iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

ericpires
post Nov 1 2011, 09:06 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ocyrus @ Nov 1 2011, 09:03 AM)
Went to Maxis centre, the guy checked and said that water got into my device. I did not drop it into water or anything, maybe a few drops of water could have splashed at my iphone. Because damage by water is not covered by Maxis warranty, Maxis can't do anything about it. Repair cost is RM1800, might as well get the 4S later. Anyone know if there's a fix to this problem? Like the dry rice solution for other phones?
I believe the dry rice solution only works if u do it immediately after u suspect your iphone kena water. Few mths ago, my iphone kena steak sauce on the upper and near the hearing earpiece there, lucky no problem tongue.gif
ocyrus
post Nov 1 2011, 09:24 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 1 2011, 09:06 AM)
I believe the dry rice solution only works if u do it immediately after u suspect your iphone kena water. Few mths ago, my iphone kena steak sauce on the upper and near the hearing earpiece there, lucky no problem  tongue.gif
Unfortunately an iPhone can't be dismantled without the proper tools, that's why I did not do it immediately.
makaveli
post Nov 2 2011, 03:25 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(ocyrus @ Nov 1 2011, 09:03 AM)
Went to Maxis centre, the guy checked and said that water got into my device. I did not drop it into water or anything, maybe a few drops of water could have splashed at my iphone. Because damage by water is not covered by Maxis warranty, Maxis can't do anything about it. Repair cost is RM1800, might as well get the 4S later. Anyone know if there's a fix to this problem? Like the dry rice solution for other phones?
My brother dismantle and just mark with liquid correction pen to cover up the red liquid.Its just like a litmus paper.
Why not ?

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(ang3llonz @ Nov 1 2011, 07:16 AM)
my iphone when taking photo, with flashlight on it bcms blue when d pic is capture...
wat is d problem??

can i solve it if i upgrade my ios??
need help pls...
Depends on the picture capturing condition,where the environment are build on reflection.Assume you on iPhone 4 White.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 2 2011, 03:27 PM
emperor_o4118
post Nov 3 2011, 03:55 PM

69 posts

hello all bro and sis..anyone had tried celcom uox blackberry advance plan rm25 per month at their iphone 4?how is it?
beyonce!
post Nov 3 2011, 05:42 PM

Why is it that my iPhone sometimes loses Internet lines?
terryfu
post Nov 3 2011, 05:43 PM

514 posts

Hi. My iPhone 4 (white - Celcom) turns off normally when battery reaches around 2-3%. Now it turns off when it reaches 9%. Anyone knows why and how to fix this?
moiskyrie
post Nov 3 2011, 07:34 PM

3,217 posts

want to ask,
few weeks ago i updates my 3gs to ios5, the phone become random blackout with apple logo around few minute,
but after i restore it as new phone, it ok,
but new problem is it lag and when i play song, the song like stuck few times every times.

is there a fix for it?
i dont want to restore again...
ksangang
post Nov 3 2011, 08:10 PM

141 posts

cant find personal hotspot on my iphone4, is it because my ios is only 4.2.1? how to enable it and does iphone4 have any software to track 3g data usage?
x132755
post Nov 3 2011, 11:44 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(ksangang @ Nov 3 2011, 08:10 PM)
cant find personal hotspot on my iphone4, is it because my ios is only 4.2.1? how to enable it and does iphone4 have any software to track 3g data usage?
use MyWi thumbup.gif
ksangang
post Nov 4 2011, 12:58 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 3 2011, 11:44 PM)
use MyWi  thumbup.gif
my set not jailbreak and i think mywi app need to purchase, so there is no hotspot feature in iOS?
ang3llonz
post Nov 4 2011, 08:27 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 2 2011, 03:25 PM)
My brother dismantle and just mark with liquid correction pen to cover up the red liquid.Its just like a litmus paper.
Why not ?

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:27 pm
Depends on the picture capturing condition,where the environment are build on reflection.Assume you on iPhone 4 White.
What do u mean by that? Ya, I'm been using iPhone 4 white. But everytime I capture it is owes blue when I put flashlight on. Even with off the photo look darker in light day.
hackerzx
post Nov 4 2011, 10:15 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

iPhone 4 photos with a blue tint ? that one is normal since iphone 4 issued..u can google..around the world get that issue..mybe because the lighting eg: u take picture under fluorescent lights
ang3llonz
post Nov 7 2011, 09:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 4 2011, 10:15 AM)
iPhone 4 photos with a blue tint ? that one is normal since iphone 4 issued..u can google..around the world get that issue..mybe because the lighting eg: u take picture under fluorescent lights
not normal gua?? even i take pic on day time, when i on flash..it bcm blue oso..

Added on November 7, 2011, 9:53 pmbtw, i would like to ask, apple warranty is international?? coz i saw some of the seller say international warranty??

This post has been edited by ang3llonz: Nov 7 2011, 09:53 PM
J-Slade
post Nov 7 2011, 10:11 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(ksangang @ Nov 4 2011, 12:58 AM)
my set not jailbreak and i think mywi app need to purchase, so there is no hotspot feature in iOS?
Personal Hotspot is only available from iOS 4.3.3 onwards. If you are not using a jailbreak iPhone might as well update to iOS 5 straight.
soonjie
post Nov 8 2011, 12:12 AM

cant sync my iphone 4 after upgrade to ios 5. help me!
greenlp_87
post Nov 8 2011, 12:18 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(soonjie @ Nov 8 2011, 12:12 AM)
cant sync my iphone 4 after upgrade to ios 5. help me!
can u state the details of the prblem??? hmm.gif
soonjie
post Nov 8 2011, 12:22 AM

Jus cant sync. Keep stop at "waiting to sync to start". then it wil show session time up.
greenlp_87
post Nov 8 2011, 12:35 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(soonjie @ Nov 8 2011, 12:22 AM)
Jus cant sync. Keep stop at "waiting to sync to start". then it wil show session time up.
have u try THIS method? hmm.gif
barry80
post Nov 8 2011, 01:19 AM

490 posts

this happened to me when i ported to U Mobile sweat.gif every time i clicked the "check for update" button, the error 1630 pop up doh.gif ne1 got a solution for this? i've try the google, it lead me to the "airplane mode" solution...

holoman
post Nov 9 2011, 01:01 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

guys.i want to ask.im now using ip4 and soon will buy 4s
all my apps/games/contact backup in my itunes
can i just syns my new 4s with this itunes and get those backup?
or need to install the lattest itunes to syns ? as iphone4s running ios5 right ..

108 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:21 PM