Investment G Residence / Gembira Residen Condominium, New Properties for sale

Citydude
post Jan 18 2013, 09:14 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(fang_l_ @ Jan 18 2013, 05:30 PM)
Hmm will try that since I am still undecided about the last unit in G Residen.
The established MONT KIARA PALMA
Condo although more than 15 yrs old but always upgraded from time to time to make it relevant .
It's near entrance to Mont Kiara main condo roads
Cost around RM 600k to 650k
Very established n proven condo .
Freehold around 1200sq ft to 1300sq ft I think.
If u cannot get a good unit at Gembira Residenz,
Maybe u look at Mont Kiara earlier developed condo which are still good and upgraded .
U can choose your good facing units there . Because the price you pay around 650k above at GembiraR
Is almost comparable to established condo at many other good freehold areas.

The lower unit u worry to buy at Gembira Residenz
As u said " face the other buildings " and you worry resale values.

You got a point. When you sit at balcony area n enjoy the night air,
U look and end up staring at below Neighbour buildings which you feel affect your personal privacy.

If your lucky to get a good value under
5th floor sub sale unit of GR and facing garden and can cover the legal fee ( unit 1478 sq ft) , and selling
Around RM 630k to RM650k, WHY NOT?
Then you finally get a better facing unit and not worry anymore.

Citydude
post Jan 20 2013, 09:47 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(fang_l_ @ Jan 20 2013, 05:47 PM)

Seems like a good suggestion will look into that one. Just passed by Z residence and saw that they are selling off some remaining units. Wonder if it's a good buy or not? 689k before discount for 1400 sq ft on 10th floor. Looks like a not bad deal though.
Well Bru

Once if your budget is RM 620k
To 700K, the choices are plenty !!!
Don't you think so?

Why limit yourself to facing this or that which makes you so worry the value or privacy.
You choose carefully one by one.
Take yr time after all at that high price
The challenge is being able to get a bank loan
Than which units available !!!

Citydude
post Jan 20 2013, 11:30 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(fang_l_ @ Jan 20 2013, 11:27 PM)
haha yeah but after discount, it is actually the same price (650K) as the last unit in G residence smile.gif. Agree that there are a lot of choices but I think so far the z residence unit is the one that tempts me the most. Of course the show unit deco helps a lot.
I still think. With 650k
U can get a sub sale unit of 1488 at lower floor block A or C !!!'
Citydude
post Jan 21 2013, 12:04 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(fang_l_ @ Jan 20 2013, 11:47 PM)
Really? My colleague bought a developer first floor 1488sqft unit in Block A/C... the block that is  not next to the surau at 615k.. Maybe a bit hard pressed to expect subsale for 650k. I wish it could be 650k for 1488 sq ft in G residence
Yes I think when I
Bought my unit , I saw 615k that unit !
So as I said. Remember. Those guys who bought early
Did not buy above 550k at all
So if they sell at 600 to 650k, they already made a good profit . The market is slower for 2013 and so not easy to find buyers to buy that high price n get bank loan.

So why are u upset ?
Be cool !

Citydude
post Jan 21 2013, 03:10 AM

719 posts

I agree with Chris Chew on his advice .
GR still rank better than those you seen.
Location wise, completed, height of land, accessibility, and surrounding neighbors etc
Instead of located across the Kesas Road.

Try iProperty web site . There are a list of GR units for Sale whether its
Sub sale or not, you pick your unit size n facing where .
Like I said, picking units above 650k price is one thing, getting yr unit approved for a bank loan is another thing etc
If bank grand you 80% loan, yr initial outlay already pass 150k including lawyers fee etc
So these subs guys can try advertise high prices but the buyer willing to take out such high initial outlay are few in view of the high prices prices quoted .
If buyer only gets 70% loan , you try calculate how much he need to fork out first !

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jan 21 2013, 03:12 AM
Citydude
post Jan 22 2013, 08:29 PM

719 posts

Yes agree .
At 650k to 700k
Suddenly there are too many choices of condo to landed property to choose.

Buying a 700k condo, are we forgetting the high rennovation cost ?
Don't tell me after buying a 700k condo that you will still use an old dinner table that once cost rm650.00?

U probably come with class and should consider that rm 5000 marble top dinner table minimum style or a 6000 to 8000 new master bed .
In total the new fixtures and rennovation will milk you another rm 60k to 100k minimum!

If u are earning above 15000
There is the tax at minimum 26% annually .
If got kids you need to put aside 2000 for Uni edu for them !

You really think household income of 10k can buy a 700k condo ?

Think again.

Citydude
post Jan 23 2013, 10:22 AM

719 posts

Walk here And walk there is part of condo life within the grounds
Most important is
1) easy flash card security card
No need to wind down car windows
Just flash at the terminal access board reader

2) lifts fast n smart lifts
3) friendly access from car park to floors n surrounding
Where wheel chairs or senior citizens no need to climb stairs n for easy movements when using trolleys to transport items from car park to ground floors without steps !!

4) high security
5) Clean hygiene surroundings rules
6) no selfish parking people

Care to add?
I hope the Developer is reading this

Citydude
post Jan 23 2013, 03:20 PM

719 posts

Now they are planting the trees plants landscape. Hope it looks done by professionals with tasteful landscape.

The main front guardhouse was previously torn down and rebuilt again. That delayed the time for delivery . now still cement bricks and yet to be painted.

Outside outer road jalan senang ria is now ready to be Tarmac and after this, the cars turning into Jalan Senang Ria can use the road without squeeze and bumps.

There is no signage of G Residenz instal yet.

Only guessing. When we can collect keys?

Citydude
post Jan 26 2013, 12:20 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(rep1y @ Jan 24 2013, 12:16 AM)
in March if i am not wrong...
Well, so far, no letter of communications from Developer to us, buyers, right?

1) No letter saying or advising the developments going on or what further steps we need to do, to prepare us, for moving in later.

2) I wonder, who are the authorised contractors we are allow to hire, when putting grills gate, or what is the deposit amount we need to deposit for hiring Contractors to do in Gembira Residenz.

3) What are the accepted designs of grills gate or windows, or any other APPROVED ACCEPTED DESIGNS we are allowed. As Each Condo developer got the listed approved designs. No other designs are allowed generally, as this is a higher class condo, and not mid lower type where any design is allowed.

4) I also hope, there will be enough Authorised Visitor Parking in the Car Parks. As from current situation, there is no way, cars can park alongside the main road, like those cheaper condo, where cars are park all over the main road, causing jams and confusion and dangerous hazards to drivers.

5) Tenants type - Once I had a talk with some property people. They said, they dont allow certain Types of Foreigners to rent in their Condo Development to avoid trouble and other problems, for the Condo premises.

What's your views, guys?

Cheers, Have a good holiday, and Happy Thaipusam!

Citydude
post Jan 29 2013, 01:58 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(lazyg @ Jan 29 2013, 01:27 PM)
With regards to Q2 & Q3, the developer said they will duly inform us once we can get the keys. But when I was reading the Deed of Mutual Covenant, I think I saw something about deposit of RM1k for reno works if u bring in contractors. Developer also said possibly can get key by March/April.

Btw, developer units all sold out ady.
Rm1k for External Contractors Deposit is reasonable .
Some condo nearby Sungei besi collect RM 2k
Which is high .

It's going to be quite expensive to rennovate those type B and Type A as their built in quite big etc

The good part is our monthly maintenance charges is very reasonable at Gembira Residenz etc

Midfields charges RM 0.30- 0.35

Citydude
post Jan 30 2013, 05:07 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(terrywoo @ Jan 30 2013, 04:33 PM)
20sen
OO

20 cts or 30 cts or 40 cts is one thing, but the most important is quality of tenants, security, safety, and quality of lifestyle living at Gembira Residenz.

A fren i know, their monthly maintenance is quite low. But the condo tenants are not so good quality type of community. Recently, there was a internal break-in at his condo. All his valuable things were stolen. The thief entered thru, the main front door, grill gate. Ransacked his things, stole money, gold and personal electrical things. and they left by locking back the door, as NOT to alarm anyone.

His unit was target of thieves, just because he is rarely staying at his condo, as he always outstation. But it is not an excuse for the break-in. It is more due to his condo community quality. All sorts of people stay there and definitely one of those people are the thieves that stole his things, break-in, and despite the security guards guarding the gate outside. Its an internal job.

I hope, Gembira Residenz will have high quality tenants, strong security, safety, and cctv all over each floors, and car parks and public areas, to ensure, our units will have no break in.

Citydude
post Jan 31 2013, 05:02 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(sapphire88 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:51 PM)
Then it can be concluded maintenace fee, condo cleaniness, securitry etc are not inter-related... It is totally depend on the types of tenants and the way management maintains the condo. it seems that the tenants of Gembira are from the 2nd generation of the pioneer tenants of OUG, Happy Garden, Kuchai Lama ..
Realistically, the Buyers for most CONDO above 450K are definitely, uncles and aunties buying for their sons and daughters. No way, can any young coming up executive buy with own money!

YES, i agree with one of that chat guys here that Mont Kiara older condo are still very relevant for modern living. Reasons is so simple. Their tenants mix are from better types of community, quality working class, businessmen, masaleh expats, and even japanese ( Japan School nearby in Mont Kiara). A fren own a few Condo at Mont Kiara, the older ones, but every 3-5 years, the Mgt or JMB will rennovate the Hallsways, tiles, flooring, and the lift lobby are all re design again to match new condo styles. Their guardhouse are all renovate again and almost new condo effect. so that is why, you dont feel their condo look 10years old, or 15 years old. Its all proper management to match the relevant lifestyles, every 5 years. Prices go up further for owners and investors.

Gembira Residenz current high prices are matching Mont Kiara older condo with size 1200 to 1400 sq ft. It is therefore, expected that the management and JMB be seriously not too "china man type" but very professionally capable to handle the demands of tenants, and community. The benchmark is therefore to match Seringin Condo JMB and catch the new expats or local tenants/renting or buying.

Let's us owners expect that from the Developer and JMB of Gembira Residenz to know that.

Citydude
post Feb 1 2013, 07:11 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ Jan 31 2013, 10:27 PM)
The original buyers may not be.. 3 years ago price is not like now...
Like most developments n completed past one year till NOW, the buyers are Pre launch investors club to flippers investors etc that accounts for past two years of crazy hike where some launch prices are doubled after 2-3 years
Later. Where can you make 250k in 3 years with initial deposit investment of 30k?

Genuine buyers who buy to stay are few.
It's now whether its still worth while to buy to invest when prices of condo breach or exceed 650k or 700k ?
The golden question most are asking " is it still worthwhile" to buy at so high prices for investment !

Point is if the unit cost rm 650k, how much is the rental so that owner don't rugi after paying bank loan and maintenance fee ?
Is it tough or easy to find tenants who pay RM3,500-RM5500 for furnish or unfurnished units ?

I noticed at Midfields Condo, the expats staying there are mostly Middle Eastern and expat Indian nationals from India Etc whites are rarely seen as those RM3500 rental prices are comparative to Mont Kiara and they will
Choose MKiara etc.

Citydude
post Feb 1 2013, 07:12 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ Jan 31 2013, 10:27 PM)
The original buyers may not be.. 3 years ago price is not like now...
Like most developments n completed past one year till NOW, the buyers are Pre launch investors club to flippers investors etc that accounts for past two years of crazy hike where some launch prices are doubled after 2-3 years
Later. Where can you make 250k in 3 years with initial deposit investment of 30k?

Genuine buyers who buy to stay are few.
It's now whether its still worth while to buy to invest when prices of condo breach or exceed 650k or 700k ?
The golden question most are asking " is it still worthwhile" to buy at so high prices for investment !

Point is if the unit cost rm 650k, how much is the rental so that owner don't rugi after paying bank loan and maintenance fee ?
Is it tough or easy to find tenants who pay RM3,500-RM5500 for furnish or unfurnished units ?

I noticed at Midfields Condo, the expats staying there are mostly Middle Eastern and expat Indian nationals from India Etc whites are rarely seen as those RM3500 rental prices are comparative to Mont Kiara and they will
Choose MKiara etc.

Citydude
post Feb 24 2013, 01:13 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(win7789 @ Feb 23 2013, 11:54 PM)
Hi,all G residence owner.Just want to check with you all,when the G residence will get the CF to move in?Thanks
No advice from developer when VP date is .

Everyone guess its late March ?

Citydude
post Feb 25 2013, 01:34 AM

719 posts

What has election to do with VP?

Citydude
post Mar 4 2013, 12:52 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(gaikkee @ Mar 4 2013, 12:11 PM)
Do any one need electrical service?
feel free to PM me for quotation..

U may need to add light or power point or light installation....

thanks..
Give yr hp numbers la
And what's the package offered ?

Citydude
post Mar 23 2013, 03:54 PM

719 posts

Last week at my same floor condo at midfields,
One of the units tenants was kick out of his unit because no pay rental !
All mattress n clothes thrown along the corridor !!
Real drama . .. Well the non paying rent tenant was some " foreigner expat etc not white .

Ummm when Gembira Residenz is ready , I appeal to all owners to careful ensure quality of people u rent .
Internal theft can happen if the tenant is renting n stealing other units or break in etc

Careful good folks !!

Citydude
post Mar 23 2013, 04:27 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Junsmile @ Mar 23 2013, 04:10 PM)
Anyone want to let go their 1578sf klcc view  unit?? I am keen to get one...pls pm me for details...the workmanship of this condo is fantastic!!! thanks!
Heard the developers owners are staying at one of the pen houses n senior mgt involved in this project bought pen houses etc that's natural that they will want their own building n home to be super as they themselves are staying !!!

Lower floors got nothing to lose as they enjoy all same benefits too. ... The 3A floor residents enjoy more. They just walk to the ramp bridge to link to the car park swim pool n all pool water features etc

That's a double benefit ! Morning just walk across the ramp to pool floor n exercise before work or after work !!!

Citydude
post Mar 24 2013, 12:26 PM

719 posts

Property purchase varies in each block or timing .
Sometimes during a phrase of 2 weeks, that block of any condo can sell a variance of almost rm30k to 50k
By some happy and clever agent .

A Fren told me his Neighbour bought a unit at midfields condo at RM430k and yet there are others who claimed sold at RM 475K !

Well, sometimes such disparity of pricing exist and it's really scary to me how property prices variances are push out to the Market . Supply and demand ?
Or kiasu theory . Or pure fact that foreigners are ploughing funds to buy KL property for flipping or investments theory .

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0249sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:40 PM