is Cyberjaya another potential "PUCHONG"?

nkhong
post Oct 20 2011, 09:37 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(macho dog @ Oct 20 2011, 08:03 PM)
Y ppl protest? Is cbj officially pork free? I ask setia haruman SA abt this and he say no such ruling. If pork can b sold in shah alam which is malay majority I dun c y cbj x not. Dengkil oso under sepang municipal but pork freely available wor...
No, i can confirm that there is a bkt restaurant in Cbj. In domain shoplot. I ask the owner why he can sell bkt in cbj, he ask me why not, no such ruling said cannot sell bkt in cbj, and he is not the first restaurant sell bkt, there was another one but chap lap aledi. But i not recommend this bkt at domain cbj, not so good, better come to puchong. But the middle east food @ domain quite nice.
nkhong
post Jun 1 2012, 07:03 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 1 2012, 06:50 PM)
Ya lor. I believe people have been talking about how great Cyberjaya will be since I was in secondary school. I have now worked for 6 years and nothing much happening. Thats why I hope SP Setia and other developers can change this coz I am
interested to invest but very2 sceptical
SP setia maybe cannot do anything. It is silicon valley of malaysia. So goverment has to attract more company to invest in cyberjaya. It has been like 15 years now? Still alotmof empty and not so many company has office in cyber. If gov can attract more company like google, facebook, apple, etc setup datacenter or rnd center or whatso ever in cbj ... This place can fly higher than klcc ...
nkhong
post Jun 1 2012, 10:58 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 1 2012, 10:41 PM)
Wherever we are the equation is simple. Not enough people equals not much money to be spent on foods, shopping etc. Therefore no market for shopping malls, monorail etc. Try checking how many shops have closed down in CBJ due to not enough customer. one of my favourite restaurant there also closed shop, now located in PJ only.
Hhmm, which restaurant? hmm.gif

0.0193sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:56 AM