(inspira 1.8 manual oso quite good),and the 1.8cvt was most worst..i'm reali din prefer the cvt lo..i knw it help improve fuel consumption,but the pick up reali lag lo..as normal user,the pick up was very important compare wit high end power lo..i was able to push the inspira 2.0 to 160kmh..but the car quite floating and not so stable as PE when do cornering..maybe due to the absorber too soft lo :sweat:
wow. this test is open to all ppl or how??
hmm..i agree with altis pickup. its nice driving it.

QUOTE(RaFaLe @ Jul 31 2011, 12:58 AM)
Hi all,

Does anyone here has any problems with smelly aircon? mine smells like cat urine right after you switch it on  but slowly disappears after aircon is cold :sweat:

I checked the filter already but  found nothing except some small dead bugs.. dunno where it came from though. 2 mths old car, now got urine aircon smell already -how can a cat piss inside aircon vent lol? :wacko:

Also where is the aircon's intake hole eh?... not visible at all.. I plan to shut tight the valve..totally prevent outside air from coming in..
mine smell hangus.

jasonloh7906
post Jul 31 2011, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 31 2011, 06:41 PM)
Damn furious now. My bro just told me they saw my right brake light doesn't light up, only when switch on the light got but brake doesnt light up. wth mad.gif
If bring to service would they charge me service charges???
just change outside also can mah. the bulb so cheap no meh??

Added on July 31, 2011, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jul 31 2011, 05:41 PM)
I think is the driver side A pillar.

Added on July 31, 2011, 5:43 pmMy aircond nob a bit tight. When I push to on/off the aircond sometime the button won't come back up. Anyone now how to DIY?

Btw, my rear bumper reflector don't know why got water inside. Both also
hmm...i prefer it to be tight. mine too loose. it will get loose eventually.
same lor. mine also~~

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 31 2011, 06:56 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0287sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:37 AM