5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 3 2011, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 3 2011, 05:10 PM)
Free laugh.gif If ur car not under warranty they wont entertain u..
Aiya.. When I do diagnosis that time u dun wan see.. brows.gif U press ur window lah.. If got kraak kraak noise then it's the rubber friction noise lo..
my front passenger door dun have..my rear right side door got the sound when press..after apply the leather cream oso got lo..i think i oso wanna take out the A pillar cover to tape the clip..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 3 2011, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 3 2011, 05:28 PM)
Sam the 1st to enquiry the price  brows.gif
plan to install lo..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 3 2011, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 3 2011, 09:15 PM)
how much actually ? hmm.gif
he quote me RM2k++
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 3 2011, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 3 2011, 09:20 PM)
shocking.gif  2k++ plus installation ?  sweat.gif
yup brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
Take care your PE and happy spamming here.... laugh.gif
so u means the wira is luxury car blush.gif since wira wiper system an aircond same as wat u mentioned in luxury car lo rclxub.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2011, 08:27 PM)
It was not luxury car those day, but now if you can produce a quality car like wira it could be at the range of luxury aldy. if wira still available and still in production do you think PE can sell ?

Added on August 4, 2011, 8:32 pm
never try caltex not easy to find also, heard that the Caltex fully syn are better than Castrol fully syn, but it is darm expansive. rclxub.gif
can lo..bcoz i'm as owner of wira b4 tis,i din feel wira quality is good and can consider luxury car lo doh.gif if still produce nw,PE still can beat it..stability,handling,performance(compare with 1.6),most important is safety..the body of wira very unsafe compare wit PE lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 4 2011, 09:28 PM)
Ask SC not to poor full 4L la. They know de. If u over flow the lub, you cant suck it out. you need to drain it out!!! drain out by unplug the oil filter.

So to make things easy, we buy our own lub, pour out about 0.25L and left the rest of the 3.75L inside the bottle and bring to SC service. That is what i do.  tongue.gif

Added on August 4, 2011, 9:34 pm

But still many ppl like wira. LOL
honestly,wira oso not so bad..onli the body not enough safe lo...and dun have safety feature lo..stability and handling consider is ok if compare wit same class..but sure not so good as persona lo tongue.gif most people prefer wira even it old ady,bcoz the car tat most reliable at tat time is wira lo..so a lot of people still got good review lo..most important is part and modification fee was not expensive lo tongue.gif

Added on August 4, 2011, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 4 2011, 09:42 PM)
i not only like, but loved my old wira...
but for further upgrades and other considerations, i did switched to Persona....
too late to regret... trying to embrace what i got now...
so u regret to change to persona??so wat is d reason cause u change ur wira lo??

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 4 2011, 10:00 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:26 PM)
it is true some wira parts are better than now, now better is because the technology but in term of build quality is wira, don't compare what wira don't have lah. biggrin.gif
wira built quality is ok,especially the dashboard surface still got rubber,so wont cause too plastic lo...tis is the advantage than persona..but the rattling sound oso a lot for my wira se lo..haiz..actuali i oso think wan buy one 2nd wira as daily working car lo..i still can remember,when the time i still drove wira,i have tested the persona and wat i feel is i can feel persona is heavier than wira alot(feel safe when sat inside lo),and stable and handling oso better than wira..tats why i decide change my wira se to persona lo..i still miss my wira se lo..since i'm oso invest a lot to it,like exhaust system,rim,semi bucket seat,iridium plug,drop in filter,change to mivec bumper and bonet,angle eyes lamp lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 4 2011, 10:18 PM)
i change due to several personal reasons..
including future "enhancements"  brows.gif
future enhancement rclxub.gif u means update from wira to persona?
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 4 2011, 10:45 PM)
no la... for the persona la haiya....
oic tongue.gif actuali can do enhancement for wira oso lo brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Aug 4 2011, 10:54 PM)
wanted too but to costly for a transplant...
so i convert my allegiance to Persona tongue.gif
so wat is ur review compare wit wira and persona?performance wise,handling,interior and outlook..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 4 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 4 2011, 11:17 PM)
Ur car is still new. Actually the OEM Bosch brake pads provides quite ok bite, but only after u've driven the car for at least a week or two. Contrary to what most ppl said, the OEM brake pads needs bedding in as well. Just drive as u usually would, but be careful with the brakes a little bit. After some time it should be fine. The downside to Bosch pads is that they wear out pretty quickly & generates a lot of brake dust around ur front rims. And of course, the cost to replace it with the same Bosch pads can easily buy u another 2-3 sets of RS 550'C high performance brake pads. But other than that, it's fine.

Gear change may be slightly harder than usual due to the fact that ur car is still new. I've got a friend who owns a Saga BLM, same case. While new his gear & clutch feels firm & hard, but after some time it began to loosen up a little. Think of it as ur virgin bride spending her first night with u. Everything is gonna be tight & firm but after some time it'll loosen up. smile.gif

The wiper sound that u heard is the relay noise. At a higher speed the noise is inaudible, but at Intermittent or Speed 1 the noise is pretty obvious. This is perfectly normal & happens in all PE. It's possible to eliminate the noise totally by replacing the relay, but the solution is pretty costly & it's a no-brainer's way of spending money.

The ignition light going on & off may be a case of loose O2Sensor or loose fuel cap. Actually, the check engine light represents most, if not all of the sensors in the car from O2Sensor to crank sensor, to fuel pump sensor and even brake light switch sensor. Ur car is still new, so I assume it's still on it's 1st tank of petrol. Do the basics first; check that the petrol cap is locked tightly, and then open up ur front hood & wiggle the green cable that connects to the O2sensor to ensure that it's tight and not moving around. Then drive on for another few days. If the check engine light still comes on, drive to the nearest Proton SC to have it checked with PDT. The PDT will display the error code & the source of error that causes the warning light.

As for the knocking noise, the newer batch of PEs now comes with rubber insulation around the steering assembly pipes. But from my personal experience, the noise will come back after a few months even after the rubber insulation is installed. Just pray hard that the noise doesn't come when u're driving over uneven road. If it does, make a complain & have the SC to change the whole assembly for u F.O.C..

The air-cond hissing noise is pretty normal. That's the compressor working its' @ss off to cool the car down. Try fiddling around with the air-cond temperature setting a little bit. The hissing noise that u heard is the air cond gas being pumped in, while the 'kick' noise that u get is the compressor starting up.

For the RPM thing, check if ur idling RPM is below 1k or at exactly 1k with the air cond on. If it's any higher than that, ur RPM timing is out and this may cause ur FC to shoot up. Fret not, the RPM can be easily adjusted via the car's ECU, so u don't have to worry about anything. And as many other members here already mentioned, the CamPro engine is a high-rev engine compared to many other engines in the market right now, and the climb from 2000-4000 RPM is slightly quicker. So the RPM climb shouldn't be something that u should be worried about.

I guess that answered most, or if not all of ur questions. Happy Persona-ing, and welcome to PPLYN! smile.gif
The compressor kicks in faster or slower depending on the AC temperature setting in the car. If it is switched to higher temperature (warmer), it kicks in less regularly. If it is switched to lower temperature (cooler), it kicks in more frequently and the compressor runs longer than usual.

It is highly recommended that the brake pump to be replaced, ABS & EBD to be added as well if the rear drum brakes were to be replaced to disc brakes. This is to ensure that the braking force is evenly distributed to all 4 wheels and also to prevent the wheels from locking up in an event of E-braking. The stock brake system & brake pads, however, is adequate for normal & everyday drives. If only the brake pump is replaced, the chances of wheels locking will be higher, and this is extremely dangerous especially if u're going downhill as a light tap on ur brake can lock ur wheels and cause skidding.
U're not getting used to the brake. It's the brake burning/bedding in & getting used to ur feet.  wink.gif
Caltex FTW.. Finally another Caltex supporter.. Caltex Havoline is a good engine oil for PEs, but sadly till now only I myself used it. I've never heard of any other members using Havoline Fully Synthetic on their PEs here yet..
U sure the dashboard not so plastic? Last time I took out the stock Wira dashboard trims around the aircond & HU to replace with new one that looks nicer & feels better. The moment I took it out, I 'accidentally' dropped it (on purpose actually, to test it's strength after 14 years). It dropped to the ground & literally shattered to a thousand bits. Just so brittle & fragile. The accessory shop fella told me that this happened because of Malaysian weather and also because the plastic used are of low grade. So make sure u tint ur car & cover it with a dashboard shade if u were to park under the sun for a long time to protect ur dashboard & ur interior trims.
the dashboard was wrap by one layer rubber,tats why i mentioned tat is not so plastic as persona lo..hehe..
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 5 2011, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 5 2011, 02:18 AM)
@Jason,

Caltex dun have any loyalty card.. That's the downside of it..

Wira 1.3 magma engine lah..1.5 & above where got carburettor engine.. But I still like the 1.8.. Top speed 230km/h shocking.gif

The oem pads are perfect whether or not it's on H line or B/M line. It's adequate, but H line better cos got ABS n 4 disc brakes.

H line dashboard has got a more leathery feel to it. B/M line feels a bit rougher.
yup,wira 1.8 4g93 engine reali powerful lo..putra,satria gti all use the same engine brows.gif but wira speed to 230kmh,quite terrible lo sweat.gif

Added on August 5, 2011, 8:55 am
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 5 2011, 02:11 AM)
then is good lah. hahahaha~~
wira if they produce it in new styling, new performance, new safety feature, it definitely will be more better in sales than PE. however, i dont think u will be satisfied with new engine if they plant in the campro into wira. u will prefer the magma engine. then, u will be considering PE.
maybe the newer edition wira got more rattling sound. my older wira sound even better than my persona. the wind sound from outside also better than persona. but yes, handling is persona better. engine wise, i like the wira. lol. but its old and not as fast as PE. coz gearbox dont know why sudah koyak.
Dashborad for h-line and B/M line is different??omg. i edi felt so plastic in it.
yes. the OEM brake pad is perfectly nice. it grips accordingly to how u step ur brake. but i think it only work perfectly in H-line.

I support caltex petrol for some reason. but got one noob question, it dont have any loyalty card or something?? dun worry. i will be next to use caltex. hahahaha~~

btw, will tyre that is going to botak be unstable during high speed 140km/h and above?? or it is only the balancing that will cause it??
personally i feel my PE soundproof was better than my wira se lo..the windsound oso a bit lesser than wira tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 5 2011, 08:55 AM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 5 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 5 2011, 09:10 AM)
Same here, sound proofing better than my ex-Wira and so is the windsound but then I'm using H-Line.

Sound proofing similar with my Honda City. The additional proofing at the roof makes a whole lot of different during rain...better than City and for that matter its better than Civic (roof proofing only). Windsound tho...although better than Wira, could not match City and way worse than Civic.
yalo,i'm h line too..i oso feel the wind noise quite loud when crusing 120kmh above lo..plan to install d shape rubber for 4 door.the seller quote me RM190 for 4 door..c can improve or not 1st
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 5 2011, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 5 2011, 05:17 PM)
RM190 include installation??
yup

Added on August 5, 2011, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Aug 5 2011, 05:49 PM)
install also for front bonnet and rear boot.. more better.. i already DIY it by myself.. now feeling good when driving at 120km/h to 140km/h  brows.gif
so wat u feel?the wind sound can be solve?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 5 2011, 08:10 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 5 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Aug 5 2011, 10:00 PM)
not 100% solved.. still can listen abit..
din snap coz my car not with me. im not at malaysia and now at US having training.. *back to work*  cry.gif
u install the d shape and p shape rubber at door?can reduce 80% wind noise?
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 9 2011, 08:32 PM

today play play wit vios at normal city road(2 lane)..bcoz got one slow car drive in front of us,so both of us drove around 60kmh and i'm behind of it..once the slow car move to left lane,the vios keep accelerate and i'm follow oso..can c the vios low end power reali good lo..i need to rev to 5k rpm juz can chase it..but once hit above 100kmh,then he no power ady and i juz overtake it easily..i reali feel my car very power and feel syiok when i rev my car to 6k rpm lo..seems the power from 4.5k to 6.5k rpm was climb faster lo brows.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 9 2011, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 9 2011, 08:36 PM)
Vios ma.. which batch? The new batch langsung no power compare to older batch..
Beware now days got hidden speed trap  whistling.gif
the after facelift one..2008 model..standard car lo..honestly,vios pick up was very power one lo..our campro cant be their match especially from 0-100..even i maintain same speed 60kmh wit it,but once accelerate 2gether,the vios will pick up and drag me one car space 1st..then after tat i juz can catch it up..long time i din rev my car to 6k rpm ady..wat the zeng mentioned reali true lo..my car wasstill can feel the power keep coming after rev to 5k rpm..zapdos maybe will understand wat i mentioned

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 9 2011, 08:44 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 9 2011, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 9 2011, 09:22 PM)
may b that vios stop pedal already ler... keke....
i dun think so..bcoz he still keep chase me after i overtake it..hehe..i oso tapau one city model 2005..wit modify exhaust system..but the low end of vios reali much better than PE..my one wit modify exhaust system oso cant match it...
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 9 2011, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 9 2011, 10:06 PM)

brows.gif
Minus the transmission lost our PE can tapau Vios anytime from 0-eternity. Vios owners, dun butthurt yea.
my one cant tapau it from 0-100,maybe 100-180 still got chance..yup,i wanna ask,everytime when i drive around 80kmh(tis speed onli for example,in fact how fast oso will happen),my rpm is 2.1k..when i press more a bit deep of pedal,the rpm will go to around 2.6k rpm,is it normal?sometimes when i drive around 60kmh and wanna overtake car,i press half to force the gear change to 3rd gear,the speed go to 90kmh wit around 3.2k rpm,once i release a bit pedal,then the rpm will drop to around 2.8k and the gearbox juz will automatically change to 4nd gear lo..is it normal for all PE?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Aug 9 2011, 10:16 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:28 PM