iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

greenlp_87
post Jul 28 2011, 10:49 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(julieteh @ Jul 28 2011, 10:17 PM)
well, not too sure if its my phone or maxis. but i was able to see the picture MMS the moment i received it. 2 days later the MMS disappeared and just turned into a small little white icon.

nevertheless i will try sending 'the white icon' to other telcos to see how does it look like..

so whats ur finding?? hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Jul 28 2011, 11:25 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(julieteh @ Jul 28 2011, 11:20 PM)
Tried sending to a Digi number but cannot get through..Don't know if there's a problem with maxis network or digi's..
arghh, frustrated..
hmm..im using digi, no issue on 3g call or mms...looks like maxis got some big issues on their network server.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Jul 30 2011, 04:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ Jul 30 2011, 03:30 PM)
hi! im new  to ip4. Gonna get an overseas set i suppose. (budget budget hehee.. )
But im wondering issit any different from our local set besides warranty..
Any other things tat im not aware? Gevey sim pro or smtg i heard ><
I was thinking that overseas set wud be more troublesome compared to local..

Do correct me  if wrong  smile.gif
Thx in advance
depend on which set u bought..if u bought from singapore their iphone is official unlocked set..same like the local unit..only in term of warranty its different..i suggest u to buy the local unit..coz the oversea unit which is locked set can only be used with gevey sim..local unit is an official unlocked set which means any sim around the world can be use on that iphone..its in ur hands to choose which one is better..in terms of price, local set is not too high compare to the price of the oversea set.. nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Jul 30 2011, 04:41 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ Jul 30 2011, 04:29 PM)
Thx green. Seems like only the unlock issue . But do I have to go tru continuous process of unlocking if I off the phone?
depend on which type of gevey u use...got supreme, pro n plus version.. nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Jul 30 2011, 04:57 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ Jul 30 2011, 04:51 PM)
wah got such thing also? i think its Gevey pro.. IN that case how?
haha..better ask to other sifu..try search in garage sale>mobile phone n acc...got several forumer selling gevey..sure they will provide u better answer for u.. nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2011, 08:24 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jul 31 2011, 07:11 PM)
Since I've got no where to post, I hope I can post this question here. tongue.gif

I'm looking for a bluetooth handsfree for my iP4.
I just don't like to get my oily face on the screen of my phone. It makes it Oily duh...  laugh.gif

Can anyone recommend me some bluetooth handsfree devices please?
yup...got too many brands of bluetooth handsfree...try to look in garage sale...got few seller selling it... nod.gif

This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Aug 1 2011, 08:24 AM
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2011, 02:12 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:07 PM)
I can't be restore my iOS for my iphone 4. Even i try to erase all the settings and the iphone 4 also unable to erase all on it. I need help.. Thanks..
what ios r u trying to install..??please provide more info such us current ios, phone model, error message that u got during restore process... nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2011, 05:21 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:12 PM)
iPhone Generation : 4
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware : 4.3.3
Current network: Digi
iTunes Version : 10.4
PC/MAC : Windows 7
Jailbreaking software : dunno which version
Problem Encountered : Can't restore the original 4.3.3 to replace the jailbreak
have u save shsh blobs before this?
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2011, 05:56 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:23 PM)
i dunno abt what is shsh blobs? >.<"
i couldnt tell u more about shsh blobs since its fall under jailbreak topic...i suggest u to restore to the latestios version(4.3.5)..u cant restore to ios 4.3.3 coz apple have stop sign old ios version..they will only accept ios 4.3.5 from now on...becoz of this u cannot restore to ios 4.3.3...u can only restore to ios 4.3.5... nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2011, 08:14 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(Cha0s @ Aug 2 2011, 02:54 AM)
hi guys...do any of u have encountered this problem?? "no service" when u turn on 3g turn it off then signal full bar as normal...turn cellular data on signal also fullbar only when 3g is enabled there is no signal/service..is it bcoz my simcard is not a 3g simcard??
its because of the 3g coverage at that area...its not because of ur simcard....when u turn on 3g ur phone will search for 3g coverage..if that area dont have 3g coverage the signal bar will be stated no service..but normally the phone will search for edge/gsm automatically coverage when it not detect 3g coverage... hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2011, 02:25 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(sam5941 @ Aug 2 2011, 02:04 PM)
so i have a 3gs ios 4.3.3

here is the situation
most my time was at office
so i use the "linksys" wifi
it can connect to the internet easily

but when i go out other places,connect to other wifi,it shows connected with the wifi icon on the top
but it cant connect to internet. my fren can connect while i cant. if connect to safari it told me it is not connected to the internet.

but if i go back office use the "linksys"wifi again,it connect like normal. what the hell?
is it i can only connect at my office only?
try to reset the network settings..go to Setting>General>Reset>Rest Network Settings after reset reboot ur phone..try connect again... hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2011, 07:08 PM

3,150 posts

iPhone Generation : iphone 4 GSM
Current Firmware : ios 4.3.3
Current network: DIGI
iTunes Version : 10..4.0.80
PC/MAC : WINDOWS 7
Jailbreaking software : Redsnow
Problem Encountered : Ipod player keep closed automatically, after playing certain song the player exit automatically...cant even select the video to play also...
Steps Taken So Far : hard reset and reboot the phone
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : N/A
Other Information/Remarks : what is the cause to this problem??how to solve this...??i don't want to restore the ios...will be appreciate if someone can help me to solve this..thanks in advance.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2011, 09:31 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 2 2011, 07:08 PM)
iPhone Generation : iphone 4 GSM
Current Firmware : ios 4.3.3
Current network: DIGI
iTunes Version : 10..4.0.80
PC/MAC : WINDOWS 7
Jailbreaking software : Redsnow
Problem Encountered : Ipod player keep closed automatically, after playing certain song the player exit automatically...cant even select the video to play also...
Steps Taken So Far : hard reset and reboot the phone
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : N/A
Other Information/Remarks : what is the cause to this problem??how to solve this...??i don't want to restore the ios...will be appreciate if someone can help me to solve this..thanks in advance..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
problem solved...successfully restored to ios 4.3.3.. rclxm9.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2011, 05:34 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 3 2011, 03:01 AM)
I guess i post in right section blush.gif

Guys need your opinion on Iphone car charger!
I'm planing to buy Belkin Micro USB car charger.
Or please recommend other good car charger for iphone. smile.gif
kindly post ur question HERE..
BTW belkin car charger is a good car charger..personally i recommend u to buy it coz for me belkin is a good quality brand which provide third party charger for iphone..make sure its original n not oem version.. nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2011, 11:52 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Aug 3 2011, 11:38 AM)
Thanks for the reply bro!
no problem mate... tongue.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 05:26 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(cnyh @ Aug 4 2011, 01:10 AM)
A new iphone purchased from maxis centre..hw much it will be? no include the contract..a new phone...?
Kindly please refer to THIS thread... nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 5 2011, 11:44 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 5 2011, 01:26 AM)
I got 1 question....
On my iphone 3G,using 4.2.1....
Why got line on the screen....
I already try to restore it...
But stilll same...Look like Dead pixel...
But if i using 4.1 or 3.1.3...
That line gone...
It my screen problem or firmware problem????
i cannot take picture bcoz i already using 3.1.3...
BRO, IS IT SMALL TINY LINE VERTICAL ON THE TOP OF THE SCREEN??? hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 5 2011, 03:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 5 2011, 03:10 PM)
yup...got 3 line...if typing msg,can see a line...game,video also...
But if i restore to 4.1 or 3.1.3,line will gone...
it Hardware problem or Software????
totally confuse....
im also facing this problem before...try to restore ur iphone using different pc's..i try this before and it works... nod.gif
BUT mine only appeared when using camera function....u should try to restore using other pc..give a try... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Aug 5 2011, 03:14 PM
greenlp_87
post Aug 7 2011, 01:28 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 7 2011, 01:13 PM)
Just got iphone 3g.

traded in with my mobile exploring it

is it normal for iphone 3g to automatically go to home screen when you run an app ?
normally it happen when the app that u open not compatible with ur ios version... nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 7 2011, 03:31 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 7 2011, 03:15 PM)
It happens with all apps
Apple Store, Itunes, Phone, SMS  sweat.gif
The person who sold me the mobile said that the home button over sensitive so thats why it happens
and the home button is a bit  rclxub.gif just need to touch it no need to press it also  rclxub.gif
try to run clean restore mate...use the latest ios version...see whether it still happen or not... nod.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:22 PM